Model # 18030

Internet #202305510

Store SKU #578592

0030699180301

Everbilt

1/8 in. Zinc-Plated Steel Hook Assortment for 1/8 in. and 1/4 in. Pegboard (47-Piece)

  • Ideal kit for organizing your 1/8 in. or 1/4 in. pegboard
  • Fits into 1/8 in. or 1/4 in. pegboard
  • 2 lb. maximum weight capacity
$ 7 48
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Ideal kit for organizing your 1/8 in. or 1/4 in. pegboard
  • Fits into 1/8 in. or 1/4 in. pegboard
  • 2 lb. maximum weight capacity
This 47-Piece Zinc-Plated Steel Hook Assortment for 1/8 in. and 1/4 in. Peg boards is perfect for a wide variety of everyday storage needs around the home, the yard or at the office. These zinc-plated steel hooks feature a 10 lb. maximum weight capacity.
  • Suitable for everyday storage needs in a garage, workshop, tool shed, basement and throughout the home
  • Fits 1/8 in. or 1/4 in. peg board
  • 2 lb. maximum weight capacity
  • Steel material
  • Zinc-plated finish
  • Includes 6 spacers, 6 screws, six 1/4 in. curved hooks, four 1 in. curved hooks, eight 1 in. straight hooks, six 1-1/2 in. straight hooks, two 2 in. double-prong straight hooks and two 6 in. shelf brackets
  • Also includes 2 pliers holders, 2 holders, 2 tool holders, 1 multi-tool rack and 24 bonus peg locks
  • Note: product may vary by store

Product Overview

  • Ideal kit for organizing your 1/8 in. or 1/4 in. pegboard
  • Fits into 1/8 in. or 1/4 in. pegboard
  • 2 lb. maximum weight capacity
Model #: 18030
Sku #: 578592
Internet #: 202305510

This 47-Piece Zinc-Plated Steel Hook Assortment for 1/8 in. and 1/4 in. Peg boards is perfect for a wide variety of everyday storage needs around the home, the yard or at the office. These zinc-plated steel hooks feature a 10 lb. maximum weight capacity.

  • Suitable for everyday storage needs in a garage, workshop, tool shed, basement and throughout the home
  • Fits 1/8 in. or 1/4 in. peg board
  • 2 lb. maximum weight capacity
  • Steel material
  • Zinc-plated finish
  • Includes 6 spacers, 6 screws, six 1/4 in. curved hooks, four 1 in. curved hooks, eight 1 in. straight hooks, six 1-1/2 in. straight hooks, two 2 in. double-prong straight hooks and two 6 in. shelf brackets
  • Also includes 2 pliers holders, 2 holders, 2 tool holders, 1 multi-tool rack and 24 bonus peg locks
  • Note: product may vary by store

Specifications

Dimensions

Pegboard size (in.)
0.12
Product Depth (in.)
22
Product Height (in.)
15.37
Product Width (in.)
11.96

Details

Fastener Type
Pegboard Hook Kit
Finish Family
Other
Material
Steel
Maximum Weight Capacity (lb.)
2
Package Quantity
47
Product Weight (lb.)
0.89lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

Specifications

Dimensions

Pegboard size (in.)
0.12
Product Depth (in.)
22
Product Height (in.)
15.37
Product Width (in.)
11.96

Details

Fastener Type
Pegboard Hook Kit
Finish Family
Other
Material
Steel
Maximum Weight Capacity (lb.)
2
Package Quantity
47
Product Weight (lb.)
0.89lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

Questions & Answers

What is the item number for the shelf that fit the shelf brackets in this kit?

What is the item number for the shelf that fit the shelf brackets in this kit?
Asked by: Cora
I don't know that there is a specific shelf for the shelf brackets. Since it says they're 6in, I'd probably get one of the following, and cut it to the length I wanted. https://www.homedepot.com/p/1-in-x-6-in-x-8-ft-Primed-MDF-Board-83387/302602696 https://www.homedepot.com/p/1-in-x-6-in-x-8-ft-S4S-Standard-and-Construction-Premium-Kiln-Dried-Hem-Fir-Douglas-Fir-Board-4/206517356
Answered by: IamthePirate
Date published: 2019-02-18

Everbilt pegboard clips - 2 pieces - how do they connect?

The picture shows the assembled clip one way, but it appears that the clips do not want to go together that way. It's necessary to assemble the two-piece clip prior to installation
Asked by: CandoCarpenter
You insert the the piece with the little prongs into the peg board holes first, then you slide the other part onto it.
Answered by: DAForsyth
Date published: 2017-07-26

What are the two silver pieces on the right of the picture and how do you connect/use these pieces?

Asked by: DisplayName
The silver pieces are a two part system, one part is attached to your pegboard and the other part attaches to it.
Answered by: DAForsyth
Date published: 2018-06-01
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_202305510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1/8 in. Zinc-Plated Steel Hook Assortment for 1/8 in. and 1/4 in. Pegboard (47-Piece) is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 166.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They work well... They work well
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh, yes! It was the most wonderful thing I've ever... Oh, yes! It was the most wonderful thing I've ever bought at the Home Despot! I don't know how in the world I ever made it without one! It was great!
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good starter set with a wide variety of hooks, great value for money After installing an Everbilt 16" x 16" diamond plate peg board in our work shop, we bought this kit to get an assortment of hooks to use with the peg board. The variety of fittings in this kit is quite comprehensive and would be suitable for a much larger peg board than the one we had installed. There is a good assortment of horizontal pegs of different lengths, prongs that can support pliers, hammers and screwdrivers and also a pair of brackets that would allow you to make a small shelf with some additional 4" wide lumber. The kit also includes some black plastic straps that are intended to stabilize the pegs if they're being used in the larger 1/4" peg board holes. While a good idea, the plastic straps are a little too flimsy to be truly effective but are still a useful addition for lighter items. All in all a good starter kit for peg board storage.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great for 1/4" pegboard Unlike the 32 pc hook assortment, all of the hooks in the 47 pc are 1/8" diameter. Both assortments rely on plastic locks to hold the hooks in place. The locks work fine with the 1/4" diameter hooks in the 32 pc assortment but fall out when used with the 1/8" diameter hooks in the 47 pc. The thinner hooks don't cause the locks to bend enough to grab the pegboard. Without locks, the single-prong hooks in the assortment don't stay in place on 1/4" pegboard. However, the other hooks in the assortment could still be a reasonable value if those are what you need.
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BAD BUY Hook locks do not stay in place on 1/4 pegboards because the hooks are to thin for those plastic hook locks that come with them. This makes the single prong hooks useless and it states they work with 1/4 and 1/8 which they don't.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black nylon clips very effective at holding hooks in place.... Black nylon clips very effective at holding hooks in place.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, works completely as expected. ... Easy to install, works completely as expected.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These hooks fit my pegboard just fine. These hooks fit my pegboard just fine.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped to organize my work shop ... Helped to organize my work shop
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The plastic locks are bad, still worth it. This hook assortment is okay for a casual workshop hobbyist, but someone who uses their tools on more than a monthly basis would be wise to get a better set. Yes, these hold the tools on the pegboard, but the locks are terrible which lead to the hooks coming off the board when grabbing a tool out of the hooks; the locks don't grip the board because they are made of a very soft plastic with very minimal barbs (some barbs are non-existent).
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functional, but less sturdy than heavier duty versions Hook set works acceptably in pegboard, but previously purchased heavy duty versions fit pegboard holes better and consistently stayed put. Plastic stabilizing clips supplied frequently pop loose and let hooks come loose when hung object not carefully hung or removed. Wish previous heavier duty version was available. Redesign of plastic clips would significantly improve stability ann usefulness of package as metal hooks themselves, while thinner than previous hooks, are strong enough to support most pegboard-hung objects.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good assortment of peg-board hooks, some not useful for me but everyone's needs are somewhat diff... Good assortment of peg-board hooks, some not useful for me but everyone's needs are somewhat different. Great choice if you're just not sure what individual hooks to purchase.... You're sure to find many that will work for your needs in this assortment!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I needed in one box. I like the... Everything I needed in one box. I like the retaining clips that will keep the pegboard hooks in place, instead of them falling out of the pegboard whenever I take something off. It’s a good value!
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used every last one of them for my peg... I used every last one of them for my peg board project. They are sturdy and got the job done. Now all my tools are hanging in one place.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value ... Great value
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good set for the price Using these for a standard workbench. The hooks are sufficient to hang the random items that would otherwise end up sitting on the work surface of my bench. Good quality for the price but certainly not the most rigid hooks on the market. Plastic clips are very helpful for keeping the hooks perpendicular to the peg board.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for a good price I bought these to organize a craft closet I made in my basement. There was a good variety of different hooks to use, they were simple to install and have held everything in place.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great starter kit! I put a peg board and bought one kit to get me started and ended up going back and buying another!! Love it! I can see all my tools at once! Grab what I need and put it back up!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good starter kit A great starter kit for that new pegboard installed behind your workbench. Keyword here is 'starter kit'. For the average diy type, this kit has limited amounts of everything. Key items you will need more of is the spacers used to mount your pegboard. If you mount more than one sheet of 2'x4' pegboard, you will need to find additional spacers as there are only enough for one piece of pegboard. Can you get additional pegboard spacers at Home Depot? NO You have find them online or at a local hardware store. Same with the plastic tie down straps that hold the provided hooks to the pegboard. Figure out what you want to mount to your pegboard, then use this 'starter' kit. You'll have to go online to find the other items you will need to complete your tool mounting selection.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good starting kit this kit has a good assortment of hooks to start your organization project.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product really has issues!!! I bought these because I just put up a peg board and need them to hold stuff up on the board.. Unfortunately, they are not made like they used to be made..Now they have only the top hooking parts with out the middle parts that used to firmly hold the hooks in place.. They get around this by giving you a PLASTIC piece that is SUPPOSED to hold the hooks to the board.. Unfortunatually these plastic pieces are too short and fall out all the time along with the peg when you remove something.. I have cheated and used silicone sealer to adapt them to work.. This works but I shouldn't have to jerry rig something straight out of the bag.. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THESE TO ANYBODY!!!
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Most items were good- some of the pegs should have longer "legs" to help them stay in the pegboar... Most items were good- some of the pegs should have longer "legs" to help them stay in the pegboard. They might be a bit fussy to remove the item hanging without pulling the hook out with it.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has a good selections for staring off. I would've preferred... Has a good selections for staring off. I would've preferred if they had a notch to lock into the peg hole right underneath the main peg hole. The plastic locking pieces aren't convenient.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would have liked a rubber end cap on the longest... Would have liked a rubber end cap on the longest piece. It sticks out much farther than the other pieces when attached to the pegboard and I've scratched myself on it.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not hold certain tools like expected, but it does a job. Does not hold certain tools like expected, but it does a job.
Date published: 2018-05-29
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_166
  • loc_, sid_202305510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT