Internet #205617374

Model # 391690

Store SKU #1001075072

0046561916909

Fiskars

9 in. Power-Lever Steel Blade Telescoping Steel Handle Hedge Shears

  • Power-Lever Technology gives you 2X more cutting power
  • Extends to 32 in. to prune hard-to-reach branches
  • Ideal use for trimming and shaping hedges
$ 27 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Power-Lever Technology gives you 2X more cutting power
  • Extends to 32 in. to prune hard-to-reach branches
  • Ideal use for trimming and shaping hedges
The innovative design of the Power-Lever Telescoping Hedge Shears makes trimming and shaping hedges easier than ever, even when pruning hard-to-reach branches or cutting at awkward angles. Power-Lever technology multiplies your leverage to make cutting 2 times easier than single-pivot shears. A telescoping design extends to 32 in. so there's no cut you can't make, and tight-lock mechanisms secure the handles at the perfect length. Razor-sharp, serrated blades grip branches and stems for clean cuts and a rust-resistant blade coating provides lasting value. This innovative design even includes a shock-absorbing bumper for comfort and patented, self-sharpening blades, so these hedge shears will be sharp and ready every time you use them. In addition, strong steel handles include elliptical non-slip grips for comfort and control.
  • Power-lever technology multiplies leverage to make cutting up to 2-times easier than single-pivot tools
  • Telescoping design makes high, hard-to-reach or awkward cuts easy
  • Tight-lock flips up to extend the handle and flips down to securely lock the handles at the perfect length
  • 9 in. L serrated blades grip branches and stems for clean cuts
  • Patented self-sharpening design keeps the blades performing at their best
  • Rust-resistant blade coating provides lasting value
  • Shock-absorbing bumpers help reduce the jarring conclusion at the end of cuts
  • Contoured non-slip grips enhance comfort and provide excellent control
  • Steel construction provides lasting durability
  • Length: 25 in. to 32 in.
  • Lifetime warranty

Product Overview

  • Power-Lever Technology gives you 2X more cutting power
  • Extends to 32 in. to prune hard-to-reach branches
  • Ideal use for trimming and shaping hedges
Model #: 391690
Sku #: 1001075072
Internet #: 205617374

The innovative design of the Power-Lever Telescoping Hedge Shears makes trimming and shaping hedges easier than ever, even when pruning hard-to-reach branches or cutting at awkward angles. Power-Lever technology multiplies your leverage to make cutting 2 times easier than single-pivot shears. A telescoping design extends to 32 in. so there's no cut you can't make, and tight-lock mechanisms secure the handles at the perfect length. Razor-sharp, serrated blades grip branches and stems for clean cuts and a rust-resistant blade coating provides lasting value. This innovative design even includes a shock-absorbing bumper for comfort and patented, self-sharpening blades, so these hedge shears will be sharp and ready every time you use them. In addition, strong steel handles include elliptical non-slip grips for comfort and control.

  • Power-lever technology multiplies leverage to make cutting up to 2-times easier than single-pivot tools
  • Telescoping design makes high, hard-to-reach or awkward cuts easy
  • Tight-lock flips up to extend the handle and flips down to securely lock the handles at the perfect length
  • 9 in. L serrated blades grip branches and stems for clean cuts
  • Patented self-sharpening design keeps the blades performing at their best
  • Rust-resistant blade coating provides lasting value
  • Shock-absorbing bumpers help reduce the jarring conclusion at the end of cuts
  • Contoured non-slip grips enhance comfort and provide excellent control
  • Steel construction provides lasting durability
  • Length: 25 in. to 32 in.
  • Lifetime warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Fiskars Corona Worth Garden Corona
Name 9 in. Power-Lever Steel Blade Telescoping Steel Handle Hedge Shears DualLINK + Hedge Shear 10 in. Blades Telescopic Hedge Shears DualLINK + Extendable Hedge Shear
Price
$27.98
$35.47
$40.00
$47.42
Ratings (170) (57) (0) (57)
Blade Material Steel Steel Steel Steel
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.) .30 .625 0.5 .625
Garden Center Tool Type Hand Pruners/Shears Hand Pruners/Shears Hand Pruners/Shears Hand Pruners/Shears
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3.75
Product Height (in.)
26
Product Width (in.)
7.25

Details

Blade Material
Steel
Coated Blades
No
Corrosion Resistant
Yes
Forged Blade
No
Garden Center Tool Type
Hand Pruners/Shears
Gear Driven
No
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.)
.30
Product Weight (lb.)
3.55lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rotating Head
No
Sap Groove
No

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3.75
Product Height (in.)
26
Product Width (in.)
7.25

Details

Blade Material
Steel
Coated Blades
No
Corrosion Resistant
Yes
Forged Blade
No
Garden Center Tool Type
Hand Pruners/Shears
Gear Driven
No
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.)
.30
Product Weight (lb.)
3.55lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rotating Head
No
Sap Groove
No

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

To extend the handle, will they provide extension piece (Prune) with the product? or do we need t...

To extend the handle, will they provide extension piece (Prune) with the product? or do we need to buy separately.
Asked by: Vasan
Extending works really well. I have a Bonsai tree that requires extention ladder but I am older. Not for me.
Answered by: knobody
Date published: 2019-06-19

looking for a lighter, shorter blade for use by a person in her 70s. Anyone know if this is the ...

looking for a lighter, shorter blade for use by a person in her 70s. Anyone know if this is the one for that kind of user?
Asked by: Bonnie
Thank you for contacting Fiskars. The blades on this model are 10" long, and the overall weight is 3.55 lbs.
Answered by: FiskarsProductExpert
Date published: 2019-07-10

How thick of branches can this cut? Does this eliminate the need for a lopper or that is better for thicker shrub branches?

Asked by: Andrew
Depends on the thickness of your branches. Should do at least 1 " easy.
Answered by: knobody
Date published: 2019-06-19

Who honors the lifetime warranty? Can I return a broken shears to the store where I purchased it?

Who honors the lifetime warranty? Can I return a broken shears to the store where I purchased it?
Asked by: JT
The manufacturer should with help from the store resolve any issues.
Answered by: knobody
Date published: 2019-06-19
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_, sid_205617374, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

9 in. Power-Lever Steel Blade Telescoping Steel Handle Hedge Shears is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 170.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very sharp for medium sharpness.... Not very sharp for medium sharpness.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good blade... cut grass perfectly good blade... cut grass perfectly
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like because it is extendable. I like because it is extendable.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts like the dickens ... Cuts like the dickens
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works great! it works great!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly... Works perfectly
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Great Quality
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful tool... Powerful tool
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well built well built
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good deal... Good deal
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ... Excellent
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, amazing Hedge Shears! These hedge shears are the best I’ve used. It seems like everything has been thought of and a lot of thinking went into the design. They slice though small branches like paper. I cut through a 3/4 inch branch like through butter! Simply amazing! Very sturdy and well built. Starting from the top: The tips of the blades are a bit rounded for safety. Three inches from the top there’s a 1/4 inch hang hole for hang storage. The blades are 9 inches long and have a self-sharpening design. One blade is smooth and the other is serrated which helps grip the branches for smoother cutting. Both blades are very sharp. These new shears use a Power-Lever mechanism which increases leverage for much easier cutting over the old single pivot design. They seem to move a bit upwards as they cut / close. Under the blades there is a well-designed springy bumper to minimize and absorb the closing shock. Much better bumper than the old-school ones. The handles feel very solid and are made from steel, not plastic. They are 13 inches long with a telescoping feature that extends them an extra 6 inches making the handles up to 19 inches long. Very useful when you have limited reach. The bottom 6 inches of the handles are coated with a grippy rubberized material for a non-slip comfortable grip. It seems that Fiskars has thought of every possible feature and built it well. To top it all off, they give you a Lifetime Warranty on the product. Not sure how the warranty process would work, but that’s the least of my worries. Doesn’t seem like they will break or dull anytime soon. Now, I know it may seem like Fiskars wrote this review, but you can check my other product reviews and be rest assured that it’s all my personal honest feedback. These Hedge Shears are just that good!
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SAY GOOD-BYE TO SORE BACKS AND SHOULDERS First thing that grabbed my attention was the manufacture of these shears, you already know your getting a great product. I have several large bushes that need trimming.. These shears made the job so much easier, the cut through branches like nothing. One of the features, i really enjoyed was that you could telescope the handles. Simply undo to latches and the handles extend out, making it easy to reach to the back side of bushes. I have several that are against the home, that I can't reach, with these shears no problem at all. The keep you from having to try and stretch out your arms, reducing the strain on your back and shoulders. Treat your self to a pair of these.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for tall and wide shrubs. Anyone whose home is landscaped with hedges, boxwoods, forsythia et al. will appreciate these telescoping handle hedge shears. The handles extend from a length of 13" to a length of 19" through a simple flip lock on each handle. This gives the user an overall reach of 25" to 32" for those really tall and / or wide bushes. The picture illustrates one handle at full extension and the other handle at it's shortest length. The handles, with the familiar Fiskars rubber cushioning are comfortable. Adding to the comfort is a rubber damper located near the pivot point that softens the impact at the end of the clipping stroke. If I had to come up with one complaint, it would be that they feel a little heavy in my hands. My arms are going to get a good workout using these shears but that is actually what I'm after. Otherwise I'd buy a pair of electric hedge trimmers. The shears come with a full, lifetime warranty from Fiskars.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to keep hands out of rose bushes Love that these are long enough to keep my hands out of the thorns in my rose bushes. The head is refined enough that I can easily snip the stem I want without getting close by stems as well. These are heavy though, so prolonged trimming might be tiring. But if you are trimming something thicker they do give you a lot of leverage. If you need LOTS of extra leverage the handles both telescope out, almost doubling the length of the handles. Very clean cuts, seem like very high quality shears.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Special Purpose Shears First, I should start by saying that I totally love Fiskars products. I have a set of their titanium geared sheers and they are the best I've ever owned. But these Fiskars Sheers are the best at a specialized purpose. The handles on these sheers telescope out, given you LONG handle sheers to cut high, deep, bushes. I honestly like my Fiskars Titanium Sheers a bit better, but nothing can touch these for reaching out and over bigger bushes, especially prickly sticky thorn ridden bushes. Those extra long handles also give you a lot of extra torque when you're making the cut. If I had to have only one set of sheers, I'd have to go with my Fiskars Titaniums (Fiskars Model # 398892-1001 Internet # 204705935 Store SKU # 165294), but if you would like the versatility of reaching over those pesky tall thorn bushes, these are your best bet. They cut almost as well as the titanium version (certainly not badly at all) and have those neat extend-o handles.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 9 inch telescoping hedge shears These hedge shears are nice and sharp, and good for maintaining your bushes between trimmings. They can extend out easily if needed, you just unlatch each handle. The trimmers also have a bushing to cushion the action while you're trimming. They trimmed my bushes nicely with sharp clean cuts, with no "chewing" of the branches or leaves. They have flattened handles, and have rubberized hand grips, which I thought were uncomfortable, bulky, and created friction and made it hard to move your hands while trimming, so I cut the rubber grips off and actually like the shears better, and thought they were easier to use without the hand grips. These are good to have to neaten up your bushes between full trimmings, for final detail cuts you can't really accomplish with power trimmers, or if you have very few bushes to maintain. The shears are backed by a lifetime warranty.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good. Smooth operation and clean cuts. But the clamps... Overall good. Smooth operation and clean cuts. But the clamps on the telescoping arms are plastic. They don't hold tightly as they should. So the arms slowly shorten with use. I was cutting back hedge bushes that were overgrown. Took them from 6 feet down to 4 feet About a yard in diameter. Had to stop and relengthen handles several times as they slipped.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wish I could leave zero stars. This product needs to be recalled. First chop and one telescopin... I wish I could leave zero stars. This product needs to be recalled. First chop and one telescoping handle got loose. Kept adjusting. Fourth chop and both handles fell off. Piece of junk. I'm so upset because I waited a week to buy and drove to home depot just to buy. Had one sunny day to use. Now I have to return. I won't rebuy.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Durable - Broken after a few years of light use These hedge clippers broke after a few years of light, infrequent use. The pin that the power lever hinges around fell out, leaving the clippers not really usable. The pin is frail. It seems as if it were designed to fail. Otherwise liked these. Not recommended. Would not buy again. Do not rely on the Fiskars brand
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These shears work very well. I used them on a... These shears work very well. I used them on a lot of bushes and hedges. They are light and sturdy and incredibly sharp from the tip of the blade all the way thru. They were worth the money. I’m sure when they do start getting dull I could have them resharpened again easily. I’m happy with them.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from As a new product purchased the blades are sharp but... As a new product purchased the blades are sharp but I don’t believe they can be sharpened to maintain this tool for a lengthy number of years as expected. Also this tool has a feature to extend the handles for a greater reach; plastic handles flex too much and should be replaced with hardwood.
Date published: 2019-04-16
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_170
  • loc_, sid_205617374, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 144ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT