The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
24.7 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
  • GE
  • Model GSE25ETHCC
  • Internet #205552383
  • Store SO SKU #1001101155

24.7 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

Discontinued Model:

Model # GSH25JGDCC

Internet #203276566

Store SO SKU #664708

GE 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
0084691238256

Discontinued GE

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

Model# GSH25JGDCC
Store SO SKU# 664708

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $15
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.
  • ClimateGuard System - Monitors temperatures and adjusts cooling to help maintain freshness
  • External temperature controls with child lock and UltraFlow64 - Adults can control the temperature and dispense 64 oz. of filtered water per minute
  • Adjustable-humidity drawer - Adjustable humidity controls keep fresh produce fresh
  • Adjustable-temperature drawer - Helps keep your favorite food items cold and ready to eat
  • Snack drawer - Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable gallon door bins - Offers ideal space for storing gallon containers in the door
  • Adjustable, slide-out spillproof glass shelves - Adjustable shelves are designed to make clean up quick and easy
  • GE water filtration - six month filter - Removing impurities means fresh-tasting water for your family
  • FrostGuard technology - Controlled defrosting keeps frozen foods from feeling the burn
  • AutoEnergy saver - Senses door openings and adjusts refrigeration operation cycles accordingly
  • NeverClean condenser - Sealed compartment keeps coils clean and simplifies maintenance
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Product Overview

Model #: GSH25JGDCC
Internet #: 203276566

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • ClimateGuard System - Monitors temperatures and adjusts cooling to help maintain freshness
  • External temperature controls with child lock and UltraFlow64 - Adults can control the temperature and dispense 64 oz. of filtered water per minute
  • Adjustable-humidity drawer - Adjustable humidity controls keep fresh produce fresh
  • Adjustable-temperature drawer - Helps keep your favorite food items cold and ready to eat
  • Snack drawer - Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable gallon door bins - Offers ideal space for storing gallon containers in the door
  • Adjustable, slide-out spillproof glass shelves - Adjustable shelves are designed to make clean up quick and easy
  • GE water filtration - six month filter - Removing impurities means fresh-tasting water for your family
  • FrostGuard technology - Controlled defrosting keeps frozen foods from feeling the burn
  • AutoEnergy saver - Senses door openings and adjusts refrigeration operation cycles accordingly
  • NeverClean condenser - Sealed compartment keeps coils clean and simplifies maintenance
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth (Excluding Handles)
31.25 in
Depth (Including Handles)
33.625 in
Depth (Less Door)
28 in
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
49.375
Height to Top of Door Hinge
69.75 in
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)
68.75 in
Product Depth (in.)
33.625
Product Height (in.)
69.75
Product Width (in.)
35.75
Refrigerator Width (In.)
35.75

Details

Appliance Type
Side-by-Side Refrigerator
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Freezer
9.75
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Fresh Food
15.5 cu ft
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators
25.3
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
25.3
Color - Appliance Cabinet
Bisque
Color - Door Handle(s)
Color-Matched High-Gloss
Color/Finish
Bisque
Color/Finish Family
Beige/Bisque
Counter Depth (Yes/No)
No
Defrost Type
Frost Free
Door Finish
Textured
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
578
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Freezer Door Type
Swing Door
Freezer Features
Incandescent Light Type
General Features
Hidden Hinge,Incandescent Light Type,Safety Lock
Ice Maker
Single
Ice Maker Features
Factory-Installed Icemaker
Ice/Water Dispenser
Yes
Number of Doors
2
Number of Freezer Baskets/Bins
1
Number of Freezer Shelves
4
Number of Fresh Food Shelves
3
Operational Features
Humidity Controlled Crisper
Product Weight (lb.)
324lb
Refrigeration Dispenser Features
Crushed Ice,Cubed Ice,Dispenser Control Lock-Out,Dispenser Location-In Door,Filtration Replacement Indicator Light,Filtration System,Water Dispenser,Water Filtration
Refrigerator Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Shelf Material - Freezer
Wire
Shelf Material - Refrigerator
Glass
Storage Features
Adjustable Door Storage,Deli Drawer,Gallon Door Storage,Slide-Out Fresh Food Shelves,Spill Proof Shelves
Temperature Control Type
External electric
Water Filter Replacement Model#
MWF

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Parts Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance Labor Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance Warranty Notes See written warranty for full details

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth (Excluding Handles)
31.25 in
Depth (Including Handles)
33.625 in
Depth (Less Door)
28 in
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
49.375
Height to Top of Door Hinge
69.75 in
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)
68.75 in
Product Depth (in.)
33.625
Product Height (in.)
69.75
Product Width (in.)
35.75
Refrigerator Width (In.)
35.75

Details

Appliance Type
Side-by-Side Refrigerator
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Freezer
9.75
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Fresh Food
15.5 cu ft
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators
25.3
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
25.3
Color - Appliance Cabinet
Bisque
Color - Door Handle(s)
Color-Matched High-Gloss
Color/Finish
Bisque
Color/Finish Family
Beige/Bisque
Counter Depth (Yes/No)
No
Defrost Type
Frost Free
Door Finish
Textured
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
578
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Freezer Door Type
Swing Door
Freezer Features
Incandescent Light Type
General Features
Hidden Hinge,Incandescent Light Type,Safety Lock
Ice Maker
Single
Ice Maker Features
Factory-Installed Icemaker
Ice/Water Dispenser
Yes
Number of Doors
2
Number of Freezer Baskets/Bins
1
Number of Freezer Shelves
4
Number of Fresh Food Shelves
3
Operational Features
Humidity Controlled Crisper
Product Weight (lb.)
324lb
Refrigeration Dispenser Features
Crushed Ice,Cubed Ice,Dispenser Control Lock-Out,Dispenser Location-In Door,Filtration Replacement Indicator Light,Filtration System,Water Dispenser,Water Filtration
Refrigerator Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Shelf Material - Freezer
Wire
Shelf Material - Refrigerator
Glass
Storage Features
Adjustable Door Storage,Deli Drawer,Gallon Door Storage,Slide-Out Fresh Food Shelves,Spill Proof Shelves
Temperature Control Type
External electric
Water Filter Replacement Model#
MWF

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Parts Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance Labor Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance Warranty Notes See written warranty for full details

Questions & Answers

Is this fridge energy star rated please?

Asked by: NutritionLady
YES
Answered by: whited64
Date published: 2015-09-20

Free removal of old refrigerator?

On the free delivery description, no where does it stae that the old refrigerator is taken away free of charge? Do they actually take the old refrigerator away free of charge? Thank You.
Asked by: MrEd
They go a very good job installing and they take the old fridge away to the fridge happy hunting ground
Answered by: whited64
Date published: 2015-09-20

How much ice does the icemaker produce in a day?

Asked by: CindyP
Make plenty of ice for me
Answered by: whited64
Date published: 2015-09-20

When refrigerator is delivered, can the doors of fridge be taken off to get inside kitchen?

Asked by: fridge
Perhaps, however the delivery team only needed to remove the handles for our needs.
Answered by: FanceeNancee
Date published: 2015-09-17
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_203276566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 346.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good so far Dimensions are bigger than specified. Had to remove doors to get inside when specs said I wouldn't have to. Ice maker and electrical panels on back add at least an inch
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright and very functional I bought this refrigerator after much research. I chose this model because of the price, the bright large interior in both the refrigerator and the freezer, the good history of needed repairs, and the ice cube capacity. Use a lot of ice cubes each day in this hot Florida climate and the ice cube production is excellent.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! Just bought and initial impression is very good. Very happy GE offers bisque color as this is the only color that matches our kitchen. No problems so far and initial cooling down took less time than was told. Roomy refrigerator side, okay on freezer side. Had choices but research showed GE to be a good bet for fewer repairs and customer satisfaction and have not been disappointed so far.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! We bought this fridge because our old fridge stopped working and it would cost to much to fix it. I already replaced the same part 18 months ago.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Lots of room. This refrigerator was installed yesterday, and right away it reached the programmed temp. settings. The kids love the water and ice dispenser. Seems roomy inside. Temp. settings on outside door are convenient. Gallon containers fit easily in door. The little light dims off after you finish with the water / ice dispenser--very cool touch. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value Good features was dissappointed a handle broke off the drawer already .But great service replaced the drawer
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all around great refrigrator I bought this in mid-October 2014 and am most impressed with its features and performance. The only negative is that I always have to check to make sure the doors have closed completely since there doesn't seem to be enough of a vacuum inside to pull the doors closed after a gentle push.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE new refrigerator/freezer side by side nice features, like it so far but we only just installed it today. our other frige was almost the same thing. I love the ice maker always have ice for cold drinks. I like the temperature check on the outside of the freezer, just push a button and it will tell you how cold it is in the refigerator and freezer. You can adjust these temps also.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Looked like a nice fridge, but looks are deceiving. I could have gotten a better one for less money. It is set up and adjusted perfectly level. Still, the doors don't shut well, the snap together pieces are constantly falling off. Very sad I bought this as my first brand new fridge.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from like compartment sizes having trouble with light in door of water maker only a few month after installation
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features larger ice storage capacity, shelving configuration/flexability and color - bisque
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from STORAGE/OUTSIZE;GREAT FITS CABINET DESIGN SPACE WELL AND ENJOY TEMP. FEATURE BUILT INTO DOOR.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love my new refrigerator! I have been a general Electric owner for over forty years and have been extremely pleased with all the products I have purchased. My most recent purchase is one I have waited for for years to be able to purchse. I am throughly pleased with my new side by side refrigerator.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of space, great features and made in the USA Lots of space in this 25.3cf side by side, but it doesn't take up much more floor space than the 20cf one it replaced. Lots of features like ice (crushed or cubed) and water through the door and a filtration system to take the bad stuff out of your drinking water and ice.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features It works so well. No frozen produce and ice when you need it ...
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color and size - and MADE IN AMERICA I need to replace my 12 yr old fridge and was afraid I wouldn't be able to find the correct size. My area where it goes needs to be very precise and I wanted to match my current appliances. Perfect! The finish even has a little texture which is exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I would not settle for any other type of refrigerator.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my frig I love everything about my refrigerator. I always have plenty of space, cold filtered water, crushed ice and ice cubes. My freezer freezes my new groceries quickly even though I fill it completely full. I like this because I choose to buy meat in family packs and take advantage of sales. I'm just happy as a clam! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Refrigerator for the price I had been checking out this refrigerator for a couple of months. It has a water filter and all the bells and whistles - outside water and ice etc.. The inside is roomy and accommodating for all storage needs. I did have a GE refrigerator so I wanted another GE.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of room! Bought it in early October and wondered if it would hold a 22 lb. turkey and fixings...YES, with room to spare. AND the ice maker kept with a heavy demand. So much nicer than another brand French Door...this is BIGGER inside and makes lots of ice. Thank YOU GE!!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valuable replacement We bought this 2 months ago to replace our old one that died, and it is a very enjoyable replacement in our kitchen. Almost exactly like our former fridge, it is comfortable to use, and we revel in the parts that work that hadn't worked in our former unit.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator Bought this GE refrigerator when we moved our 20 year old GE to the garage. We've had it a week now and are extremely pleased with it. No problems with installation in our 36" opening (only need 1/8 inch clearance on each side). Ice and water dispenser work great, frig is extremely quiet, and holds freezer and regular refrigerator temps steady.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our old refridgerator was 16 yrs old Previous refrigerator was a GE that became too small for us. When we shopped around, we kept coming back to the GE brand for features, price and most of all, the durability of our previous GE. Also, made in America by American workers was a big plus.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the great white Just purchased over Labor Day Holiday! Strong and durable just how I like my appliances. Never have had troubles with a GE product- dependable and long lasting. And was just delivered- so whats to say right now - but that its big- white and working.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent refrigerator There has been only a few very minor issues with the refrigerator. It seems like the temperatures on the door are not exact maybe its my thermometers but easily adjusted. Sometimes there is a ticking sounds coming from the refrigerator not sure what that is about. Over all a few very minor issues but seems decent.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier. Our 25 year old GE refrigerator finally gave up and we went looking for a new one. We never thought we would buy another GE as there are so many products on the market. After reading the reviews, however, we decided on our GE refrigerator and it was at a very good price. We couldn't be happier. LOVE our new frig.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little too "value" The overall box looks nice enough, but the metal, tinny handles with no screw hole covers looks unfinished and dont exactly match the box. The barely shelved inside make this model look a little too budget. I ordered online based on ratings and another GE refrigerator model that I had. This model did not compare.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Fridge Disregarding the prompts suggested by GE in praise of this unit, I'll still say nice things. It' makes good use of space, runs quietly, produces excellent filtered water, and holds its temperature well. No complaints - love the pull out shelves, the lighted freezer, and the multiple lights in the fridge portion.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent refrigerator This refrigerator has a well designed interior, lots of room and looks good on the outside too. The "through the door" water and ice dispenser is tall enough for the biggest glasses to fit in. Love the "snack drawer". Overall a great product.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic refigerator Our old refrigerator suddenly died so we quickly went out and chose this GE product. The reason we chose this particular refrigerator is that saleswoman said that it is a quality product, made in America and that the price was right for us.
Date published: 2014-10-22
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_346
  • loc_, sid_203276566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 195ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT