Internet #202947673

Model # 14808

Store SKU #242101

0030699148080

8 in. x 10 in. Gray Shelf Bracket

  • Great for closets, garages, sheds, and other shelving projects
  • Easy to install and works with wood, plastic or metal shelves
  • Made of steel, versatile shelf can hold up to 200 lbs.. per pair
$ 1 98
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Great for closets, garages, sheds, and other shelving projects
  • Easy to install and works with wood, plastic or metal shelves
  • Made of steel, versatile shelf can hold up to 200 lbs.. per pair
The Everbilt 8 in. x 10 in. Shelf Bracket is ideal for closets, garages, sheds or any shelving needs. Compatible with wood, plastic or metal shelving. Easy to install.
  • Made of steel
  • Gray finish
  • Screws not included
  • Supports up to 100 lbs..
  • Sold as a single unit
  • Use with #7 x 1-1/4 in. and #7 x 1/2 in. screws

Product Overview

  • Great for closets, garages, sheds, and other shelving projects
  • Easy to install and works with wood, plastic or metal shelves
  • Made of steel, versatile shelf can hold up to 200 lbs.. per pair
Model #: 14808
Sku #: 242101
Internet #: 202947673

The Everbilt 8 in. x 10 in. Shelf Bracket is ideal for closets, garages, sheds or any shelving needs. Compatible with wood, plastic or metal shelving. Easy to install.

  • Made of steel
  • Gray finish
  • Screws not included
  • Supports up to 100 lbs..
  • Sold as a single unit
  • Use with #7 x 1-1/4 in. and #7 x 1/2 in. screws

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Great for closets, garages, sheds, and other shelving projects
  • Easy to install and works with wood, plastic or metal shelves
  • Made of steel, versatile shelf can hold up to 200 lbs.. per pair
The Everbilt 8 in. x 10 in. Shelf Bracket is ideal for closets, garages, sheds or any shelving needs. Compatible with wood, plastic or metal shelving. Easy to install.
  • Made of steel
  • Gray finish
  • Screws not included
  • Supports up to 100 lbs..
  • Sold as a single unit
  • Use with #7 x 1-1/4 in. and #7 x 1/2 in. screws

Product Overview

  • Great for closets, garages, sheds, and other shelving projects
  • Easy to install and works with wood, plastic or metal shelves
  • Made of steel, versatile shelf can hold up to 200 lbs.. per pair
Model #: 14808
Sku #: 242101
Internet #: 202947673

The Everbilt 8 in. x 10 in. Shelf Bracket is ideal for closets, garages, sheds or any shelving needs. Compatible with wood, plastic or metal shelving. Easy to install.

  • Made of steel
  • Gray finish
  • Screws not included
  • Supports up to 100 lbs..
  • Sold as a single unit
  • Use with #7 x 1-1/4 in. and #7 x 1/2 in. screws

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Everbilt Everbilt Everbilt Everbilt
Name 6 in. x 8 in. Gray Shelf Bracket 8 in. x 10 in. Gray Shelf Bracket 8 in. x 10 in. White Shelf Bracket 8 in. x 10 in. Black Shelf Bracket
Price
$1.64
$1.98
$1.98
$1.98
Ratings (25) (31) (31) (31)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
10

Details

Accessory Type
Brackets
Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Gray
Compatible With Material
Hardwood,Metal,Plastic
Features
Wall-Mountable
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Material
Steel
Number of Brackets
1
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Brackets

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
10

Details

Accessory Type
Brackets
Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Gray
Compatible With Material
Hardwood,Metal,Plastic
Features
Wall-Mountable
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Material
Steel
Number of Brackets
1
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Brackets

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

Questions & Answers

Is the 8" dimension exactly 8" or slightly less to accommodate an 8" shelf without protruding?

Is the 8" dimension exactly 8" or slightly less to accommodate an 8" shelf without protruding?
Asked by: FL579
The exact dimensions are 9.65" x7.25" and works with 8" to 11" shelves.
Answered by: Supplier Quality
Date published: 2019-02-25

Random question of opinion, would I need to have 3 of these to put a shelf that about 4' long? I ...

Random question of opinion, would I need to have 3 of these to put a shelf that about 4' long? I have a door way that we don't use and wanted to add some shelving so it can be used for something. Appreciate the help! =]
Asked by: Panda
It depends on how much weight you plan to put on it. If it's not much, 2 is probably ok, but if it's a lot, then 3 might be better.
Answered by: achildofGod
Date published: 2019-02-19

Does it matter which side is against the wall? I wanted to have the 8in against the wall and the 10in under the shelf.

Asked by: Diy
I think that it's ok either way. For shorter shelves, it's probably better to have the shorter end underneath (for mounting purposes) and vice versa.
Answered by: achildofGod
Date published: 2018-10-30

I'm trying to find a similar bracket

I currently have these general types of brackets for book shelving. However, mine are brown, and measure 11 1/2" x 9". Since I can't find these anywhere on the Internet, could you please indicate the manufacturer (of the featured item) so that I can contact them? Thank you.
Asked by: BigC222
Everbilt
Answered by: achildofGod
Date published: 2018-10-30
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_202947673, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 141ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Everbilt 8 in. x 10 in. Gray Shelf Bracket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work well for my shelf project ... Work well for my shelf project
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy Very solid bracket. We are putting up the shelves for our daughter's toys and it is nice. However, use a smaller drill bit than what's suggested in the instruction. Our first shelf, we need to use glue gun to secure the shelf because it was too loose. The other ones we used smaller drill bits, they are sturdy as a rock.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Easy to Install, holds a lot of weight, which is what I was looking for.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfect to hold up my 1"x 10"x 8' shelf that I installed in my tractor shed. Used 4 bracke... Worked perfect to hold up my 1"x 10"x 8' shelf that I installed in my tractor shed. Used 4 brackets for the entire length and will support all the weight needed to store tra tor and trailer parts and accessories. EXCELLENT!!!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong for my application and consistency of the predrilled holes... Strong for my application and consistency of the predrilled holes made for a smooth installation.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't buy it. The screw hole spacing is BAD!! 1 - 3/8 inch spacing. You can't drill it in the stud with a width of 1.5 inches.. The screw just punched out of the wood. they so cheep because they are no good. Oh, the value is poor because the product is so cheap I just tossed the money in the trash.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just an "L" bracket of course, but feels sturdy when mounted! Just an "L" bracket of course, but feels sturdy when mounted!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quick easy to use and sturdy enough for my use quick easy to use and sturdy enough for my use
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, perfect for my shelving needs. Sturdy, perfect for my shelving needs.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used them for floating shelves in both of my... I used them for floating shelves in both of my small bathrooms over the toilet.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dependable & Gets The Job Done! Very Reliable For Shelving There is always room for improvements on any product, therefore no product ever receives 100% or five stars! Now, about this bracket: My personal opinion is that if looks is not a problem for you, meaning if you will be using it in a shed, warehouse, or garage, then this is in my opinion the best bracket that you can buy! Very sturdy, strong, easy to install, etc.... I had to build a shelf in our warehouse to place a number of things on for basic storage. I bought it from HD. The pricing is excellent. Since I can't mention prices in a review, I will say this: For a lot less than what I expected to pay, I have a good, extremely reliable and heavy duty bracket that will hold up almost anything up to 100lbs or less in your garage or warehouse. I stuck a piece of plywood on it and I was good to go! My boss was so happy and excited that he gave me a raise. It took me no time at all to install it. I must say, this is a good quality piece of hardware. Makes me want to put up shelves all over the place. If you are in the market for L shaped shelf brackets, this is the one for you. Gets the job done! May get you in good with your boss and it may get you a raise (Depending on your situation. Obviously if you are installing it for yourself, you can't give yourself a raise, just a very good "I got something accomplished today" kind of feeling). It got me a raise in my situation! Your results may vary. A raise from your boss may not be guaranteed. All information above is my own personal opinion. I'm not responsible for any damage or losses caused by the installation of this bracket.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bracket for our shelving project! The black just sets off our simple pine board shelving.... Perfect bracket for our shelving project! The black just sets off our simple pine board shelving. Super simple to install. Nice clean look. Used 4 per shelf so it is able to hold lots without the worry of the shelf falling. (And, I'm loading up my shelves! LOL)
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the money. Used these to put up a shelf in a shed. Work fine and, for the money, is a go... Good for the money. Used these to put up a shelf in a shed. Work fine and, for the money, is a good, cheap option for hanging a shelf. Other reviews mention that putting these up on a 2x4 won't work since the spacing is too wide, which I agree. To hang these up, I had to drill holes in the center of the bracket in order to secure the bracket properly. Kind of pain but this was the only way to get it on a 2x4 properly.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were used for my smaller shelves and worked great.... These were used for my smaller shelves and worked great.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and strong product... Good and strong product
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used on a 10" shelving, hit every stud and am... Used on a 10" shelving, hit every stud and am surprised how much weight these will hold.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and install for whatever use you need it for. Easy to use and install for whatever use you need it for.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Easy to Install, holds a lot of weight, which is what I was looking for.
Date published: 2013-09-08
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_, sid_202947673, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 132ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT