Internet #205929591

Model # 308432EB

Store SKU #1000043196

0099713049116

Everbilt

1 in. x 4 ft. x 150 ft. Galvanized Poultry Netting

$ 83 32
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Everbilt 4 ft. x 150 ft. 20-Gauge galvanized poultry netting features a 1 in. hexagonal mesh weave and is both lightweight and economical. Poultry netting has many uses, such as: Creating pens to confine poultry, rabbits and other small animals, plant protection and support, soil erosion prevention and compost pile confinement. The fence is also constructed of 20-Gauge steel wire that is light weight and offers flexibility to mold to your landscape’s needs. Poultry netting also offers a wide array of uses in the arts and craft field.
  • Galvanized zinc-coated steel for durability and rust prevention
  • 20-Gauge wire for durability
  • 1 in. hexagonal mesh
  • Primarily used to create pens to confine chickens, rabbits and other small animals
  • Can also be used to protect and support plants, prevent soil erosion and compost pile confinement
  • Recommended with use of U-posts (not included) with a suggested space of every 5 to 10 ft. apart and 1 ft. in the ground



  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: 308432EB
Sku #: 1000043196
Internet #: 205929591

The Everbilt 4 ft. x 150 ft. 20-Gauge galvanized poultry netting features a 1 in. hexagonal mesh weave and is both lightweight and economical. Poultry netting has many uses, such as: Creating pens to confine poultry, rabbits and other small animals, plant protection and support, soil erosion prevention and compost pile confinement. The fence is also constructed of 20-Gauge steel wire that is light weight and offers flexibility to mold to your landscape’s needs. Poultry netting also offers a wide array of uses in the arts and craft field.

  • Galvanized zinc-coated steel for durability and rust prevention
  • 20-Gauge wire for durability
  • 1 in. hexagonal mesh
  • Primarily used to create pens to confine chickens, rabbits and other small animals
  • Can also be used to protect and support plants, prevent soil erosion and compost pile confinement
  • Recommended with use of U-posts (not included) with a suggested space of every 5 to 10 ft. apart and 1 ft. in the ground



  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Everbilt Everbilt Everbilt Acorn International
Name 1 in. x 2 ft. x 25 ft. PVC Coated Poultry Netting 3/4 in. x 3 ft. x 25 ft. Black PVC Poultry Fence 1 in. x 4 ft. x 150 ft. Galvanized Poultry Netting 1 in. x 5 ft. x 150 ft. Vinyl Coated Poultry Netting
Price
$21.98
$21.98
$83.32
$146.99
Ratings (116) (28) (46) (3)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Details

Material
Galvanized Steel
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Specifications

Details

Material
Galvanized Steel
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Questions & Answers

Does this work to keep Gophers out

I want to use this product and place sod on top of it. Would it keep Gophers from making holes? Would the sod be able to grow with the netting below?
Asked by: Frank
Yes, if dug into the ground
Answered by: Jennylynn
Date published: 2018-11-27

How easy it is to CUT and what tool is needed to cut it?

Asked by: Vico
Use diagonal cutters. It is slow, but they work and are a common tool. Tin snips don't work as the wire is too thin.
Answered by: Jimbo
Date published: 2016-07-07

Can I build a keyhole garden with this?

Will it be too stiff to create a 6 ft. diameter circle? I'm planning on about 25 posts to form the basis. Is that too many? I'm trying to build a raised bed, circular garden with a pac-man type cut-out. Would netting be better? I'm concerned that the weight of the soil will bow out the metal on the sides.
Asked by: Jane
yes
Answered by: paul
Date published: 2018-03-01

what kind of posts is necessary for this? and will it hold in a dog?

Asked by: AR
How big is the dog? An Italian Mastiff I doubt it would hold in, a toy poodle it will hold in. Will the dog be jumping on the fence to get out or bark at someone going by. I would use something heavier if any of those situation apply. You must evaluate your wear and tear and be realistic about it because I use the fence to KEEP OUT rabbits and woodchucks and they don't jump on the fences. You can use oak wooden stakes or you could buy the metal stakes for fencing that will not rot. How long a period of time do you want the fence up for, weeks, months or years? If you want it for years I would use the metal posts and I would definitely use a heavier gauge wire fence as well. If it is for maybe a year than the wooden oak posts used for gardening will be fine.
Answered by: Elaina
Date published: 2019-04-26
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_, sid_205929591, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1 in. x 4 ft. x 150 ft. Galvanized Poultry Netting is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Easy to use, just roll it out and attach it. A whole lot cheaper than buying sev... Great product. Easy to use, just roll it out and attach it. A whole lot cheaper than buying several smaller rolls. Easy to order at customer service. Only complication was couldn't use credit card to purchase directly, had to buy gift card then use gift card for the purchase.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best value Why are other chicken wires so expensive? Finally HD has the price at what you expect to see at a Seed & Feed. This is the same quality as the other chicken wires at HD. I use it to make gopher baskets.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faster shipping then they said!! Great,sturdy product! I'm building an enclosure for my birds and this worked perfectly! I ordered online and it shipped super fast! Favorite place to shop for all my needs!
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 150 ft. Galvanized Poultry Netting 4 ft. x 150 ft. Galvanized Poultry Netting delivered ok with free shipping. Is a great poultry fence.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from poultry netting product was in good condition. Great value for money.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with my order. Chicken wire was one... Very pleased with my order. Chicken wire was one of several items ordered. The best part was all items were delivered to my door by UPS & I didn't have to drive 35 miles to the nearest Home Depot store. Home Depot will be the first store I check on online when I need tools and other items. On an side note, I also ordered several types of lumber and items from the store in Batesville, AR for delivery to my home. They were excellent in their customer service and delivery driver was very courteous and prompt. They promptly picked up and replaced a damaged item from the delivery within 2 days. Very pleased.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from as expected. Great value, everywhere else wanted much more for less length.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken wire Good value. The only bad thing I can say is that the wire used to tie the role was kinda over kill in my book.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meets my needs... Meets my needs
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fence was perfect height and easy to put up. keeping the dogs in now so the moose don't stomp them fence was perfect height and easy to put up. keeping the dogs in now so the moose don't stomp them
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I've lined our backyard privacy fence with this... Perfect! I've lined our backyard privacy fence with this wire to prevent our house cat (don't tell him he's not a panther!) in when he's out "hunting." So far, so good.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from as advertised... as advertised
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poultry Netting As usual, my recent order with Home Depot arrived...a day or two ahead of schedule and the quality was exactly as advertised. Price wise....this is appropriate.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty for garden fence to keep out rabbits and squirrels. Handles easily and cuts fast with ... Heavy duty for garden fence to keep out rabbits and squirrels. Handles easily and cuts fast with tin snips. Will buy again for more garden beds.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's fencing It did the job which was a fence for my vegetable garden. Only negative is that it is not vinyl coated but I knew that when I bought it.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now I am fully wired My chickens will be very happy and will probably lay 3eggs a day instead of one. As it hasn't been built yet, I am unable to send a photo.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from T he poutry netting was just what I needed.... T he poutry netting was just what I needed. I put a fence around my garden to keep the animals away.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good price for the length, compared to the 50ft lengths sold in the stores Only gave it a 4 star because I haven't opened it up yet to use it. Arrived quicker than estimated great price and no shipping costs.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good product Brakes easily , not conciten with the advertisement.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Galvanized Poultry Netting Product arrived on-time and in good condition. This product is exactly as stated in the Home Depot on-line description.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfectly adequate for garden or poultry fencing. The 150 foot length is a plus. Perfectly adequate for garden or poultry fencing. The 150 foot length is a plus.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fence Used to keep rabbits out of back yard. Works great. Easy to work with.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The poultry netting worked great. I feel that I got a good deal and a good product. The poultry netting worked great. I feel that I got a good deal and a good product.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken wire Nice size roll It will reach around my entire garden site
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Damage The product came all smash in one corner after been shipped to a wrong store!
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Judy Worked great for our chicken run! We built a 6 ft tall 8 ft wide 114 ft long chicken run.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy The wire is durable and easy to roll out. I enjoyed my experience with the Home Depot staff.
Date published: 2016-04-26
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_, sid_205929591, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 158ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT