Internet #202033905

Model # 15319

Store SKU #788814

0030699153190

Everbilt

1-1/2 in. Galvanized Corner Brace (4-Pack)

  • Easy to install for added secure fit on right-angle corner joints
  • Countersunk design lets screws sit flush with surface
  • Rust resistant; Suited for both indoor and outdoor applications
$ 3 68
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Easy to install for added secure fit on right-angle corner joints
  • Countersunk design lets screws sit flush with surface
  • Rust resistant; Suited for both indoor and outdoor applications
Get the safeguard you need with the exclusive Galvanized Corner Brace from Everbilt for your doors, cabinets and gates. It features a countersunk design that allow screws to sit flush with the material. Constructed of durable steel in a galvanized finish for a variety of interior and exterior applications. Best of all the screws are included for an easy installation.
  • Made of steel
  • Galvanized finish
  • Rust resistant
  • Ideal for use with wood in indoor and outdoor applications
  • Screws included
  • 4-hole design

Product Overview

  • Easy to install for added secure fit on right-angle corner joints
  • Countersunk design lets screws sit flush with surface
  • Rust resistant; Suited for both indoor and outdoor applications
Model #: 15319
Sku #: 788814
Internet #: 202033905

Get the safeguard you need with the exclusive Galvanized Corner Brace from Everbilt for your doors, cabinets and gates. It features a countersunk design that allow screws to sit flush with the material. Constructed of durable steel in a galvanized finish for a variety of interior and exterior applications. Best of all the screws are included for an easy installation.

  • Made of steel
  • Galvanized finish
  • Rust resistant
  • Ideal for use with wood in indoor and outdoor applications
  • Screws included
  • 4-hole design

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Everbilt Everbilt Everbilt Everbilt
Name 1 in. Galvanized Corner Brace (4-Pack) 1-1/2 in. Galvanized Corner Brace (4-Pack) 2 in. Galvanized Corner Brace (4-Pack) 1-1/2 in. Zinc-Plated Corner Brace Value Pack (20-Pack)
Price
$3.44
$3.86
$4.91
$9.42 /package
Ratings (79) (79) (79) (75)
Product Width (in.) 2.75 in 1.5 in 0.62 in 0.5 in
Product Depth (in.) 0.6 0.5 0.06 0.06
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.5
Product Length (in.)
1.5
Product Width (in.)
1.5 in

Details

Brace type
Angle
Builders Hardware Product Type
Braces
Color
Silver
Color Family
Silver
Connector Finish
None
Fasteners Included
Fasteners Included
Features
No Additional Features
Material
Galvanized Steel
Package Quantity
4
Returnable
30-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.5
Product Length (in.)
1.5
Product Width (in.)
1.5 in

Details

Brace type
Angle
Builders Hardware Product Type
Braces
Color
Silver
Color Family
Silver
Connector Finish
None
Fasteners Included
Fasteners Included
Features
No Additional Features
Material
Galvanized Steel
Package Quantity
4
Returnable
30-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

Questions & Answers

Is this an appropriate product for installing floating shelves with an approximate load of 20-30lbs?

Asked by: EM16
Four of these should easily support 20-30 lbs. I used two of these brackets to hang a UPS/Battery back-up [29+/- lbs.] mounted on 3/4" plywood back-board in our IT closet. A big consideration would be the vertical surface you're fastening the brackets to. Make sure you use appropriate anchors and/or screws.
Answered by: CTNYRFAN
Date published: 2018-10-30

How long are the screws?

How long are the screws?
Asked by: Mike
.75 of an inch
Answered by: Mrpappy55
Date published: 2019-07-02

What is the max. safe load capacity when used as shelf brace?

Asked by: FH
I am using two of these to support a 38 lb. UPS/Battery back up and that looks to be close to the limit. The wall, our in my case 3/4" plywood back board, that the brackets are fastened to and the fasteners [screws or bolts], will also dictate the load bearing capacity to some degree.
Answered by: CTNYRFAN
Date published: 2019-01-07

What is the distance between hole centers on this bracket? Thanks in advance!

What is the distance between hole centers on this bracket? Thanks in advance!
Asked by: rbeny
The distance between the holes, center to center, is 7/8 inches.
Answered by: Supplier Quality
Date published: 2018-06-04
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_, sid_202033905, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1-1/2 in. Galvanized Corner Brace (4-Pack) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY HELPFUL, SATISFIED.... VERY HELPFUL, SATISFIED.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performed as advertised. Performed as advertised.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what I needed... exactly what I needed
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repaired a Post Repaired a Post
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works good... works good
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD... GOOD
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a very strong product This L bracket was extremely weak and was quite flexible which is not what I required when trying to brace 2 pieces of wood together.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too weak! Used these while building some "palm trees" for vacation bible school. Pool noodles, a little construction paper, a small piece of PVC pipe - and these bent, on their own, with just that little bit of weight......Very very disappointed. Will be buying a different brand in the future, even if it means going to a different store. I could actually bend these by hand - and I'm a weakling!
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used this for supporting a UPS/Battery back-up with rack ears mounted on plywood back-board in ou... Used this for supporting a UPS/Battery back-up with rack ears mounted on plywood back-board in our IT closet. I liked that it came with screws but one of the screws was unusable due to 'clogged' phillips head. Worked like a charm.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the corners was out of line. Otherwise it worked great to create a frame to fix aplastic f... One of the corners was out of line. Otherwise it worked great to create a frame to fix aplastic film on for winter isolation of a sliding patio door.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good rating 4 stars and price is OK, however... Good rating 4 stars and price is OK, however brace will rust in a given time. Would give a 5 rating if had a galvanized coating.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplified ordering since it came with screws and that I needed 4. Price was good and had no pro... Simplified ordering since it came with screws and that I needed 4. Price was good and had no problems installing them.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this product to make a mattress support for... I used this product to make a mattress support for my adjustable bed.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will work good for atching shelves to the wall... Will work good for atching shelves to the wall
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it says it does.... Does exactly what it says it does.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, sturdy item. Used to brace wooden mail box. Worked... Good, sturdy item. Used to brace wooden mail box. Worked great. For my application screws were a bit short. Used longer ones and worked just fine.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from needed a shelf brace at 4 inches - this was only size available - be aware that this brace has gi... needed a shelf brace at 4 inches - this was only size available - be aware that this brace has give and will sag under weight
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bracket. The only complaint is that I needed only... Good bracket. The only complaint is that I needed only one bracket but had to purchase four due to 4-pack packaging.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband used these to anchor the bathroom hutch to... My husband used these to anchor the bathroom hutch to the wall. Very basic and they work well.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These galvanized corner braces more than met my expectations. ... These galvanized corner braces more than met my expectations. They are now supporting the three shelves I stained and installed in the converted broom closet to become the newest storage cupboard for canned soups, etc. in our kitchen. This has eliminated the need to store canned goods in our basement. Again, thanks Home Depot for being there with your wonderful suggestions. My outstanding question is "do you feel it is better to have a six foot or an eight foot ladder?
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and well built. Very happy with the bracket. Strong and well built. Very happy with the bracket.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gate bracket “L” style. Worked as expected ... Gate bracket “L” style. Worked as expected
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Braces worked fine... Braces worked fine
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for Board Securing (Except Screws) I used these to secure a board in between wall studs so that I could attach a pipe bracket to my copper pipes transferring my water to bathtub. It worked well BUT the screws weren't the best and didnt grip quickly. Would recommend but suggested choosing your own screws to use with a more courser threading.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I mounted heavy use cabinets on the wall with these... I mounted heavy use cabinets on the wall with these brackets. They are well made and will definitely keep my cabinets secured to the wall studs. I used longer screws than were included of course.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought it to hold up two large switches in... I bought it to hold up two large switches in my school's computer lab. I installed them today and they work as expected.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from corner brace excellent screws not long enough had to purchase... corner brace excellent screws not long enough had to purchase them separately.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed for corner braci g on box I built. . Worked like a glove! Needed for corner braci g on box I built. . Worked like a glove!
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Uniform accurate size, adequate screws. Fine.... Uniform accurate size, adequate screws. Fine.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product was as described on the packaging product was as described on the packaging
Date published: 2018-07-03
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_, sid_202033905, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT