Internet #206864857

Model #UNC15NJII

Store SKU #1003186356

Store SO SKU #1001758138

15 in. Built-In 56 lbs. Freestanding Ice Maker in Stainless Steel

  • High Nugget Ice production
  • Panel ready designed for personalization
  • Large capacity ice bin holds 26 pounds of nugget ice
  • See More Details

Product Overview

Your GE Nugget Ice Maker produces up to 65 lbs. of ice per day. With its large capacity bin, you can store up to 26 lbs. of nugget ice. With its convenient automatic shut off you never have to worry about the bin overflowing. The interior LED lighting puts the nugget ice in clear view and the Clean Light Indicator makes cleaning the product a breeze.
  • California residents
  • Ice scoop has a sturdy design that makes it easy to transfer nugget ice to glassware
  • Clean indicator light alerts when it’s time to clean the product
  • Free-standing or built-in capable
  • Indoor or outdoor capable
  • Interior LED lighting puts nugget ice in clear view
  • Large capacity ice bin holds 26 lbs. of nugget ice and automatically shuts off when the bin is full
  • High nugget ice production produces up to 65 lbs. of ice per day
  • Optional stainless steel door kits available- does not come with door
  • Optional drain pump kit available UPK3
  • Model does not come with panel or handle, must order optional Stainless Steel Panel with Handle PIP70SS
  • Limited 1-year entire appliance warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up, Installation options for Major Appliances, and Appliance Return Policy Information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
22.75
Product Height (in.)
33.88
Product Width (in.)
14.88

Details

Appliance Type
Freestanding Ice Maker
Color Family
Whites
Color/Finish
Custom Panel Ready
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Control Type
Digital
Door Swing/Style
Left to Right Swing
Drain Required
No
Exterior Material
Stainless Steel
Ice Maker Features
Ice Maker,Lighted Bin
Ice Production per Day (lb.)
56
Ice Storage Capacity (lb.)
26
Included
Ice Scoop
Installation Type
Built-In or Freestanding
Number of Possible Ice Cube Shapes
1
Number of Possible Ice Cube Sizes
1
Product Weight (lb.)
112 lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1 Year entire appliance

Questions & Answers

17Questions15Answers

WHERE DO YOU GET THE DOOR KIT AND WHERE IS IT LISTED ON YOUR WEBSITE? I NEED THE STAINLESS STEEL ...

Asked by CANDACE November 7, 2016
2
Answers

Hi CANDACE- This is Sue at GE Appliances. Thanks for your interest! This unit is panel ready- designed for personalization with customer-supplied cabinet-compatible panel and custom handle or stainless steel door. Optional Stainless Steel Panel with Handle PIP70SS (SS panel with GE Profile™ Series handle) is available online: http://www.homedepot.com/p/GE-Profile-Ice-Maker-Door-Panel-in-Stainless-Steel-PIP70SS/206867558?keyword=PIP70SS - Thanks for checking with us!

Is this ice maker refrigerated and keeps the ice in a freezer environment. - Or - Does the ice me...

Asked by lastdance October 2, 2018
2
Answers

No, this unit is not refrigerated.

Is the stainless steel door included in this price?

Asked by Carol June 4, 2019
2
Answers

Hi Carol - This model is "panel ready" meaning it is designed for personalization with customer-supplied cabinet-compatible panel and custom handle or Stainless Steel Door Accessory Kits (sold separately): CIP75SS (SS panel with GE Café Series handle); PIP70SS (SS panel with GE Profile™ Series handle); ZIP80SS (SS panel with Monogram Euro handle). Keep in touch! Sue

Is the drain pump needed?

Asked by Brandon December 3, 2018
2
Answers

Hi Brandon- This is a gravity drain model that must have a building drain connection below the level of the drain tube at the back of the cabinet. A pump can be installed, which can force drain water up a maximum of 10 feet, allowing it to be located where a gravity drain isn't available. See page 6 of the Owner's Manual: https://images.homedepot-static.com/catalog/pdfImages/1d/1dd759c5-6cc5-4780-b6da-a39c25c2dc6b.pdf - Keep in touch! SUE@GEA

Is there a black slate door panel available? What does the custom handle look like?

Asked by ELM April 1, 2018
2
Answers

Hi ELM- Thanks for considering our 15" Ice Maker UNC15NJII! We offer Optional Stainless Steel Panel with Handle: CIP75SS (SS panel with GE Café Series handle), PIP70SS (SS panel with GE Profile™ Series handle), ZIP80SS (SS panel with Monogram Euro handle). It is not available in Black Slate. It will also accept 3/4" Custom Panesl to coordinate or contrast with cabinetry (customer supplied). You can view additional photos of the various handles at GEAppliances.com (Enter UNC15NJII in the search field- See photo #7). You can also view the Installation Guide at the following link or scroll down the page and click "Installation Guide" under Info & Guides: https://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/22/22c8bda7-8b8e-40ff-a3b7-6fecc45af929.pdf - We hope this is helpful! SUE@GEA

Can this unit be installed into a cabinet?

Asked by Rocky November 30, 2019
1
Answer

Hi Rocky - Yes, the unit is built-in capable or free-standing to suit your installation needs. We encourage you to view the Installation Guide at the following link for complete details: https://products.geappliances.com/MarketingObjectRetrieval/Dispatcher?RequestType=PDF&Name=49-1000436.pdf - Thanks for choosing GE! Enjoy - Sue

This one says it doesn't have to have use a drain in the specs. Is this true?

Asked by justin April 20, 2017
1
Answer

Hi Justin- This is Sue at GE Appliances. Thanks for viewing! A drain is necessary. A gravity drain model can be converted to a drain pump model by installing a drain pump kit. The drain pump kit consists of a drain pump, wiring harness and associated tubing. Optional Drain Pump Kit UPK3 is sold separately. The drain pump kit number is available at www.GEApplianceparts.com or by calling 877-959-8688. For installation on a slab, you will need to install a drain pump to the appliance and pump the water to the point of drainage. Installation over a crawl space or basement needs either a gravity drain or a pump may be used. If there is not enough room behind the machine for a drain/waste receptacle, the drain will have to be below the floor. We suggest to view the Installation Instructions at the following link: http://products.geappliances.com/MarketingObjectRetrieval/Dispatcher?RequestType=PDF&Name=49-60744-2.pdf - Thanks for checking with us!

Can this ice maker be placed on my patio

Asked by Mike August 30, 2019
1
Answer

Hi Mike - The 15" wide Nugget Ice standalone ice machine can be installed as a freestanding or built-in unit. It can also be installed in indoor or outdoor applications with certain limits. The ice machine will operate adequately within the limits shown on page 7 of the Installation Guide at the following link, but functions best in temperatures between 60F and 80F (See page 7): https://products.geappliances.com/MarketingObjectRetrieval/Dispatcher?RequestType=PDF&Name=49-60744-7.PDF - Thanks for choosing GE! Sue

When we do not have a need for ice, can we turn off the unit and simply turn it back on when we n...

Asked by BW February 4, 2020
1
Answer

Hi BW - Thanks for considering GE Ice Maker Model # UNC15NJII! Yes, when you do not have a need for ice, simply press the Power ON/OFF pad on the control panel. We suggest viewing the Use and Care Manual at the following link or simply scroll down the page to "Info & Guides": https://images.homedepot-static.com/catalog/pdfImages/83/83701683-3f0f-4ca1-9ea7-67a36886d18e.pdf - Keep in touch at GEAppliances.com! Sue

How much is the drain pump and how difficult is it to install?

Asked by myat March 1, 2017
1
Answer

Hi myat- This is Sue at GE Appliances. Thanks for viewing! You can view and order ICE MAKER DRAIN PUMP KIT UPK3 ($599.) at the following link: http://www.homedepot.com/p/GE-Refrigerator-Drain-Pump-Kit-UPK3/206867571 - Also, installation of this kit requires basic mechanical skills. We suggest to view the Installation Instructions for details at the following link: https://www.myapstore.com/MarketingObjectRetrieval/Dispatcher?RequestType=PDF&Name=31-49092.pdf - We hope this is helpful. Keep in touch!

15 in. Built-In 56 lbs. Freestanding Ice Maker in Stainless Steel - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 91 Customer Reviews
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars overall
88% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(72)
4star-icon(9)
3star-icon(0)
2star-icon(0)
1star-icon(10)
Sort By:
No exterior stainless steel door
Customer review from geappliances.com logo
The icemaker itself makes great ice! But the icemaker it self came without an exterior stainless steel door and handle. We were told that we would have to pay extra for the door and handle. Therefore, for now it sits in our Brand new kitchen like this! not a satisfied customer! I would totally have recommended IF I had a door! We have purchase numerous Ge products without a problem until this ice maker.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from GE_Appliances October 18, 2019
Hi Cindyrae - Thanks for your review. For more help with your ice maker concerns, please reach out to us by email at the following link so we may review your situation: http://www.geappliances.com/ge/service-and-support/contact.htm?icid=GEARtopnav-contact We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hearing from you.
moorestown,nj
perfect ice for drinks
Customer review from geappliances.com logo
love the nugget ice, great for any drinks, I would highly recommend this ice maker, best on the market today
Was this helpful?
0
0
Very misleading product details. This unit is pictured with a door panel, both on Home Depot and ...
Very misleading product details. This unit is pictured with a door panel, both on Home Depot and GE websites, but the unit does not come with a door panel! Fine print details that the door panel is "Optional"...Seriously?? A Door Panel is Optional equipment?? And to add insult to injury....door panel is an additional $300! I am EXTREMELY displeased with both Home Depot and GE for allowing this to happen. All Competitors Ice Makers include the door panel, so IMHO this is just way for GE to appear price competitive, but the reality is that they are $300 more than the competition. Sale of product should be transparent so pictures should be of what the product that arrives will actually look like, which would be a picture of the IceMaker WITHOUT a door panel as I have included with my attached photo.
Was this helpful?
34
0
Bakersfield CA
Ice bin drain pump quit working 4 days in.
Customer review from geappliances.com logo
Nugget ice cubes are great. Quality control of GE products are not desirable, of the 4 Cafe’ appliance purchases 3 were shipped and installed either missing parts or defective; drain pump on dishwasher; convection fan not working on double oven, control module defective; ice machine drains pump failed after 4 days.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from GE AppliancesJanuary 13, 2021
Hello Carters4 - Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your ice machine. We appreciate having you in the GE Appliances family and are very disappointed to hear about the troubles you are having with your new models. The experience you described sounds extremely inconvenient and frustrating and we hope you take advantage of the warranty. If you have not done so already, please call 1-800-432-2737 or schedule a service appointment online here: https://www.geappliances.com/ge/service-and-support/service.htm Please keep in touch! - John@GEAppliances
League city, tx
Best Ice ever
Customer review from geappliances.com logo
Best Ice ever, just like sonic ice but I don't have to drive anywhere to get it...
Was this helpful?
0
0
Blythewood, SC
Peforms as expected - looks fabulous!
Customer review from geappliances.com logo
Don't forget to order the door...not just the ice maker...
Was this helpful?
0
0
North Carolina
Love the pebble ice and light inside!
Customer review from geappliances.com logo
Product came very well packed and wrapped. Easy to assemble and get started.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Fayetteville NC
Perfect Ice
Customer review from geappliances.com logo
Absolutely love our new GE pellet ice machine. It makes perfect pellet size ice. It’s all the difference in all kinds of beverages. Get one now. You’ll wish you had not waited to do so.
Was this helpful?
0
0
VIRGINIA
WORKS GREAT
Customer review from geappliances.com logo
I LOOKED AT ALL THE REVIEWS AND THIS ONE DIDN'T EVEN SHOW UP. I HAD AN OLD GE ICE MAKER THAT WAS 15 YEARS OLD SO I LOOKED ON GE AND IT HAD GOOD REVIEWS. VERY GLAD I DID. VERY QUIET, MAKES TONS OF ICE AND WORKS PERFECTLY. YOU DO NEED TO BUY A DOOR AND I DID THAT WHEN I PURCHASED IT. THE DOOR IS REALLY EASY TO ATTACH. JUST 4 SCREWS.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Oklahoma
Great ice machine
Customer review from geappliances.com logo
Our old ice maker went out and had to replace it. I wanted to go with a cheaper one(since I squeak when I walk), but my wife wanted this one. I am glad we decided on this model. The ice is great and the installation was not hard. Very sturdy and nice model. Refills ice bin quickly when we have heavy use.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers