Internet #306237659

Model # 55288-06

Store SKU #446236

0731919552884

Firm Grip

General Purpose X-Large Glove

$ 9 99
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Firm Grip General Purpose Gloves are made with durable synthetic leather and spandex. They are designed with comfort and high performance in mind. Stretch spandex on the front of the hand and in between fingers means a perfect fit and breathable comfort on the job site or at home.
  • Touchscreen compatible, save time without having to remove your glove
  • Terry cloth thumb strip for quick sweat wipes
  • Reinforced high wear points: fingertip, thumb saddle for durability and strength
  • Machine washable for multi-use
  • Ergonomic natural pull tab makes it easy to pull gloves on and off; adjustable wrist
  • Machine washable
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: 55288-06
Sku #: 446236
Internet #: 306237659

Firm Grip General Purpose Gloves are made with durable synthetic leather and spandex. They are designed with comfort and high performance in mind. Stretch spandex on the front of the hand and in between fingers means a perfect fit and breathable comfort on the job site or at home.

  • Touchscreen compatible, save time without having to remove your glove
  • Terry cloth thumb strip for quick sweat wipes
  • Reinforced high wear points: fingertip, thumb saddle for durability and strength
  • Machine washable for multi-use
  • Ergonomic natural pull tab makes it easy to pull gloves on and off; adjustable wrist
  • Machine washable
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Firm Grip Firm Grip Firm Grip Firm Grip
Name Nitrile Dip Gloves (5 Pair) General Purpose X-Large Glove General Purpose Small Glove Extreme X-Large Gloves
Price
$5.98
$9.97
$9.99
$14.97
Ratings (51) (758) (658) (357)
Glove Type Multi-Purpose Multi-Purpose Multi-Purpose Multi-Purpose
Glove Size Large Extra Large Small Extra Large
Glove Material Other Synthetic Leather Synthetic Leather Other
Safety Features Machine Washable Machine Washable Other
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product thickness (mil)
30

Details

Clothing Product Type
Gloves
Color
Gray
Color Family
Grays
Gender
Unisex
Glove Features
Machine Washable,Touch Screen
Glove Material
Synthetic Leather
Glove Size
Extra Large
Glove Type
Multi-Purpose
Gloves & Mittens Product Type
General Purpose Gloves
Heat resistant
No
Insulated
No
Kevlar stitching
No
Knuckle strap/protection
Yes
Leather Palm
No
Lined
No
Machine Washable
Yes
Mitten/glove style
Glove
Nonslip grip
No
Pack Size
1
Powdered
No
Reflective
No
Reinforced palm/palm pad
No
Returnable
90-Day
Safety Features
Machine Washable
Safety cuff
No
Thumb Patch
No

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
NA

Specifications

Dimensions

Product thickness (mil)
30

Details

Clothing Product Type
Gloves
Color
Gray
Color Family
Grays
Gender
Unisex
Glove Features
Machine Washable,Touch Screen
Glove Material
Synthetic Leather
Glove Size
Extra Large
Glove Type
Multi-Purpose
Gloves & Mittens Product Type
General Purpose Gloves
Heat resistant
No
Insulated
No
Kevlar stitching
No
Knuckle strap/protection
Yes
Leather Palm
No
Lined
No
Machine Washable
Yes
Mitten/glove style
Glove
Nonslip grip
No
Pack Size
1
Powdered
No
Reflective
No
Reinforced palm/palm pad
No
Returnable
90-Day
Safety Features
Machine Washable
Safety cuff
No
Thumb Patch
No

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
NA

Questions & Answers

Do these have any animal hide on them and would they be acceptable to someone who wished to avoid...

Do these have any animal hide on them and would they be acceptable to someone who wished to avoid harming any animals or that was allergic to leather etc?
Asked by: Solman
They appear to be fully synthetic.
Answered by: Gasguy
Date published: 2019-03-26

I ordered these gloves and received a different style.

The ones that arrived where bright yellow. I was looking to receive exactly what I ordered. I really like the style shown, is there any way to get them?
Asked by: gatheringgrounds
Try going to the store and see if they have the kind you want in stock or call customer service...
Answered by: Pittstate1983
Date published: 2018-02-21

Is this glove suitable to work in winter cold wheather?

I work outdoor most of the time so i need to know before i make decision.
Asked by: Alok
I like how they fit (other gloves don't feel as good on my hands), but to me they wear out quickly. Maybe I work too hard! I'll go through about two to three pairs a year.
Answered by: HomeDepotCustomer
Date published: 2019-06-04
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_306237659, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

General Purpose X-Large Glove is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 758.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable. Have been buying this glove for some time.... Very comfortable. Have been buying this glove for some time. This pair is noticeably smaller that the previous ones. Good protection for the front, not much for the back of the hand and fingers.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed gloves to prevent my hand from getting blisters.... I needed gloves to prevent my hand from getting blisters. These gloves did the trick. However the gloves do not breathe well. I use these for pretty much everything. Good overall gloves
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked the terry cloth on the back of the... I liked the terry cloth on the back of the hand to help wipe sweat off my brow. The fact these work will touch screens was also super helpful. Worth the price and good protection.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I do allot of yard work which can be hard on your hands when your older. These gloves have helped... I do allot of yard work which can be hard on your hands when your older. These gloves have helped allot - I can do more andinfer periods without my hands getting really sore
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far I’ve used them for gardening and building fences.... So far I’ve used them for gardening and building fences. They work great for protecting my hands and I like the grips on the finger thumb tips. Great for weeding.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The fit is fine. Dexterity is good. They are not... The fit is fine. Dexterity is good. They are not the most durable, but at the price, I can afford 2-3 pairs, compared to more expensive work gloves.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was absolutely in love with these the minute I put... Was absolutely in love with these the minute I put them on and used the weeding hoe! I didn't even feel anything,and no more blisters, Love them !
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have large hands and there aren't many gloves that... I have large hands and there aren't many gloves that fit a double xxl hand so it is nice that you offer some items that are suitable for my needs.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The gloves fit perfectly. I was looking for leather size... The gloves fit perfectly. I was looking for leather size small gloves, however, there are more large size than small. Sorry, I got small hands.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They are good gloves but are thin and offer very... They are good gloves but are thin and offer very little in the way of protection. i don't care for the tiny air holes in the fingers either.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great for working around the house, gardening, and just to have on when you need a bett... These are great for working around the house, gardening, and just to have on when you need a better grip...like when moving furniture!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, but I hope the material will not peel... Great product, but I hope the material will not peel off with use, as others I've bought in the past....Not from this brand, though.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the money they work fine. My wife uses them... For the money they work fine. My wife uses them the fit well. Protect her hands while starting the mower, and pressure washer.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I previously did not use gloves and got a deadly... I previously did not use gloves and got a deadly infection from the thorns on my rose bushes. These gloves could save lives.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The gloves are wonderful for yard work and using tools... The gloves are wonderful for yard work and using tools with. My hands don’t get blisters and are still soft after I use them
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good gloves but they have already torn. I've only worked... Good gloves but they have already torn. I've only worked in them for 2 days. I'll be returning them tomorrow.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did better than expected.. Didn't take into account that I... Did better than expected.. Didn't take into account that I would be working in rain. But they worked fine.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seem a bit tight for a large size, by good where snug fit on fingers is useful, like doing carpen... Seem a bit tight for a large size, by good where snug fit on fingers is useful, like doing carpentry work.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit and dexterity. Protect my hands well during house construction. Just wish they lasted l... Great fit and dexterity. Protect my hands well during house construction. Just wish they lasted longer.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and are comfortable to wear, and with the... Great fit and are comfortable to wear, and with the gloves on I could still enter data into my phone.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used to pick leaves out of landscaping rocks and on... Used to pick leaves out of landscaping rocks and on the second day they had holes in the fingers!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is 3rd pair I bought for as the first... This is 3rd pair I bought for as the first two were for my parents and they raved about them!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They ripe always I barely got them a week ago... They ripe always I barely got them a week ago and they have holes already on the finger tips
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The gloves fit well and help protect my hands when... The gloves fit well and help protect my hands when working outside and on garage projects.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits very well and has stood up to some pretty... Fits very well and has stood up to some pretty rough work with pruners and a bow saw.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They were marked Large but were too small for me.... They were marked Large but were too small for me. I couldn't even close my fingers.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These fit perfect i can never fimd gloves that fit... These fit perfect i can never fimd gloves that fit but you guys had them thank you
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the only gloves that I wear. Rugged, long lasting, comfortable to wear These are the only gloves that I wear. Rugged, long lasting, comfortable to wear
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inadequate sizing Poor fit after several uses. Seemed... Inadequate sizing Poor fit after several uses. Seemed to shrink after being wet
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is definitely an upgrade over what I had before.... It is definitely an upgrade over what I had before. The best I have had to date.
Date published: 2019-04-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_758
  • loc_, sid_306237659, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT