Internet #100347532

Model # D2406W

Store SKU #136880

Store SO SKU #1000634735

0079171240638

Franklin Brass

Futura Wall-Mounted Soap Dish in White

$ 5 98
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Designed with simplicity in mind, the Franklin Brass Futura bath collection brings a traditional and timeless look to almost any space. The wall-mounted soap dish highlights smooth features while bringing functionality to your fingertips and organization to your bathroom. Complete your look with the rest of the Futura bath collection (sold separately).
  • Wall mounted design for bathroom convenience and organization
  • Clean, crisp and wholly compatible with any style, a white finish brings a fresh look into your space
  • Has durable, long-lasting finish to help prevent corrosion, tarnish or discolor, so you can enjoy a look you love for life
  • Zinc die cast construction provides reliability and durability
  • Holds 1 bar of soap for your convenience
  • Coordinates perfectly with the rest of the Futura bath collection
  • Features a set screw mounting system for added durability
  • Included mounting hardware and hanging template makes installation simple
  • Coordinates beautifully with many white faucets
  • Confidently backed by a limited lifetime warranty

Product Overview

Model #: D2406W
Sku #: 136880
Internet #: 100347532

Designed with simplicity in mind, the Franklin Brass Futura bath collection brings a traditional and timeless look to almost any space. The wall-mounted soap dish highlights smooth features while bringing functionality to your fingertips and organization to your bathroom. Complete your look with the rest of the Futura bath collection (sold separately).

  • Wall mounted design for bathroom convenience and organization
  • Clean, crisp and wholly compatible with any style, a white finish brings a fresh look into your space
  • Has durable, long-lasting finish to help prevent corrosion, tarnish or discolor, so you can enjoy a look you love for life
  • Zinc die cast construction provides reliability and durability
  • Holds 1 bar of soap for your convenience
  • Coordinates perfectly with the rest of the Futura bath collection
  • Features a set screw mounting system for added durability
  • Included mounting hardware and hanging template makes installation simple
  • Coordinates beautifully with many white faucets
  • Confidently backed by a limited lifetime warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
6
Product Width (in.)
6

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Soap Dish
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Included
Mounting Hardware
Material
Zinc
Mount Type
Wall
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Coastal,Industrial,Minimalist,Modern,Transitional

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
6
Product Width (in.)
6

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Soap Dish
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Included
Mounting Hardware
Material
Zinc
Mount Type
Wall
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Coastal,Industrial,Minimalist,Modern,Transitional

Questions & Answers

can this soap dish be installed inside the shower?

Asked by: Carlene
Yes, the use of a sealant will provide a water tight mount.
Answered by: Boomer
Date published: 2018-10-02

How do i instll? No instructions in package.

Asked by: poody
Installation is reasonably standard. There is a small metal plate with four holes and four screws. Hold the metal plate where you want the dish and screw the four screws into the four holes. Note that the plate needs to have flat lip and flat top "shelf" parallel to the floor. Then push the dish onto the plate.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2019-01-29
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_100347532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Futura Wall-Mounted Soap Dish in White is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good price and use ability Very good price and use ability
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I work good for I need it for. ... I work good for I need it for.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First I had to drill 3 holes in it for draining the water. Also the mounting bracket needs 2 hole... First I had to drill 3 holes in it for draining the water. Also the mounting bracket needs 2 holes in it up or down or sideways like a +
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A steady Soap dish and blends nicely with the shower. A steady Soap dish and blends nicely with the shower.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy mounting and looks great. You... Easy mounting and looks great. You do have to drill two holes for the screws. For anyone who needs to know the mounting bracket mounts horizontal. There is no drain hole and if mounted in the shower water will need to be wiped out. GREAT LOOKING AND WELL WORTH THE MONEY.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean Lines, easy to mount Clean Lines, easy to mount
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product... Good product
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super easy! Bought this for a rental but wanted it to be lasting. On top of it all, it was so easy, I did it myself!
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente fácil de instalar combina perfectamente con las losas... Excelente fácil de instalar combina perfectamente con las losas...
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to install. Does not look fancy, but it... Easy to install. Does not look fancy, but it does its job.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is easy to handle and instal and look ... It is easy to handle and instal and look nice
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was fairly easy to install because someone else had... It was fairly easy to install because someone else had already drilled the holes and inserted the anchors.The only problem I had was finding something thin enough to fit into the set screw hole to tighten down the fixture. It would've been 10x easier if I knew I needed a mini flat head screwdriver.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works and is simple it works and is simple
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install!!... Easy install!!
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice soap dish but... This is a nice soap dish with a nice finish but if it was my design, I would have made the dish portion more concave so that it would hold a bit of water draining from the soap and from wet hands. Solution is to put a small sponge on the dish and the soap on top of that.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This soap dish is so pretty. it exceeded my expectations. I love it. Purchased on line after goin... This soap dish is so pretty. it exceeded my expectations. I love it. Purchased on line after going to Home Depot. couldn't find one So I went online and there it was. purchased soap dish and toothbrush holder. Very pleased.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good buy, BUT!!! The way product mounts to supplied clip needs adjustment as the set screw will not tighten enough to keep the dish level. A bit of additional bending of clip will correct this. Soap bar will not stay in dish unless the dish is level.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satin Nickel Soapdish Satin Nickel Finish was very close to the brushed nickel finish of my other fixtures without the expense. was impressed with the quality and craftsmanship . Very easy to install. I recommend the product.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality. There was not much to choose from for... Poor quality. There was not much to choose from for soap dishes.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liked the product, however, I had to return it, because the wall plate for it was oriented in t... I liked the product, however, I had to return it, because the wall plate for it was oriented in the opposite direction than the old soap dish that I was replacing.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install Easy to install
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The finish on the product is very cheap. I don't expect it to last, it will rust out. The finish on the product is very cheap. I don't expect it to last, it will rust out.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent valued for your money. Sturdy construction. Easy to install. Highly recommended. Excellent valued for your money. Sturdy construction. Easy to install. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and matched existing fixtures... Easy to install and matched existing fixtures
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The metal did not last, chrome wore out and had... The metal did not last, chrome wore out and had bubbles even with mild dove soap. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Questionalble Didn't even try this because the instructions advise against cleaning with detergent. It's a soap dish!
Date published: 2016-04-22
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_, sid_100347532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT