The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Front Control Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in White with Steam Prewash
  • GE
  • Model GDF520PGJWW
  • Internet #206355370
  • Store SO SKU #1001548164

Front Control Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in White with Steam Prewash

Discontinued Model:

Model # GDF520PGDWW

Internet #203488900

Store SO SKU #287588

GE 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
0084691245629

Discontinued GE

24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash

Model# GDF520PGDWW
Store SO SKU# 287588
  • Easy to Reach Front Controls maintain a clean exterior appearance
  • Quiet operation 54 dBA, made possible by sound absorbing material
  • Features GE sensor that monitors the water and makes adjustments

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $15
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

  • Easy to Reach Front Controls maintain a clean exterior appearance
  • Quiet operation 54 dBA, made possible by sound absorbing material
  • Features GE sensor that monitors the water and makes adjustments
Your GE 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher combines 65% more wash power in comparison to previous GE models. The Steam Prewash loosens those tough soils before any cycle. The Hard Food Disposer with removable filter pulverizes food particles and prevents large particles from clogging the three full-coverage wash arms. ENERGY STAR-qualified means money savings to you each time you use your GE dishwasher. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family.
  • Easy to Reach Front Controls on your GE dishwasher maintain a clean exterior appearance
  • Quiet operation ((54 dBA)A) is made possible by sound absorbing material and smooth running motors in this two pump system
  • Generously sized interior provides for 16 place settings and accommodates loading flexibility
  • The CleanSensor in this GE unit constantly monitors the amount of soil in the water and makes adjustments for an exceptional clean
  • Steam Prewash loosens those tough soils before any cycle, virtually eliminating the need for soaking or pre-rinsing dishes
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified unit gives you year-round energy and money savings
  • American Gray PermaTuf interior, made of Heavy-duty material, is designed for years of dependability and has an attractive finish
  • The removable upper rack lets you easily wash large items in your dishwasher
  • The Lower Rack with Silverware basket allows you the flexibility of using the door for the basket
  • Cabinet Depth Installation - Achieving an attractive, flush appearance that complements and blends in with cabinetry is possible with a unique design that doesn't reduce rack capacity
  • CleanDesign Inner Door - The clean, attractive appearance features no visible hardware, so it’s also easy to maintain
  • Shorter design with more capacity is adjustable to fit 33-1/2 in.– 34-3/4 in. tall openings. Great solution for customers who have built-up floors
  • Quick Connect Power Cord Option - Completing an outlet installation is incredibly quick with an easy-to-connect cord (sold separately)
  • Top or Side Mount Installation Brackets - Enjoy flexible installation options with brackets that can be used to mount the dishwasher under the countertop or to the cabinets on the side
  • Two-Pump System - One efficient pump for washing/rinsing and one powerful low-energy pump to remove soils provide excellent wash performance with reduced sound
  • Audible end-of-cycle signal - The dishwasher makes a sound to tell you when the load is complete and dishes are ready to unload
  • Chrome accents on control panel - Enjoy a touch of modern style with this chrome accent on the control panel
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Audible end-of-cycle signal - The dishwasher makes a sound to tell you when the load is complete and dishes are ready to unload
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified/CEE qualified - Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings

Product Overview

  • Easy to Reach Front Controls maintain a clean exterior appearance
  • Quiet operation 54 dBA, made possible by sound absorbing material
  • Features GE sensor that monitors the water and makes adjustments
Model #: GDF520PGDWW
Internet #: 203488900

Your GE 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher combines 65% more wash power in comparison to previous GE models. The Steam Prewash loosens those tough soils before any cycle. The Hard Food Disposer with removable filter pulverizes food particles and prevents large particles from clogging the three full-coverage wash arms. ENERGY STAR-qualified means money savings to you each time you use your GE dishwasher. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family.

  • Easy to Reach Front Controls on your GE dishwasher maintain a clean exterior appearance
  • Quiet operation ((54 dBA)A) is made possible by sound absorbing material and smooth running motors in this two pump system
  • Generously sized interior provides for 16 place settings and accommodates loading flexibility
  • The CleanSensor in this GE unit constantly monitors the amount of soil in the water and makes adjustments for an exceptional clean
  • Steam Prewash loosens those tough soils before any cycle, virtually eliminating the need for soaking or pre-rinsing dishes
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified unit gives you year-round energy and money savings
  • American Gray PermaTuf interior, made of Heavy-duty material, is designed for years of dependability and has an attractive finish
  • The removable upper rack lets you easily wash large items in your dishwasher
  • The Lower Rack with Silverware basket allows you the flexibility of using the door for the basket
  • Cabinet Depth Installation - Achieving an attractive, flush appearance that complements and blends in with cabinetry is possible with a unique design that doesn't reduce rack capacity
  • CleanDesign Inner Door - The clean, attractive appearance features no visible hardware, so it’s also easy to maintain
  • Shorter design with more capacity is adjustable to fit 33-1/2 in.– 34-3/4 in. tall openings. Great solution for customers who have built-up floors
  • Quick Connect Power Cord Option - Completing an outlet installation is incredibly quick with an easy-to-connect cord (sold separately)
  • Top or Side Mount Installation Brackets - Enjoy flexible installation options with brackets that can be used to mount the dishwasher under the countertop or to the cabinets on the side
  • Two-Pump System - One efficient pump for washing/rinsing and one powerful low-energy pump to remove soils provide excellent wash performance with reduced sound
  • Audible end-of-cycle signal - The dishwasher makes a sound to tell you when the load is complete and dishes are ready to unload
  • Chrome accents on control panel - Enjoy a touch of modern style with this chrome accent on the control panel
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Audible end-of-cycle signal - The dishwasher makes a sound to tell you when the load is complete and dishes are ready to unload
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified/CEE qualified - Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$399.00 /each
$449.00 /each
Was $599.00
$539.00 /each
Save $60.00 (10%)
Was $699.00
$629.00 /each
Save $70.00 (10%)
Name Front Control Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in White with Steam Prewash 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash Top Control Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in White with Hybrid Stainless Steel Tub and Steam Prewash Front Control Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in White with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam Prewash
Brand GE GE GE GE
Ratings (1011) (1807) (50) (40)
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Door Style Front Control Front Control Top Control Front Control
Height - Maximum (in) 34.625 34.625 34.625 34.625
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration
Dishwasher Features Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sensor Wash Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System
Tub Material Plastic Plastic Plastic Stainless Steel
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.) 24 24 24 24
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cut-Out Front to Back Width (in.)
24 in
Cut-Out Height (in.)
33.5 in
Cut-Out Left to Right Length (in.)
23-3/4 in
Depth - Door Shut (with Handle) (in.)
24
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.)
24
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
51.50
Dishwasher Size
24 In.
Height - Maximum (in)
34.625
Height - Minimum (in)
33.375
Product Depth (in.)
24
Product Height (in.)
34
Product Width (in.)
23.75

Details

Amperage (amps)
7.1
Appliance Type
Dishwasher
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electronic
Custom Door Panel Ready
No
Decibel (Sound) Rating
54 dBA
Decibel Rating
54 dBA
Delay Start Option
Yes
Dishwasher Cycles
Sanitize
Dishwasher Features
Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System
Dishwasher Rack Configuration
Cup Shelf,Lower Rack- Silverware Basket,Removable Silverware Basket,Stemware Holder,Upper Rack- Cup Clips,Upper Rack- Removable,Utensil Separator
Door Style
Front Control
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
275
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier I
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration
Hard Food Disposer & Filtration
Number of Cycles
4
Number of Place Settings
16
Product Weight (lb.)
62.0lb
Rack Material
Nylon
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Silverware Basket Location
In Door or Rack
Sound Rating Range (Decibels)
Quieter 51-55 dBA
Steam Function
Yes
Tall Tub
Yes
Tub Material
Plastic
Voltage (volts)
120

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year entire appliance

Specifications

Dimensions

Cut-Out Front to Back Width (in.)
24 in
Cut-Out Height (in.)
33.5 in
Cut-Out Left to Right Length (in.)
23-3/4 in
Depth - Door Shut (with Handle) (in.)
24
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.)
24
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
51.50
Dishwasher Size
24 In.
Height - Maximum (in)
34.625
Height - Minimum (in)
33.375
Product Depth (in.)
24
Product Height (in.)
34
Product Width (in.)
23.75

Details

Amperage (amps)
7.1
Appliance Type
Dishwasher
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electronic
Custom Door Panel Ready
No
Decibel (Sound) Rating
54 dBA
Decibel Rating
54 dBA
Delay Start Option
Yes
Dishwasher Cycles
Sanitize
Dishwasher Features
Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System
Dishwasher Rack Configuration
Cup Shelf,Lower Rack- Silverware Basket,Removable Silverware Basket,Stemware Holder,Upper Rack- Cup Clips,Upper Rack- Removable,Utensil Separator
Door Style
Front Control
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
275
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier I
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration
Hard Food Disposer & Filtration
Number of Cycles
4
Number of Place Settings
16
Product Weight (lb.)
62.0lb
Rack Material
Nylon
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Silverware Basket Location
In Door or Rack
Sound Rating Range (Decibels)
Quieter 51-55 dBA
Steam Function
Yes
Tall Tub
Yes
Tub Material
Plastic
Voltage (volts)
120

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year entire appliance

Questions & Answers

Does this have touch controls or knobs?

I want a dishwasher that has knobs and not a touch control pad. Which does this have? I can't tell from the photos posted.
Asked by: tp95037
Touch. I know this sounds crazy but we actually read the manual b/c there are some nuances with the control that are not very intuitive (pressing the Start button and holding for three seconds to stop it from beeping, things like that).
Answered by: GoHorns
Date published: 2015-09-20

is this a portable?

Asked by: xyz1234567890
No
Answered by: RichardF
Date published: 2015-11-08

Does this model have a sprayer arm on the top or only on the bottom?

Asked by: LYesGoCards
It has sprayers top, middle and bottom.
Answered by: Teewoman
Date published: 2015-12-20

Is the white version textured or smooth white on the front?

Need to know if there is a texture on the front surface or not.
Asked by: Katherine
It's smooth over the entire front, even the button panel
Answered by: Justin
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_63
  • loc_, sid_203488900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1807.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from replacement Nice product good price, easy to find on website. cool
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Do not buy. Dishwasher is poorly made, components are unreliable. The door and racks are flimsy. The Drain pump failed less than 60 days after I had it professionally installed.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal! Quite Quiet! It does take a long while to complete a cycle. But everything comes out clean. And that is the point, isn't it? There is a time delay if you want to run it during off peak energy use hours. The heated dry works fine on everything except plastics. Plastic items still come out wet. I don' know if any dishwasher gets plastics dry. The insulation does a GREAT job of reducing noise, of course. But it also keeps the granite above our dishwasher cool, which I didn't consider. The motor section is very slim and sits very close to the floor. This provides a little extra vertical space inside the dishwasher. I think the utensil holders are pretty straight forward and work fine if you load them as the instructions recommend. I have read reviews about problems with this dishwashers detergent door. GE must have redesigned and improved the detergent door. The utensil rack doesn't interfere with the detergent door at all, as far as I can tell. I load the racks as recommended in the instructions and I haven't had any problems with glasses (or anything else) falling over. In short, I think this is an excellent dishwasher. With the Home Depot special that is currently offered - total all in price around $450 delivered and installed - This is truly a Great Deal!
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. Great product and a great price. The inside has a lot of room and the two different baskets for silverware is great. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Purchase ever...but Home Depot came thru This dishwasher would neither clean nor rinse. Soap residue always left on the dishes. Went to HD, they said that we would have to have service. I brought up all of the 1 and 2 complaints and explained that this machine was doing the exact same thing and that it had nothing to do with a defective product. It was all about a product that was poorly designed and would never do an effective job in cleaning our dishes. HD agreed and allowed me to replace. That's why I shop at HD, but I will never buy another appliance from any manufacturer without first studying the reviews. Our replacement was a Whirlpool with a 4.8 rating. Wow...our dishes are clean and dry! Shame on GE for putting out such a poor product.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Drying cycle sucks! I have to dry everything on the top rack every time! I have changed the settings, still nothing gets completely dry. Especially pastic containers. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value - Surprisingly Quiet Very happy so far. Does a great job cleaning and is much quieter than I expected.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much different from my 15 year old I replaced. I just had this installed and have only used it twice, so far so good. Quiet. Because of my flooring I had to get this model. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice dish washer for the price very quite , easy yo install install , nice dish washer
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very quiet Replaced a dishwasher that was very loud. this one is so quiet, you can barely hear it running. gets the dishes spotless
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product meets our needs. The product was priced compeitievely for the option level we selected and we're pleaseed thus far with its performance.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Wash Recently purchased this GE dishwasher and the contractor in fact installed it yesterday. He did a test run to make sure the fittings/pipes, etc. did not leak and I was oblivious that he had turned it on. Either I wasn't really paying attention or that it was that quiet. Yes, it was very quiet as far as dishwasher goes and it was very efficient. After the contractor left, I did a " light " load wash to wash away plates, dishes, etc. that had a light coating of dust due to the kitchen remodel and it performed wonderfully. Can't be any happier with the choice that I made and would recommend it. Make sure you know what your doing in terms of installation and again I had a professional person doing this to ensure this.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I do not recommend this dishwasher unless you pay for installation After 4.5 hours and two trips to Home Depot I got this dishwasher installed. I have never had such a challenge in my 30 years of home repairs installing a dishwasher... On top of the price ($399 @Home Depot) I had to buy another $20 worth of parts. I have installed 7 dishwashers in my 30 years as a handyman (personal not professional) and normally it takes 30-40 minutes to remove and install a unit. This washer required new drain hoses, new water connect to my copper piping... an 90' degree elbow bend because GE puts the drain connect no longer at the back of unit but at the very front along with the water connection. (all cost $). That said the machine cleans adequately but not any better than my old 14 year old GE. I do not recommend this dishwasher unless you pay for installation (about $105 plus $20 parts). If you are going it by yourself buy the $24.95 install kit and plan an afternoon on this project when no games are on TV.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of trash Bought from HD 13 months ago... how convenient for the dishwasher to die just after the warrantee. The control panel is totally hosed. Look online. Many many many of the Maytag dishwashers have problems with the control panel. Obviously a manufacture defect. Maytag DOES NOT take responsibility for it and wants to charge a couple hundred to replace. No wonder their guys are never busy fixing stuff... nobody wants to pay half the price of a dishwasher to repair a piece of trash. Also note that most people who have had their control panel replaced have had a re-occurrence and then decided they will NEVER BUY MAYTAG again. Now I have joined their ranks.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Newer doesn't necessarily mean better! I bought this DW because my old GE would not filter particulates and the dishes came out dirtier than they went in. The old DW had a one-hour cycle and basically got the dishes 'clean' utilizing its high-pressure wash. This new GE dishwasher utilizes 'energy saving' routines. The manufacturers have totally lost it in this idea! The new one has a screen filter and so does filter particulates. Here are the many cons to this product: *It utilizes a THREE-HOUR cycle, so you've got to wait for this. *It sprays with one-tenth the pressure of the old one, so doesn't get ANYTHING clean. I'm not kidding! The only way you can get clean dishes with this is if you already wash them! What good is that for $400? *Since it stays on for three hours instead of one, how is that saving utility costs? I wish I had never bought this pile! It is basically useless. My wife and I want our money back. And watch the instructions...they're poorly-written!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great especailly for the cost! I'm not really fussy and bought this online. I wanted a dishwasher with a delay yet this one is so quiet, it's not even needed. Some comments said it was difficult to load but it's not that bad. The top rack is really great. I see that the lower rack may not have enough prongs to hold a lot of items properly but it is fine for me.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dishwasher We've found that using the light setting doesn't always get the dishes clean and perhaps it's the soap tabs we use as they are only partially dissolved. The other settings work just fine and it's a nice dishwasher. It's not as large as my old one, but that's my fault, I should have measured more completely before buying, but this easily fits everything we need for a family of five and we can go two days before having to run a load. My biggest surprise was how quite the unit is. My old washer wasn't noisy, but compared to this, it was a brass band. :)
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I read all of the reviews and had my doubts about this purchase, but it is the one my wife wanted and I decided the good reviews outweighed the bad. So far, the product has lived up to the good reviews. I have only had it one month, but it has been used extensively as my wife and I seem to wash the dishes and then have a full sink shortly thereafter. The dishes are coming out clean and the silverware rack on the front is fantastic because it leaves more room for dishes. The bottom easily fits most cookie sheets, unless they are oversized. The top fits all different sized glasses. I saw a theme in the bad reviews as that the dishes ended up soaking wet, and I thought I was having that problem after the 1st couple runs until I realized that I did not have the heated dry button pressed! I'm not sure if that is the issue that some people are having, but for me it was just a matter of not knowing how to use it yet. Just a word of warning, you need to press the heated dry button before you start the cycle. We purposely have left some dishes very dirty to see if the dishwasher could handle them. I would say it did a decent job with those tests, but certain things that were really caked on there already did not come off. To be fair, I would never normally leave something that dirty and just stick it in the dishwasher, so it was probably set up to fail. My one complaint is that the cycle take a long time, but this is a very minor issue for us because we just set the cycle and walk away. Usually by the time we check back, the cycle is complete. By dishwasher standards, the cycle does seem to be unusually long. Again, so far so good. Hopefully I'll still feel this way next year at this time!
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't dry, This is the worst dishwasher I have ever owned! I have tried everything to get it to dry the dishes and they are dripping wet at the end of the complete cycle. The only way to get the dishes dry is to listen for the beginning of the drying cycle and open it up and shake the racks and spin the middle spray arm (which is full of water) then close it back up and let the cycle complete! As for the racks, they were obviously designed by someone who has never loaded a dishwasher. No place for pots or serving bowls, it's just set up for plates and glasses. The silverware rack is so impossible that I yanked them out and put my old basket type (which I had saved) in the lower rack . All in all, a real disappointment.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I would have bought a different dishwasher We purchased this dishwasher two years ago. Soap dispenser won't open sometimes even when silverware caddy is loaded correctly (it's situated too close to the soap dispenser). I can live with that. However I am frustrated with the following problems. The door seal has moved twice which caused leakage onto our floor. Now boost, sani, or dry cycle will not work; must be a heating element? Very unsatisfied from the beginning, and I usually love GE brand!
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Dishwasher Overall I am satisfied with the product. At time it is a little noisy due to the fact that the arm that rotates is plastic and isn't secured as tight as washer arms from previous models. This causes the wash arm to occasionally strike against the heating element. GE seems aware of the problem because there are metal strike plates on the tips of the lower wash arm. I like that is a water conservation model since we here in California are in a drought situation. Although, since it conserves water it must filter the water over and over adding to the overall length of the cycle time. As others have said, by starting it at night before bed it'll be done by morning and you will not have to wait for clean dishes in the morning.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality, price and customer service I purchased the dishwasher in August and it works great! The only thing I would change is the bottom part is a little awkward for positioning dishes. I love how the jets are up a little higher so they don't hit large items. I did have to set up a service appointment when I started using it because it was leaking. It turned out to be a gasket which was quickly replaced but took 2 service calls (one to diagnose the issue and one to replace the gasket) because the technician did not have one on his truck. However, GE quickly sent the part by courier and the technician was at my house bright and early to install it the following week.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For the price it is what I expected however... The controls are simple enough. Just be aware of the spinning arms while loading, block them and you'll just have to re-run the wash. Someone who feels confident could install this dishwasher as easily as any other model or brand. Some engineering issues... Putting a high gloss on plastic makes it ascetically pleasing however it allows beads of water to build up throughout the machine and get the dishes wet again. The top spinner was designed to be easily removed for maintenance but I found if bumped up and turned it will drop off and need to be put back.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a great idea We have had this for about 8 months. The "features" sound like they would be good but it is hard to tell. The heat dry works well, and sani booster and steam seem to work. The soap dispenser is blocked by utensils if the removable utensil tray is full, this causes the soap to be ineffective and actually stays in the dispenser. Rather strange when the compartment door for the soap slides open when in use. The tub does not drain, I had a technician come out from GE and repair it. He replaced the main board and we confirmed working. Three weeks later about three or four uses as we were out of town for one of the weeks, I have found the tub not draining again. I would love to replace this piece of junk but I just spend $400 + on it. At least it is easy to schedule a technician, hopefully he replaces the whole thing and this is just a lemon as so far product reviews have misguided me.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE HAD IT INSTALLED, NEVER WORKED!!! DO NOT BUY, CANT WAIT TO RETURN ASAP
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY THIS PIECE OF JUNK! I purchased this new 8 months ago and all of a sudden boom! The circuit board and the pump went out. That should not happen to a new dishwasher. They will not refund my money nor replace it with another one. Junk totally junk. Never cleaned the dishes as should have, even though they were clean before they went in. Did not dry for a couple of days. I will never buy a GE product again. I had a Kenmore for 12 years not one problem... totally a waste of money on a cheap built machine!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dishwasher! Our goal was to replace the existing noisy dishwasher since our bedroom was located right outside the kitchen. The dishwasher completely did that. The only complaint I have is that only the front panel is stainless steel. The home depot worker did tell us that if the entire tub was stainless steel it would improve drying. Sooo platics don't dry well UNLESS we do use JetDry Advanced with drying boost. I am slightly disappointed with this. I try to reduced chemicals in our household so I don't like adding this to the dishwasher but it does make the dishwasher try the plastic. NOTE: The racks are plastic. I probably would not mind my very few plastic items being a bit wet but since the racks are plastic they drip water on the dry dishes.... So 4/5 stars.
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't believe the good reviews! I don't understand why anyone would like this dishwasher! You can't even fit two dinner plates side by side! I have to be careful pulling the bottom rack out because it comes off the track. I have to clean the dishes before the dishwasher cleans the dishes (yes our water is hot enough.) I am boggled by the good reviews...
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheaply made piece of garbage. I have had a dozen dishwashers in my lifetime, including three GE's and this one is no good. The dishes come out wet and smelly. The heated dry function isn't. We went through the operator's manual and what this oils down to is a very inferior product. I will decide this week to return it. Plainly, it stinks and doesn't compare at all to our last one- a Profile.Please eliminate this model. My sister in law is a top level engineer for GE. I don't think that she would argue with me on this piece of wasted plastic and metal.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so sure about this one Bought this in July, 2013. Have had it one month and not totally happy with it. It has a few nice features and is much quieter than my last dishwasher. But, it takes forever to wash a load, so not very energy efficient. Also, no matter what I do, it will not dry the dishes. I don't mean left slightly wet, I mean everything is very wet. That is with the heat selection on! Yes, I have followed all the instructions in the manual, turned the hot water temp up, Jet Dry, letting the water run for minutes before turning it on. Repair visit is in my future. Be sure to read reviews on other sites before buying this dishwasher. Wish I had.
Date published: 2013-08-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1807
  • loc_, sid_203488900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 248ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT