#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205065317

Model #SDKT260-C-R

Store SKU #1000027400

Store SO SKU #1000386453

60 in. x 56-3/4 in. Framed Sliding Bathtub Door in Chrome with Rain Glass

$26900
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 5/32” tempered, textured glass panel framed in anodized aluminum
  • Designed to fit bathtub openings of 53-1/2 in. to 58-1/2 in.
  • Rain glass panel features a textured surface for privacy
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$26900

Product Overview

This 58-1/2 in. x 60 in. Framed bi-pass enclosure. Features 1 exterior towel bar for your convenience. Stylish header and track are easy-to-clean, making maintenance on product very simple.
  • Heavy-gauge aluminum extrusions finished to match
  • Tempered safety glass with rain pattern
  • Attached towel bar included
  • Includes rust-resistant stainless-steel fasteners
  • Fits into a space with a minimum/maximum width of 52 in. - 59 in. and a height of 57 in.
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Detailed instructions included for easy installation
  • Need help? CLICK HERE to view our shower door buying guide
  • Shop more Bathtubs at The Home Depot to find the best option for your home​
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Bathtub Doors

Simplicity 60 in. x 58-1/8 in. Semi-Frameless Traditional Sliding Bathtub Door in Chrome with Rain Glass
current product
60 in. x 56-3/4 in. Framed Sliding Bathtub Door in Chrome with Rain Glass
Simplicity 60 in. x 58-1/8 in. Semi-Frameless Traditional Sliding Bathtub Door in Nickel with Rain GlassSimplicity 60 in. x 58-1/8 in. Semi-Frameless Traditional Sliding Bathtub Door in Bronze with Clear Glass
BrandDeltaFranklin BrassDeltaDelta
NameSimplicity 60 in. x 58-1/8 in. Semi-Frameless Traditional Sliding Bathtub Door in Chrome with Rain Glass60 in. x 56-3/4 in. Framed Sliding Bathtub Door in Chrome with Rain GlassSimplicity 60 in. x 58-1/8 in. Semi-Frameless Traditional Sliding Bathtub Door in Nickel with Rain GlassSimplicity 60 in. x 58-1/8 in. Semi-Frameless Traditional Sliding Bathtub Door in Bronze with Clear Glass
Price
$25051
$26900
$28238
$29177
Ratings
(999)
(225)
(999)
(999)
Frame TypeSemi FramelessFramedSemi FramelessSemi Frameless
Frame/Hardware Finish FamilyChromeChromeNickelBronze
Door TypeSlidingSlidingSlidingSliding
Door Height (in.)58.12556.7558.12558.125
Door Glass Thickness (in.)1/4"5/32"1/4"1/4"
Fits Opening Width (in.)50 in. - 59 in.54 in. - 59 in.50 in. - 59 in.50 in. - 59 in.
Glass TextureRain RainClear
FeaturesReversible Tracks,Towel BarTowel BarReversible Tracks,Towel BarCoated Glass,Reversible Tracks,Towel Bar
Door Handle TypeBar and Knob(s)BarBar and Knob(s)Bar and Knob(s)
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Max Installed Width (in.)
59 in.
Door Glass Thickness (in.)
5/32"
Door Height (in.)
56.75
Fits Opening Width (in.)
54 in. - 59 in.
Installation Width
53.5 in. - 58.5 in.
Walk Through Opening Width (in.)
53.5 in. - 58.5 in.

Details

Door Handle Type
Bar
Door Type
Sliding
Double Hinged
No
Features
Towel Bar
Frame Finish
Chrome
Frame Type
Framed
Frame/Hardware Finish Family
Chrome
Glass Finish
Rain
Handle Finish
Chrome
Hardware Included
Yes
Max Installed Width (in.)
58.5
Product Weight (lb.)
45
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Glam,Industrial,Minimalist,Modern
Towel Bar
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 225 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 225 reviews
Poorly designed door, it will fail.
I install shower doors in my professional occupation and my client just purchased this door. I was nearly done when as I was putting on the doors and noticed they were sagging. So the manual has a technique for adjusting the height but under closer investigation I noticed the construction of the metal frame to the glass had broken. The head of tiny screw that holds the entire weight of the door had sheared off. The door should not have been designed like this. Even if it had not broke it will have broke in the future and I even tried to find a matching screw at the hardware store to repair the door but it's a special or proprietary screw not found in hardware stores. So we will be taking this back for a refund. Imagine if this happened after the warranty; One year later and you'll have to purchase a new one and pay the installer again.
by
    6 people found this helpful
    I would have given 5 Stars but the door guide the fits into the bottom track was a little short i...
    I would have given 5 Stars but the door guide the fits into the bottom track was a little short in height. It should be taller to allow a full range of door adjustment. Easy install. Excellent value. Will purchase for the other tub shower in my home.
    by
    Response from FranklinBrassSupportOct 10, 2019
    Dear MCCINC,
    We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you experienced a successful installation! - Best, Customer Care Team FranklinBrass
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    2 people found this helpful
    Instructions were a little off ... but overall it went...
    Instructions were a little off ... but overall it went well. Door handle was made of plastic instead of metal. Hope it last thru all the kids. The rest of the construction was top notch!
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Easy install looks great. Had to return Delta doors that...
    Easy install looks great. Had to return Delta doors that could not be safely installed in my tub surround and saved 150%. Doors are lightweight and don’t slam so no need for expensive “ soft close” track that Delta offers on its heavier doors. One box one price. Height fits common surrounds.
    by
    Response from FranklinBrassSupportAug 15, 2019
    Dear DepotHobo1,
    We are glad to hear that you have a Shower door system that worked for your enclosure! - Best, Customer Care Team FranklinBrass
    • Verified Purchase
    2 people found this helpful
    Well built shower door
    I am so glad we bought this door. Its built solidly and a great value for the price! Id recommend this door to anyone!
    by
    Response from FranklinBrassSupportMay 21, 2019
    Dear Kenny, Thank you so much for the feedback and we are so glad to hear that you are satisfied! - Best, Customer Care Team FranklinBrass
      • Recommended
      Good product and easy to install
      Good product and easy to install
      by
      Response from FranklinBrassSupportApr 18, 2018
      Self2installer, thank you for your thoughts on the 60 in. x 56-3/4 in. Framed Sliding Bathtub Door in Chrome with Rain Glass. I am glad that it has been able to meet all of your expectations, and I am sure that it is a great addition to your bathroom. We appreciate your feedback. Best, Victoria with Customer Care FranklinBrass
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      1 person found this helpful
      Pretty simple to install.
      Pretty simple to install.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Excellent product nice and easy to set up just need somr tools and silicone, everybody in home is...
      Excellent product nice and easy to set up just need somr tools and silicone, everybody in home is happy
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      by
        Nice Doors
        Nice doors at a good price
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        by
          by
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            easy DIY project. Used for a DIY step in bath, just cut an opening in lower track.
            easy DIY project. Used for a DIY step in bath, just cut an opening in lower track.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Hardware was not include so I returned it. I would...
            Hardware was not include so I returned it. I would have kept it if I would have been able to find hardware. But no one could help find it
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            My installer said it was very easy to install. He made the comment that he was going to purchase one
            My installer said it was very easy to install. He made the comment that he was going to purchase one
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Ok so far, guest bathroom so haven't really used it....
            Ok so far, guest bathroom so haven't really used it.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Horrible! Terrible! Don't Buy!
            This is probably the most disappointing purchase I have made online. Why? Because you don't know how bad it's going to be until it is installed. I have had this bathtub door a little over a year. Within weeks I lost screws that anchored it to the tub. Then the towel bar broke, in both places! But the worst part of this door (as if it could get any worse!) is that both doors continuously come off the tracks. And to re-install the inside door, you must stand in the tub. I hate this thing. The doors are heavy and it is dangerous for me, at 5'4", to handle them. One day I will be able to replace it and I can't wait! Spend a little more, I wish I did.
            by
            Response from FranklinBrassSupportJun 24, 2021
            Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are committed to helping you get the most out of your product and we’re sorry to hear that your experience so far has not been ideal. We make it a point to understand the details of our customer’s experience and would love to learn more about the difficulties you’ve been having so we can help you resolve them. We’ll contact you personally to learn more about the situation and to answer any questions. Best, Shower Doors Customer Care Team FranklinBrass
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
              by
              Response from FranklinBrassSupportJun 14, 2021
              Dear HomeDepotCustomer,
              Thank you for taking the time to write to us.  We are committed to helping you get the most out of your product and we’re sorry to hear that your experience so far has not been ideal. We make it a point to understand the details of our customer’s experience and would love to learn more about the difficulties you’ve been having so we can help you resolve them. Please reach out to a Specialist to share those details. They can be reached at 800-964-4850 Monday - Friday 9am-6pm EST, or via email at customersolutions@deltashowerdoors.com. - Best, Customer Care Team FranklinBrass
              • Verified Purchase
              Affordable. Will not work on a tub that is not...
              Affordable. Will not work on a tub that is not perfectly level. You get what you pay for.
              by
              Response from FranklinBrassSupportJun 11, 2021
              Dear REMODEL805,
              Thank you for taking the time to write to us.  We are committed to providing safe, quality products that meet or exceed government and industry standards. We’re sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with our product. Unfortunately we do not offer solutions when environments are not level. There is slight adjustment in the rollers, but it is not always a final solution. Please feel free to reach out to a Specialist to share any additional details. They can be reached at 800-964-4850 Monday - Friday 9am-6pm EST, or via email at customersolutions@deltashowerdoors.com. - Best, Customer Care Team FranklinBrass
              • Verified Purchase
              1 person found this helpful
              I am very pleased with my purchase. Therefore I qualify it as a good purchase. So I recommend it ...
              I am very pleased with my purchase. Therefore I qualify it as a good purchase. So I recommend it !...
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Worth the Money
              I like the Rain Glass and the simplicity of the door. I cannot remember how many years ago I bought this door... perhaps 8. The reason I am reviewing the door now is because I am buying one for my cottage. I had to cut the track down a bit, didn't have a good drill bit for tile, but if you have a standard tub it should be easy to install. I lift the glass a couple times a year and wash the soup build up off with a hose and brush... supper easy and takes 10-15 minutes. For less than $200 bucks it's a good deal. And remember at this price point you are competing with shower curtains. This is way better.
              by
                • Recommended
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Easy to install and it looks great!...
                Easy to install and it looks great!
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                1 person found this helpful
                Nice and easy to install...
                Nice and easy to install
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                1 person found this helpful
                Instructions never mentions the four rubber bumpers to install only saw them in a photo. The door...
                Instructions never mentions the four rubber bumpers to install only saw them in a photo. The door guide on the lower track can not be drilled in at the point it mentions in the instructions it gets in the way when I'm trying to mount the doors. I had to unscrew the guide get the doors in position then set the guide in place drill a second hole and set the tiny set screw. couldn't figure any other way.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                2 people found this helpful
                Showing 1-30 of 225 reviews