Model # FFGF3053LS

Internet #203521777

Store SO SKU #548191

Frigidaire 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
0012505502606

Frigidaire

5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

Model# FFGF3053LS
Store SO SKU# 548191
  • Four sealed gas burners offer superior cooking performance
  • Includes 2 and 3-hour one-touch self-clean cycles
  • Cast iron grates with a matte black finish for a premium look
Was  $749.00
$67400 /each

Save $75.00 (10%)  through 11/30/2017

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $15
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

  • Four sealed gas burners offer superior cooking performance
  • Includes 2 and 3-hour one-touch self-clean cycles
  • Cast iron grates with a matte black finish for a premium look
The Frigidaire 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven gives you more cooking flexibility with a 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven and Store-More Storage Drawer. The cooktop features four sealed gas burners, including a 14,000 BTU quick boil burner and a low-simmer burner, so you can have precise temperature control with high and low heat. Ready-Select Control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures. Even Baking technology ensures that food comes out evenly, while the extra-large oven window allows you to easily see what's cooking inside. Features a durable yet stylish stainless steel exterior which creates a premium look in your kitchen.
  • 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven gives you space to cook more at once
  • Four sealed gas burners, including a 12,000 BTU quick boil burner and a low-simmer burner, so you can have precise temperature control at high and low heat
  • Low simmer burner is perfect for cooking delicate foods and sauces
  • Even Baking technology ensures that food comes out evenly
  • High/low broil options between 400 degrees F - 500 degrees F
  • Ready-select control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures
  • Push-to-turn control knobs
  • Includes 2 and 3-hour self-clean cycles with options such as Quick Clean, for a quick, light oven cleaning or Delay Clean which allows you to set the oven to begin cleaning on your schedule
  • Extra-large oven window lets you easily see what's inside
  • Stainless steel exterior is durable and creates a premium look in your kitchen
  • Two oven racks for cooking multiple dishes at once
  • Cast iron grates with matte black finish offers a premium finish to complement the durable burner grates
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up, Installation options for Major Appliances, and Appliance Return Policy Information
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Four sealed gas burners offer superior cooking performance
  • Includes 2 and 3-hour one-touch self-clean cycles
  • Cast iron grates with a matte black finish for a premium look
Model #: FFGF3053LS
Internet #: 203521777

The Frigidaire 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven gives you more cooking flexibility with a 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven and Store-More Storage Drawer. The cooktop features four sealed gas burners, including a 14,000 BTU quick boil burner and a low-simmer burner, so you can have precise temperature control with high and low heat. Ready-Select Control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures. Even Baking technology ensures that food comes out evenly, while the extra-large oven window allows you to easily see what's cooking inside. Features a durable yet stylish stainless steel exterior which creates a premium look in your kitchen.

  • 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven gives you space to cook more at once
  • Four sealed gas burners, including a 12,000 BTU quick boil burner and a low-simmer burner, so you can have precise temperature control at high and low heat
  • Low simmer burner is perfect for cooking delicate foods and sauces
  • Even Baking technology ensures that food comes out evenly
  • High/low broil options between 400 degrees F - 500 degrees F
  • Ready-select control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures
  • Push-to-turn control knobs
  • Includes 2 and 3-hour self-clean cycles with options such as Quick Clean, for a quick, light oven cleaning or Delay Clean which allows you to set the oven to begin cleaning on your schedule
  • Extra-large oven window lets you easily see what's inside
  • Stainless steel exterior is durable and creates a premium look in your kitchen
  • Two oven racks for cooking multiple dishes at once
  • Cast iron grates with matte black finish offers a premium finish to complement the durable burner grates
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up, Installation options for Major Appliances, and Appliance Return Policy Information
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $699.00
$448.00 /each
Save $251.00 (36%)
$749.00 /each Add to Cart to See Price
Was $999.00
$548.00 /each
Save $451.00 (45%)
Was $749.00
$674.00 /each
Save $75.00 (10%)
Name 5.1 cu. ft. Gas Range in Stainless Steel 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven and 5 Burner Cooktop with Griddle in Stainless Steel 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand Whirlpool Whirlpool Samsung Frigidaire
Ratings (1217) (957) (836) (569)
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 5.1 5.0 5.8 5
Oven Features Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cleaning Type Manual Clean Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (In.)
46.625
Oven Interior Depth (in)
19.75
Oven Interior Height (in)
17.625
Oven Interior Width (in)
24.375
Product Depth (in.)
28.406
Product Height (in.)
47.75
Product Width (in.)
29.875
Range Size
30 in.

Details

Appliance Type
Gas Range
Burner Grate Material
Cast Iron
Burner No.1 BTU
14000
Burner No.2 BTU
9500
Burner No.3 BTU
9500
Burner No.4 BTU
5000
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
5
Color of Cooktop
Black
Color/Finish
Stainless
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Control Type
Electro-Mechanical
Controls Location
Front
Cooktop Features
Control Lockout,Digital Display,Dishwasher Safe Grates,Sealed Burners
Cooktop Surface Type
Recessed
Fuel Type
Gas
Ignition Type
Electrical
Included
Gas Connector,Power Cord
Number of Burners
4
Number of Oven Racks
2
Number of Rack Positions
6
Oven Cleaning Options
Self-Cleaning
Oven Features
Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Oven Settings
No Specialty Settings
Product Weight (lb.)
150lb
Range Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited One Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (In.)
46.625
Oven Interior Depth (in)
19.75
Oven Interior Height (in)
17.625
Oven Interior Width (in)
24.375
Product Depth (in.)
28.406
Product Height (in.)
47.75
Product Width (in.)
29.875
Range Size
30 in.

Details

Appliance Type
Gas Range
Burner Grate Material
Cast Iron
Burner No.1 BTU
14000
Burner No.2 BTU
9500
Burner No.3 BTU
9500
Burner No.4 BTU
5000
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
5
Color of Cooktop
Black
Color/Finish
Stainless
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Control Type
Electro-Mechanical
Controls Location
Front
Cooktop Features
Control Lockout,Digital Display,Dishwasher Safe Grates,Sealed Burners
Cooktop Surface Type
Recessed
Fuel Type
Gas
Ignition Type
Electrical
Included
Gas Connector,Power Cord
Number of Burners
4
Number of Oven Racks
2
Number of Rack Positions
6
Oven Cleaning Options
Self-Cleaning
Oven Features
Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Oven Settings
No Specialty Settings
Product Weight (lb.)
150lb
Range Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited One Year

Questions & Answers

LP propane gas converter kit - is it included or does it need to be ordered? Conflicting answers here

Frigidaire ansered the LP kit has to be ordered separate, but product specs from Home Depot state it is included. How difficult is it to install for LP propane gas?
Asked by: sheba
You must purchase the conversion kit separately when you purchase the stove. I also suggest that you purchase the installation as well. Hope this helps :)
Answered by: DoItMyselfInNashua
Date published: 2016-01-20

Can it operate on propane

Asked by: Roy
Yes, this range can operate on propane gas...However, you will need to purchase the conversion kit, as this range is set up for natural gas. Hope this helps :)
Answered by: DoItMyselfInNashua
Date published: 2016-06-24

can i control the oven light or does it only come on when i open the door

Asked by: dede
There is a toggle switch on top of the back panel, left side.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-07-18

In the pictures the grates are gray in some and black in others. Are they black like the description ???

Asked by: Ggirl
More like a dark grey which contrasts nicely with the glossy black stove top and stainless steel backstop accent
Answered by: BD
Date published: 2016-12-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_65
  • loc_, sid_203521777, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 569.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No problems No problems.....nice stove. Great looks. Would recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Gas Stove! I grew up in a house with electric ovens and only got to use gas when on vacation or staying at my aunt and uncle's. I wasn't familiar with gas at all and my boyfriend was really wanting a gas stove when we were building our house. I decided to give it a go and let him pick this one thing out (after all, I picked everything else when it came to flooring, counter, etc... lol). When we finally moved in, I FELL IN LOVE. It heats up almost instantly, boiling anything takes half the time and we've made some really delicious meals on this! I don't think I can ever use a different stove top. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to keep stove top looking clean The builder put this stove in a new home we recently bought. (We did not choose it.) We've been using it about a month. The burners work fine. Haven't baked in the oven yet, so I don't know how evenly it cooks, and I haven't yet checked to see if the temperature is accurate. We did broil some fish, and were amazed at how much hot air was blowing out of the stovetop vents into the room. Cleaning the top of the stove is more work than on any other gas stove I've owned--the shiny black surface looks streaked or cloudy after a wipe down with a soapy sponge and then a rinse, which is all I'm accustomed to having to do. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Stove My mother and I love our brand new Frigidaire Stove since day one which will be almost a year ago in September of this year from moving in to my new house! It was a great choice in brand by far from the last owner! The oven is amazing and everything cooks tremendously great and overall is very quick! I clean it and leave it spotless after each use because to me it has to look brand new for when guests are over visiting at my house! Thank you Frigidaire for the great products and quality that your company offers, I really love my stove and refrigerator! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would give it negative stars if I could This unit was part of an appliance package we received from our builder. We wish we could have upgraded but it was never brought up. The igniter on the oven bangs loudly when the unit is heating up. The igniter on the burners click while in use and while it's cooling down. It sounds like they are trying to ignite again. We have had it serviced twice in the 2 months we have lived here. The first technician said it was an issue with this particular model, and he couldn't fix it. The second technician closed the gas valve a little bit, but the burners still click. Overall, it has been a very underwhelming appliance in our brand new home. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently bought a house and wanted to replace the fridge. Before I went to get one, I noticed ... I recently bought a house and wanted to replace the fridge. Before I went to get one, I noticed the oven door wasn't closed all the way so it needed to be replaced. I got this oven on sale at a good price. It works amazingly. The digital features are amazing! I also like the range and the heavy, metal burners for it. The stainless steel adds a great sleek, clean look and the black accents it perfectly. Everything is easy to clean. A must have for me was to be self-cleaning. While I haven't used this feature yet, I look forward to not having to scrub the oven.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stove with nice features. This stove was included in the purchase of my townhouse and for the cooking I do this stove is great. The fact that its a gas stove was a nice surprise in that I feel they cook better than electric stoves do. My only gripe with this stove is cleaning it after cooking. It gets messing real quick and cleaning/wiping it down after cooking a meal can be tiresome at times..........lol Great stove though. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best range in 50 years! I'm tickled pink with my new Frigidaire Range. When I married in 1967, my husband and I chose Frigidaire appliances, in Avocado Green, WOW. They were still going strong when we sold our first home 25 years later. Our next home came with another brand and I was not happy. I was thrilled to find my latest home purchase gave me an option to upgrade to a Frigidaire package. I couldn't be happier! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We've owned this unit for about 3 months now and have been pretty happy with it overall. We like the "quick boil" and "simmer" options on the burners. The stainless steel seems to stay pretty clean with little maintenance and the cooktop is easily cleaned. The only negative is the 3 long, loud beeps that sound at the end of every timer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this appliance! I am a cook...I cook everyday so my stove & oven get a real workout! I had been wanting a new stove for a couple of years but wasn't sure what to buy or how much to spend. When I was shown the Frigidaire appliances, I was hooked. This stove/oven is a work horse, easy to operate and the digital settings make timing and baking a breeze! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features When I bought my new home, it came with all new appliances including this range. One of the switches had to be repaired due to the eye not cutting off. I had to get the gas turned off until it was repaired. There was a strong gas Odor. Now that it is fixed, it is working fine and I’m getting used to it converting from an electric range. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Stove and very easy to use We cook home made meals every single day twice and that is a real test for any stove and this one didnt have any problems withstanding that. SO far only issue I had was one of the knobs came loose and all it took was pulling it out and adjusting it in right place. so far so good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love it! I absolutely 'love' this range. I prefer gas ranges to electric & this does not disappoint! It's not complicated to use & any clean up is so easy! The Frigidaire brand has served us well & in the future when purchasing any appliances, we will definitely make it a Frigidaire! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gas stove The stove came with my home purchase, and while I was skeptical of the brand as I've never used Frigidaire products before, so far they don't disappoint. The gas range makes cooking easy and microwave is great too. It's only been 30 days, and so far so good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stove It was the appliance that came with the construction of my house. The top gets very hot when the oven is on. Too much heat raising from the oven! I know this is one of the low end models, I would purchased a different model but this model came with the home. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Efficient I moved into my new home a month ago and this stove was part of my appliance package. I was impressed by the ease of use, how evenly food is cooked on the stove top and in oven. And cleaning is a breeze! So far, this product has exceeded my expectations! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks great, cleans better I am happy with my new range. The oven is easy to use, the stove has different burners for different usages (fast boil and simmering). What is best about it though, is it's easy to clean. The surface makes it easy to wipe spills. Definitely a great buy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gas Range Hard to Clean This was placed in a new home, not my choice. The oven works well and the burners. The countertop scratches easily, and is hard to clea. IT streaks. The 4 steel protectors of the flame are heavy and may add to the scratching. I love working with gas. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gas Stove Purchased in April. Stove in home was old and had an awful gas smell when on. This stove is great. Love the 4 different gas burners. Small one is great for canned veggies. Large front is wonderful for getting water boiling quickly. Self cleaning too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! When we built our house it came with the standard white, coil electric stove (yuck) we of course upgraded to stainless and had the gas stub added so we can have a gas stove & oven again. It cooks so much better than electric and easy to clean as well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stove I've had this exact stove in my prior home for a few years and never had any issues. When I bought my new house in March, it came with this stove brand new. Recently, I've had issues with one burner not lighting. Other than that, it's been great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Gas Range This gas range was selected for our newly built home. I was very pleased when they told us it would be a gas range. It heats very nicely. I like that one of the burners has a more intense heat. The oven also works well, cooking very evenly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek, great design I bought this 3 months ago and really love it! Simple and sleek design, love the use of all black on the top, the controls are easy to use and there is nothing extra that is not necessary. Easy to clean, easy to use, looks great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality named appliance. Never have been disappointed with Frigidaire appliances, would always buy when available. Miss their jet action washing machine as it would pound a towel into rags if you let it but it would be the cleanest towel you could get. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stove Love the stove, looks good and seems well designed. When the gas is running, is does make a small humming/buzzing noise, but now that I think about it, that may be a safety feature to make sure you don't leave the gas on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to cook & clean This is my first time ever using a gas range. It is efficient and cleans very well after meal preparation. Food cooks much quicker when desired as well as providing a slow, marinating cook for items such as potatoes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gas range! This is my fist gas range and I love it. The only downside that since the top is black it shows every little smear. All in all a great purchase and I look forward to cooking with it for years to come. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Am really happy this came with our house. It is not top of the range but it is appealing and looks upscale. However, it will be better if you don't go thru HIGH while turning off the stove. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oven/Stove This came with the home I purchased about a month ago. Overall a great product. It looks nice and works really good, I'm not used to the gas burners yet as I have had electric in the past. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and stylish This 4-burner range fits my needs exactly. I didn't want an oval fifth burner, as its usefulness is limited and it eliminates space for spoon/utensil rest. The oven accommodates two cookie sheets side-by-side, which is a real time saver when baking. The controls are intuitive and easy to use. I love the sealed burners. The black cook top takes a few extra minutes to remove streaks after cleaning. Someone suggested using a chamois cloth--I'm going to give that a try. We installed it ourselves, using existing gas fittings. I use customer reviews to inform my purchases, and I would recommend this range to others.
Date published: 2013-07-23
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_569
  • loc_, sid_203521777, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 189ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT