Internet #303838104

Model #GM48x72

HD Tempered Wall Mirror Kit For Gym And Dance Studio 48 X 72 Inches With Safety Backing

  • 48"X72" in activity mirror kit for gym, yoga dance, home
  • Flat polished edge vinyl mirror with safety backing
  • Hardware Included to DIY easy to Install gym Mirror
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:
$49768

Specifications

Dimensions

Mirror Height
Large (40-60 in.)
Product Depth (in.)
0.25 in
Product Height (in.)
48 in
Product Width (in.)
72 in
Width (in.) x Height (in.)
72 x 48

Details

Collection Name
None
Features
Hooks
Frame Material
Composite
Frame Type
Unframed
Mirror Type
Accent Mirror
Orientation
Both
Product Weight (lb.)
66 lb
Returnable
180-Day
Style
Style
Style
Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
No

Product Overview

You can transform any room into a dance studio in minutes with a large activity gym mirror kit. In addition to your brand new dance mirror, you'll receive everything you need to securely and safely install it yourself, including a special blend of adhesive designed for the weight and size of the large, flat tempered mirror. If you have a home gym, run a dance studio, or have any sort of business where people are performing physical activity, the mirror kit will help elevate the space to a new level of training effectiveness. Installing gym wall mirrors is a low difficulty DIY project with one small trick to getting your mirror to sit exactly where you want it. Every wall mirror uses three methods to help them stay on the wall: a metal support structure known as a J-bar, clips screwed in above the tempered mirror and an ample amount of specially blended adhesive for dance studio mirrors. The J-bar lays flat against the wall and holds the mirror in the extended through that gives the piece its name, so it adds less than a quarter of an inch of needed vertical space on the wall. The clips add on another half an inch of vertical height, meaning you should make sure that there is about an extra inch of vertical clearance wherever you intend to install your dance mirror or gym wall mirrors. These mirrors aren't for vanity: they help you see how your body moves, letting you get just the right form for your lift or perform the dance routine for your next recital perfectly.
  • 48" x 72" HD Tempered Wall Mirror Kit
  • 1/4" thick flat polished edge vinyl mirror with safety backing
  • Do it yourself easy to install mirror kit for home and salon
  • Can buy multiple kits to cover a larger area if needed
  • Recommended: gym, dance, home, and commercial use
  • Pack box one for each quantity of Mirror
  • Available dimensions: 36 x 60 Inch, 36 x 72 Inch, 48 x 60 Inch, 48 x 72 Inch, 48 x 84 Inch.
  • Hardware Included: 4 mirror clips, J-bar 60 in., screws for J-bar, and specialty mirror adhesive
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Wall Mirrors

HD Tempered Wall Mirror Kit For Gym And Dance Studio 36 X 72 Inches With Safety Backing
current product
HD Tempered Wall Mirror Kit For Gym And Dance Studio 48 X 72 Inches With Safety Backing
HD Tempered Wall Mirror Kit For Gym And Dance Studio 48 X 60 Inches With Safety BackingMedium Rectangle Acid Treated Copper Beveled Glass Contemporary Mirror (36.5 in. H x 85 in. W)
BrandFab Glass and MirrorFab Glass and MirrorFab Glass and Mirror
NameHD Tempered Wall Mirror Kit For Gym And Dance Studio 36 X 72 Inches With Safety BackingHD Tempered Wall Mirror Kit For Gym And Dance Studio 48 X 72 Inches With Safety BackingHD Tempered Wall Mirror Kit For Gym And Dance Studio 48 X 60 Inches With Safety BackingMedium Rectangle Acid Treated Copper Beveled Glass Contemporary Mirror (36.5 in. H x 85 in. W)
Price
$45918
$49768
$51602
/box
$62963
/pallet
Ratings
(26)
(26)
(26)
(0)
Product Width (in.)72 in72 in60 in85
Product Height (in.)36 in48 in48 in36.5
Frame MaterialCompositeCompositeCompositeWood
StyleStyleStyleModernArt Deco,Glam
Mirror HeightMedium (20-40 in.)Large (40-60 in.)Large (40-60 in.)Medium (20-40 in.)
Frame TypeUnframedUnframedUnframedFramed
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

33Questions14Answers

Examples: How do I ihinstall thihis? What is the battery life? Does this come in black? Is this h...

Asked by jhhhh February 17, 2021
1
Answer

Hi, Thank you for reaching out to us. We do send the installation manual with the mirror that helps you to install it. It's a clear HD Wall Mirror, so it doesn't come in different colors. The product weight is approximately 78 lbs, but after packaging, it weighs about 138 lbs. Please feel free to contact us at 888-474-2221 if you've any further questions.

Does this mirror have flat or beveled edges?

Asked by Cameron January 16, 2021
2
Answers

Hi, Thank you for reaching out to us. This mirror has flat edge.

Can this mirror be hung either horizontally or vertically? Thanks.

Asked by Question January 14, 2021
1
Answer

Hi, Thank you for reaching out to us. Yes, the mirror could be hanged the either way you want. :)

Can outlet holes be cut into these?

Asked by dknudsen January 13, 2021
1
Answer

Hi, Thank you for reaching out to us. We have the ability to custom cut items, but those custom items are not sold on the Home Depot as they are fabricated to the customer's specifications and cannot be returned or exchanged. Thank you!

Are these mirrors electro-copper plated glass mirrors? I am looking to use a specific mirror glue...

Asked by Mirror January 10, 2021
1
Answer

Hi, Thank you for reaching out to us. Please know that we do not recommend to use it directly on the mirror. You may use it on the J-Bar but avoid using it on the mirror. Please feel free to contact us at 888-474-2221 for any further questions. Thank You :)

This item is out of stock. Will it be in stock again?

Asked by Epmanson August 30, 2020
1
Answer

This item is currently available in pre-order. It will be available in stock on 09/14/2020.

What is the thickness of the mirror? I am considering using it in a sliding door panel frame in ...

Asked by Glenn June 18, 2020
2
Answers

Thank you for your interest in our services. It is 1/4" Thick Flat Polished Low Iron Tempered Glass. :-)

Can this mirror be glued to a concrete wall and hold?

Asked by Dancer April 21, 2020
2
Answers

Yes, it can be glued in any surface because it has glue and one bracket with four clips that help to attach the mirror with the wall.

This is 3 feet wide and 7 feet tall I’m a correct? I need these to put in a dance studio for my ...

Asked by Angie April 19, 2020
2
Answers

They are 3ft by 6ft. Thank you

how many in the box

Asked by frank April 18, 2020
1
Answer

Each box comes with one mirror, and the mounting hardware (J-bar and mirror clips).

HD Tempered Wall Mirror Kit For Gym And Dance Studio 48 X 72 Inches With Safety Backing - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 26 reviews
  • 100% recommend this product
5star-icon16
4star-icon5
3star-icon2
2star-icon1
1star-icon2
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
jjh
`ggggh bhhhh bhhhghj hjhhjhj hjhhjb hj bbbj hjhjbhhj hjhhjhjhjj
by hjhuhur
Response from Juliana R.Feb 26, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated! FabGlassandMirror
Bhb
Vhhhbhh bbb hahah shahs shshhd shdhhd bbsbshdbdh hshdhhd
by Ghhhhhbbhv
Response from Juliana R.Feb 23, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated! FabGlassandMirror
The mirror is not the quality I was expecting for...
The mirror is not the quality I was expecting for the price I paid. I am using it for my home gym and it looks very nice up on the wall, BUT, when you look in the mirror it looks like you are in a fun house funny mirror. That is not what you want for a gym. I would have returned it BUT it took so long to put up on the wall. I do not recommend this mirror for that reason. It is not horrible, but it is not great either.
by PATRICIA
Response from Juliana R.Jan 29, 2021
Hi Patricia, We're very sorry for the inconvenience and really apologize for the item not meeting your expectations. It certainly doesn't meet our quality standards and we're trying to find out what went wrong. We'd love to speak to you and do anything in our power to make it right for you. We couldn't find your contact information so please give us a call at (888) 474-2221 and we'll take care of the rest. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you! :) FabGlassandMirror
2 people found this helpful
The mirrors are great. I purchased two in order to mirror the wall of a home gym and they look f...
The mirrors are great. I purchased two in order to mirror the wall of a home gym and they look fantastic. The install was straightforward and as long as you can install the bottom rail on a levelled basis, it's actually simple. (The video is helpful and accurate.) I am completely satisfied with the product in all respects. Delivery was fast and on time. So why only four stars rather than five? The packaging. I understand that these are mirrors/glass and highly fragile. But surely there are better ways to package and ship. It took me over two hours to deal with the packaging for two mirrors, and resulted in more trash than we could fit in two SUVs. They use cheap styrofoam sheets that shed bits everywhere. The amount of corrugated was staggering. I should have taken a picture of the five garbage bags of styrofoam and the corrugated stacks that filled up our entire front porch. The packaging in the install video is in no way representative of the packaging I received. I don't consider myself an environmentalist, but I found myself feeling guilty about the amount of trash (we recycled the corrugated) that this generated.
by Rich
Response from Juliana R.Jan 15, 2021
Hi, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. We're very happy that we've been able to assist you. Although we're very sorry to hear about your experience with the packaging. Please know that the only reason we put the extra Styrofoam is for the safety of the item and to reduce the risk of damages in the transit. We make sure to pack the item really well so it arrives at your doorstep in good condition. And we're very happy to hear from you that the item was delivered in good condition. FabGlassandMirror
2 people found this helpful
The product is exactly as specified, simple to install and it is exactly what i was looking for. ...
The product is exactly as specified, simple to install and it is exactly what i was looking for. More importantly the assistance I received from the local HD store was simply perfect. One of the two mirrors was a little late in arriving but when I called about it the phone assistant physically walked around the warehouse to find it, and was successful. The help I received from the staff in loading the mirrors into my SUV was above and beyond. These mirrors are heavy and unwieldly and a really tight fit getting them loaded, and these guys were great. The corporate phone center/chat desk could not have been less helpful and frankly were rude, telling me to call my local store, the end. No help at all. I had to ask for a phone number. I used to manage help desks and if one of my agents had been caught communicating like that, it would have been their last day on the job. Fortunately the local store bailed them out. The mirrors arrived with no damage and we were able to install them in a couple of hours from unpacking to cleaning up.
by Bitterrooter
Response from Juliana R.Jan 4, 2021
Hi, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your feedback with us. It was a great pleasure assisting you. We're happy that you're happy, and we're looking forward to your next visit. :) FabGlassandMirror
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Juliana R.Nov 30, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated! FabGlassandMirror
Although the service from Home Depot was stellar, the quality...
Although the service from Home Depot was stellar, the quality of one of the products was unacceptable and, unfortunately, wasn’t noticed until it was installed on the wall. The defect? The mirror is wavy and not a true reflection. For as much as these cost, and the length of time required to obtain them, we were very disappointed. Oddly enough, had we placed the wavy mirror on the other wall, it would be barely noticeable. Beware if you purchase these. Inspect for trueness prior to installation.
by Greg
Response from Juliana R.Nov 24, 2020
Hi,

Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are truly sorry to hear about the experience. This was very unfortunate that you had to go through this, but in such situations, we never let customer keep the defective item. We either replace it or give a refund. Please reach out to Home Depot and inform them about the defect so they can take care of it as per their policies or you may reach out to us at 888-474-2221 for further assistance. Thank You :-) FabGlassandMirror
3 people found this helpful
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Fab Glass and MirrorMay 21, 2020
We are pleased to see that you are completely satisfied with our 36 x 72 inch activity mirror and services. Thank you! FabGlass_Cinthia
The mirror is amazing and looks really good thanks....
The mirror is amazing and looks really good thanks.
by TEONELL
Response from Fab Glass and MirrorMay 1, 2020
We are pleased to see that you are completely satisfied with our 36 inch x 72 inch activity mirror. Thank you! FabGlass_Cinthia
My husband and I put two of these up easily...
My husband and I put two of these up easily in a hour or so. It didn’t take long and it wasn’t hard to do. There is a you tube video to watch as well. We mounted them placing the shorter side in the track and trimmed the track to fit. Ready for the dance room.
by Gebarn
Response from Fab Glass and MirrorMar 31, 2020
We are pleased to see that you are completely satisfied with our 48 inch x 72 inch Activity mirror kit for your dance room. Thank you! FabGlass_Cinthia
Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews