Internet #202674699

Model # C2BWC03PJ3VH

0080321110602

Checkmate Taupe/Walnut 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

  • Modern design amplifies the decor of any space
  • Intended for indoor/outdoor use
  • Stain-resistant for added durability
$ 26 14
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Modern design amplifies the decor of any space
  • Intended for indoor/outdoor use
  • Stain-resistant for added durability
6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug is extremely versatile. Great on patios, around pools, and for camping. Made from 100% PET fiber derived from purified drinking bottles, it’s recycled and recyclable. Features DuraLock™ fiber locking system and is guaranteed to never fray, zipper or unravel. Naturally stain, soil, water, and fade resistant. Cleans easily with a quick vacuum or even a hose. A great all-around option for when you need a soft and durable rug.
  • 100% PET made from purified recycled bottles
  • DuraLock - guaranteed to never fray, zipper or unravel
  • Naturally stain, soil, water and fade resistant
  • Easily cleaned - simply vacuum or hose off
  • 1-year warranty
  • Suitable for indoor and outdoor use
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected
  • Choose the best area rug size for every room in your home
  • Learn how to clean and maintain your area rug

Product Overview

  • Modern design amplifies the decor of any space
  • Intended for indoor/outdoor use
  • Stain-resistant for added durability
Model #: C2BWC03PJ3VH
Internet #: 202674699

6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug is extremely versatile. Great on patios, around pools, and for camping. Made from 100% PET fiber derived from purified drinking bottles, it’s recycled and recyclable. Features DuraLock™ fiber locking system and is guaranteed to never fray, zipper or unravel. Naturally stain, soil, water, and fade resistant. Cleans easily with a quick vacuum or even a hose. A great all-around option for when you need a soft and durable rug.

  • 100% PET made from purified recycled bottles
  • DuraLock - guaranteed to never fray, zipper or unravel
  • Naturally stain, soil, water and fade resistant
  • Easily cleaned - simply vacuum or hose off
  • 1-year warranty
  • Suitable for indoor and outdoor use
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected
  • Choose the best area rug size for every room in your home
  • Learn how to clean and maintain your area rug

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Modern design amplifies the decor of any space
  • Intended for indoor/outdoor use
  • Stain-resistant for added durability
6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug is extremely versatile. Great on patios, around pools, and for camping. Made from 100% PET fiber derived from purified drinking bottles, it’s recycled and recyclable. Features DuraLock™ fiber locking system and is guaranteed to never fray, zipper or unravel. Naturally stain, soil, water, and fade resistant. Cleans easily with a quick vacuum or even a hose. A great all-around option for when you need a soft and durable rug.
  • 100% PET made from purified recycled bottles
  • DuraLock - guaranteed to never fray, zipper or unravel
  • Naturally stain, soil, water and fade resistant
  • Easily cleaned - simply vacuum or hose off
  • 1-year warranty
  • Suitable for indoor and outdoor use
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected
  • Choose the best area rug size for every room in your home
  • Learn how to clean and maintain your area rug

Product Overview

  • Modern design amplifies the decor of any space
  • Intended for indoor/outdoor use
  • Stain-resistant for added durability
Model #: C2BWC03PJ3VH
Internet #: 202674699

6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug is extremely versatile. Great on patios, around pools, and for camping. Made from 100% PET fiber derived from purified drinking bottles, it’s recycled and recyclable. Features DuraLock™ fiber locking system and is guaranteed to never fray, zipper or unravel. Naturally stain, soil, water, and fade resistant. Cleans easily with a quick vacuum or even a hose. A great all-around option for when you need a soft and durable rug.

  • 100% PET made from purified recycled bottles
  • DuraLock - guaranteed to never fray, zipper or unravel
  • Naturally stain, soil, water and fade resistant
  • Easily cleaned - simply vacuum or hose off
  • 1-year warranty
  • Suitable for indoor and outdoor use
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected
  • Choose the best area rug size for every room in your home
  • Learn how to clean and maintain your area rug

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Rug Size (ft.)
6 X 8
Coverage Area (sq. ft)
48
Pile Height (in.)
.25
Product Length (in.)
96
Product Thickness (in.)
.25 in
Product Width (in.)
72

Details

Backing Material
No Backing
Backing Type
No Pad Attached
Cleaning Instructions
Garden hose
Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Taupe/Walnut
Construction
Machine-Made
Features
No Additional Features
Flooring Product Type
Area Rug
Interior/Exterior
Interior/Exterior
Location Type
Deck,Entryway,Garage,Kids Bedroom,Laundry Room,Patio,Playroom
Material
Synthetic
Material
Polyester (100%)
Origin
USA
Pattern
Plaid
Recycled Materials (%)
100
Returnable
30-Day
Rug Weight (lbs.)
7.0
Shade Type
Light
Shape
Rectangle
Style
Modern,Transitional
Surface Type
Carpet
Theme
Unthemed
Total Square Footage Covered
48
Weave Type
Needle Punch

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Rug Size (ft.)
6 X 8
Coverage Area (sq. ft)
48
Pile Height (in.)
.25
Product Length (in.)
96
Product Thickness (in.)
.25 in
Product Width (in.)
72

Details

Backing Material
No Backing
Backing Type
No Pad Attached
Cleaning Instructions
Garden hose
Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Taupe/Walnut
Construction
Machine-Made
Features
No Additional Features
Flooring Product Type
Area Rug
Interior/Exterior
Interior/Exterior
Location Type
Deck,Entryway,Garage,Kids Bedroom,Laundry Room,Patio,Playroom
Material
Synthetic
Material
Polyester (100%)
Origin
USA
Pattern
Plaid
Recycled Materials (%)
100
Returnable
30-Day
Rug Weight (lbs.)
7.0
Shade Type
Light
Shape
Rectangle
Style
Modern,Transitional
Surface Type
Carpet
Theme
Unthemed
Total Square Footage Covered
48
Weave Type
Needle Punch

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year

Questions & Answers

Is that black rug true black, or is it a dark grey blackish color?

Is that black rug true black, or is it a dark grey blackish color?
Asked by: TTLIGGZ
Dark dark grey
Answered by: Birko
Date published: 2019-10-09

does the Foss Checkmate carpet come in larger area? I'm looking for 10×13

Asked by: 1950
yes my name is Judy. I'm interested in a larger size 10X13 in Foss Checkmate
Answered by: Judy
Date published: 2018-09-01

Is this good for dogs? Will their nails get caught in the weave?

Is this good for dogs? Will their nails get caught in the weave?
Asked by: Gramma
my dogs nails tend to be long. and no, they did not get caught in the weave. I found the rug thinner than expected and it was outside, so plan to be sure to weigh it down
Answered by: Kate
Date published: 2019-08-11

will the edges fray if cut to soze?

will the edges fray if cut to size?
Asked by: Robbie
I own this rug, have for about a year. Can't say for sure as I have not had to cut it, but I would guess no. This is not a woven rug, so not really subject to fraying. Beware that this rug is very thin, thinner than I expected. I would definitely not recommend for indoor use as it is not particularly comfortable (cushioned). That said, it is a nice addition to one of our outdoor patios (especially for the price). Adds a nice design touch and makes the patio a bit more comfortable underfoot on hot/cold days
Answered by: Matt
Date published: 2019-07-05
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_76
  • loc_, sid_202674699, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Foss Checkmate Taupe/Walnut 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 946.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's much thinner than I expected, but overall serves it's purpose as an outdoor rug for my deck.... It's much thinner than I expected, but overall serves it's purpose as an outdoor rug for my deck. The color blends nicely with my black patio furniture.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was exactly what I was looking for! I am... This was exactly what I was looking for! I am using this as an outdoor area rug for camping and it's great! It dries quick and doesn't get too hot.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The brown outdoor area rug is perfect for my patio....... The brown outdoor area rug is perfect for my patio.... I love it and the price was great !!!!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased. The carpet was exactly as pictured and... Very pleased. The carpet was exactly as pictured and was just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good for outdoors as the rug holds rainwater and... Not good for outdoors as the rug holds rainwater and takes too long to dry.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice plain easy to clean area rug that adds a look of comfort to our patio Nice plain easy to clean area rug that adds a look of comfort to our patio
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for front porch. Way nicer than I expected... Perfect for front porch. Way nicer than I expected for only $25
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft to the touch yet mildew resistant! Light brown in... Soft to the touch yet mildew resistant! Light brown in color.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rug is lightweight and perfect size for use outside our RV. Rug is lightweight and perfect size for use outside our RV.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very thin blows around the yard... very thin blows around the yard
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked out good for my deck!... Worked out good for my deck!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I only bought this from the reviews that I seen. I am using this in a river cabin. I bought two and cut them to fit in the rooms I wanted them in. Two big area rugs, two runners in bedrooms and 1 at the bottom of the stairs. I painted a rug backing on the one I put at the bottom of the stairs so it wouldnt slip because that one is small and will slide because it is thin. Very impressed! No fraying after cutting and I would have never done that without the reviews I've seen on here. I had 20 people in my cabin last weekend and nobody slipped, tripped or fell. Easy to vacumm or sweep with a broom. We laid these on painted floors, porch paint, I didnt really want carpet, I just wanted rugs here and there. I'm really satisfied with this!
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, but color slightly different than expected For less than 20 dollars, this is a great product. It is made from recycled materials as well, which was an additional incentive to order this rug. It arrived nicely packaged and exactly on the date as promised. The size is perfect for our outdoor lounge set, and the material feels soft and comfortable. It is a thin rug, but the pattern makes it look thicker than it actually is. The only thing that was a bit of a disappointment, was the color. I thought that it would be warm brown, but it is more a reddish color, and it does not match our wooden furniture as I thought it would. Still, for the price, you can not go bad with this one.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Love the rugs, so much after ordering three, I ordered 3 more. These rugs are a great value, look good and feel so soft to bare feet. I purchased a very expensive rug a couple years ago that faded and showed stains really bad. Don't think stains will be an issue here. 6 of these didn't cost as much as the one pricey rug. Living on the lake I shop mostly online, this purchase was easy, service was top rate. We have a large screen deck and a covered patio, with lots of grand kids there's a lot of activity and little feet everywhere. I also have 3 small Maltese, and we spend time daily on the deck. So far these rugs still look as good as the first day I put them down, unlike the expensive rug. Overall purchase
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks as Good as the Day I Bought It! I bought this rug for my deck in July of 2014. It looks as good today, almost one year later, as it did the day I bought it! And, it stayed outside all winter! Lays flat, no rolls, no rolling corners to trip over, doesn't "walk", it stays put, no fading, and no burned feet when on the deck!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can not compare Quality and Price Bought this rug for my studio.After reading the reviews,i decided to purchase.I am completely pleased.Carpet was very easy to cut down to the size i needed.Durable,light-weight,and very easy to clean.The price made the purchase even better.Good color also.If you are thinking about purchasing this rug,go for it.No regrets.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great rug at at a great price! I needed something for my front porch that would look better than the bare concrete. Our siding is gray so this color looks great with both the house and furniture. I like the texture because, although it is inexpensive, it is a step up from a flat, plain surface. The porch is large so I ordered three. Having three of the rugs helps to define the different areas of the porch (table area, front door/entrance, and seating area). For the price, I think that it was a good deal. Both my husband and in-laws really like like it and couldn't believe the price.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price for simple outdoor rug I have paid much more for more elaborate rugs only to throw them out eventually. This rug suits my budget. It is easy and simple. Only thing is it is more maroon than taupe.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits my need for a cargo mat for my van I bought this Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug so that I could cut out a protective cargo mat for my van. It cuts fairly easy with a sharp scissors. After making a pattern out of paper, I traced the shape on the back of the rug with a sharpie and then cut it out. It's not bad considering I'm not a professional car customizer. One slight flaw was a 2" square of off color threads that I didn't notice until I had it cut out. Not really a big deal since its now a cargo mat protecting the interior of my van from my dog and model airplanes. I had enough leftover material that I made a smaller mat that I can pull out over my bumper to protect the bumper from scratches. It looks pretty good. Delivery ship to store was earlier than expected.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice. These rugs are great on our veranda. I vacuum them, when they get dirty, They're on cement, so we secured the edges with glue. It was an inexpensive way to give a finished touch to the space. They dry quickly when it rains & are comfortable with bare feet & last for years.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product was even better than I thought. This indoor/outdoor rug was even nicer than it looked on the website. Good quality, square and lay well. I stapled it to the deck as the wind and kitties tended to wad it up, and have vacuumed it a few times to remove pollen. I am very pleased with it!
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT RUG FOR PRICE!!! I love this rug, it looks great! I purchased two for my deck and was able to easily cut one of them to fit to my liking. I am very happy with these rugs. I've had lots of complements on them. They are very easy to dry. After it rains, I just hang them over the rails on the deck and they dry quickly.The best of all was the "PRICE" no one else can beat it. Check out the pics.....
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product..especially for the price! I bought this product for my porch and absolutely love it. Was easy to cut around any minor areas to make it fit better and the look is quality. A thin product and easy to handle but it doesn't look cheap by any means. I loved it so much, I bought two more to cover the part of my carport that I also use as an outdoor patio.
Date published: 2015-03-10
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_946
  • loc_, sid_202674699, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT