#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #303812689

Model #HDS50

Store SKU #1000041120

1/2 HP Cast Iron Sump Pump

$23900
Apply Now
Pay $214.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Used to pump water from basement or crawl space sump basins
  • Pro-grade construction - Heavy duty cast iron w/ball bearings
  • Available in two sizes, 3/10HP (3150 GPH) or 1/2HP (5100 GPH)
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

EVERBILT Brand Banner
This is a Sump Pump pump.
This pump is made of Cast-Iron material.
This pumps dimensions are 9.45 in. Depth x 10.43 in. Height x 10.81 in. Width.
The discharge flow rate of this pump @ 0 ft. is 85 GPM.
This pump has a horsepower of 1/2 hp.
This pumps voltage is 115v.
This pump has a vertical lift of 26 feet.
The warranty on this pump is 3 Years. View more details by clicking on "Warranty" under info & guides.
Illustrations may vary from actual product.
The Everbilt 1/2 HP submersible pump is constructed of heavy-duty cast iron and features a PSC motor for energy efficiency and savings. The fasteners for the HDS50 are corrosion resistant stainless steel and the pump is protected by a powder coated epoxy finish. The Everbilt HDS50 is engineered to pass 1/2 in. solids and features a vortex non-clogging impeller making it an ideal pump for sump, effluent and dewatering applications such as basement sumps, mound systems and septic tanks.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

53Questions
caret
Q:I?m going to be installing in a basement ground basin and was planning on scaling down the pvc to 1? from the 1.5? opening on the pump. I was going to pump water up 8 feet to the ceiling joists then along a 20 foot run to a drain. Will that work?
by|Nov 15, 2022
3 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  It’ll pump a 10 feet head height, so you should be fine as long as the 20 feet run is horizontal. I don’t think you need a reducer unless you need to for routing the pipe. 

by|Nov 19, 2022

    A:  NO - the pump has no problem with the 8' going up (it will push up to 26 feet) but the Everbuilt manual specifically states "do not restrict the discharge to sizes below 1-1/2".

    by|Nov 20, 2022

      A:  Stephen, Thank you for your question. Yes, that won't be an issue to neck down to the 1" as you are pumping water runoff. The 1/2 or 1/3 will work fine for this application. Regards Everbilt Customer Service

      by|Nov 15, 2022
        caret
        Q:I have a basement level exterior door that floods over the 4? concrete stoop when it rains. Would this pump suffice to drain the water?
        by|Oct 17, 2022
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Lawrence, thank you for your question. This pump is designed to turn on when the water level reaches 7.5" and off when the water is at 3.5". You would probably be better off using a utility pump for this application. I would recommend the EBAU33 utility pump. If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact our customer service at 844-883-1872. Regards, Everbilt Customer Service

        by|Oct 18, 2022

          A:  Not sure what you are describing when you say “over the 4? Concrete stoop”. But this pump will require you place it in a place where the water accumulates, usually placed inside a sump box buried below the floor level. The pump is strong and will move a lot of volume of water.

          by|Oct 21, 2022
            caret
            Q:Can this be adapted to a 2 inch outlet pump
            by|Aug 24, 2022
            1 Answer
            Answer This Question

            A:  Leland, Thank you for your question. Yes, this pump can be used with a 2" discharge pipe. You will need an adapter to go from 1 1/2" to 2". The pump will work fine in that application. Regards, Everbilt Customer Service

            by|Aug 25, 2022
              caret
              Q:Can the floater be adjusted. ?
              by|Jul 24, 2022
              1 Answer
              Answer This Question

              A:  Floater, thank you for your question. On the HDS30 model, the float can not be adjusted. It is designed to run on a short cycle. If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact our customer service at 844-883-1872. Regards, Everbilt Customer Service

              by|Jul 24, 2022
                Showing 1-4 of 53
                caret

                Customer Reviews

                4.3 out of 5
                (370)
                • 4.3
                  out of 370 reviews
                • 72%recommend this product
                Filter by:
                Showing 1-10 of 370 reviews
                Rust in a week
                Rust in a week, just returned it and get a Liberty one, no problem since
                by
                Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceAug 19, 2022
                Seb24, thank you for your review. This is a cast-iron pump and you will get some rust. Especially since it is not completely submerged at all times. This is an excellent pump and we are sorry you were not happy with it. If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our customer service at 877-326-3561. Regards, Eco-Flo Customer Service
                  Failed after 5 months
                  I bought a Everbilt 1/2 Hp “professional grade” pump from my local HD as a backup for my Wayne pump that was over 10 years old. I eventually had to install the Everbilt pump, and 5 months later the float mechanism failed. It started short cycling, first every 2 minutes, then every 30 seconds, and would only pump in 1 second intervals. HD would not do anything for since I no longer had the receipt, which I understand. I have no confidence in Everbilt. Go with a Zoeller, or Wayne instead.
                  by
                  Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceFeb 8, 2022
                  Chuck, I am sorry to hear that you had issues with your pump. Our customer service team would have helped you right away if you had called us. This pump actually is short-cycling pump and is designed to work that way. We would love to assist you. If you had purchased your pump in the last year, Home Depot is also able to look your receipt up for you. Please feel free to contact our customer service, at 844-883-1872, and we would gladly help you. Regards, Everbilt Customer Service
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Our rain drains were clogged and our plumber was already backed up with work postponed during the...
                    Our rain drains were clogged and our plumber was already backed up with work postponed during the shutdown. This pump was awesome! We are leaving it set up until the drains are cleared. We had a smaller pump, but it couldn't handle a heavy downpour. This one could have handled a flood. Highly recommend.
                    by
                    Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceJun 11, 2020
                    Great news. Thanks for the review and feedback.
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Excellent sump pump! Easy to install, very powerful, solid construction - takes away any worries ...
                    Excellent sump pump! Easy to install, very powerful, solid construction - takes away any worries of sump pump failures! If you're looking for peace of mind to keep your basement dry, this pump is for you! Package was in great shape I've had it for about a month going through a rainy Spring season It exceeds my expectations
                    by
                    Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceApr 23, 2020
                    Thank you for the feedback on this pump. Hopefully it can be beneficial to others looking to purchase a sump pump. Thanks.
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    My son had purchased a new house and has lived it since July. There are two sump pumps in his bas...
                    My son had purchased a new house and has lived it since July. There are two sump pumps in his basement. He called me and said one of the pits was full and water was starting to come up through the concrete floor. I went over to help him try and figure it out. There was a all plastic 1/3 hp Wayne tether switch pump in the pit that had quit working. I pulled it out and cleaned it up and it started working. But I cycled it several times and found it to only work some of the time. So I went to Home Depot to look for a replacement. I looked at several brands and decided to go with the Everbilt 1/2 hp model because of the cast iron construction and a different float system. I replaced the check valve and installed it in only a few minutes. This thing is a beast, sucks water out in seconds. It does cycle more than the other one but it is fast and efficient. The other one was too light and moved around the pit to much and ended up against the wall. This one moves as well but not as much and the float is generally protected. Overall a much better pump. I was disappointed it was made in China and didn't realize it until I got it out of the box. But if it holds up over time I can deal with that.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      So far so good - strong pump , good construction
                      So far so good - strong pump , good construction
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      1 found this review helpful
                      I am using this as a sump basin pump for a swimming pool overflow drain. The product arrived on s...
                      I am using this as a sump basin pump for a swimming pool overflow drain. The product arrived on schedule and in good condition. It is built sturdy and runs quiet. There is no weep hole in the pump as some other brands have so be sure to add one to the outflow pipe. I have had one incident when the float would not rise. Not sure why but after tapping it with my hand the float moved up and pump turned on. Not sure why it was stuck in the first place. I really like that it seems built to last and runs well. It is a good value for the price.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Overheats, repositioned, overheats, check for clogs, overheats. Unplug cool down works until- rig...
                      Overheats, repositioned, overheats, check for clogs, overheats. Unplug cool down works until- right overheats. Over 20 years 3 others never did this. Amount of water height drained per run too small. Look at the height of the float. Plastic narrow float guide. Previous pumps were (Rigid) with same hp. Switch corrosion killed them.
                      by
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Works great! And easy to install!...
                        Works great! And easy to install!
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Pump is working great....
                        Pump is working great.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Showing 1-10 of 370 reviews

                        Frequently Bought Together

                        Best Seller
                        +
                        +
                        Price:
                        $23900

                        Compare Similar Submersible Sump Pumps

                        current product
                        Best Seller1/2 HP Cast Iron Sump Pump
                        Exclusive3/4 HP Pro Snap Action Sump Pump10EC-CIA-SFS 1/2 HP Automatic Submersible Cast Iron with Plastic Base Sump Pump1 HP Stainless Steel Dual Suction Sump Pump
                        BrandEverbiltEverbiltLittle GiantRIDGID
                        Name1/2 HP Cast Iron Sump Pump3/4 HP Pro Snap Action Sump Pump10EC-CIA-SFS 1/2 HP Automatic Submersible Cast Iron with Plastic Base Sump Pump1 HP Stainless Steel Dual Suction Sump Pump
                        Price
                        $22900
                        $29900
                        $33117
                        $35900
                        Ratings
                        (370)
                        (150)
                        (3)
                        (923)
                        Discharge Flow @ 0 ft. (gallons/hour)5100600040206500
                        Housing MaterialCast-IronCast-IronCast-IronStainless steel
                        Impeller MaterialCast IronCast IronNylonThermoplastic
                        Voltage115v115v115v120v
                        THD SO SKU 1004032705 1004136670
                        View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product