Internet #202366685

Model # 201

Store SKU #645292

Store SO SKU #1000363309

0857844002017

Express Products

Quick Door Hanger Single Bag

  • Hassle-free installation kit for pre-hung interior doors.
  • Zero nailing through the door jam leaving no nail holes to patch.
  • Quick, fail-proof system for accurate door installation.
$ 5 26
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Hassle-free installation kit for pre-hung interior doors.
  • Zero nailing through the door jam leaving no nail holes to patch.
  • Quick, fail-proof system for accurate door installation.
This installation kit contains a unique patented bracket system used for the easy and hassle-free installation of pre-hung interior doors. Using this quick, fail-proof system, doors can be installed accurately in as little as 5 minutes without the hard work of shimming. For beginners to pros No Shimming and Zero Nailing Through the door jamb.
  • Each package has 6 brackets, which is enough for one complete interior prehung door installation, all screws are included
  • No shims required, up to five times faster than traditional methods using shims
  • Easy to use with solid-core or hollow-core interior doors
  • Zero nailing through the door jamb, no nail holes to patch
  • Installs doors plumb with a perfect reveal
  • Patented design allows for door casing/trim to be installed directly over top of brackets, completely concealing them, resulting in a very strong, and sturdy, professional door installation
  • 6-steel brackets with plumb alignment notches used to install one single prehung door
  • (6) No 6 x 1 5/8 stud screws
  • (18) No 7 x 1/2 bracket jamb screws
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Hassle-free installation kit for pre-hung interior doors.
  • Zero nailing through the door jam leaving no nail holes to patch.
  • Quick, fail-proof system for accurate door installation.
Model #: 201
Sku #: 645292
Internet #: 202366685

This installation kit contains a unique patented bracket system used for the easy and hassle-free installation of pre-hung interior doors. Using this quick, fail-proof system, doors can be installed accurately in as little as 5 minutes without the hard work of shimming. For beginners to pros No Shimming and Zero Nailing Through the door jamb.

  • Each package has 6 brackets, which is enough for one complete interior prehung door installation, all screws are included
  • No shims required, up to five times faster than traditional methods using shims
  • Easy to use with solid-core or hollow-core interior doors
  • Zero nailing through the door jamb, no nail holes to patch
  • Installs doors plumb with a perfect reveal
  • Patented design allows for door casing/trim to be installed directly over top of brackets, completely concealing them, resulting in a very strong, and sturdy, professional door installation
  • 6-steel brackets with plumb alignment notches used to install one single prehung door
  • (6) No 6 x 1 5/8 stud screws
  • (18) No 7 x 1/2 bracket jamb screws
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand DRIcore Express Products Express Products
Name 5 in. Plastic Shim Quick Door Hanger Single Bag Quick Door Hanger 10 Door Value Pack Door Install Kit
Price
$4.82
$5.26
$44.86
Ratings (6) (485) (221)
View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Individual Product Width (in.)
2
Individual product length (in.)
2
Individual product thickness (in.)
.2
Product Depth (in.)
2 in
Product Height (in.)
5 in
Product Width (in.)
5 in

Details

Number in Pack
1
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

Specifications

Dimensions

Individual Product Width (in.)
2
Individual product length (in.)
2
Individual product thickness (in.)
.2
Product Depth (in.)
2 in
Product Height (in.)
5 in
Product Width (in.)
5 in

Details

Number in Pack
1
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

Questions & Answers

Do these go only one side of the door ? What about the other side. Won't there be movement and bo...

Do these go only one side of the door ? What about the other side. Won't there be movement and bowing on the side these are not installed on ?
Asked by: TonyB
These only install on the hinge/ latch side of the jamb/ door. You can't install them on the opposite side because they screw onto the "stud" side of the jamb before the door unit is placed into the rough opening. The "outside or non-hinge/ latch side" should be checked for Plumb; then, the casing/ trim for that side, should (in theory) be fastened with a consistent "reveal" (typically, 0" > 1/8"). If the jamb is really bowed/ warped, shimming/ spacing to correct it before you trim-out may be necessary. Or, you could trim-out with a desired reveal and then Plumb the jamb as you fasten the casing to the wall. "Pushing or Pulling" as necessary.
Answered by: OldCarpenter
Date published: 2019-06-18

What if the wall is slightly out of plumb?

The wall is maybe a quarter of a bubble in at the top of the wall with a 4 ft. level on the hinge side
Asked by: LouverDoor
Your wall being out of plumb will not affect this, you are not trying to mirror the wall you are just trying to plumb the door.
Answered by: tater
Date published: 2019-01-26

In the video it's recommended to use a spacer between the jamb and the floor for your carpet or o...

In the video it's recommended to use a spacer between the jamb and the floor for your carpet or other flooring materials. The doors I have with jamb on the floor are about 1" off the floor already. Is a spacer still needed?
Asked by: DEngel
That's correct way to hang a door. I always throw a 1x4 scrap under both legs of the door.
Answered by: phillip
Date published: 2018-11-16

With these hangers, do I need to use additional nails for holding the door in place?

Asked by: Mark
I'd recommend using shims and additional material as needed to close any gaps between the door frame and the opening. Makes the frame more rigid and reduces vibration. The hangers are just that for hanging and plumbing the door. Its not a construction strap.
Answered by: Trisporter717
Date published: 2018-10-09
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_202366685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Quick Door Hanger Single Bag is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 485.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good concept but not perfect for all applications Used this product on a solid core door knowing that I would have to add shims behind the hinges. First screw I attempted to secure the hanger to the studs broke - not off to a good start. Managed to get all hanger screws secured, but with the weight of the solid core door, there's way too much movement of the door jambs. I corrected by putting in shims at normal positions on both jambs;. Overall, this product gives a good starting point for getting the door hung plumb, but it doesn't remove the need for putting in shims. Perhaps for a hollow core door this would work without extra add-on work, but not for a solid-core door.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As easy as advertised Great instructional video online. Works exactly as promised and very simple to use!
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest door hanging i have ever done. This door... Easiest door hanging i have ever done. This door now is the best closing door in the house.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are renovating a new house, and added a door from the garage into the house. I am not experie... We are renovating a new house, and added a door from the garage into the house. I am not experienced at hanging doors, so opted to try these brackets after seeing the video on line. It was as simple as they claimed. After mounting the solid core door and adjusting the door spacing, I replaced the middle screw in each hinge with a 3" screw into the door frame. I also used shims on both sides of the door to stabilize the entire structure. I used expanding foam to seal the gaps between the door frame and the rough opening. I am pleased with the results. One word of caution - this system relies on your rough opening walls to be plumb. Put a level on the drywall next to the opening to ensure it is level, as there is not an easy way to correct this once the brackets are in place. I just purchased another set to mount a hollow core interior door. I expect it will be even easier since the door is much lighter.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little product Built a house several years ago, and found these at a builders show. Decided to try them. It was unbelievable. Hung 45 interior doors using these clips in less than a day. A Trim carpenter using traditional install methods would take a week to do that many doors, and they probably wouldn't be plumb. But mine are. Getting ready to build again, and will definitely use these. Surprised it took HD so long to bring them in.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have hung four solid core doors using this product and I can't say enough good things about it. These four doors are the only doors I have ever installed and they operate perfectly and took about an hour to install once all the prep work was done. I used a laser level which probably helped speed things up as well. Great product!
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hanging doors For less than $6.00 per door, I cannot see not using these to hang an interior door. I was able to hang three new basement doors by myself in less than an hour using these. I did add some support shims after using these and I swapped the middle screw on each hinge for a longer one that goes into the frame for added support (both of these I did out of my own piece of mind for long term durability).
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product to make installing doors easier for the inexperienced. We had 6 doors to install, one being a double with solid doors. These door hangers made our diy job possible without having to hire a contractor. (we originally tried using shims and had no success.) Each single door took us about 20 minutes to hang. Although it took a full day to install the double door, by using extra clips we were pleased with the results. We would highly recommend this product for inexperienced door hangers. It made hanging the doors very easy. Our only complaint was we couldn't find the clips locally so we had to purchase them through the internet which delayed our project a week.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have installed 4 doors in the past 6 months without the door hangers. For all the DIY projects ... I have installed 4 doors in the past 6 months without the door hangers. For all the DIY projects that I have completed, I believe that the door installs were the most frustrating! While looking at doors online at homedepot.com, the door hangers popped up. Read reviews and decided to go buy the door and give the hangers a try. I purchased the hangers and door, watched the video above, and installed the door this morning. Total time to install the solid core pre-hung door was less than 15 minutes. Love the product!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought these to install doors in an older home. Worked better than I expected. Rough openings wer... Bought these to install doors in an older home. Worked better than I expected. Rough openings were different on every door but these brackets did the job. Like the adjustment feature and was surprised by how strong they are. I would use these again. I still decided to shim behind the hinges and would recommend it.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved our marriage We've done so many renovations to our house (gut kitchen installing custom cabinets ourselves, built in bookcases in living room, window installation). Next, we decided to tackle replacing doors. We bought the split casing doors from HD. (They're impossible to install!) We found this product online and it was a marriage saver. We tried installing them without and it took us 5 hours to get the first door in. Then the humidity kicked up and the door would stick. We took the moulding off of the split casing doors, took them out of the door frame and installed these hangers. Once we got the hangers installed on the doors, we had 3 doors up in 3 hours with no arguing or frustration! The only thing I would caution is that the screw heads will break off. It's almost a guarantee. Make sure you have extra screws on hand.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Im a finish carpenter and... What happens if the strike is out. I have hung thousands of doors with shims/finish nails. The only way to plumb your jamb strike is to be freed up in and out. Am i missing something here lol
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely a time saver and must have if you're not a professional door hanger. I almost never write reviews but these hangers were that good. I had a bathroom door that I had hung using the old shim method, and no matter what, I couldn't get it right. After googling how to fix the problem, I came across the hangers. Normally I'm skeptical with how easy everything looks in the how-to videos, but for $5, I gave it a shot. I have to say I was blown away with how easy it was to get the door hung the right way. It took about an hour, but that was mostly because I'm slow and wanted to make sure it was perfect before I put up the molding. I might take off another door that I had hung last year just to make sure it's done right.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic After spending over two hours hanging a door I decided to try the quick door hanger. To say this simplified the process is an understatement. I hung a similar door in about 20 min. Of that time 10 minutes was spent attaching the hardware. This is a great device.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product rocks 10 minutes to hang a pre fab door unheard of, well not with this product. I loved it and I never hung a door in my life it made my job easier. Great product sure to make millions. I am a nurse by trade so hanging a door is really not in my area of expertise.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly easy! This product saves time and much frustration. It literally took longer to install the door knob set than it did to hang the door. I was working with my brother in law who is real pro and he couldn't get over how fast and easy it was to hang a door with this product.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick door hanger this makes hanging a door a very simple operation. pretty much goof proof if you follow the directions. have used these to hang probably 30 doors or more and once you use them you'll never go back to the old shim way.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Well worth it! I needed to reverse a door so it opened into a room, instead of out of it. This product made reinstalling the door a quick and painless process. My wife is thrilled, and I am very happy.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick door hangers I am a 62 year old female. I rehung a sticking door ( without help). Easy, easy, easy. I have always heard that hanging a door was difficult but it was not with the quick door hanger.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome innovation While I was picking up a couple of new doors I saw this product and corresponding video, and decided to give it a try. I was totally blown away! I have been using standard shims and screws for the last 30 years, and never really expected to see such a simple solution. 15 to 20 min. and your door is hung. Very easy to adjust as well. I still l put shims behind the top hinge and run a screw through just to prevent sagging, and in some cases you will need shims on the doorknob side to even out the reveal. I think it would be nice to see at least one more fastener included, as both doors I tried required some extra shims to even up the reveal. I'm sure the finish carpenters are ecstatic over the product as it's probably 60% faster, and really does a phenomenal job. Once your casing is attached, the entire door stiffens up and you're good to go. As the advertising states it's about the same price as a package of shims, and so much faster and easier that once you use this product, you'll never go back to the traditional method again! Could it be better? Yes, I think this steal could be a little heavier gauge, and I would like to see at least one more bracket included in the kit.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't hang a door without this! We're doing a lot of re-hab on our '60s tract home. One thing my extremely handy husband was dreading was replacing the doors. We saw this kit, read the reviews, and got it with the bathroom door we're replacing. What a GREAT idea!!! Our house was built on a Friday AND a Monday and the first owners, from whom we bought, understood Roman Coliseum living better than tract house living. So everything we do is magnitudes more difficult than it should be. But this door went in like a breeze because of this kit and its clear, easy directions. For a little over $5 you're never going to find a better deal!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great product and it's only about $5 works as advertised. really does make installing a prehung door super-easy, no kidding! hopefully Home Depot will stock this in stores soon.
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a awesome product, it makes hanging doors simple even by yourself! This is a awesome product, it makes hanging doors simple even by yourself! I hung 3 doors in under an hour.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Simple product, but makes installation much easier. I'll never install another door without this bracket.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for hanging a door. These work fantastic. After using these, trying to hang a door without them would be crazy.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These things are great Made hanging our pre-hung door a snap. I would highly recommend them.
Date published: 2011-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work reasonable well and speed up door install These brackets really did make my door install project faster and easier. I was installing 3 doors as part of a basement remodel and tried the old shim way (first time doing this job) and found it difficult and the results were unsatisfactory; redid the job with these hangers. They made the doors nice and plumb/flush. It appears that they rely on the door casing to provide some support for the jamb. They essentially help you line up the jamb in the rough opening and hold it still until casing is installed. Since 2 of the doors I installed go from finished to unfinished areas the jambs weren't supported on the back with trim. I still had to use shims to sturdy up the jamb, but it was much easier to do after the brackets were in place. Some reviews have complained about the thin metal but this didn't appear to be a problem for me. Again, the hangers don't provide all the support for the jamb, the trim helps provide structure. One tip: the sheet rock screw will bend the bracket, so I found it helpful to knock it back flush to the drywall to get the trim to conceal nicely.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time saver, especially if doing it by yourself I've installed 10-15 interior pre-hung doors, by myself, the 'standard' way with shims. I prefer the solidness of shims and nailing through the frames into the studs but I found these hangers a real time saver and frustration saver as I work alone. After getting the door/frames attached with these (very quickly, I might add), I adjusted the frames for plumb, and then quickly added some shims at three points on both sides to make the attachment solid. The last step isn't part of the intended installation procedure and the Instructions say that adding the molding will do this. But it might be awhile before I get around to adding the molding. The five bucks/door was worth it to me for the time saved and the installation is as good or better than the other doors I hung without these.
Date published: 2015-01-01
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_485
  • loc_, sid_202366685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT