#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #304669060

Model #SSK48367831WH

Store SKU #1003053846

Elegance 36 in. x 48 in. x 80 in. 9-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Shower Wall Surround in White

$70290
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Composite polyvinyl panels are lightweight and easy to install
  • High-definition imagery looks just like real stone
  • Smooth, non-porous surface is easy to clean and maintain
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:
$70290

Product Overview

Surround yourself with the luxurious look of natural stone with FlexStone, the revolutionary tub and shower wall material that is easy to cut and install and easier still to clean and enjoy. The Elegance 3-panel Shower Surround Kit will fit openings up to 48 in. W x 36 in. D x 80 in. H and includes one 48 in. x 80 in. back wall panel, two 36 in. x 80 in. side panels, one 3 in. x 48 in. back wall trim, two 3 in. x 88 in. mitered side trim, two 3 in. x 38 in. mitered top trim, one corner shelf and inside corner reinforcements. The kit also includes specially-formulated adhesive to adhere FlexStone panels directly to sheetrock, cement board or other backer board material and color-matched silicone to finish all joints in the final step of installation.
  • Versatile and easily adaptable surround kit can be placed around any standard tub or shower base
  • Kit includes all the items you need to install your tub or shower surround, including panels, trim, adhesive, silicone and corner shelf
  • Can be installed over any rigid surface even existing ceramic tile (with the remodel trim option)
  • Durable hard-coat surface will not chip, peel or stain and the image will not fade or discolor
  • Sampled from real slabs of natural stone for a realistic look
  • No sealing ever required, no grout to scrub
  • Easy to clean, non-porous surface resists mold, mildew and bacteria
  • Lightweight composite (less than 1 lb./sq. ft.)
  • Additional corner shelves, shampoo caddies, adhesive and silicone available
  • Simple, no hassle installation cuts with a standard utility knife

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Alcove Shower Walls & Surrounds

current product
Elegance 36 in. x 48 in. x 80 in. 9-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Shower Wall Surround in White
Elegance 36 in. x 48 in. x 80 in. 9-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Shower Wall Surround in Mocha TravertineElegance 36 in. x 48 in. x 80 in. 9-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Shower Wall Surround in Breccia ParadisoElegance 36 in. x 48 in. x 80 in. 9-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Shower Wall Surround in Alaskan Ivory
BrandFlexStoneFlexStoneFlexStoneFlexStone
NameElegance 36 in. x 48 in. x 80 in. 9-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Shower Wall Surround in WhiteElegance 36 in. x 48 in. x 80 in. 9-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Shower Wall Surround in Mocha TravertineElegance 36 in. x 48 in. x 80 in. 9-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Shower Wall Surround in Breccia ParadisoElegance 36 in. x 48 in. x 80 in. 9-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Shower Wall Surround in Alaskan Ivory
Price
$70290
$91700
$91700
$92000
Ratings
(54)
(54)
(54)
(54)
ConstructionThree pieceThree pieceThree pieceThree piece
MaterialCompositeCompositeCompositeComposite
Shower TypeAlcoveAlcoveAlcoveAlcove
Number of Shelves1111
Wall Height (in.)80808080
Wall Installation TypeGlue UpGlue UpGlue UpGlue Up
FeaturesShelvesShelvesShelvesShelves
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
36
Wall Height (in.)
80
Wall Width (in.)
48

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Construction
Three piece
Features
Shelves
Included Shower Components
Hardware,Walls
Material
Composite
Number of Panels
3
Number of Shelves
1
Product Weight (lb.)
64
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Type
Alcove
Style
Modern
Surface Type
Smooth
Wall Installation Type
Glue Up

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
10 Years

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 54 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews
Just had this kit installed and I love it. It...
Just had this kit installed and I love it. It upgrades the feeling of the shower immensely. Ordered these walls with a Dreamline shower door and used a Delta white basin. Worth purchase to me.
by Great
Response from FlexStone Product ExpertJun 29, 2021
Hello, we're so happy to hear you're loving your new Crema Bordeaux Elegance surround! If you have any questions, or if there's anything we can assist you with please let us know! FlexStone
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
We love the new shower. My husband, who is...
We love the new shower. My husband, who is well into his senior years was able to install. Getting the walls perfectly flush was the most difficult task. Turned out beautiful.
by KATHY
Response from FlexStone Product ExpertJun 2, 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our Calypso Elegance Kit! We're happy to hear you're loving it as much as we do! Please feel free to reach out to us at 877-941-3662 if you have any questions, or if there's anything else we can assist you with. FlexStone
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
Purchased on line and shipped to store. I did call the company prior to purchasing and ordered s...
Purchased on line and shipped to store. I did call the company prior to purchasing and ordered samples of the colors we wanted to see! The installation was much faster and easier than tile. The material was easy to cut, i also found you could used a small block plane to shave the inside edges to fit tight. The kit included plenty of adhesive, silicone and tips for the tubes. The panels were big enough to cover the green board I had to put up after removing the old stud mount shower, it even covered the tape joints (no drywall finishing needed, in my case).
by Nm
    • Recommended Product
    10 people found this helpful
    Looks great. Moderate talent needed to install properly. Would advise the complete install kit fo...
    Looks great. Moderate talent needed to install properly. Would advise the complete install kit for the best results
    by kevind
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    7 people found this helpful
    I was very disappointed in what I received for over $900. There is no corner trim its sealed only...
    I was very disappointed in what I received for over $900. There is no corner trim its sealed only with the silicone. Its exceptionally thin board. It was not what anyone I know would refer to as Mocha. It's a concrete grayish color not tan /beige like the online picture shows. I returned it and will have tile done.
    by JulieW
    Response from FlexStone Product ExpertJan 24, 2019
    Julie, I am sorry that the color you ordered did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide customers with and excellent buying experience and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do have inside corner trims available to order in each color, if you would like more information just give us a call at 977-941-3662 and we'll be happy to take care of you. FlexStone
    • Verified Purchase
    6 people found this helpful
    I purchased the walls as a quick and inexpensive way to improve the look of my shower and somethi...
    I purchased the walls as a quick and inexpensive way to improve the look of my shower and something easy to clean. When I first received the package and seen the walls I was a little apprehensive at first. But now that I have them up - its beautiful. Easy installation - however, instead of using a calk gun with the glue that was included with the purchase - it would have been easier if the glue was in a bucket so you could "paint" it on walls. We cut open the glue tubes put gobs of glue over the wall and I evened it out with a paint scrapper. This was an easier way rather than using a calk gun and it covered the whole area, leaving no area uncovered w/glue-made the wall much more solid.
    by Kathy
      • Recommended Product
      12 people found this helpful
      MY shower is amazing, I'm so glad I made this...
      MY shower is amazing, I'm so glad I made this purchase! Install time was short, easy to customize. I recommend Flexstone to everyone
      by buznana
        Easy to install and even easier to keep clean. Will...
        Easy to install and even easier to keep clean. Will be my surround of choice for other bathrooms in the future.
        by HomeDepotCustomer
          Product is excellent! Quality of all the pieces and the...
          Product is excellent! Quality of all the pieces and the colors are outstanding. Everything came well packaged and ahead of scheduled delivery. I installed it myself (with the help of their excellent videos!) and it was very straight forward. We ordered the color samples from Flexstone and we had them in two days at no cost to confirm the color we wanted. Also emailed a few questions to Flexstone and got answers back within an hour. The shower surround is the highlite to our complete bathroom upgrade and we’re now starting on our other bathroom. Excellent product and company!
          by MIKE
            Material Is Skimpy & Not Of Color...
            We recently purchased a FlexStone product for one of our old home renovations. Product (panels & surround) is very thin and flimsy. Color grade is not up to image on web site. Upon unpacking the "Everest" style from the box, we also noted there where mare marks on the panels. This product will be returned to HD and we will go with porcelain tile. Very disappointed, as the name "FlexStone" one would have thought the material would be of a solid heavy thick simulating stone - it's not. I identify it with material style used in the 60's with a coating against a masonite board. Know what you want before purchasing!
            by KevinF
            Response from FlexStone Product ExpertAug 12, 2021
            Hello KevinF, we're sorry to hear you weren't happy with your purchase of our Calacatta White Elegance 3-Panel Kit. We do offer free samples of the material through www.flexstoneproducts.com to help not only with the color selection, but also to help provide an example of what the material looks and feels like prior to making a purchase. Please give us a call at 877-941-3662 if you have not already returned the material, and we'd be happy to get replacements for the damaged parts of the kit shipped out to you. FlexStone
              2 people found this helpful
              Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews