Internet #205617374

Model # 391690

Store SKU #1001075072

0046561916909

Fiskars

9 in. Power-Lever Steel Blade Telescoping Steel Handle Hedge Shears

  • Power-Lever Technology gives you 2X more cutting power
  • Extends to 32 in. to prune hard-to-reach branches
  • Ideal use for trimming and shaping hedges
$ 27 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Power-Lever Technology gives you 2X more cutting power
  • Extends to 32 in. to prune hard-to-reach branches
  • Ideal use for trimming and shaping hedges
The innovative design of the Power-Lever Telescoping Hedge Shears makes trimming and shaping hedges easier than ever, even when pruning hard-to-reach branches or cutting at awkward angles. Power-Lever technology multiplies your leverage to make cutting 2 times easier than single-pivot shears. A telescoping design extends to 32 in. so there's no cut you can't make, and tight-lock mechanisms secure the handles at the perfect length. Razor-sharp, serrated blades grip branches and stems for clean cuts and a rust-resistant blade coating provides lasting value. This innovative design even includes a shock-absorbing bumper for comfort and patented, self-sharpening blades, so these hedge shears will be sharp and ready every time you use them. In addition, strong steel handles include elliptical non-slip grips for comfort and control.
  • Power-lever technology multiplies leverage to make cutting up to 2-times easier than single-pivot tools
  • Telescoping design makes high, hard-to-reach or awkward cuts easy
  • Tight-lock flips up to extend the handle and flips down to securely lock the handles at the perfect length
  • 9 in. L serrated blades grip branches and stems for clean cuts
  • Patented self-sharpening design keeps the blades performing at their best
  • Rust-resistant blade coating provides lasting value
  • Shock-absorbing bumpers help reduce the jarring conclusion at the end of cuts
  • Contoured non-slip grips enhance comfort and provide excellent control
  • Steel construction provides lasting durability
  • Length: 25 in. to 32 in.
  • Lifetime warranty

Product Overview

  • Power-Lever Technology gives you 2X more cutting power
  • Extends to 32 in. to prune hard-to-reach branches
  • Ideal use for trimming and shaping hedges
Model #: 391690
Sku #: 1001075072
Internet #: 205617374

The innovative design of the Power-Lever Telescoping Hedge Shears makes trimming and shaping hedges easier than ever, even when pruning hard-to-reach branches or cutting at awkward angles. Power-Lever technology multiplies your leverage to make cutting 2 times easier than single-pivot shears. A telescoping design extends to 32 in. so there's no cut you can't make, and tight-lock mechanisms secure the handles at the perfect length. Razor-sharp, serrated blades grip branches and stems for clean cuts and a rust-resistant blade coating provides lasting value. This innovative design even includes a shock-absorbing bumper for comfort and patented, self-sharpening blades, so these hedge shears will be sharp and ready every time you use them. In addition, strong steel handles include elliptical non-slip grips for comfort and control.

  • Power-lever technology multiplies leverage to make cutting up to 2-times easier than single-pivot tools
  • Telescoping design makes high, hard-to-reach or awkward cuts easy
  • Tight-lock flips up to extend the handle and flips down to securely lock the handles at the perfect length
  • 9 in. L serrated blades grip branches and stems for clean cuts
  • Patented self-sharpening design keeps the blades performing at their best
  • Rust-resistant blade coating provides lasting value
  • Shock-absorbing bumpers help reduce the jarring conclusion at the end of cuts
  • Contoured non-slip grips enhance comfort and provide excellent control
  • Steel construction provides lasting durability
  • Length: 25 in. to 32 in.
  • Lifetime warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Fiskars Corona Worth Garden Corona
Name 9 in. Power-Lever Steel Blade Telescoping Steel Handle Hedge Shears DualLINK + Hedge Shear 10 in. Blades Telescopic Hedge Shears DualLINK + Extendable Hedge Shear
Price
$27.98
$35.47
$40.00
$47.42
Ratings (156) (56) (0) (56)
Blade Material Steel Steel Steel Steel
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.) .30 .625 0.5 .625
Garden Center Tool Type Hand Pruners/Shears Hand Pruners/Shears Hand Pruners/Shears Hand Pruners/Shears
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3.75
Product Height (in.)
26
Product Width (in.)
7.25

Details

Blade Material
Steel
Coated Blades
No
Corrosion Resistant
Yes
Forged Blade
No
Garden Center Tool Type
Hand Pruners/Shears
Gear Driven
No
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.)
.30
Product Weight (lb.)
3.55lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rotating Head
No
Sap Groove
No

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3.75
Product Height (in.)
26
Product Width (in.)
7.25

Details

Blade Material
Steel
Coated Blades
No
Corrosion Resistant
Yes
Forged Blade
No
Garden Center Tool Type
Hand Pruners/Shears
Gear Driven
No
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.)
.30
Product Weight (lb.)
3.55lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rotating Head
No
Sap Groove
No

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

To extend the handle, will they provide extension piece (Prune) with the product? or do we need t...

To extend the handle, will they provide extension piece (Prune) with the product? or do we need to buy separately.
Asked by: Vasan
Extending works really well. I have a Bonsai tree that requires extention ladder but I am older. Not for me.
Answered by: knobody
Date published: 2019-06-19

How thick of branches can this cut? Does this eliminate the need for a lopper or that is better for thicker shrub branches?

Asked by: Andrew
Depends on the thickness of your branches. Should do at least 1 " easy.
Answered by: knobody
Date published: 2019-06-19

Who honors the lifetime warranty? Can I return a broken shears to the store where I purchased it?

Who honors the lifetime warranty? Can I return a broken shears to the store where I purchased it?
Asked by: JT
The manufacturer should with help from the store resolve any issues.
Answered by: knobody
Date published: 2019-06-19

where to get blade sharpened when it gets dull...hate to keep buying new ones..no hardward store ...

where to get blade sharpened when it gets dull...hate to keep buying new ones..no hardward store around me
Asked by: Nancy
Saw works will sharpen
Answered by: knobody
Date published: 2019-06-19
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_, sid_205617374, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

9 in. Power-Lever Steel Blade Telescoping Steel Handle Hedge Shears is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 156.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This tool definitely got the job done. The only reason... This tool definitely got the job done. The only reason that I didn't give it an "Excellent" was because on the thick branches there were slight durability issues, but I would definitely recommend these hedge shears for the usability and versatility.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They only lasted 1 day cutting on A juniper tree ! The handle came off , and I had to sharpen the... They only lasted 1 day cutting on A juniper tree ! The handle came off , and I had to sharpen the blades three times ! I don't think that I will ever purchase this brand again !!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Extends to reach the hard to reach... Easy to use. Extends to reach the hard to reach places. My neighbor had a pair that I borrowed which inspired me to buy my own. Would recommend.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These making taking care of the vines on the trellis so much easier. With the telescoping featur... These making taking care of the vines on the trellis so much easier. With the telescoping feature I can now get all the way to the top.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these instead of electrical shears because I only have 2 hedges. They are perfect for m... I bought these instead of electrical shears because I only have 2 hedges. They are perfect for my need. They are light and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice shears, the right size for the task. ... Very nice shears, the right size for the task. Shears operate smoothly and are comfortable to use, and I thought the price was good.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The hedge clipper were great the hedge cuttwf which is... The hedge clipper were great the hedge cuttwf which is my grandson and he even enjoyed cutting the hedges
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shears! I especially like the serrated blade, and the extendable handles are an excellent f... Great shears! I especially like the serrated blade, and the extendable handles are an excellent feature.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it but its a little heavy for me.... I like it but its a little heavy for me. The telescoping handles are helpful.I'm a 69 year old female.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great durable sheers at a very reasonable price and manufactured by Fiskars... one of the best, Great durable sheers at a very reasonable price and manufactured by Fiskars... one of the best,
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shears with a good distance in reaching higher limbs.... Great shears with a good distance in reaching higher limbs. The grip is nice on it as well.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfectly for my bushes that I needed to trim,... Worked perfectly for my bushes that I needed to trim, very sturdy and will last for years
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They work fine. The telescope handles slip. They... They work fine. The telescope handles slip. They are heavy...not ideal for women.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great good muscle builder. Used on my mesquite tree... Works great good muscle builder. Used on my mesquite tree to shape. Excellent.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Shears are excellent! They adjust up or down and... These Shears are excellent! They adjust up or down and super convenient to use
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good weight the extension is great. Smooth cut very happy with this product Good weight the extension is great. Smooth cut very happy with this product
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for reaching the higher parts without using a step... Perfect for reaching the higher parts without using a step ladder
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They made light work out of heavy trimming of this... They made light work out of heavy trimming of this Wisteria bush!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tool; good company to back warranty issues. Good tool; good company to back warranty issues.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm. Tough and well made!... Works like a charm. Tough and well made!
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great, especially the extra length. ... Work great, especially the extra length.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for cutting down perennials.... Works great for cutting down perennials.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-25
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_156
  • loc_, sid_205617374, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 155ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT