Internet #205599120

Model # GSS25GSHSS

Store SO SKU #1001061660

GE 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
0084691808893

GE

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

Model# GSS25GSHSS
Store SO SKU# 1001061660
  • Adjustable door bins creates additional storage for large items
  • Strong and flexible shelf support
  • Factory installed ice maker ensures efficient ice production
$ 1,439 10
$1,599.00

Save $159.90 (10%)

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/11/2019 - 07/24/2019
10% off Appliances Offer. Discount taken off of Special Buy retail.
Loading Options

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $20
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

  • Adjustable door bins creates additional storage for large items
  • Strong and flexible shelf support
  • Factory installed ice maker ensures efficient ice production
GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. A bevy of features keep your food fresh and offer abundant storage. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances adds allure and functionality to any kitchen.
  • Tall dispenser provides access to filtered water and ice, making it easy to fill large containers
  • Arctica ice maker has a special access door that puts ice within easy reach
  • Advanced water filtration removes trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice using replaceable MWF filter (removes ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim; these pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users' water)
  • Upfront Electronic Temperature Controls with Actual Temperature Display make temperature management simple
  • Temperature management system uses multiple electronic controls and sensors to deliver even cooling throughout the fresh food section
  • Adjustable spill-proof glass shelves with raised edges keep small spills from becoming big messes
  • Adjustable humidity-controlled crispers with multi-level drawers help to preserve the freshness of fruits and vegetables with selectable humidity levels
  • Adjustable door bins hold gallon containers with ease and free up valuable shelf space
  • Extra-large 15.7 cu. ft. fresh food capacity provides ample refrigeration space, while 9.7 cu. ft. freezer capacity allows for additional cold storage
  • FrostGuard technology in the freezer controls defrosting to help food retain flavor
  • AutoEnergy saver cycles adjust to frequent door openings to save energy
  • Incandescent lighting in fridge and freezer illuminates every inch of the compartments
  • 2 door side-by-side refrigerator has one fresh food door and one freezer door
  • Limited 1-year entire appliance warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up, Installation options for Major Appliances, and Appliance Return Policy Information

    refrigerator filtration water filter




  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Adjustable door bins creates additional storage for large items
  • Strong and flexible shelf support
  • Factory installed ice maker ensures efficient ice production
Model #: GSS25GSHSS
Internet #: 205599120

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. A bevy of features keep your food fresh and offer abundant storage. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances adds allure and functionality to any kitchen.

  • Tall dispenser provides access to filtered water and ice, making it easy to fill large containers
  • Arctica ice maker has a special access door that puts ice within easy reach
  • Advanced water filtration removes trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice using replaceable MWF filter (removes ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim; these pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users' water)
  • Upfront Electronic Temperature Controls with Actual Temperature Display make temperature management simple
  • Temperature management system uses multiple electronic controls and sensors to deliver even cooling throughout the fresh food section
  • Adjustable spill-proof glass shelves with raised edges keep small spills from becoming big messes
  • Adjustable humidity-controlled crispers with multi-level drawers help to preserve the freshness of fruits and vegetables with selectable humidity levels
  • Adjustable door bins hold gallon containers with ease and free up valuable shelf space
  • Extra-large 15.7 cu. ft. fresh food capacity provides ample refrigeration space, while 9.7 cu. ft. freezer capacity allows for additional cold storage
  • FrostGuard technology in the freezer controls defrosting to help food retain flavor
  • AutoEnergy saver cycles adjust to frequent door openings to save energy
  • Incandescent lighting in fridge and freezer illuminates every inch of the compartments
  • 2 door side-by-side refrigerator has one fresh food door and one freezer door
  • Limited 1-year entire appliance warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up, Installation options for Major Appliances, and Appliance Return Policy Information

    refrigerator filtration water filter




  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Compare Similar Products
Brand Frigidaire Whirlpool GE GE
Name 25.5 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel 25 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Fingerprint Resistant Stainless Steel 25.1 cu. Ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, Fingerprint Resistant 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
Price
Was $1,199.00
$898.00
Save $301.00 (25%)
Was $1,499.00
$1,349.10
Save $149.90 (10%)
Was $1,799.00
$1,398.60
Save $400.40 (22%)
Was $1,599.00
$1,439.10
Save $159.90 (10%)
Ratings (3709) (2014) (3732) (4480)
Refrigerator Width (In.) 35.625 35.88 35.75 35.75
Depth (Excluding Handles) 31.75 in 31.63 in 32.75 in 32.75 in
Counter Depth (Yes/No) No No No No
Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
--
--
--
--
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Refrigerator Fit Width
36 Inch Wide
Total Capacity (cu. ft.)
25.3
Installation Depth
Standard Depth
Depth
32.75 in
Height to Top of Door Hinge (in.)
69.5
Height to Top (in.)
69
Ice Maker Type
Single Ice Maker
Dispenser Features
Crushed Ice

Specifications

Refrigerator Fit Width
36 Inch Wide
Total Capacity (cu. ft.)
25.3
Installation Depth
Standard Depth
Depth
32.75 in
Height to Top of Door Hinge (in.)
69.5
Height to Top (in.)
69
Ice Maker Type
Single Ice Maker
Dispenser Features
Crushed Ice

Dimensions

Depth (Excluding Handles)
32.75 in
Depth (Including Handles)
35.25 in
Depth (Less Door)
28.5 in
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
50.5
Height to Top of Door Hinge (in.)
69.5
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)
69
Product Depth (in.)
35.25 in
Product Height (in.)
69.5 in
Product Width (in.)
35.75 in
Refrigerator Width (In.)
35.75

Details

Appliance Type
Side-by-Side Refrigerator
Built-In and Standard Type
Side-by-Side
Color - Appliance Cabinet
Gray
Color - Door Handle(s)
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Defrost Type
Auto / Cycle
Door Finish
Smooth
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
708
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Freezer Capacity (cu. ft.)
9.25
Freezer Door Type
Swing Door
Freezer Features
Adjustable Leveling Legs,Adjustable Temperature Control,Ice Maker,In-door Storage,Incandescent Light Type,Sliding-Bulk Storage Baskets
Freezer Type
Side Door Freezer
General Features
Child Lock,Door Alarm,Flat-back Design,Incandescent Light Type,Interior Light,Wheels
Ice Maker Features
Automatic Ice Level Control/Shutoff,Filtered Ice,Ice Maker,Removable Basket
Ice Maker Type
Single Ice Maker
Ice/Water Dispenser
Both
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Installation Depth
Standard Depth
Item Package Quantity
1
Number of Doors
2 Door
Number of Freezer Baskets/Bins
1 Basket/Bin
Number of Freezer Shelves
3 Shelves
Number of Refrigerator Shelves
4 Shelves
Operational Features
Humidity Control,Humidity Controlled Crisper,Vibration-free Operation
Product Weight (lb.)
320 lb
Refrigeration Dispenser Features
Crushed Ice,Cubed Ice,Dispenser Control Lock-Out,Filtration Replacement Indicator Light,Filtration System,Water Dispenser,Water Filtration
Refrigerator Capacity (cu. ft.)
16.07
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Shelf Material - Freezer
Wire
Shelf Material - Refrigerator
Glass
Storage Features
Adjustable Door Storage,Deli Drawer,Gallon Door Storage,Removable Shelves,Slide-Out Fresh Food Shelves,Spill Proof Shelves
Temperature Control Type
External digital
Total Capacity (cu. ft.)
25.3
Water Filter Replacement Model#
MWF

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year entire appliance

Questions & Answers

Does the water line freeze on this model

I ask this question because the fridge I have right now "GSH25JFTABB" the water line freezes and i have to shut down the fridge to make it work again. I scheduled a service appointment to have this fixed. The tech gave an estimate of over $500.00 to fix the issue. Want to make sure I do not run into this issue again if I buy this model.
Asked by: Frustrated
Not sure about this model. My model is GSS25Q5STA SS line freezes on water. Ice works fine. Historically I have LOVED GE refrigerators but the one I have is the last one I will buy. The line did not freeze for years and then suddenly 3 -4 years ago the water quit working, about 6 months later it unfroze for about a year, then froze again about 7 months ago when I changed the filter. The ice moved and froze up again. It is frozen. I bought this refrigerator 12 1/2 years ago and the rest works great but I use the water. Had to start buying bottled water instead which defeats the expensive filters that are suppose to clean the water. Mine had no problem for the first 5-6 years. Now it is constant. I will find another make when I buy a new refrigerator.
Answered by: ndnnIC
Date published: 2019-06-16

Are the front doors magnetic?

We have a lot of souvenior magnets on our current fridge on display. so want to make sure that the front doors are magnetic?
Asked by: Chad
Yes
Answered by: lonewolf
Date published: 2019-07-07

My freezer is very cold but my refrigerator is not getting cold. why?

My freezer is getting and staying very cold however it does not seem as though my refrigerator is even getting cold why?
Asked by: Jess
Check to see if the Cold air fan is working! If there Is a a door light switch hold it in with the door open listen for the fan running
Answered by: Jim
Date published: 2019-06-15

Is this fingerprint resistant?

Asked by: Diana
Hi Diana- The stainless steel finish is not fingerprint resistance. SUE@GEA
Answered by: GE Answers
Date published: 2018-10-15
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_355
  • loc_, sid_205599120, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4480.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Many problms over 18 months We have had problems with this new GE refrigerator from cannot find filters or light replacements to water pump causing a horrible sound. We are going to replace this new unit with a non GE make hoping to get better than 18 months of service from it.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size Love the size of the refrigerator and freezer. Lots of storage, can place two 20 LG turkeys in it and still have room, Not a big fan of the door alarm.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fridge This refrigerator is awesome, very roomy, easy to adjust temperature, easy to click in the shelves. I can’t wait to fill it up!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the extra room! It has all the features of our previous, with extra room (in the same space) and the reliability reviews were far better.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features! Works well! We really like our side by side refrigerator. We do want more ice, but will find out if we can increase the ice flow.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Upgrade Purchased this fridge about 9 months ago and so far so good. Everything seems to be working well. Don't find it noisy at all. Sometimes you can hear the ice maker, but its quieter than my old fridge. Very attractive and functional. A few things I noticed which I should have considered is the size of the freezer. You can't fit anything wide like a 12 inch pizza box. It took me forever to change the filter. I actually had to YouTube it because there were no markers to follow like the instructions say. The crushed ice seems to be a struggle so i just use the cubed. Overall it was a good buy and am very pleased with the aesthetics and usage. Would definitely recommend for a couple or single person. Large family with lots of food may not be happy with this appliance.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly pleased. We feel a couple of things went backwards. One less shelf in the freezer. No can holder in the door.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refrigerator Just got it and so far I love my refrigerator! I like all the features it has.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and efficient Love the brushed finish, no fingerprints Beautiful inside and out!
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great feathers I've had no issues with my new refrigerator and is very quiet.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It sucks My old fridge died at midnight on a Friday night to I went to the only store here who sells fridges. The only one they had in stock was the GE, which was delivered two days later (much of my food spoiled - in coolers with ice but not cold long enough for the fridge to arrive and cool down). Emergency purchase as my other one died. It squeaked. The fridge door, the freezer door, whenever you walked past it squeaked. Worst part was the digital temperature settings. Factory set at 37, freezer at 0, but 37 was too warm. Every time I dropped the temperature down to 36 or 35, I'd turn around and it would reset itself to 37 or 38 or 39 - even 40! My milk went sour. Freezer was too cold. I reset that, but it just reset itself again, has a mind of its own. The ice - would send out one or two cubes, then all of a sudden a huge rush and would shoot out about 30 cubes like a cannon being fired and land all over the floor. Was ok with my half-gallon jug underneath, but a small glass for my OJ, would blast ice everywhere. I had to keep a big container to hold underneath just to put a few cubes in my little OJ glass. I've never had a GE before and never will again. It was removed from my house by the store as "defective".
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed The first refrigerator had to be returned because the icemaker malfunctioned from the first day. It took another week to get a second one delivered. This one works, however, there's a small, but deep scratch on one of the handles, which, of course, seems to jump into my line of vision every time I look at the fridge. The stainless steel finish, is only on the front, the two sides have a dark, pebbled finish. While the ss front is attractive, it is impossible to keep it clean and looking nice. I've got to say it is horrible, even washing it with Dawn dish detergent, which will usually clean anything, then drying it with a paper towel or a soft cloth doesn't remove fingerprints and some strange marks that almost seems to be in the finish.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit for Purpose It looks nice and the finger resistant, but also magnetic, finish is great. The freezer portion feels a little smaller than the previous side by side (also GE) we were replacing. I was worried about the grinding noise the fridge was making when first installed, but we found that issue was from having the ice maker on before the water was hooked up. This was easily solved by looking it up on the website and they had issues by sound which was extremely helpful. I think that the plastic tray below the water dispenser looks cheap and should be redesigned. The fridge is not loud like other people have complained, I was very concerned about this when I purchased, but overall it is fit for purpose.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We've had this fridge about a month now and happy with it so far. Purchased to replace a 12+ yea... We've had this fridge about a month now and happy with it so far. Purchased to replace a 12+ year old LG with similar specs due to the ice maker dying. Price and the ice/water dispenser were my main concerns in shopping for a replacement. It did take about a day to start producing ice, but now the ice and water dispenser are working well as expected. Looks nice, runs quietly, and functions as it's supposed to. I will say it seems like it's missing a door shelf in the fridge section as there is a lot of what I consider wasted space there, but maybe I can order one. Delivery and installation was oddly easy. Overall happy with it, now if it lasts 12+ years I will be stoked!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator We spent several months looking over various refrigerators. After reading many reviews that would highlight great things about a refrigerator, there would be some of the reviews that were negative. We felt that there was no refrigerator that we could purchase that didn't have some critical flaw. In the end, we started sorting the list of refrigerators based on overall ratings. This GE was one that had a great rating with all the features we wanted. We have had the refrigerator for a few months now and love the decision. We have not found any spots that are too warm; while we are not checking with a thermometer, the food feels the correct temperature when removed. The ice maker is a big plus because it can keep up with our family of 5. The refrigerator is quiet when running. I have yet to find a complaint -- now if it could just magically replace the food we use.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good size I love the color of the refrigerator. It is exactly what I was looking for. However, it does show fingerprints easily. It has a lot of room inside. It keeps my food cold and fresh. The ice maker can sometimes make to much ice. The last time I went out of town my ice maker was overflowing. But it does have an off button. I guess next time i will turn it off when i leave. The ice dispenser sometimes gets stuck and the ice will not come out. When that happens i have to empty the ice bin and dislodge the ice that gets stuck, which can be a pain. But overall, for the price, it is a good deal.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY-BUDGET FRIENDLY SIDE BY SIDE, IT'S SUPER QUIET , SUPER... QUALITY-BUDGET FRIENDLY SIDE BY SIDE, IT'S SUPER QUIET , SUPER COLD, SUPER BRIGHT LIGHTS INSIDE OF BOTH COMPARTMENTS, ICE MAKER ON DOOR IS A TOUCH NOISY AND BOTH IN DOOR FUNCTIONS WILL CAUSE A LITTLE MESS RUNNING DOWN FRONT OF DOOR OCCASIONALLY, THIS DOESN'T BOTHER ME THOUGH.AS FOR THE DELIVERY SERVICE I HAD NO ISSUES WITH THEM THEY WERE POLITE AND PROFESSIONAL, I HAD PATH MAPPED OUT AND ALL PROVISIONS WITH DOOR REMOVAL READY AHEAD OF TIME WHICH MADE FOR A SMOOTH OPERATION AND THEY TOOK IT UPON THERE SELF TO GO AHEAD AND REMOVE REFRIGERATOR HANDLES SO IT WOULD BE AN EASY FIT . GO FOR IT
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features and perfect size We had a GE refrigerator for 25 years it had never failed us and the ice maker never stopped making ice . So, after looking at all the brands and features for about 6 months we decided that let’s buy what we know will work . I really wanted a side by side and we found one in our price range. I lam enjoying the space , and other features such as LED lighting , spill proof slid out selves and a water and ice dispenser. And it look good in our kitchen. As for the old one we have kept if for extra storage in our garage and it still works .
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have had this for approximately 3 weeks. It came up to desired temperatures in both the fridge... We have had this for approximately 3 weeks. It came up to desired temperatures in both the fridge and freezer faster than expected. It keeps food at the correct temperature. Produces a lot of ice! Occasionally,crushed ice comes out with cubed. I can live with that. I Wish it had more shelf space Our old GE seemed to have a lot more open space although having the same dimensions. Perhaps the shelves have been made shorter to accommodate the larger door bins that were not on older models? All in all I really like it. I recommend using Weiman silver cleaner/polish wipes. It makes it shine and helps a great deal to prevent finger prints. So far a great purchase.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I LOVE my new GE Refrigerator! My previous 'fridge had water and ice in the door but no filter, and I could never use it because they always had a weird taste. My new GE has an excellent filter and the best water and ice ever! Also, I especially like the produce drawer. Before my produce never lasted a week. I have blueberries in the drawer that have been there almost 2 weeks and they are still almost as fresh as the day I bought them! Love it, Love it, Love it!!!!
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but hard to keep clean I wanted the Bisque but Costco didn't have it. I ordered the stainless steel to go with my microwave, toaster oven and other appliances but did not realize the doors were the only thing stainless still. There sides are slate in color. The doors are hard to keep clean from smudges, fingerprints and water falling down the freezer door when putting water in a water bottle. Also, my items freeze that are on the second shelf in the back of the fridge.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks Good, Works Good, Just not 5 star worthy Nothing really wrong with the fridge, it works and looks just fine but when Home Depot delivered it I noticed the fridge side door sticking out just a little bit further than the freezer side door. I didn't say anything at the time - I figured I could adjust it out. I could not, plus the fridge door did not shut with the same force as the freezer did, the freezer seemed to cam and shut perfect but the fridge had hardly anything. I called GE service and the technician was very knowledgeable and courteous but he said the fridge gasket and the freezer gasket are made by two different companies! So they may align the same. As for the fridge door closing, he said it was a GE re-design change and supposed to shut weakly. He did his best to help give it some oomph but it's still weak. The closers are not interchangeable either. Like I said, it's nice and works well; but for the price I want everything just right. Just for that, I would not recommend.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features. The digital readouts are great (freezer/frig temp) with the ability to adjust temps for both. The open door alarm is a user adjustment, but a great feature. The ice dispenser needs redesign...its messy when dispensing from the reservoir...ice debris goes everywhere...and perhaps redesign the lighting to enhance the entire areas in both the freezer and frig rather than just in the back.... Overall we do love our new frig.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has everything I need and looks good too I like side by side rather than freezer at the bottom, I think it's more organized. I think this fridge is a good price and I like the stainless and water dispenser. Only thing I don't like is that the stainless steel sometimes has a water mark on it if I spill a little water down the front when using the water dispenser, but it's not permanent or anything I just have to wipe it off every once in a while.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I really like this refrigerator. The ice maker keeps up with our needs, we have plenty of room on both the refrigerator and freezer sides and the stainless finish looks very nice. I appreciate the feature of the door alarm when it's been open too long and also the locking feature of the water and ice dispenser. Being able to see the temperatures inside is also a plus. I am a happy customer!!
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I read a lot of reviews before I bought this... I read a lot of reviews before I bought this fridge , I'm very happy with it so far. I did read that some people heard weird noises from it , but it is super quit , the ice maker does make a weird noise when dropping ice but it's not a big deal. I would say I'm very happy I bought this model. the only thing I would want changed with it is a brighter light on inside fridge side at top.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shows every fingerprint!!! Hard to clean!!! Impossible to keep outside clean. Too many crevasses inside to keep clean. Ugh! Things freeze in the back, but if I turn temp down, too warm. Spacious, but wish I’d bought a bottom freezer style. Medium frozen pizza won’t fit in freezer. Have to put frozen family size lasagnes and other 9x13 frozen meals in sideways or very carefully. I will never buy a side by side again.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Two problems: The freezer shelf (2nd from top) keeps falling down. Do you have a fix for this ... Two problems: The freezer shelf (2nd from top) keeps falling down. Do you have a fix for this problem? No locks on the wheels so it moves forward every time you open the doors. Had to put small piece of rubber in front of wheel to stop this from happening.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The fridge looks good and keeps food cold, but the... The fridge looks good and keeps food cold, but the ice-maker is an ongoing headache. Even with the freezer temp lowered the auger jams up regularly and the solenoid that selects the modes rarely works. This wasn't a cheap purchase and we selected less of the tech options hoping for a long-lasting fridge, now we can't wait to get rid of it.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Refrigerator I love the features on this fridge. This is the first time I’ve owned a side-by-side so I am having to adjust to the limited door space and interior room but overall I like it so far. I also like the exterior. I thought I would hate the smooth finish versus the textured fingerprint resistant finish but it has stayed remarkably clean!
Date published: 2019-04-18
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4480
  • loc_, sid_205599120, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT