#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #300808900

Model #FSCL20

Store SKU #1002451103

Flex Seal Clear 14 oz. Aerosol Liquid Rubber Sealant Coating

$1299
  • Easy-to-use rubberized coating seeps into cracks and dries
  • Seals out water, air and moisture
  • Can be used on wet or dry surfaces to prevent rust and corrosion
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
+
+
Price:
$1299

Product Overview

Flex Seal is an easy to use rubberized coating that sprays out as a liquid, seeps into cracks and holes and dries to a watertight, flexible coating. Flex Seal seals out water, air and moisture and helps prevent rust and corrosion. Once dry, Flex Seal can be painted over. Stops leaks fast.
  • Easy to use, portable, aerosol spray
  • Seeps into cracks and holes
  • Dries to a watertight, flexible, rubberized coating
  • Use on wet or dry surfaces
  • Stays flexible and pliable, lasts for years
  • Will not sag or drip in summer heat
  • Will not crack or peel in winter cold
  • Stops vibrations and deadens noise
  • Protects surface from corrosion
  • Once completely dry, it can be painted any color
  • Like a handyman, in a can-phil swift
  • Use also on aluminum, porcelain, drywall, and cement



  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Rubberized Coatings

11 oz. LeakSeal Clear Flexible Rubber Coating Spray PaintTop RatedFlex Seal White 14 oz. Aerosol Liquid Rubber Sealant Coating
current product
Top RatedFlex Seal Clear 14 oz. Aerosol Liquid Rubber Sealant Coating
Best Seller14 oz. Aerosol Liquid Rubber Sealant Coating, Black
BrandRust-Oleum Stops RustFLEX SEAL FAMILY OF PRODUCTSFLEX SEAL FAMILY OF PRODUCTSFLEX SEAL FAMILY OF PRODUCTS
Name11 oz. LeakSeal Clear Flexible Rubber Coating Spray PaintFlex Seal White 14 oz. Aerosol Liquid Rubber Sealant CoatingFlex Seal Clear 14 oz. Aerosol Liquid Rubber Sealant Coating14 oz. Aerosol Liquid Rubber Sealant Coating, Black
Price
$1136
$1288
$1299
$1299
Ratings
(60)
(2756)
(2756)
(2762)
Container Size11 Ounce14 Ounce14 Ounce14 Ounce
Paint Key FeaturesMoisture Resistant,Sealer,UV/Fade Resistant,WaterproofSealer,WaterproofDries Clear,Sealer,WaterproofMoisture Resistant,Sealer
Paint Product FormAerosol SprayAerosol SprayAerosol SprayAerosol Spray
Surface Material UseAsphalt,Concrete,Galvanized Metal,Masonry,PlasticConcrete,Fabric,Glass,Masonry,Plastic,Rubber,VinylConcrete,Fabric,Glass,Masonry,Plastic,Rubber,VinylConcrete,Fabric,Glass,Masonry,Plastic,Rubber,Vinyl
TransparencyClearSolidTransparentSolid
Base MaterialRubberRubberRubberRubber
SheenFlat/MatteSatinSatinSatin
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
14 Ounce

Details

Application Method
Aerosol
Base Material
Rubber
Coating Product Category
Waterproofer/Sealer
Color Family
Clear
Color/Finish
Clear
Coverage Area (sq. ft)
12
Dry to touch (min.)
120 min
Interior/Exterior
Exterior,Interior
Number per Package
1
Paint Key Features
Dries Clear,Sealer,Waterproof
Paint Product Form
Aerosol Spray
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Mineral Spirits
Paint/Stain/Waterproofer Product Type
Rubberized Coatings & Dips
Returnable
90-Day
Sheen
Satin
Surface Material Use
Concrete,Fabric,Glass,Masonry,Plastic,Rubber,Vinyl
Transparency
Transparent

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
100% Money Back Guarantee

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 2,757 reviews
  • 85%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 2,757 reviews
Sealed around chimney. No more leaks.
Worked like a charm!
by
Response from Customer ServiceJan 7, 2022
Hi there, thank you for sharing your Flex Success with us! We're happy to hear that you are loving the Flex Seal Spray as much as we do! Feel free to send photos to Humans@FlexSealProducts.com, we'd love to see the results. Take care and Flex On! FlexSealProducts
  • Verified Purchase
Upset!
I bought this to stop air from coming in from around the window and it did not work. I apply three applications but still didn't work. It might have worked if I applied it in the Fall or Summer but probably too late in the Winter.
by
Response from Customer ServiceDec 3, 2021
Hi there, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're so sorry to hear the Flex Seal Spray did not work for your project. When you have a moment please email Humans@FlexSealProducts.com so we can make this right. We look forward to hearing from you, have a great day. FlexSealProducts
    Stopped basement wall leak
    I have a concrete basement wall with a crack that would leak every heavy rain. I applied 3 coats of this (2 days apart). A couple spots still leaked a bit so I applied 3 more coats. Few days later got 5 inches of rain and got zero leakage! Great stuff.
    by
    Response from Customer ServiceOct 26, 2021
    Hi Eddie, thank you so much for sharing your Flex Success with us! We're glad to hear the Flex Seal Spray worked perfectly for your basement wall repair. If you ever need help with a future repair, feel free to message us at Humans@FlexSealProducts.com. Take care and Flex On! FlexSealProducts
      • Recommended
      2 people found this helpful
      EZ to use and Handy
      Flex Seal is easy to use and comes in handy when needing quick repairs for a leak. Just open and spray. I was able to seal my roof shingles after a recent hurricane. It did the job until I can have repairs made.
      by
      Response from Customer ServiceOct 6, 2021
      Hi there, thank for sharing your recent experience with us. We’re so happy to hear the Flex Seal Spray worked perfectly for your roof! If you’d like to share some photos, feel free to send them to Humans@flexsealproducts.com, we’d love to see the results! Flex On! FlexSealProducts
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      1 person found this helpful
      Doesn’t adhere at all on vinyl
      I used this product to seal a few holes in my pool liner and it didn’t adhere at all, I wait 48 hours, I put water and immediately it began leaking so my wife got inside the pool and the product adhere all right, to her foot.
      by
      Response from Customer ServiceOct 1, 2021
      Hi Ramon, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are so sorry to hear the Flex Seal Spray did not work for your pool liner repair. When you have a moment, please email us at Humans@FlexSealProducts.com so we can turn your experience around. Have a great day. FlexSealProducts
        3 people found this helpful
        Stained my Foundation
        Purchased to seal my foundation because we flood occasionally. It can best be compared to rubber glue in a can. It sprays everywhere. If you turn the can upside down to spray hard-to-reach areas, it stops spraying. I sprayed the foundation and siding, waited 1 week for it to dry. It gave my previously white foundation, a spotted wet look. Siding is also stained with this spray goo. I don't yet know if it worked.
        by
        Response from Customer ServiceOct 19, 2021
        Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear the Flex Seal Spray stained your foundation. When you have a moment, please email us at Humans@FlexSealProducts.com so we can find a solution. We look forward to hearing from you. Until then, have a great day. FlexSealProducts
          3 people found this helpful
          Not Bad but Could be Better
          I bought some Flex Seal as part of some random supplies to go on a boating trip because I'm the type of guy that overpacks tools and accessories hoping that I will never need them, but knows that it's possible that I might. Well I was out on the lake with my deck boat and ended up getting a bad small that seemed like it was coming from my outdrive. I unscrewed the dip stick to check the oil and realized that the dip stick threads were completely stripped (the top of the outdrive is above the water line when not in motion). There didn't turn out to be any issue with the oil, but now I was stuck with a dick stick that was no longer water-tight that has to be in the water. I wasn't in a place that had a good cell signal and had to get back to the marina, so I used some Flex Seal around the head and then used Flex Tape over the whole dip stick and port and ran my way back in. The Flex Seal did a decent job of covering the area around the dipstick to seal up any possible places where water could penetrate and get into my outdrive's oil. But it was the Flex Tape that really did all of the work. I did use some Flex Seal around the edges of the tape where the tape didn't lay perfectly flat, just to make sure it was completely sealed up. This product is very flexible and pretty easy to apply. The product kind of gets all over the place, and it is suggested that you apply several layers to get the best possible seal. The product doesn't work great under pressure, but if you're just sealing up a small gravity leak then you should be fine. If you need to seal something under pressure then you should really go with the Flex Tape. To get the product off of an accessible area, I used a drill with a drill eraser and it came right up. Flex Seal doesn't work well on areas where the the seal is over a broken area, the broken or cracked pieces are still able to flex under the pressure.
          by
          Response from Customer ServiceAug 2, 2021
          Hi there, thank you so much for sharing your great experience with us! We're glad to hear the Flex Tape was the perfect solution for your deck boat repair! If you ever need help with a future project or have any questions, feel free to message us at Humans@FlexSealProducts.com. Have a Flextastic day! FlexSealProducts
          • Recommended
          1 person found this helpful
          I had a leak in my 17 gallon galvanized tub...
          I had a leak in my 17 gallon galvanized tub and I sealed it with Flex Seal and now I'm curretntly heating water up in the sealed tub.. O.thank you Home Depot for carrying it
          by
          Response from Customer ServiceMar 22, 2021
          Hi there, thank you so much for the FLEXtastic review, wahooo! We are so happy to hear the Flex Seal Spray was the perfect solution for your leak. If you would like to share photos or need any help on a future project, please feel free to message us at Humans@FlexSealProducts.com. Take care and Flex On! FlexSealProducts
          • Verified Purchase
          3 people found this helpful
          Received OLD Products
          I received old product that seemed to be laying around in a warehouse somewhere. I ordered several colors and all of the colors were old. Some had damaged lids. I was very unhappy with my purchase. The colors did not seem vibrant when I attempted to use them. I shook the cans for about 15 minutes at some point and still had the same result. Very disappointed.
          by
          Response from Flex Seal Family of Products Customer CareFeb 12, 2021
          Hi there Darlene, thank you for taking the time to share this review. We're so sorry to hear about your experience with the Flex Seal Colors and would love to make this right. When you have a moment, please send us a message at Humans@FlexSealProducts.com with additional details on your project so we can turn your experience around. We're always here for you and ready to help.
          • Verified Purchase
          Had a concrete pond that had been sealed 3 years ago with an epoxy paint for ponds. I meticulous...
          Had a concrete pond that had been sealed 3 years ago with an epoxy paint for ponds. I meticulously caulked all the cracks and pits to assure a good bond and seal. It worked great for 3 years. The crack broke through the epoxy paint. I thought I could use flexseal to seal it. I chose clear, so it would be inconspicuous. WRONG! It sort of worked, I'm using the pond, but, it looks like some kid was spraying glue all over the interior... spots here there and everywhere. It sealed the bottom ok, but, evidently the sides are still leaking as I can't fill it more than 3", just covering the pump. Anything deeper (pond is 6" deep) water just seeps out to the 3" level. The can does say "temporary seal only." Bottom line: My gut told me to re-caulk the crack, sand the surface of the whole pond and re-coat with the original epoxy pond/pool seal. That is what I will be doing next Spring. You just can do short cuts anymore!
          by
          Response from Customer ServiceAug 31, 2020
          Hello John, thank you for letting us know about your project. We apologize that our product didn't work as intended. Although Flex Seal Clear is a great item, we do recommend using Flex Seal Liquid for this particular application. If you have any questions at all, please contact us at Humans@flexsealproducts.com. Have a wonderful rest of the day. FlexSealProducts
          • DIY
          • Verified Purchase
          2 people found this helpful
          Showing 1-10 of 2,757 reviews