#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203716751

Model #18254

20 Amp Type S/SL Time Delay Fuse (2-Pack)

Contains 2 fuses ($3.50 /fuse)
$6.99
  • Protects home electronics from powerful surge overload
  • Time-delay prevents power surges from unnecessarily blowing fuse
  • Designed to screw into adapters of the same amperage
caret

Product Details

Type S/SL fuses are designed for use in circuits found in motorized appliances and equipment such as washers, dryers, furnaces or air conditioners. The time delay feature of this fuse prevents temporary power surges from blowing the fuse. Type-S/SL Fuses are engineered only to screw into adapters of the same Amperage in the fuse holders. This prevents mismatching and the possibility of over-fusing a circuit.

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

6Questions
caret
Q:Photo shows SL 15 amp Time delay, which is what I need, but description says GE 20 amp S/SL Time ...
by|Jul 8, 2020
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your question. This is a 20 amp fuse set. You can search the Home Depot site for a 15amp set instead. If you have any further questions, please don’t hesitate to respond or give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, and press option 4. Please refer to your ticket number (538048) if you decide to give us a call. Thank you.

by|Jul 14, 2020
    caret
    Q:Are these Type S or SL, or one of each? S should last longer than SL in overload, but cannot find...
    by|Jan 27, 2020
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi mikee, thank you for your question. Our GE Time Delay Fuse is a Type-SL fuse. However, it is compatible with Type-S fuses. We apologize for the confusion. If you have any further questions, please don’t hesitate to give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday through Friday at 1-800-654-8483. Thank you.

    by|Jan 28, 2020
      caret
      Q:Can you enter change GE 15 TL wth GE 15 D
      by|Dec 7, 2016
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  No, this item is a GE 15 amp S/SL time delay fuse and is not interchangeable with T, TL or other base type fuses.

      by|Feb 22, 2017
        caret
        Q:Why do the s and the sl not work in the same hole
        by|Jul 6, 2016
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello dave, Great question and Thank you for your interest in our 15 Amp Type S/SL Time Delay Fuse! Our GE 15Amp S/SL Time Delay type fuses are fuses with rejection based threads which prevent a larger amp fuse from being used. It is a possibility that you have an Edison based fuse. If this is the case, our GE #18252—15Amp T/TL fuse has Edison base threads. Warning: you must match the correct amperage fuse to your application when using the Edison based plug fuses. We are here to answer any question you have, so if you have any further questions, we encourage you to respond or contact our Customer Support through phone or email. Thank you, ByJasco Tech Support (Manufacturer)

        by|Aug 16, 2016
          1 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 6
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          4.2 out of 5
          (12)
          • 4.2
            out of 12 reviews
          • 80%recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          I really don't like fuses but since I rent a place with fuses these are the best.
          I really don't like fuses but since I rent a place with fuses these are the best.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Excellent!...
          Excellent!
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Need just type s not sl
          Need just type s not sl
          by
          Response from Tech SupportMay 20, 2020
          Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your review. We apologize that our product did not meet and exceed your expectations. We always value customer feedback and ways to help improve future experiences with our products. If there is anything we can do to improve your overall experience, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your personal ticket number 525152, so that we can resolve your issue promptly. Thank you and have a great day! GETechSupport
          • Verified Purchase
          Product is wrong what is in picture
          Product is wrong what is in picture
          by
          Response from Tech SupportMar 12, 2020
          Hi Cam, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for any frustration or confusion this might have caused. We are committed to making this right and would love the opportunity to work with you directly to resolve the issue, as quickly as possible. In the meantime, we would appreciate if you considered updating your review at your convenience to ensure that future customers do not confuse your review with the overall quality of our products.

          When you have an opportunity, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your personal ticket number 507648, so that we can resolve your issue promptly. If you’d prefer to email, our contact is bz@byjasco.com and please include your personal ticket number (507468) in the subject line. We look forward to assisting you in resolving this issue. GETechSupport
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          fuse was what I needed five star...
          fuse was what I needed five star
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          They're fuses...they work..delivery was on time & good value.
          They're fuses...they work..delivery was on time & good value.
          by
          • DIY
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          4 Star Review
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          fine
          fine
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

          Compare Similar Fuses

          30 Amp Cartridge Type Non-Time Delayed Fuse (2-Pack)
          current product
          20 Amp Type S/SL Time Delay Fuse (2-Pack)
          5 Amp EasyID ATC Automotive Blade FuseTop RatedTL Style 30 Amp Plug Fuse (4-Pack)
          BrandGEGECooper BussmannCooper Bussmann
          Name30 Amp Cartridge Type Non-Time Delayed Fuse (2-Pack)20 Amp Type S/SL Time Delay Fuse (2-Pack)5 Amp EasyID ATC Automotive Blade FuseTL Style 30 Amp Plug Fuse (4-Pack)
          Price
          $694
          $699
          $777
          $1224
          Ratings
          (13)
          (12)
          (15)
          (83)
          Maximum Amperage (amps)3020530
          Fuse TypeElectronicsElectronicsAutomotivePlug
          Voltage (volts)25012532125
          Power Distribution FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesTime DelayNo Additional FeaturesTime Delay
          Pack Size2224
          Automotive Fuse Type Blade Fuse
          Includes fuse tester/puller No
          Base type Edison
          Individual product diameter (in.) 1.16
          View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product