#1 Home Improvement Retailer

2-Outlet and 2-USB Port 2.1 Amp Tap, White

  • Dual port USB wall charger with two AC outlets
  • Rapid charging for smartphones, tablets, eReaders and more
  • Charging shelf to rest device while connected
caret

Product Details

Charge multiple devices at once using a 2-USB + 2 AC Charging Station from GE. Perfect for tablets, phones and other mobile devices, the charging station features a 2.1 Amp/10-Watt power supply for rapid charging. The charging station's unique design offers a convenient shelf to rest your device while it charges. This product is backed by a 90-day limited warranty. Charging cable not included.
  • Convenient: charge all your mobile devices with 2 USB ports and 2 grounded outlets
  • Save space: replace your power strips and extension cords by plugging all your devices into 1 place and utilize the device holder to avoid taking up counter space
  • Multi purpose: perfect for smartphones, tablets, E-readers, mobile devices, and more
  • SIMPLE: to use this GE charging station, simply plug the device into the bottom outlet of an existing grounded outlet, and you're ready to go
  • Power: USB ports emit 2.1 Amps, allowing you to charge 2 smartphones or 1 tablet at full capacity at the same time; charging cable not included
  • Charging cable not included
  • 90-day limited warranty
  • Click to learn more about the factors you must consider when choosing extension cords
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

3Questions
caret
Q:The old outlet has 2white wires and 2 black wires the new USB port outlet only have 2 screw conne...
by|Mar 15, 2018
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Ed, thank you for your question. We apologize for the confusion, this product is a wall tap that does not require any wiring installation. It is a plug and play item that does not require any additional installation. However, we do not recommend any tampering or modification done to the product. This will void the manufacturer’s warranty and could potentially affect the performance of the product. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to respond or contact our Customer Support through phone or email. Thank you, Jasco Products Tech Support (Manufacturer).

by|Mar 15, 2018
    1 found this answer helpful

    A:  You don't take the old outlet out of the wall. This just plugs into the existing outlet. No wiring necessary.

    by|Mar 20, 2018
      1 found this answer helpful
      caret
      Q:will this work over a GFCI outlet?
      by|Sep 15, 2017
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi Matt, Great question and thank you for reaching out to us regarding our 2-Outlet and 2-USB Tap. As long as what you plug into the outlets don't exceed the specific guidelines for this adapter. If you have any further questions, we encourage you to respond or contact our Customer Support through phone or email. Thank you, Jasco Products Tech Support (Manufacturer).

      by|Sep 15, 2017
        caret
        Q:Can you plug this to 220V input to charge small electronics
        by|Aug 25, 2017
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  No, this model is 125 volts.

        by|Aug 25, 2017
          1 found this answer helpful

          A:  Hi Radi, Thank you for reaching out to us with your question. No, this 2-Outlet and 2-USB port tap is only design for 125V and not for 220V. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to respond or contact our Customer Support through phone or email. Thank you, Jasco Products Tech Support (Manufacturer).

          by|Aug 25, 2017
            1 found this answer helpful
            Showing 1-3 of 3
            caret

            Customer Reviews

            3 out of 5
            (2)
            • 3
              out of 2 reviews
            • 50%recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews
            Works great and fits in a narrow space!
            Works great and fits in a narrow space!
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            USB ports are only 1 amp
            I bought one of these for the kitchen because it says it puts out 2.1 amp. After having it for several months and the charge times are ridiculously slow I noticed on the back it says 2.1 amps shared between the two ports. That is 1 amp each which makes the packaging a total lie. We tried 4 smart phones with different cables and this is the slowest charger on the planet. There is absolutely no way it is 2.1 amps as advertised.
            by
            Response from Tech SupportJun 19, 2015
            Fordsbyjay, the package states that it 2.1 amps shared but if only one USB port is being used then the one port will be 2.1 amps. If both are being used then each port will be 1.0 amp. Jasco Products Tech Support (Manufacturer) GETechSupport
            • DIY
            20 found this review helpful
            Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews