#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Royale 36 in. x 60 in. x 80 in. 11-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Bathtub/Shower Wall Surround in Mocha Travertine

$122647
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Composite polyvinyl panels are lightweight and easy to install
  • High-definition imagery looks just like real stone
  • Smooth, non-porous surface is easy to clean and maintain
caret

Product Details

Surround yourself with the luxurious look of natural stone with FlexStone, the revolutionary tub and shower wall material that is easy to cut and install and easier still to clean and enjoy. The Royale Shower Surround Kit will fit openings up to 60 in. W x 36 in. D x 80 in. H and includes one 60 in. x 80 in. back wall panel, two 36 in. x 80 in. side panels, two 8 in. x 20 in. tub leg panels, one 3 in. x 60 in. back wall trim, two 3 in. x 96 in. mitered side wall trim, two 3 in. x 38 in. mitered top trim, one corner shelf and inside corner reinforcements. The kit also includes specially-formulated adhesive to adhere FlexStone panels directly to sheetrock, cement board or other backer board material and color-matched silicone to finish all joints in the final step of installation.
  • Versatile and easily adaptable surround kit can be placed around any standard tub or shower base
  • Kit includes all the items you need to install your tub or shower surround, including panels, trim, adhesive, silicone and corner shelf
  • Can be installed over any rigid surface even existing ceramic tile (with the remodel trim option)
  • Durable hard-coat surface will not chip, peel or stain and the image will not fade or discolor
  • Sampled from real slabs of natural stone for a realistic look
  • No sealing ever required, no grout to scrub
  • Easy to clean, non-porous surface resists mold, mildew and bacteria
  • Lightweight composite (less than 1 lb./sq. ft.)
  • Additional corner shelves, shampoo caddies, adhesive and silicone available
  • Simple, no hassle installation cuts with a standard utility knife
  • Return Policy

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

404Questions
caret
Q:What glue do you use to glue to the green board.
by|Jan 28, 2023
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:Can I get color samples if this product?
by|Jan 23, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Yes you can i will link the website down below: https://flexstoneproducts.com/request-samples/ thank you !

by|Jan 23, 2023
    caret
    Q:What is flex stone ?
    by|Jan 22, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi there thank you so much for your question. I will include our website down below straight to the FAQs page Thank you ! https://flexstoneproducts.com/faqs-2/

    by|Jan 24, 2023
      caret
      Q:Can you put center shells on the backboard
      by|Jan 20, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hey Lonnie, please give us a call at 877-941-3662, and we'd be happy to discuss your projects and needs with you.

      by|Jan 20, 2023
        Showing 1-4 of 404
        caret

        Customer Reviews

        4.4 out of 5
        (266)
        • 4.4
          out of 266 reviews
        • 77%recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 266 reviews
        Looks good but poor durability product!!
        This product is a waste of your money. Send for samples online if you don’t believe me. It scratches easily and becomes permanent. Accidentally scratch about 1/16 to 1/8 in depth and the color of product is gone. It’s just a thin overlay at a high price and no lasting durability. So happy we sent for samples first. We will tile our shower for a very small difference in cost.
        by
        Response from FlexStone Product ExpertJan 9, 2023
        Hello Texeagle, we're sorry to hear you weren't happy with your purchase of our Calypso Royale Kit. We do offer to mail out samples of the material through www.flexstoneproducts.com free of charge to customers to help not only with the color selection, but also to help provide an example of what the material looks and feels like prior to making a purchase. We always recommend requesting samples prior to purchase to ensure our product will pair nicely with the other colors and surfaces in your bathroom. We appreciate your feedback on the material as we use customer feedback to improve our materials moving forward. Please give us a call at 877-941-3662, and we'd be happy to discuss any concerns you may have. FlexStone
          2 found this review helpful
          These things are the best they're totally bulletproof and they...
          These things are the best they're totally bulletproof and they totally rock
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Don't hesitate to buy this wall surround!
          Everything about the Flexstone shower wall surround and base is first class; wish I could give it a 10 star review! We had a completely positive experience with this product beginning with the support staff whom I called several times for minor advice. The product was packaged with extreme care and completely protected for the shipping process in sharp contrast to 2 other similar wall systems I ordered before finding the Flexstone site; both were so poorly crated that each had substantial damage on arrival. This kit arrives with everything needed, and walls and trim are covered with a removable plastic coating to protect it from damage during installation. Flexstone was new to our contractor who was very impressed with its ease of installation,as well as videos and instructions available from Flexstone. Several HD reviews complained about Flexstone's cost, however, we considered it a bargain - about $1800. in comparison to a $6500. quote for tile installation not including tile; plus we have the added benefit of the ease of cleaning with no grout lines. We chose the Calacatta White pattern and couldn't be happier with the outcome - it truly looks like marble. We're still waiting for glass surround and can't wait to use our new shower! I would advise anyone considering Flexstone to order samples which you can do on Flexstone's website, 3 at a time; they usually come in just a few days. Some look quite different in person than they appear online. Also, I highly recommend buying the matching base; it makes the finished product look cohesive and much more like a customized installation.
          by
          Response from FlexStone Product ExpertOct 13, 2022
          Hey Cheryl, thank you so much for your glowing feedback and 5-Star review of our Calacatta White Royale Kit. We love hearing how much customers love FlexStone! If you have any questions or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. FlexStone
            • Recommended
            Excellent product
            I love this surround. It was easy to cut and install. I did it myself. It has been up a year now with no problems. It will last many years. I also installed this tub https://www.homedepot.com/p/Bootz-Industries-Kona-54-in-Right-Drain-Rectangular-Alcove-Soaking-Bathtub-in-White-011-3302-00/303687742?cm_mmc=ecc-_-THD_SHIP_CONFIRMATION_STS-_-V1_M1_CA-_-Product_URL&ecc_ord=WD73725160&ecc_id=a7621fa03878d46188b597de76ad7c6fda2d0daa958826a23e879e466e519d8a
            by
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              ...
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Shower enclouser installation
              This enclosure is very nice looking. It takes a long time to install because adhesive and caulking require 24 hours to cure and because we removed all sheetrock from the walls and replumbed for a shower only with no tub. Youtube videos were very helpful. The only down side we experienced was a damaged box when the first surround was delivered to the store.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Looks NOTHING like picture!
              We should have ordered samples that reviewers mention, but didn’t. The picture here of the calypso shower looks gray & white. Folks, it’s got dark chocolate veins with some really light gray. So just know this will NOT look good with the vanity in their picture nor with any gray vanity you try to use without throwing in some wood tones on purpose to try to pull this disappointment together. I can’t use the floor tile I loved.
              by
              Response from FlexStone Product ExpertJan 31, 2022
              Hello Hop3, we're sorry to hear you weren't happy with your purchase of our Calypso Royale Kit. We do offer to mail out samples of the material through www.flexstoneproducts.com free of charge to customers to help not only with the color selection, but also to help provide an example of what the material looks and feels like prior to making a purchase. FlexStone
                8 found this review helpful
                Flexstone shower
                This is a great and a shower I also ordered the shower pan. The installation was very easy. It took me a while because I have never done anything like this. But it turned out great. I would advise you to look on you tube and watch the videos on installation they were very helpful.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Best purchase ever!
                Best purchase ever! Installed 2 years ago. Still looks brand new even though it is heavily used. Everyone who sees it loves it. On the site to purchase another for a new bathroom addition.
                by
                Response from FlexStone Product ExpertOct 7, 2021
                Hello, thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback and 5-Star review of our Calypso Royale Kit. We really appreciate it! Please let us know if you have any questions, or if there's anything else we can do to assist you. FlexStone
                  • Recommended
                  6 found this review helpful
                  Awesome!
                  Originally bought another shower surround wall panels but shipping was horrible and product was as well. So wasnt sure what Id be getting when I ordered this kit in the frost. 1st off this was packaged with care. 2nd this product is forgiving especially with the trim pcs. It comes with adhesive and silicone so that was really nice. It is costly but i will definitely be ordering again for our other bathroom. It is easy to cut and easy to work with. My husband and I resorted to the videos throughout the whole process and it helped. Only thing id recommend is that when putting walls up video tells you to add silicone to inside corners then glue the wall. We learned that made a mess because silicone was drying and beading. So we did the glue then when done added the silicone right before putting the wall up this way it was still wet and we were able to smooth out the silicone. Awesome product!
                  by
                  Response from FlexStone Product ExpertAug 19, 2021
                  NatG, we are so happy to hear that you love your Frost Royale shower kit. We strive to make sure all materials are packaged carefully. We would love to see a picture of the finished product. You can email pictures to flexstoneinfo@designimaging.com or post it on our facebook page. Please let us know if you have any questions that come up. Thanks! FlexStone
                    • Recommended
                    3 found this review helpful
                    Showing 1-10 of 266 reviews

                    Frequently Bought Together

                    +
                    +
                    Price:
                    $122647

                    Compare Similar Alcove Shower Walls & Surrounds

                    current product
                    Royale 36 in. x 60 in. x 80 in. 11-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Bathtub/Shower Wall Surround in Mocha Travertine
                    Royale 36 in. x 60 in. x 80 in. 11-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Bathtub/Shower Wall Surround in Silver StrataAdaptable 60 in. x 60 in. x 80 in. 9-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Shower Surround in CalypsoAdaptable 60 in. x 60 in. x 80 in. 9-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Shower Surround in Silver Strata
                    BrandFlexStoneFlexStoneFlexStoneFlexStone
                    NameRoyale 36 in. x 60 in. x 80 in. 11-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Bathtub/Shower Wall Surround in Mocha TravertineRoyale 36 in. x 60 in. x 80 in. 11-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Bathtub/Shower Wall Surround in Silver StrataAdaptable 60 in. x 60 in. x 80 in. 9-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Shower Surround in CalypsoAdaptable 60 in. x 60 in. x 80 in. 9-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Shower Surround in Silver Strata
                    Price
                    $122647
                    $122647
                    $146300
                    $146300
                    Ratings
                    (266)
                    (266)
                    (17)
                    (17)
                    ConstructionEleven pieceEleven pieceThree pieceThree piece
                    MaterialCompositeCompositeCompositeComposite
                    Shower TypeAlcoveAlcoveAlcoveAlcove
                    Number of Shelves1111
                    Wall Height (in.)80808080
                    Wall Installation TypeGlue UpGlue UpGlue UpGlue Up
                    FeaturesShelvesShelvesShelvesShelves
                    View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product