#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100083257

Model #0912000

Store SKU #977115

WeatherWatch 36 in. x 50 ft., 150 sq. ft. Mineral-Surfaced Peel and Stick Roof Leak Barrier Roll

$6228
  • Self-adhering leak barrier keeps water out at vulnerable areas
  • Split-back release & self-seal around nails helps save time&labor
  • Mineral-surfaced leak barrier made for use under asphalt shingles
  • See More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$6228

Product Overview

This quality GAF Weather Watch Leak Barrier helps keep water out of the most vulnerable areas of your roof, including the eaves, rakes, valleys and around the chimneys. It helps prevent costly repairs to your home by helping to protect your home from wall or ceiling staining, which can be caused by wind-driven rain and, in colder areas, damaging ice dams. Weather Watch protects against ice dams is required at eaves by many building codes wherever the January average temperature is 25°F or lower or where there is a possibility of ice forming in the eaves (check local building codes for specifications in your area.
  • Fiberglass reinforcement helps resist wrinkling/buckling
  • Reduces waste: special adhesive allows for 1-time repositioning and aggressively adheres over time
  • Meets ASTM D1970
  • Can be left exposed for up to 60-days
  • 1.5 square roll






  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

WeatherWatch 36 in. x 50 ft., 150 sq. ft. Mineral-Surfaced Peel and Stick Roof Leak Barrier Roll

Compare Similar Underlayments & Leak Barriers

current product
WeatherWatch 36 in. x 50 ft., 150 sq. ft. Mineral-Surfaced Peel and Stick Roof Leak Barrier Roll
Roofing Detail Membrane 18 in. x 50 ft. Roll Self Adhered Roofing UnderlaymentBest SellerFeltBuster 1000 sq. ft. Synthetic Roofing Underlayment RollWeatherWatch 200 sq. ft. Mineral-Surfaced Peel and Stick Roof Leak Barrier Roll
BrandGAFGCP Applied TechnologiesGAFGAF
NameWeatherWatch 36 in. x 50 ft., 150 sq. ft. Mineral-Surfaced Peel and Stick Roof Leak Barrier RollRoofing Detail Membrane 18 in. x 50 ft. Roll Self Adhered Roofing UnderlaymentFeltBuster 1000 sq. ft. Synthetic Roofing Underlayment RollWeatherWatch 200 sq. ft. Mineral-Surfaced Peel and Stick Roof Leak Barrier Roll
Price
$6228
$7289
$9616
/roll
$13336
/roll
Ratings
(162)
(65)
(258)
(48)
Underlayment/Barrier TypeLeak BarrierPeel & Stick UnderlaymentSynthetic UnderlaymentLeak Barrier
Application MethodNail,Peel & StickPeel & StickNailNail,Peel & Stick
FeaturesExtreme Cold & IceNo Additional FeaturesCorrosion Resistant,Water ResistantExtreme Cold & Ice
Product Width (in.)3618 in48 in36 in
Unrolled length (ft.)507525066.7
Fire Rating (UL 790)Class AClass AClass AClass A
Product Thickness (in.)8.3 in.04 in6.0 in9.2 in
MaterialAsphaltAsphaltFeltAsphalt
Roofing Product TypeUnderlaymentUnderlaymentUnderlaymentUnderlayment
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
150
Product Thickness (in.)
8.3 in
Product Width (in.)
36
Unrolled length (ft.)
50

Details

Application Method
Nail,Peel & Stick
Color Family
Black
Features
Extreme Cold & Ice
Fire Rating (UL 790)
Class A
Material
Asphalt
Product Weight (lb.)
64 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Roofing Product Type
Underlayment
Squares (100sq. Ft)/Roll
1.5
Surface Recommended
Concrete Roofs,Metal,Wood
Texture
Granulated
Underlayment/Barrier Type
Leak Barrier

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Varies by Application - See Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 165 reviews
  • 84% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 165 reviews
Works pretty great, sticks to wood substrate and drip edge well, has a bit more trouble sticking ...
Works pretty great, sticks to wood substrate and drip edge well, has a bit more trouble sticking to Feltbuster or other deck protection when you overlap it at the rake ends. It's pretty slick once installed so be careful walking on it. The asphalt granules also come off much easier than I thought they would so try not to spend too much time on it. This may be normal since this is a mineral-surfaced ice and water shield rather than a poly or film-surfaced one. This is my first roof replacement so I wouldn't know if it is normal, it just surprised me how easily some areas wore out.
by Nick
    • Recommended Product
    2 people found this helpful
    Sticks well but it is extremely hard to walk on...
    Sticks well but it is extremely hard to walk on after installation. Very slippery surface.
    by Ben
    Response from GAFProductExpertSep 22, 2021
    Hello, we're sorry for your experience and would like to learn more. Please give our technical team a call at 1-877-GAF-Roof. Thank you. gaf
      easy install effective--good value for money...
      easy install effective--good value for money
      by pete
        by MAHFOUZ
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by HomeDepotCustomer
          • Verified Purchase
          this product suck ,it does not stick together it causes...
          this product suck ,it does not stick together it causes a lot of leaks in the roof, after spending thousand of dollar on this product, had to buy roofing cement to seal all the joints to stop all the leaks, i am so so so so so disappointed with this product , i think i should get my money back or at least a part of it
          by HomeDepotCustomer
          Response from GAFProductExpertJul 28, 2021
          Hello, while we're sorry for your experience, this situation you are describing on WeatherWatch Mineral-Surfaced Leak Barrier is not common. This product should not require roofing cement to install or provide water resistance. We would like to understand more and if there is in fact a problem with the material you purchased, our technical team can help you contact the warranty team so that this can be investigated properly. Please call our technical team a call at 1-877-GAF-ROOF. Again, this is not common and this product is used in all climates including those prone to ice dams without any of the issues that you described. Thank you. gaf
          • Verified Purchase
          by HomeDepotCustomer
          • Verified Purchase
          1 person found this helpful
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by HomeDepotCustomer
          • Verified Purchase
          Work great like the split backing...
          Work great like the split backing
          by HomeDepotCustomer
          • Verified Purchase
          Excellent product, went down well highly recommended...
          Excellent product, went down well highly recommended
          by DOUGLAS
          • Verified Purchase
          2 people found this helpful
          Showing 1-10 of 165 reviews