Internet #204487446

Model # GK3190

Store SKU #1000021886

Store SO SKU #806449

0845779069663

Feather River Doors

36 in. x 80 in. 6 Lite Clear Craftsman Unfinished Smooth Left-Hand Inswing Fiberglass Prehung Front Door

  • Craftsman style resembles real wood with fiberglass durability
  • ENERGY STAR qualified for superior insulation properties
  • Available in 2 sizes with right- or left-handed swing
$ 279 00
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Craftsman style resembles real wood with fiberglass durability
  • ENERGY STAR qualified for superior insulation properties
  • Available in 2 sizes with right- or left-handed swing
Feather River Doors 6 Lite External Grille Clear Glass Craftsman is a Smooth Fiberglass Door Ready to Paint any color to match your homes decor. This classic design will provide instant curb appeal to any opening and has the true Craftsman look. The rich 2-Panel design with square profile is patterned off a true wood door design to give the door the warmth and feel of wood with the long lasting benefits of fiberglass. This door is true elegance. This door has all the long lasting benefits associated with fiberglass doors, a great look, along with a load of features and benefits usually viewed as upgrades with other doors plus energy efficient and ENERGY STAR qualified. Door specification: 36 in. x 80 in. prehung door, 4-9/16 in. primed jamb, left-hand inswing, fits rough opening of 38-1/4 in. x 82-1/8 in.
  • Fiberglass construction resists denting, rusting and rotting for durability in the elements
  • Polyurethane foam core provides energy-efficient insulation
  • Composite adjustable threshold and compression weather-strip help to prevent air and water infiltration
  • Sill-to-jamb kit and bottom door rail provide resistance to exterior jamb and door rot
  • Matching sill and hinge finish add a stylish accent
  • 6 lite external grille is double-pane glass is insulated and tempered for energy efficiency and security
  • 2-panel embossment with traditional-panel design for that wood door look
  • Ball-bearing hinges offer smooth operation and help to prevent door sagging and hinge wear
  • Requires a 38-1/4 in. x 82-1/8 in. rough opening for a secure fit
  • ENERGY STAR qualified to meet or exceed federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings
  • From outside, open towards the inside of the home with the hinges on the left
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Includes brickmold
  • Click here to check out our project guide on installing an entry door
  • Click here to learn more about buying exterior doors
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Craftsman style resembles real wood with fiberglass durability
  • ENERGY STAR qualified for superior insulation properties
  • Available in 2 sizes with right- or left-handed swing
Model #: GK3190
Sku #: 1000021886
Internet #: 204487446

Feather River Doors 6 Lite External Grille Clear Glass Craftsman is a Smooth Fiberglass Door Ready to Paint any color to match your homes decor. This classic design will provide instant curb appeal to any opening and has the true Craftsman look. The rich 2-Panel design with square profile is patterned off a true wood door design to give the door the warmth and feel of wood with the long lasting benefits of fiberglass. This door is true elegance. This door has all the long lasting benefits associated with fiberglass doors, a great look, along with a load of features and benefits usually viewed as upgrades with other doors plus energy efficient and ENERGY STAR qualified. Door specification: 36 in. x 80 in. prehung door, 4-9/16 in. primed jamb, left-hand inswing, fits rough opening of 38-1/4 in. x 82-1/8 in.

  • Fiberglass construction resists denting, rusting and rotting for durability in the elements
  • Polyurethane foam core provides energy-efficient insulation
  • Composite adjustable threshold and compression weather-strip help to prevent air and water infiltration
  • Sill-to-jamb kit and bottom door rail provide resistance to exterior jamb and door rot
  • Matching sill and hinge finish add a stylish accent
  • 6 lite external grille is double-pane glass is insulated and tempered for energy efficiency and security
  • 2-panel embossment with traditional-panel design for that wood door look
  • Ball-bearing hinges offer smooth operation and help to prevent door sagging and hinge wear
  • Requires a 38-1/4 in. x 82-1/8 in. rough opening for a secure fit
  • ENERGY STAR qualified to meet or exceed federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings
  • From outside, open towards the inside of the home with the hinges on the left
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Includes brickmold
  • Click here to check out our project guide on installing an entry door
  • Click here to learn more about buying exterior doors
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand JELD-WEN JELD-WEN Feather River Doors Feather River Doors
Name 36 in. x 80 in. 9 Lite Primed Fiberglass Prehung Left-Hand Inswing Front Door w/Brickmould 36 in. x 80 in. 9 Lite Primed Fiberglass Prehung Right-Hand Inswing Front Door 36 in. x 80 in. 6 Lite Clear Craftsman Unfinished Smooth Left-Hand Inswing Fiberglass Prehung Front Door 63.5 in. x 81.625 in. Medina Zinc Fan Lite Unfinished Smooth Right-Hand Fiberglass Prehung Front Door with Sidelites
Price
$218.00
$218.00
$279.00
$983.39
Ratings (42) (38) (114) (48)
Glass Style Clear Clear Clear Decorative
Door Configuration Single Door Single Door Single Door Single door with Sidelites
Door Handing Left-Hand/Inswing Right-Hand/Inswing Left-Hand/Inswing Right-Hand/Inswing
Panel Type 2 Panel 2 Panel 2 Panel 4 Panel
Number of Lites 9 Lite 9 Lite 1 Lite 1 Lite
Finish Type Primed Primed Unfinished Unfinished
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
81.625
Door Thickness (in.)
1.75 in
Door Width (in.)
37.5
Jamb Size (in.)
4-9/16"
Rough Opening Height (In.)
82.125 in
Rough Opening Width (In.)
38.25 in

Details

Bore Type
Double Bore
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
Smooth White: Ready to Paint
Door Configuration
Single Door
Door Glass Insulation
Dual Pane,Flush Glazed,Tempered
Door Handing
Left-Hand/Inswing
Door Style
Beach Style,Carriage,Classic,Craftsman,Farmhouse,Modern
Door Type
Exterior Prehung
Features
Brickmold,Lockset Bore (Double Bore),Weatherstripping
Finish Type
Unfinished
Frame Material
Wood
Glass Caming Finish
No caming
Glass Layout
1/4 Lite
Glass Shape
Rectangle Lite
Glass Style
Clear
Hinge Finish
Patina
Hinge Type
Ball Bearing
Included
Instructions
Material
Fiberglass
Number of Hinges
3
Number of Lites
1 Lite
Panel Type
2 Panel
Product Weight (lb.)
87lb
Suggested Application
Back,Basement Entry,Front,Garage Entry,Side

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star Qualified
North-Central,Northern,South-Central,Southern
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
81.625
Door Thickness (in.)
1.75 in
Door Width (in.)
37.5
Jamb Size (in.)
4-9/16"
Rough Opening Height (In.)
82.125 in
Rough Opening Width (In.)
38.25 in

Details

Bore Type
Double Bore
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
Smooth White: Ready to Paint
Door Configuration
Single Door
Door Glass Insulation
Dual Pane,Flush Glazed,Tempered
Door Handing
Left-Hand/Inswing
Door Style
Beach Style,Carriage,Classic,Craftsman,Farmhouse,Modern
Door Type
Exterior Prehung
Features
Brickmold,Lockset Bore (Double Bore),Weatherstripping
Finish Type
Unfinished
Frame Material
Wood
Glass Caming Finish
No caming
Glass Layout
1/4 Lite
Glass Shape
Rectangle Lite
Glass Style
Clear
Hinge Finish
Patina
Hinge Type
Ball Bearing
Included
Instructions
Material
Fiberglass
Number of Hinges
3
Number of Lites
1 Lite
Panel Type
2 Panel
Product Weight (lb.)
87lb
Suggested Application
Back,Basement Entry,Front,Garage Entry,Side

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star Qualified
North-Central,Northern,South-Central,Southern
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Can a full glass storm door be installed with it?

Asked by: Debj
Yes, why yes it most certainly can !
Answered by: Joe
Date published: 2019-03-07

What material is the window grill and should/can it be painted?

Asked by: Rejisomata
It is a composite plastic. You can paint it if you wish.
Answered by: rslee
Date published: 2018-12-01

Can you stain this door?

Can you stain this door?
Asked by: Shannon
In my Opinion, the answer would be no, though it says fiberglass but I have found it to be more steel, now paint yes anyway you like it. so that could be a option, they do sell kits to make things look as though they are stained, Perhaps someone with more knowledge and experience than me will give a more precise answer to this I hope. Have a good day
Answered by: Tdguy
Date published: 2019-05-01

Can a mail slot be cut into the door just below the window, in between the window and the panels?...

Can a mail slot be cut into the door just below the window, in between the window and the panels? How, much space is there? Is it hallow in that area.
Asked by: Insearchofadoor
Yes- you can cut a mailslot into the door.
Answered by: Rslee
Date published: 2018-05-22
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_50
  • loc_, sid_204487446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 80 in. 6 Lite Clear Craftsman Unfinished Smooth Left-Hand Inswing Fiberglass Prehung Front Door is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought two of these doors for my house and had them installed by a licensed professional in May... I bought two of these doors for my house and had them installed by a licensed professional in May of 2016. Within 24 hours of having them installed the grills of both doors had warped from the sun. I called Home Depot and they said it wasn't their issue and that I needed to reach out to Feather River, which really bugged me - stand behind your products... I sent Feather River an email and they promptly asked for photos. They sent a tech out and he replaced both grills about a week later. Well after another day they both warped again from the sun (mind you this is May in Michigan, not August in Florida). I called Feather River and they offered to replace door slabs with doors that had leaded glass. The same tech came and replaced both of my doors. I then painted them and was very happy with them. Well winter rolled around and the outer layer of one of the doors started peeling away from the rest of the door. I called Feather River again and they sent me a new door, but said my warranty was now void because of all of the service calls. I now have the issue that one of the door jambs is rotting and cracking and that is just my issue I guess. I also had the issue that both doors hinges rusted heavily after one year. I would highly recommend you stay away from this door and possibly other Feather River products.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have had this door installed in Maine for 2 winters. It has performed well. I painted inside an... I have had this door installed in Maine for 2 winters. It has performed well. I painted inside and out, including the grills immediately. No issues. I installed a privacy film on the interior of the windows and don't understand the comments about the grills falling off. I couldn't even GET the interior grill off at that time, so I cut each of the 6 sections of film individually. Solid performance. Beautiful. My only reason for not giving this 5 stars is I believe all fiberglass doors should be sold with a nice coating on the door jam or a fiberglass door jam. What's the point of a fiberglass door when the frame is what tends to rot out. Frame rot is why we end up replacing doors by ANY manufacturer.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality ... buy something better Installation was easy ... your standard pre-hung door. Here are the issues: 1. The grill on the window warps from the heat of the sun. It is so bowed I can fit my hand behind it in the middle! 2. On hot days I have seen a bubble in the middle of the door form. It shrank back down after the sun set. This does not give me much faith in the longevity of the door. 3. Adjustable threshold is a good idea, but is cheaply made. A few weeks after installing the door I happened to step on the threshold while stepping through the door, and the adjustment assembly broke. I am only 140lbs ... come on! I took it apart and repaired it with some JB Weld. My fix has lasted 6 months so far. If I hadn't finished remodeling my back room this door would be in the trash.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Door - Great Value - Good Duribility We've had this door installed for nearly 2 years with no problems whatsoever. It is a west facing door so it gets a lot of sun mid-day onward, and we live in the snow belt of Cleveland. Its held up just fine. I would recommend it. A fiberglass door under $250 with glass? Can't beat that! We also haven't had to paint the fiberglass yet. We just wash it with soap an water.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Looking Door but Installation Sucked I purchased this door with a factory paint finish and a Home Depot install. What a mistake. The millwork person who walked us through the purchasing process was great, and very thorough. The purchase experience really seemed as if I had made the right decision going with Home Depot. NOT! The door looked really good when we looked over it with the installer. But after the installer (On the Level, LLC) was through with installing, the door was slightly out of plumb, allowing air to leak through the upper right hand corner. The middle hinge was hammered so hard that it could almost resemble the letter C. The lockset that we had purchased for installation was installed, but the heavy duty strike plate was left off with just the decorative strike installed in it's place. The threshold, which is suppose to be adjustable, appears to have been glued in place. And some of the screw heads on the hardware are stripped so as to make it nearly impossible to remove for future maintenance. Now I question the integrity of the entire install. To make matters worse the expeditor Michelle, who handles our order has been less than responsive in getting someone out to look at the door. It has been over a month now since the door was installed and I have received three phone calls saying that they will come out and make things right. But no one ever says a date. I have never seen such a lack of customer service; it is atrocious. This is the last time I make a big ticket purchase through Home Depot.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great price, acceptable quality Just make sure to get a decent installer This door is well-priced, sturdy, and looks appropriate as a back exterior door on my Craftsman-style bungalow. I've had none of the problems mentioned in the other reviews, which I suspect is due to my paying to have it installed by a highly-skilled carpenter that I absolutely trust to stand by his work. My only complaint so far is that the window frame/grid around the simulated divided lights is made of a cheap-looking plastic and I'm not sure how well it is going to take paint. In light of the incredibly low price, this door has exceeded my expectations overall.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why so cheap ? The overal appearance off the door is nice and for the money let’s just I got what I paid for . The door doesn’t close tight against the weather stripping. The door frame is plum level and square. ( door is warped ) I noticed the top two hinges weren’t sitting tight against the door frame. With a hand held Phillips head screw driver I tried to tighten the screws and wouldn’t you know it, the screws were stripped . I corrected the problem by simply inserting longer screws from the hinge plate through the door frame into the rough opening That problemed solved. The door saddle screws don’t do a thing resolved that issue by inserting longer screws. The tools required by the manufacturer call for an oil base paint ( my guess primer ? ) After reading other reviews I’ll be keeping an eye on the window grills . What can I say but that’s the reason the door was so cheap. But it looks good for 2 stars .
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warped and sad looking door. Door warped from getting too hot from the west facing summer sun. Plastic trim around window also didn't do well with the warm temps. Product decal on front of door masked a dent that I didn't see until after door was installed and sticker was removed. Learned that storm doors void the warranty of this door.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trim came off We purchased this door last weekend, and we had it installed and painted 3 days ago. The panel trim on the exterior has warped and completely popped off! Waiting to hear back from customer service, and hoping we can have it repaired, or replaced and have them pay for the second door to be painted. Very disappointed in the quality.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap grids! I had the door installed by a Home Depot installer and the deadbolt latch did not align with the door jam. He claimed it was a manufacture defect, but I'm not overly confident. Additionally, the grids are bowing off the glass on both sides and look incredibly cheap! I've requested a new door from Home Depot and Feather River. I'm hopeful I'll get one... But the next one i requested without grids! Great price for this door, but it seems like it is difficult to install and the grids are incredibly cheap. Beware.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it! Ordering a second Neighbors door same and said his warped after a while. Recommend spending extra for professional installation. Painted 2 coats myself
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trouble after only a week Door was put in one week ago and today found the grill on outside was badly warped. Will be contacting both Home Depot and Feather River. Spent a lot of money on installation to have door fail at only 1 week.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this door and other feather river doors... I have used this door and other feather river doors in the past and they are excellent quality doors. Thank you Home Depot. Steve Smith Builder LLC
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This door seems to be well manufactured and was easily installed. I would recommend this door. I ... This door seems to be well manufactured and was easily installed. I would recommend this door. I really looks nice white or painted.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honest review!! This door is pretty amazing. It took quite the beating by the installer aka myself, which I sadly installed alone. My corners were somewhat square in the rough in, the sill was about a 1/4” off level. I was a little lost when it said to seal the the sill without installing flashing, however I knew this wasn’t jeld wen. The instructions are rather sucky, but if you can get the sill level enough, she will sit in the casing beautifully. The packaging of this door says a lot in how much they care about protecting the product. Far better than Jeld Wen. This took me 3 hours to install, and a Jeld Wen interior door took 2 days if that says anything. Feather river doors has my continued buisness! Only one fastener was out of funk, but it a simple thread it in, other than that its made me happy.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one SEXY Door! I Love the little window - lets in some light but maintain security. Safe,... This is one SEXY Door! I Love the little window - lets in some light but maintain security. Safe, secure and sheik.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This door looks great! The only complaint is that we don't like the plastic material used around ... This door looks great! The only complaint is that we don't like the plastic material used around the window.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality door Terrible quality poorly made not plumb not square , thin material , better off spending a little more more on a sturdier door.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've now purchased 8 of these for various projects. Can't beat the price. Great, cottage style. I've now purchased 8 of these for various projects. Can't beat the price. Great, cottage style.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the door very much have gotten 3 doors like... Like the door very much have gotten 3 doors like this for Our projects around the house
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great. Used on the service entrance to the garage. Very nice Looks great. Used on the service entrance to the garage. Very nice
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality for the money it was very easy... Very good quality for the money it was very easy to install
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_, sid_204487446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT