Internet #202183868

Model # MRF3LB

Store SKU #807590

0034139926429

Estwing

48 oz. Steel Drilling Hammer

  • Forged steel head is hardened and tempered for lasting strength
  • Made to strike cold chisels, brick chisels, punches and more
  • Ribbed grip helps prevent hands from slipping
$ 15 97
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Forged steel head is hardened and tempered for lasting strength
  • Made to strike cold chisels, brick chisels, punches and more
  • Ribbed grip helps prevent hands from slipping
The Sure Strike 48 oz. drilling hammer from Estwing, has a forged steel blue painted head which is hardened and tempered. Both faces are fully polished. Designed for striking cold chisels, brick chisels, punches, star drills, spikes and hardened nails. Both faces are beveled. This drilling hammer has an 11 in. jacketed and textured yellow fiberglass handle which allows for heavier blows in an environment where there is limited swing. A strong reliable tool you can count on. Protect your eyes from flying particles and dust. Always wear safety goggles. Bystanders shall also wear safety goggles.
  • Machine finished faces
  • Forged and tempered steel head for strength
  • Jacketed fiberglass handle for strength and durability
  • Ribbed grip helps prevent slipping
  • Heat treated
  • Tempered

Product Overview

  • Forged steel head is hardened and tempered for lasting strength
  • Made to strike cold chisels, brick chisels, punches and more
  • Ribbed grip helps prevent hands from slipping
Model #: MRF3LB
Sku #: 807590
Internet #: 202183868

The Sure Strike 48 oz. drilling hammer from Estwing, has a forged steel blue painted head which is hardened and tempered. Both faces are fully polished. Designed for striking cold chisels, brick chisels, punches, star drills, spikes and hardened nails. Both faces are beveled. This drilling hammer has an 11 in. jacketed and textured yellow fiberglass handle which allows for heavier blows in an environment where there is limited swing. A strong reliable tool you can count on. Protect your eyes from flying particles and dust. Always wear safety goggles. Bystanders shall also wear safety goggles.

  • Machine finished faces
  • Forged and tempered steel head for strength
  • Jacketed fiberglass handle for strength and durability
  • Ribbed grip helps prevent slipping
  • Heat treated
  • Tempered

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Forged steel head is hardened and tempered for lasting strength
  • Made to strike cold chisels, brick chisels, punches and more
  • Ribbed grip helps prevent hands from slipping
The Sure Strike 48 oz. drilling hammer from Estwing, has a forged steel blue painted head which is hardened and tempered. Both faces are fully polished. Designed for striking cold chisels, brick chisels, punches, star drills, spikes and hardened nails. Both faces are beveled. This drilling hammer has an 11 in. jacketed and textured yellow fiberglass handle which allows for heavier blows in an environment where there is limited swing. A strong reliable tool you can count on. Protect your eyes from flying particles and dust. Always wear safety goggles. Bystanders shall also wear safety goggles.
  • Machine finished faces
  • Forged and tempered steel head for strength
  • Jacketed fiberglass handle for strength and durability
  • Ribbed grip helps prevent slipping
  • Heat treated
  • Tempered

Product Overview

  • Forged steel head is hardened and tempered for lasting strength
  • Made to strike cold chisels, brick chisels, punches and more
  • Ribbed grip helps prevent hands from slipping
Model #: MRF3LB
Sku #: 807590
Internet #: 202183868

The Sure Strike 48 oz. drilling hammer from Estwing, has a forged steel blue painted head which is hardened and tempered. Both faces are fully polished. Designed for striking cold chisels, brick chisels, punches, star drills, spikes and hardened nails. Both faces are beveled. This drilling hammer has an 11 in. jacketed and textured yellow fiberglass handle which allows for heavier blows in an environment where there is limited swing. A strong reliable tool you can count on. Protect your eyes from flying particles and dust. Always wear safety goggles. Bystanders shall also wear safety goggles.

  • Machine finished faces
  • Forged and tempered steel head for strength
  • Jacketed fiberglass handle for strength and durability
  • Ribbed grip helps prevent slipping
  • Heat treated
  • Tempered

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Estwing DEWALT TEKTON DEWALT
Name 48 oz. Steel Drilling Hammer 3 LB Fiberglass Drilling Hammer 2-1/2 lb. Stubby Drilling Hammer 4 lb. Drilling Sledge Hammer
Price
$13.36
$15.97
$16.15
$31.66
Ratings (256) (25) (0) (2)
Weight of Head (oz.) 48 48 40 64
Handle Material Fiberglass Fiberglass Composite Fiberglass
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
1.89 in
Assembled Height (in.)
11.03 in
Assembled Width (in.)
4.15 in
Handle Length (in.)
10
Weight of Head (oz.)
48

Details

Claw Type
N/A
Color Family
Blue
Hammer Type
Drilling
Hand Tool Type
Hammer
Handle Material
Fiberglass
Replaceable Head
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime against manufacturers defect

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
1.89 in
Assembled Height (in.)
11.03 in
Assembled Width (in.)
4.15 in
Handle Length (in.)
10
Weight of Head (oz.)
48

Details

Claw Type
N/A
Color Family
Blue
Hammer Type
Drilling
Hand Tool Type
Hammer
Handle Material
Fiberglass
Replaceable Head
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime against manufacturers defect

Questions & Answers

Can u drive .5 inch x 1 ft rebar in ground with this 48 oz hammer?

Asked by: Hungus
Yes that is what I bought it for.
Answered by: Karrick
Date published: 2018-12-19

Can this tool be used to pound metal post in ground

Asked by: PeeweeW
depends on how thick the post is and how deep you want to go. Also if you are built like a super body builder it may work. But you might think about a full sized sledge hammer for that.
Answered by: Karrick
Date published: 2018-12-18
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_202183868, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

48 oz. Steel Drilling Hammer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 256.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great tool for anyone's tool chest.... A great tool for anyone's tool chest.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job ... Does the job
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hammer... Great hammer
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice hammer... Nice hammer
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have raised garden beds and try growing vegetables. I was finding when the plants would sprout... I have raised garden beds and try growing vegetables. I was finding when the plants would sprout, the birds would eat the sprouts before the plants could grow. So I got some 1x2's and put them on the corners of the beds, then spread mesh netting over the posts like a canopy to deter the birds. I used the Estwing Drilling Hammer to pound the posts in. I like how it's head is secure. (I had an older mallet that's head would fall off---Yikes!) also how it's smooth head didn't stress the wood. I'm sure I will find other uses for this.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hammer Need giant nails driven? Legions of orcs slain? Glaciers cracked open? Then this is the hammer for you. Thor himself would ditch the mighty Mjolnir to own a maul like this one. But be careful: with great hammer comes great responsibility.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hammer great price I have had this hammer for a long time and I don't care where it was made or by who, it does the job. I have applications working on equipment where I need to apply some really strong blows to remove a pressed shaft and It must be done with confidence or you end up ruining shaft. When you need a strong bold hammer there is no substitute for a one like this. This is a hammer you will never need to replace unless you lose it.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was I need of a small but heavy hitting... I was I need of a small but heavy hitting hammer to install some new CV axles on my wife's car and other medium duty automotive repairs that I do for the public.This hammer was PERFECT. It allowed me to get into some tight places and still deliver a good strong blow to seat the axles.Five Stars
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's to say - it's a hammer... But it's solid, and well made. The handle is very comfortable ... What's to say - it's a hammer... But it's solid, and well made. The handle is very comfortable - rubber grip and absorbs some vibration/shock so easy to use all day long. The bright blue and yellow colors make it pretty easy to spot on the job site - so that's pretty handy too!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a good quality hammer. It's approximately 48 oz... This is a good quality hammer. It's approximately 48 oz and has a nice non slip grip. It makes easy work of driving stakes and metal posts into the ground. Nice look as well.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can not give this a better review, I am... I can not give this a better review, I am a small guy so these sledge just fit me and my 5’7” frame. The grim is so nice. I just went crazy and bought 4 amazing sledges
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wants to spin when you strike it on steel. Sturdy... Wants to spin when you strike it on steel. Sturdy though. Good for it’s price.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The hammer served its purpose. Was able to bang... The hammer served its purpose. Was able to bang rebar into the ground
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This little hammer is perfect for controlling in a small... This little hammer is perfect for controlling in a small space
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The hammer met my expectations. Not too heavy and easy... The hammer met my expectations. Not too heavy and easy to use
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a hammer that I hammer things with. It... It's a hammer that I hammer things with. It hasn't broken
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The hammer works awesome and is balanced well The hammer works awesome and is balanced well
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very well made, great balance in your hand! very well made, great balance in your hand!
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Estwing hammers are the best hands down! Estwing hammers are the best hands down!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s was very useful, easy to use... It’s was very useful, easy to use
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hammer for the price!!!... Awesome hammer for the price!!!
Date published: 2019-02-26
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_256
  • loc_, sid_202183868, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT