Internet #305269364

Model # FGRC0644U1

0012505282270

Frigidaire

Cool Connect 115-Volt 6,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner

$ 279 99

Overview

Reimagine what your room air conditioner looks like. With LED lighting, and a sleek and modern mesh grill, the new Cool Connect Room Air Conditioner blends seamlessly into any room. Wi-Fi cool your room anywhere, anytime from your smart device. At your convenience turn the unit on or off, change temperature, control modes, and adapt fan speeds to best meet your comfort. Innovative slanted louvers direct airflow in an upward, circular motion, allowing for quick and even cooling of the entire room. New magnetic closure allows your mesh antibacterial filter to be easily removed for convenient cleaning. The Frigidaire Smart App provides you the convenience to remotely change temperature, turn the unit on and off, and create customer schedules. This air conditioner is also compatible with Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Reimagine what your room air conditioner looks like. With LED lighting, and a sleek and modern mesh grill, the new Cool Connect Room Air Conditioner blends seamlessly into any room. Wi-Fi cool your room anywhere, anytime from your smart device. At your convenience turn the unit on or off, change temperature, control modes, and adapt fan speeds to best meet your comfort. Innovative slanted louvers direct airflow in an upward, circular motion, allowing for quick and even cooling of the entire room. New magnetic closure allows your mesh antibacterial filter to be easily removed for convenient cleaning. The Frigidaire Smart App provides you the convenience to remotely change temperature, turn the unit on and off, and create customer schedules. This air conditioner is also compatible with Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant.
  • 115V 6,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner
  • ENERGY STAR qualified
  • Ideal for cooling rooms up to 250 sq. ft.
  • Full-function remote control included
  • Wi-Fi cool your room anywhere, anytime from your smart device
  • Equipped with LED lighting
  • Sleek and modern mesh grill
  • Electronic, Ready-Select controls
  • Innovative slanted louvers direct airflow in an upward, circular motion
  • Magnetic closure allows the mesh antibacterial filter to be easily removed for cleaning
  • Features three different fan speeds, for more cooling flexibility
  • Conveniently develop a custom schedule for your AC 24 hours a day. Easily program your AC to run during the day, at night, during the week and on weekends
  • Compatible with Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant
  • Available energy saver mode
  • Pleated Quick Mount window mounting kit included
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: FGRC0644U1
Internet #: 305269364

Reimagine what your room air conditioner looks like. With LED lighting, and a sleek and modern mesh grill, the new Cool Connect Room Air Conditioner blends seamlessly into any room. Wi-Fi cool your room anywhere, anytime from your smart device. At your convenience turn the unit on or off, change temperature, control modes, and adapt fan speeds to best meet your comfort. Innovative slanted louvers direct airflow in an upward, circular motion, allowing for quick and even cooling of the entire room. New magnetic closure allows your mesh antibacterial filter to be easily removed for convenient cleaning. The Frigidaire Smart App provides you the convenience to remotely change temperature, turn the unit on and off, and create customer schedules. This air conditioner is also compatible with Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant.

  • 115V 6,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner
  • ENERGY STAR qualified
  • Ideal for cooling rooms up to 250 sq. ft.
  • Full-function remote control included
  • Wi-Fi cool your room anywhere, anytime from your smart device
  • Equipped with LED lighting
  • Sleek and modern mesh grill
  • Electronic, Ready-Select controls
  • Innovative slanted louvers direct airflow in an upward, circular motion
  • Magnetic closure allows the mesh antibacterial filter to be easily removed for cleaning
  • Features three different fan speeds, for more cooling flexibility
  • Conveniently develop a custom schedule for your AC 24 hours a day. Easily program your AC to run during the day, at night, during the week and on weekends
  • Compatible with Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant
  • Available energy saver mode
  • Pleated Quick Mount window mounting kit included
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Frigidaire Frigidaire Frigidaire Frigidaire
Name Cool Connect 115-Volt 6,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner 10,000 BTU 115-Volt Room Window Air Conditioner with Full-Function Remote Control 18,500 BTU 230-Volt Window Air Conditioner with Heat and Remote 25,000 BTU 230-Volt Window-Mounted Heavy-Duty Air Conditioner with Temperature Sensing Remote Control
Price
$279.99
$498.99
$614.66
$720.10
Ratings (953) (289) (89) (50)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
17.750
Product Height (in.)
13.438
Product Width (in.)
18.500
Window opening maximum height (in.)
36
Window opening maximum width (in.)
36
Window opening minimum height (in.)
14
Window opening minimum width (in.)
23

Details

Air Conditioner Product Type
Window Unit
Air direction/circulation
4-way
Controls
Digital
Decibel (Sound) Rating
01-Not Measured
Decibel Rating
Not Measured
Energy Efficiency Ratio (EER)
12.2
Filter Type
Washable
Number of Fan Speeds
3
Number of cool settings
3
Product Weight (lb.)
46.00lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
1-year limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
17.750
Product Height (in.)
13.438
Product Width (in.)
18.500
Window opening maximum height (in.)
36
Window opening maximum width (in.)
36
Window opening minimum height (in.)
14
Window opening minimum width (in.)
23

Details

Air Conditioner Product Type
Window Unit
Air direction/circulation
4-way
Controls
Digital
Decibel (Sound) Rating
01-Not Measured
Decibel Rating
Not Measured
Energy Efficiency Ratio (EER)
12.2
Filter Type
Washable
Number of Fan Speeds
3
Number of cool settings
3
Product Weight (lb.)
46.00lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
1-year limited

Questions & Answers

Has the noise/decibel rating been determined since the time of this listing? Quiet is very import...

Has the noise/decibel rating been determined since the time of this listing? Quiet is very important to me! Thanks!
Asked by: EB
It can get a little noisy at times (when kicking on) but nothing a box fan cant cover up.
Answered by: CynNoah
Date published: 2019-07-09

Does the water drain out of this easily or build up like in the one review?

Asked by: Philsfan
Make sure your unit is slightly tilt "outward" as the manual instructed. I have no problem so far.
Answered by: DaddyKeng
Date published: 2019-06-04

How long the power cord?

How long the power cord?
Asked by: DaddyKeng
I am going to guess the power cord is right around 6 feet
Answered by: CynNoah
Date published: 2019-07-09

Does this air conditioner also dehumidify a room?

Does this air conditioner also dehumidify a room?
Asked by: SRM
All air conditioners dehumidify, just select the proper size unit for the area to be cooled. Specs will say how many square feet the unit is designed to cool, getting a unit that is too big will result in less dehumidification.
Answered by: dmikem04
Date published: 2019-06-12
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_305269364, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Cool Connect 115-Volt 6,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 953.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It can be a little bit noisy, especially when first starting up. I use a box fan to mask the nois... It can be a little bit noisy, especially when first starting up. I use a box fan to mask the noise. I have yet to set up the wifi because we were having some difficulties with that function, however the remote controlled feature makes it easy to control from the bed so I really don't need the wifi. I purchased this model mainly for the mold and mildew control. I have noticed that I am sleeping better and have had less sinus issues so for that I gave it 4 stars.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Air Coditioner This is a very quiet, energy efficient air conditioner. It quickly cooled down my bedroom and surrounding rooms. The only strange thing that I experienced was that some mold began to grow on the inside of the unit, which might be a result of it being used in New England where we have lots of rain. Other than that, I really love the WiFi connectivity feature so that all functions can be controlled via a smart-phone application.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional performance and range. Got this and since putting it in the window i been nothing but delighted and amazed of the performance its powerful yet not so noisy you can control it with your phone by simply downloading the app i live in Bronx NY and i turned it on from Hartford CT thats pretty kool so far no complaints but lets see how it does after a few summers. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best window AC yet This is the best window AC unit I've ever had. The app sucked to install, had to disable my phone security stuff after about an hour of messing around to get it to sync.. but once everything was done this thing is by far the quietest and most coolingest ac unit I've ever owned. Blows and sucks all the right directions [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, efficient, maintains room temperature as set No problems setting up with app for remote op... Quiet, efficient, maintains room temperature as set No problems setting up with app for remote operation Streamlined, clean appearance, modern look Display lights go out after 60 seconds, nice feature for bedroom Remote is flimsy, but with app, may not need remote Exceeds our expectations
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice It cools very well. I'm happy with this ac and like the fact that I can turn it on just before I get home using the app on my phone. I would have given it 5 stars but it is somewhat noisy and it took me several tries to connect it to my WiFi. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment One of my worst financial purchases ever made. In the 2.5 months I've owned it... No matter what the weather.. It has never once cooled the room to anything below 75, so at times its actually more useful to just open a window. Spent too much to be able to buy something else now.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For the past three weeks, the AC works OK, but it sounds like a truck. I have a small room, abou... For the past three weeks, the AC works OK, but it sounds like a truck. I have a small room, about 170sqft. So it cool the room well. I like the app very much, i can TURN-ON before i reach home. Hope Frigidaire can improve the compressor loud noise.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weather has not exhibited hot level temperatures on a prolonged... Weather has not exhibited hot level temperatures on a prolonged basis to determine the durability or dependability of product. However, upon testing product, it operated quiet, and appears to radiate cool air in surrounding rooms of home.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t cool I’ve had the AC for a month. The 6000 btu model should be for a room my size (200sf) but it never cools to the expected temperature. The room begins at 76 degrees when I get home from work at 8pm and by 11pm it is only 4 degrees cooler.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have this ac about 3 weeks now and so far so good. It is quiet for an 8000 btu. I really like that I can start or adjust temp on my phone with the WiFi I do recommend this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from + looks great, is fairly quiet and cooling is above... + looks great, is fairly quiet and cooling is above average.- the app is a pain and loses connection frequently. I wouldn’t care but it’s the only way to set the scheduling timer, so not great.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I own a rental apartment building. I purchased two of these because I appreciate the clean sleek... I own a rental apartment building. I purchased two of these because I appreciate the clean sleek modern look BUT neither one cooled and they are noisy. I returned both.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Quiet, Easy To set up WIFI control. Schedule can be easily turned off even remotely while ... Very Quiet, Easy To set up WIFI control. Schedule can be easily turned off even remotely while on vacation. Very easy to install, I'm gonna get a second one.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The remote on both units purchased dont work and the front printing of the buttons were off expos... The remote on both units purchased dont work and the front printing of the buttons were off exposing the circuits. Extremely cheaply made remote.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate I just installed it I really like, I turn it on from my phone before I get home [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools fast Been real impressed with the cooling power. Quiet too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from materials are very fragile. Wifi system is too... materials are very fragile. Wifi system is too poor. Overall cooling system is good.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great AC unit cools our apartment very well. And the internet connection works, cool!
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good look to it , very convenient I come home and my room is nice and cool. Best AC I have ever purchased !
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping our second floor office cool even on 90 degree... Keeping our second floor office cool even on 90 degree days
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice AC. Not as quiet as I had hoped, but... Nice AC. Not as quiet as I had hoped, but works fine.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great AC unit, smart app is a big plus... Great AC unit, smart app is a big plus
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet cool great price and smart... Quiet cool great price and smart
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for the size n price... Excellent for the size n price
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install works great!... Easy to install works great!
Date published: 2019-05-14
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_953
  • loc_, sid_305269364, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT