Internet #307634135

Model # GFW148SSMWW

Store SO SKU #1003942917

GE 2.4 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Stackable White Front Loading Washing Machine with Steam, ENERGY STAR
0084691826651

2.4 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Stackable White Front Loading Washing Machine with Steam, ENERGY STAR

Model# GFW148SSMWW
Store SO SKU# 1003942917
  • Quick wash cleans clothes that are needed in a hurry
  • Internal water heater boosts temperature for better results
  • Steam clean penetrates fabric to release stains
$ 899 00
$999.00

Save $100.00 (10%)

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $25
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

  • Quick wash cleans clothes that are needed in a hurry
  • Internal water heater boosts temperature for better results
  • Steam clean penetrates fabric to release stains
GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.
  • Stainless steel basket - Long-lasting stainless steel finish resists rust and won’t chip, peel or snag clothes
  • Steam - Penetrates deep into fabric fibers, loosening stains like tomato and grass, yet protects your fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR® qualified - Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings
  • Electronic touch controls - Enjoy easy operation and cleanability with streamlined controls
  • 14 wash cycles - Multiple cycles are designed to specifically handle various fabrics and soils
  • 1400 RPM spin speed - Fast spin speeds remove water efficiently and minimize dry time
  • Inlet fill hoses included -
  • Quick Wash - Provides a quick wash for lightly soiled items that are needed in a hurry
  • Internal water heater - Increases wash temperature to reduce bacteria and provide better cleaning for the really tough stains
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Quick wash cleans clothes that are needed in a hurry
  • Internal water heater boosts temperature for better results
  • Steam clean penetrates fabric to release stains
Model #: GFW148SSMWW
Internet #: 307634135

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • Stainless steel basket - Long-lasting stainless steel finish resists rust and won’t chip, peel or snag clothes
  • Steam - Penetrates deep into fabric fibers, loosening stains like tomato and grass, yet protects your fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR® qualified - Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings
  • Electronic touch controls - Enjoy easy operation and cleanability with streamlined controls
  • 14 wash cycles - Multiple cycles are designed to specifically handle various fabrics and soils
  • 1400 RPM spin speed - Fast spin speeds remove water efficiently and minimize dry time
  • Inlet fill hoses included -
  • Quick Wash - Provides a quick wash for lightly soiled items that are needed in a hurry
  • Internal water heater - Increases wash temperature to reduce bacteria and provide better cleaning for the really tough stains
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Quick wash cleans clothes that are needed in a hurry
  • Internal water heater boosts temperature for better results
  • Steam clean penetrates fabric to release stains
GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.
  • Stainless steel basket - Long-lasting stainless steel finish resists rust and won’t chip, peel or snag clothes
  • Steam - Penetrates deep into fabric fibers, loosening stains like tomato and grass, yet protects your fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR® qualified - Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings
  • Electronic touch controls - Enjoy easy operation and cleanability with streamlined controls
  • 14 wash cycles - Multiple cycles are designed to specifically handle various fabrics and soils
  • 1400 RPM spin speed - Fast spin speeds remove water efficiently and minimize dry time
  • Inlet fill hoses included -
  • Quick Wash - Provides a quick wash for lightly soiled items that are needed in a hurry
  • Internal water heater - Increases wash temperature to reduce bacteria and provide better cleaning for the really tough stains
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Quick wash cleans clothes that are needed in a hurry
  • Internal water heater boosts temperature for better results
  • Steam clean penetrates fabric to release stains
Model #: GFW148SSMWW
Internet #: 307634135

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • Stainless steel basket - Long-lasting stainless steel finish resists rust and won’t chip, peel or snag clothes
  • Steam - Penetrates deep into fabric fibers, loosening stains like tomato and grass, yet protects your fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR® qualified - Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings
  • Electronic touch controls - Enjoy easy operation and cleanability with streamlined controls
  • 14 wash cycles - Multiple cycles are designed to specifically handle various fabrics and soils
  • 1400 RPM spin speed - Fast spin speeds remove water efficiently and minimize dry time
  • Inlet fill hoses included -
  • Quick Wash - Provides a quick wash for lightly soiled items that are needed in a hurry
  • Internal water heater - Increases wash temperature to reduce bacteria and provide better cleaning for the really tough stains
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Compare Similar Products
Brand LG Electronics GE GE Samsung
Name 2.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR 2.4 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Stackable White Front Loading Washing Machine with Steam, ENERGY STAR 2.2 cu. ft. Stackable White Front Loading Washing Machine, ENERGY STAR 24 in. 2.2 DOE cu. ft. High Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
Price
Was $999.00
$898.00
Save $101.00 (10%)
Was $999.00
$899.00
Save $100.00 (10%)
$999.00
$1,099.00
Ratings (244) (44) (575) (52)
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 2.3 2.4 2.2 2.2
Washer Features Add Garment (pause),Advanced Vibration Control,Control Lock,Cycle Status Indicator,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,High-Efficiency Detergent Required,Water Heater Adaptive Fill,Adjustable Legs,Automatic Temperature Control,Control Sounds On/Off,Cycle Status Indicator,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Spin Speed Option,Water Heater Advanced Vibration Control,Control Lock,Cycle Status Indicator,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,High-Efficiency Detergent Required,Water Heater Add Garment (pause),Advanced Vibration Control,Control Lock,Cycle Status Indicator,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,High-Efficiency Detergent Required,Water Heater
Product Width (in.) 24.00 in 23.4375 in 23.5 23.6 in
Product Depth (in.) 25.25 in 25.625 in 26.625 26.6 in
Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
--
--
--
--
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Capacity (cu. ft.)
2.4
Stackable
Stackable
Width (in.)
23.4375 in
Depth (in.)
25.625 in
Steam Function
Steam
Height (in.)
33.25 in
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Features
Water Heater

Specifications

Capacity (cu. ft.)
2.4
Stackable
Stackable
Width (in.)
23.4375 in
Depth (in.)
25.625 in
Steam Function
Steam
Height (in.)
33.25 in
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Features
Water Heater

Dimensions

Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
2.4
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
42.8125
Door Opening Height (In.)
13.8125
Door Opening Width (In.)
13.8125
Product Depth (in.)
25.625 in
Product Height (in.)
33.25 in
Product Width (in.)
23.4375 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
20
Appliance Type
Front Load Washer
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electronic
Door Material
Glass
Door Shape
Round Door
Door Style
Left Swing
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
97
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Included
Hoses
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1400
Number of Rinse Cycles
2
Number of Rinse Temperatures
5
Number of Wash Cycles
14
Number of Wash Speeds
5
Number of Wash Temperatures
5
Pedestal Model#
None
Product Weight (lb.)
166 lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
Stackable
Stacking Kit Model#
GFA24KITL
Steam Function
Steam
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Active Wear,Cold,Delicates,Heavy Duty,Normal,Prewash,Rinse & Spin,Sanitize,Tub Clean,Whites
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener,Liquid Detergent,Powedered Detergent
Washer Features
Adaptive Fill,Adjustable Legs,Automatic Temperature Control,Control Sounds On/Off,Cycle Status Indicator,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Spin Speed Option,Water Heater
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel Drum

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,Energy Star
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year entire appliance

Questions & Answers

Which side is the door hinge on?

Which side is the door hinge on?
Asked by: KW
left side
Answered by: fado
Date published: 2019-07-06

Is this a 120v or 240v?

Is this a 120v or 240v?
Asked by: Voltage
120V
Answered by: MarkC
Date published: 2019-06-25

what is adaptive fill?

what is adaptive fill?
Asked by: Lambwoman1
It fills with water based on the amount of clothing you have in it. You do not select a water level.
Answered by: msimmons
Date published: 2019-05-21

Can I stack my dryer on top if measurements are compatible?

Asked by: CeCe
Hi CeCe - GE® 24" 2.4 Cu. Ft. Front Load Washer with Steam GFW148SSMWW is approved for stacking with GE® 24" 4.1 Cu.Ft. Front Load Ventless Condenser Electric Dryer GFT14ESSMWW and GE® 24" 4.3 Cu.Ft. Front Load Vented Electric Dryer GFD14ESSNWW. Optional Stacking Kit GFA24KITL is sold separately. Thanks for your interest! Sue
Answered by: GE Answers
Date published: 2019-08-12
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_, sid_307634135, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

2.4 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Stackable White Front Loading Washing Machine with Steam, ENERGY STAR is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super for an apartment or vacation home! The steam feature removed a stain I had given up on from... Super for an apartment or vacation home! The steam feature removed a stain I had given up on from a different washer. This was easy to install and worked well right out of the box. The manual says 1-3 hours to install, but I had my first load running in about 50 minutes. I wish I knew more about the steam feature on this washer, but it’s not documented in the user manual, and isn’t really a feature you turn off or on using the progamming buttons. But my evidence is that my sweatshirt stain was gone in the first washing. Keep in mind that as a 2.4 cubic foot washer, it is smaller than the typical 4 cubic foot machine. I stacked my dryer on top of this one inside our bedroom’s closet space. We have a spot already plumbed and wired for a compact set. I recorded the sound during several stages of the 1-hour cleaning cycle, and felt it was VERY quiet, especially well-suited for use in our bedroom closet. The loudest part? It plays a musical tune when the cycle finishes! There is an option to silence the tones. The knobs and controls work well,very intuitive, and easy to read.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this washing machine. 1. Its better... I like this washing machine. 1. Its better than the Maytag I replaced (not noisy)2. I tried most of the settings and they all worked as described3. I like the steam functionI hope PECO approve my rebate
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful clothes dryer This is a wonderful appliance and with it being stacked, it is at eye level and very convenient. The no vent feature makes it all the more desirable. I highly recommend this dryer.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Variety of wash options The washer fits right into my small new laundry room. It is easy to use and has lots of options for different kinds of wash...I.e., cottons, towels, quick wash, etc.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Washer was great but Home Depot delivery stunk. My tenant says she is very happy with the new wa... Washer was great but Home Depot delivery stunk. My tenant says she is very happy with the new washer and it works as advertised. Cost was competitive.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a set,both perform above expectations The washer is energy efficient and has a great selection of settings, timers, water to laundry and soaking choices. Excellent Washing machine.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome selection of wash cycles. This product is really efficient and has the best spin cycle I have ever seen. The laundry barely needs drying when the spin cycle is complete!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features We like this washer because it is energy efficient and quiet. It washes well and spins so dry the laundry need less dryer time.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best washing machine ever! Very silent, working like a clock with a great design. Super quality. I would recommend this brand and this model to everyone!
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Very pleased with the way my clothes are looking. My only concern is that the spin cycle seems loud.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE washer I love this washer it had all the extra cycle choices my full size washer has
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Very satisfied. Has excellent features, operates efficiently, reliable.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gives a smile i have a good time with this machine. it makes my day a lot easier.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install So far so good not too heavy and a bit bigger than my last one
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oily fluid leak Oily leak found under washer after approximately 20 loads
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size Impactful For small size it packs a load with quality clean.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noise and Movement We like the operation of the machine, but most spin cycles are noisy. It moved way out of position until we had it fitted with rubber pads under each leg. We had two service calls before the movement issue was corrected.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife Loves it...Best endorcement a product can rec The product exceeds our expectations and this product is 1/2 larger (capacity) than others on market
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We purchased this washer for our small beach house. It's the only one that would fit down the ha... We purchased this washer for our small beach house. It's the only one that would fit down the hall and into our space. I've only used it for a week, but it washed our linens and clothing well. It has a lot of settings and I only used the "Quick Wash" setting which runs for 28 minutes. It has separate dispensers for HE detergent, softener and bleach. The controls are easy to work, use the dial to select type of wash you want to do. Power button to turn on, start button to start. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is the price. Paying more for it then I would a large washer is outlandish, however all retailers price them the same. Home Depot was the only one who carried this smaller size.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE makes one the the best smaller washers on the market. This unit has steam and all the features... GE makes one the the best smaller washers on the market. This unit has steam and all the features of a high end unit. And it will fit in most closets. Perfect for the condo or rental unit. apartment or small family. I was pleased with the amount of towels it held. It cleaned the laudry just as well or better as my top of line twice the price washer. It has all the features [14] that I can could use. The matching dryer is stackable with part numbeOrder part no. GFA24KITL. I love the fact that it also has it's own heater so when you ask for a hot wash, you will actually get one. Best value for a small premium washer.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone! I am now waiting for my 4th washer to be delivered a... I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone! I am now waiting for my 4th washer to be delivered after 3 broken washers have been delivered and inoperable. Home Depot stated that it is a problem with GE and not them with no solution other than call us back if the 4th one doesn't work! Complete waste of my time and money and I still don't have a washer that costs $1000.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The GE GFW148SSMWW arrived and the guys installed it and showed me how to use it. It comes with h... The GE GFW148SSMWW arrived and the guys installed it and showed me how to use it. It comes with hoses but replace them, have the expensive metal mesh hoses on hand so when the washer arrives they are right there to be installed. In the photos you can see the height difference between a typical sized unit. You can wash plenty in this one. And yes it does have a spin only cycle for those rare times you need it. This washer has more cycles than I will ever use and it will dramatically reduce my water consumption. It has a touch panel where you select your cycles and it's intelligently setup. You can also do a delay wash. Oh, and it uses steam on some cycles to help with stains. I included a photo of the touch screen so you can marvel at your choices, it's more than it seems, back to the spin only, you get there by removing the active options. It has a cycle you can customize and set it up so you can just press one button and have all your options programmed in so it a one and done. The rinse is always cold to make it energy efficient. My old washer had just 6 cycles. In the near future I will buy a dryer and stack them and recoup half my laundry space and replace with a folding table. It has a convenient drawer for your HE detergent and other additives, liquid or powder that stayed closed once I shut it. The basket is stainless and the door gasket looks very heavy duty. The washer also has a filter of sorts you empty monthly, it's where the treasures left in the pockets wind up. The washer is designed so it can be easily cleaned to maintain it and I like that idea. The manual is helpful and laid out where you can find the information you need and understand it. I ran a couple of loads and it really cleaned well and spun my clothes dry (my clothes felt dryer coming out of the washer) and therefore my dryer did a better job, I had a nice washer, but, this blows it away. And it's so much quieter. It seems to be much more efficient in the approach it takes to cleaning clothes over my top loader. I just read some of the reviews and was surprised they must have posted in the wrong product, it’s kinda dry reading but the manual dispels many of the voiced concerns. The washer is a first class piece of machinery, I am delighted with all aspects of it and it's performance.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent machine Great machine! The washer plugs into the dryer - important if you don't have an appropriate outlet available like me - only had one 3 prong in my closet. First time owning a front loader & I like it very much. Wasn't sure if clothes got wet enough but they get drenched. 2 person household so it's plenty big enough. Varied cycle options are nice as is the steam option. I'm very impressed with my new GE appliance - happy with my purchase. Totally recommend.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this excellent washer for a few months now and I am really happy to recommend i... I have been using this excellent washer for a few months now and I am really happy to recommend it highly. I wanted to give it a good work-out before my review. It has many great features and produces a clean load of clothes every time with no issues. This is a stackable unit with a smaller 2.4 cu.ft. capacity, perfect for an apartment, small space or those without the need of a high capacity machine. The installation went quickly and the instructions were clear. This machine gives you a choice of 14 wash cycles, tailored to every need. You can even program a personal "My Cycle" for the ultimate in choice! We use the "Quick Wash" cycle frequently to launder small loads that are needed quickly. The electronic controls are very easy to use and read, with LED backlights in a very attractive hue. A classic round knob is rotated to select your cycle choice and activates the digital panel, telling you how much time your cycle will take. The detergent dispenser takes HE (High Efficiency) liquid or powder detergent as well as offering the options of adding bleach and fabric softener. The dispenser is easy to keep clean. The shiny stainless steel tub looks to be high quality and should perform well for many years. There is also a cycle you can choose to clean the tub once a month or as desired. I found the manual to be a great reference to keep nearby during the learning process but most everything is pretty intuitive and easy. My favorite thing is the cute song the unit plays after the cycle begins and the door is locked. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact, efficient. A really great product. Small in size, but can still handle larger loads. Great for our apartment without a vent leading outside. Couldn't be happier with our purchase!!
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the options and the steam cycle I love the options and the steam cycle! It’s a real treat to use. I am extremely impressed! Now it will only last past its warranty I would be a happy camper.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from small but love the bells and whistles! love how many settings it has and the pull-out dispenser is great (keeps everything clean!) its ver quiet too
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SO FAR SO GOOD It just the second day, so far is working fine. The spin is a little noisy.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and value Very nice washer. Easy to use but still a lot of options and cycles.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish Exactly what we needed and a very nice looking combo with the dryer.
Date published: 2019-05-02
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_, sid_307634135, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT