Internet #205618078

Model # EBCV125NL

Store SKU #1001096611

0659647000265

Everbilt

1-1/4 in. Brass Check Valve

$ 24 70

Overview

This check valve keeps prime in jet, submersible and centrifugal pump systems. When a pump shuts off, the check valve closes preventing the water from back-flowing. Long lasting, spring-loaded check valves are manufactured with high-quality brass. Features include poppet with Buna-N O-ring, stem guide and wide channel for maximum flow. Rated at 200 psi.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This check valve keeps prime in jet, submersible and centrifugal pump systems. When a pump shuts off, the check valve closes preventing the water from back-flowing. Long lasting, spring-loaded check valves are manufactured with high-quality brass. Features include poppet with Buna-N O-ring, stem guide and wide channel for maximum flow. Rated at 200 psi.
  • Keeps prime in jet, submersible and centrifugal pump systems
  • 1-1/4 in. x 1-1/4 in. female NPT
  • Prevents backflow in well or irrigation systems
  • Features a poppet with buna-N O-ring, stem guide and wide channel for maximum flow
  • Can be used vertically or horizontally
  • Solid brass design meets federal low lead regulations
  • Maximum working pressure is 200 psi
  • Spring loaded
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: EBCV125NL
Sku #: 1001096611
Internet #: 205618078

This check valve keeps prime in jet, submersible and centrifugal pump systems. When a pump shuts off, the check valve closes preventing the water from back-flowing. Long lasting, spring-loaded check valves are manufactured with high-quality brass. Features include poppet with Buna-N O-ring, stem guide and wide channel for maximum flow. Rated at 200 psi.

  • Keeps prime in jet, submersible and centrifugal pump systems
  • 1-1/4 in. x 1-1/4 in. female NPT
  • Prevents backflow in well or irrigation systems
  • Features a poppet with buna-N O-ring, stem guide and wide channel for maximum flow
  • Can be used vertically or horizontally
  • Solid brass design meets federal low lead regulations
  • Maximum working pressure is 200 psi
  • Spring loaded
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.25
Product Height (in.)
3.6
Product Width (in.)
2.2

Details

Brand Compatibility
Compatible with all models
Fitting Sizes
1-1/4"
Product Weight (lb.)
1.25lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.25
Product Height (in.)
3.6
Product Width (in.)
2.2

Details

Brand Compatibility
Compatible with all models
Fitting Sizes
1-1/4"
Product Weight (lb.)
1.25lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year

Questions & Answers

Can this check valve be used in potable water applications?

I’ve looked at the supplied specs and there is no mention of potable water use.
Asked by: Thirsty
Yes, Designed for this type of application.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-08-28

Is this threaded on each end female

Asked by: Boozet
Both ends are female
Answered by: Jerry
Date published: 2018-07-18

can I return this product without a receipt I lost mine

Asked by: Bobby
Yes.. bring the c. Card you paid with and your ID to return desk.
Answered by: Lev
Date published: 2019-05-07

The pump I am installing comes with a female fitting, I will need a 1 1/4" nipple. My question ...

The pump I am installing comes with a female fitting, I will need a 1 1/4" nipple. My question is: brass nipple or PVC nipple?
Asked by: MarioM
either on gal steel the best
Answered by: aggiedad
Date published: 2019-06-12
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_205618078, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1-1/4 in. Brass Check Valve is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working well so far.... Working well so far.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit exactly as old one... Fit exactly as old one
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Good
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does good job amd no problems with installation functions as required with no problems with the installation
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced old Brass back check valve that lasted 7 years... Replaced old Brass back check valve that lasted 7 years with same product
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality product and a price that reflects it. $25 bucks Good quality product and a price that reflects it. $25 bucks
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valve works as expected Valve works as expected
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As I've installed many check valves for well pump uptake, I've purchased many of these and have n... As I've installed many check valves for well pump uptake, I've purchased many of these and have never had to change out the new one. However, this one was purchased for a well job in anticipation of finding a faulty one on a particular job. I ended up not needing it and it was returned without question.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this to replace a PVC check valve that lasted less than a year before it failed. If you ne... Bought this to replace a PVC check valve that lasted less than a year before it failed. If you need a check valve for a well this should be your only choice, even though the PVC equivalents are about 1/3rd the price. Spend the extra and money and you won't be replacing it again for many years.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First one only lasted six years, and the parts are not replaceable. First one only lasted six years, and the parts are not replaceable.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything is good... Everything is good
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality hardware. It was easy to install and working great. Most pumps come with a fem... Very good quality hardware. It was easy to install and working great. Most pumps come with a female fitting for the check valve, so I had to purchase a short nipple. Other than that - it works. It would have been nice to use a shorter check valve since my pump mounting is very close to the well pipe, but with a little ingenuity I made it fit.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality easy to install. Good quality easy to install.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the money Good value for the money. I had to add a 1 1/4" male to the bottom to of the valve to adapt to my pump. Also had to add a 1 " hose barb to the top of the valve to attach the well casing piping. Would have rated it at a five if it came with the fittings I had to add.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built Seems like good quality, nice internal threads, good action on the check assembly. Seals tight. Just installed it today so like everything else, time will tell if it's a nice as it appears
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality check valve.. High quality check valve..
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It has a pin hole in it. I just haven't... It has a pin hole in it. I just haven't taken it back yet.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fine and was 1/4 of the price I would... Works fine and was 1/4 of the price I would have paid at a local plumbing supply house
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, well built component. Seals reliably, corrosion proof for long term. Durable, well built component. Seals reliably, corrosion proof for long term.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brass Check Valve The Brass Check Valve worked perfect. It was the exact size we needed.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well The check valve was easy to install and works great!
Date published: 2016-06-14
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_, sid_205618078, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT