Internet #303838101

Model #GM36x72

Medium Rectangle Hooks Mirror (36 in. H x 72 in. W)

  • 36"X72" in activity mirror kit for gym, yoga dance, home
  • Flat polished edge vinyl mirror with safety backing
  • Hardware Included to DIY easy to Install gym Mirror
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Specifications

Dimensions

Mirror Height
Medium (20-40 in.)
Product Depth (in.)
0.25 in
Product Height (in.)
36 in
Product Width (in.)
72 in
Width (in.) x Height (in.)
72 x 36

Details

Collection Name
None
Features
Hooks
Frame Material
Composite
Frame Type
Unframed
Mirror Type
Accent Mirror
Orientation
Both
Product Weight (lb.)
55 lb
Returnable
180-Day
Style
Style
Style
Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
No

Product Overview

You can transform any room into a dance studio in minutes with a large activity gym mirror kit. In addition to your brand new dance mirror, you'll receive everything you need to securely and safely install it yourself, including a special blend of adhesive designed for the weight and size of the large, flat mirror. If you have a home gym, run a dance studio, or have any sort of business where people are performing physical activity, the mirror kit will help elevate the space to a new level of training effectiveness. Installing gym wall mirrors is a low difficulty DIY project with one small trick to getting your mirror to sit exactly where you want it. Every wall mirror uses three methods to help them stay on the wall: a metal support structure known as a J-bar, clips screwed in above the mirror and an ample amount of specially blended adhesive for dance studio mirrors. The J-bar lays flat against the wall and holds the mirror in the extended through that gives the piece its name, so it adds less than a quarter of an inch of needed vertical space on the wall. The clips add on another half an inch of vertical height, meaning you should make sure that there is about an extra inch of vertical clearance wherever you intend to install your dance mirror or gym wall mirrors. These mirrors aren't for vanity: they help you see how your body moves, letting you get just the right form for your lift or perform the dance routine for your next recital perfectly.
  • 36 in. x 72 in. activity mirror kit
  • Available dimensions: 36 in. x 60 in., 36 in. x 72 in., 48 in. x 60 in., 48 in. x 72 in., 48 in. x 84 in.
  • Flat polished edge vinyl mirror with safety backing
  • Recommended for: gym, dance, home and commercial use
  • Do it yourself easy to install mirror kit for home and commercial use
  • Hardware included: 4 mirror clips, J-bar 60 in., screws for J-bar and specialty mirror adhesive
  • Pack box one for each quantity of Mirror
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Wall Mirrors

current product
Medium Rectangle Hooks Mirror (36 in. H x 72 in. W)
Large Rectangle Hooks Mirror (48 in. H x 72 in. W)HD Wall Mirror Kit For Gym And Dance Studio 48 in. x 60 in. With Safety BackingLarge Rectangle White LED Lighted Modern Mirror (40 in. H x 60 in. W)
BrandFab Glass and MirrorFab Glass and MirrorFab Glass and MirrorAmerican Art Decor
NameMedium Rectangle Hooks Mirror (36 in. H x 72 in. W)Large Rectangle Hooks Mirror (48 in. H x 72 in. W)HD Wall Mirror Kit For Gym And Dance Studio 48 in. x 60 in. With Safety BackingLarge Rectangle White LED Lighted Modern Mirror (40 in. H x 60 in. W)
Price
$45918
$48318
$51602
/box
$92514
Ratings
(23)
(23)
(23)
(0)
Product Width (in.)72 in72 in60 in60 in
Product Height (in.)36 in48 in48 in40 in
Frame MaterialCompositeCompositeCompositeOther
StyleStyleStyleModernModern
Mirror HeightMedium (20-40 in.)Large (40-60 in.)Large (40-60 in.)Medium (20-40 in.)
FeaturesHooksHooksHooksLighted
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

32Questions21Answers

Tempered or not? I'd like clarification. In response to a review, it was stated that the mirror...

Asked by Cobby February 12, 2020
3
Answers

Says tempered

Can this be installed on concrete walls? I have a home gym in the garage and the concrete wall is...

Asked by Juls October 3, 2018
2
Answers

Yes, you can install the unit on a concrete wall. A complete installation guide can be viewed via a link on the right-hand side of the product page in order to help you determine if this product will suit your project needs.

This is 3 feet wide and 7 feet tall I’m a correct? I need these to put in a dance studio for my ...

Asked by Angie April 19, 2020
2
Answers

They are 3ft by 6ft. Thank you

Can holes be drilled through the mirror to mount it to a stand?

Asked by Kelsey September 12, 2019
2
Answers

No, as the drilling holes into the mirror will cause it to break.

Is this a one piece mirror that would work for a bathroom??

Asked by Nancy July 14, 2019
2
Answers

This is a one piece mirror 48 inches by 72 inches and can be used for a bathroom mirror. Thank you Fab Glass and Mirror

Can the mirror be hung vertically?

Asked by Brian January 16, 2019
2
Answers

No, this mirror has a bar mount underneath, so it cannot be mounted vertically.

Can you position the mirror either direction? Width or height

Asked by Kirsten December 8, 2019
2
Answers

Yes- the installation channel is long enough to install in either position.

Is Home Depot able to do a home installation Of these mirrors (4 of the 36x72) and how would one ...

Asked by AndrewLosAngeles October 17, 2019
2
Answers

I'd go to the pro desk at your local home depot or just call them and ask.

Does this mirror come with base holder to secure from the bottom and clip holder on top? Is it be...

Asked by Icec98 July 11, 2019
2
Answers

Mine came with a metal bottom J-track (? not sure if that is the right term) and then a few screw into the wall clips that went at the top of the mirror. Unless you had other ideas or needs, it comes with everything you need. The edges were flat, not beveled.

Can the mirror be hung at 72” height x 48” width ??? Fab glass & Mirror ... No Model no listed on...

Asked by TT August 4, 2018
2
Answers

That's what I did. I just had to trim down the J-bar with a hand metal hacksaw (carefully). No problems on my end, I just recommend making sure every screw/fastener on that j-bar is solid and into either framing behind the drywall or that you use drywall anchors where there isn't a stud.

Medium Rectangle Hooks Mirror (36 in. H x 72 in. W) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 23 Customer Reviews
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars overall
100% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(14)
4star-icon(5)
3star-icon(2)
2star-icon(1)
1star-icon(1)
Sort By:
The mirrors are great. I purchased two in order to mirror the wall of a home gym and they look f...
Quality :
5
Value :
4
The mirrors are great. I purchased two in order to mirror the wall of a home gym and they look fantastic. The install was straightforward and as long as you can install the bottom rail on a levelled basis, it's actually simple. (The video is helpful and accurate.) I am completely satisfied with the product in all respects. Delivery was fast and on time. So why only four stars rather than five? The packaging. I understand that these are mirrors/glass and highly fragile. But surely there are better ways to package and ship. It took me over two hours to deal with the packaging for two mirrors, and resulted in more trash than we could fit in two SUVs. They use cheap styrofoam sheets that shed bits everywhere. The amount of corrugated was staggering. I should have taken a picture of the five garbage bags of styrofoam and the corrugated stacks that filled up our entire front porch. The packaging in the install video is in no way representative of the packaging I received. I don't consider myself an environmentalist, but I found myself feeling guilty about the amount of trash (we recycled the corrugated) that this generated.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Juliana R.January 15, 2021
Hi, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. We're very happy that we've been able to assist you. Although we're very sorry to hear about your experience with the packaging. Please know that the only reason we put the extra Styrofoam is for the safety of the item and to reduce the risk of damages in the transit. We make sure to pack the item really well so it arrives at your doorstep in good condition. And we're very happy to hear from you that the item was delivered in good condition. FabGlassandMirror
The product is exactly as specified, simple to install and it is exactly what i was looking for. ...
The product is exactly as specified, simple to install and it is exactly what i was looking for. More importantly the assistance I received from the local HD store was simply perfect. One of the two mirrors was a little late in arriving but when I called about it the phone assistant physically walked around the warehouse to find it, and was successful. The help I received from the staff in loading the mirrors into my SUV was above and beyond. These mirrors are heavy and unwieldly and a really tight fit getting them loaded, and these guys were great. The corporate phone center/chat desk could not have been less helpful and frankly were rude, telling me to call my local store, the end. No help at all. I had to ask for a phone number. I used to manage help desks and if one of my agents had been caught communicating like that, it would have been their last day on the job. Fortunately the local store bailed them out. The mirrors arrived with no damage and we were able to install them in a couple of hours from unpacking to cleaning up.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Juliana R.January 4, 2021
Hi, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your feedback with us. It was a great pleasure assisting you. We're happy that you're happy, and we're looking forward to your next visit. :) FabGlassandMirror
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Juliana R.November 30, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated! FabGlassandMirror
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
Although the service from Home Depot was stellar, the quality...
Although the service from Home Depot was stellar, the quality of one of the products was unacceptable and, unfortunately, wasn’t noticed until it was installed on the wall. The defect? The mirror is wavy and not a true reflection. For as much as these cost, and the length of time required to obtain them, we were very disappointed. Oddly enough, had we placed the wavy mirror on the other wall, it would be barely noticeable. Beware if you purchase these. Inspect for trueness prior to installation.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Juliana R.November 24, 2020
Hi,

Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are truly sorry to hear about the experience. This was very unfortunate that you had to go through this, but in such situations, we never let customer keep the defective item. We either replace it or give a refund. Please reach out to Home Depot and inform them about the defect so they can take care of it as per their policies or you may reach out to us at 888-474-2221 for further assistance. Thank You :-) FabGlassandMirror
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Fab Glass and MirrorMay 21, 2020
We are pleased to see that you are completely satisfied with our 36 x 72 inch activity mirror and services. Thank you! FabGlass_Cinthia
The mirror is amazing and looks really good thanks....
The mirror is amazing and looks really good thanks.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Fab Glass and MirrorMay 1, 2020
We are pleased to see that you are completely satisfied with our 36 inch x 72 inch activity mirror. Thank you! FabGlass_Cinthia
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
My husband and I put two of these up easily...
My husband and I put two of these up easily in a hour or so. It didn’t take long and it wasn’t hard to do. There is a you tube video to watch as well. We mounted them placing the shorter side in the track and trimmed the track to fit. Ready for the dance room.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Fab Glass and MirrorMarch 31, 2020
We are pleased to see that you are completely satisfied with our 48 inch x 72 inch Activity mirror kit for your dance room. Thank you! FabGlass_Cinthia
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
It has a slight darkness and bend to it. But...
It has a slight darkness and bend to it. But overall it fits the use well enough.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Fab Glass and MirrorMarch 11, 2020
We are happy to see we have provided a mirror to fit your needs. Is there anything we could have done to bring your 3 star review to a 5 star review? Thank you! FabGlass_Cinthia
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
Best deal around ! Came in very quickly with...
Best deal around ! Came in very quickly with no damage. Bought 3 for my home gym and easy to install
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Fab Glass and MirrorMarch 11, 2020
We are pleased to see that you are completely satisfied with our 48 inch x 72 inch activity mirrors and services. Thank you! FabGlass_Cinthia
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
Was looking for larger mirrors for a home gym set up. I looked around and these kept coming up a...
Was looking for larger mirrors for a home gym set up. I looked around and these kept coming up as a very competitive (if not best) option. I ordered and paid the $40 or $50 extra (total) to have 2 of these delivered to my house. Very nice large mirrors and mounting hardware is adequate. I mounted the mirrors so that they are 6 feet tall and 4 feet wide, to do this I did need to trim the bottom mounting bracket with a hand metal hacksaw, not issue and then mounted. The come with mounting hardware including drywall plugs for the screws included in the kit. They also come with a small tube of adhesive to go on the wall behind the mirror. All in all, all I needed was some help moving the mirrors (they are large and who want's to risk 7 years of bad luck!?) and some hand tools, no running to the store to buy screws, etc. I am very happy with the purchase. There are adds on the internet where a gym mirror company will deliver and install for about the same price, unfortunately when they wrote me back the minimum order was well above the 2 mirrors I wanted (indeed, their minimum order in my area was 18 mirrors!!!).
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Fab Glass and MirrorMarch 11, 2020
We are pleased to see that you are completely satisfied with our activity mirrors and services. Thank you! FabGlass_Cinthia
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers