Internet #206300285

Model # 29434

Store SKU #1001608884

0030878294348

GE

36 in. Premium LED Direct Wire Under Cabinet Light

  • 36 in. premium LED direct wire light fixture
  • Fully diffused with no hotspots, dimmer compatible
  • UL listed with a limited-lifetime warranty
$ 59 97
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • 36 in. premium LED direct wire light fixture
  • Fully diffused with no hotspots, dimmer compatible
  • UL listed with a limited-lifetime warranty
Add a light to the hard to see places in your kitchen with a Premium LED Direct Wire Light Fixture from GE. Perfect for providing under cabinet lighting in your kitchen, home office or studio, the 36 in. light fixture features full range front phase dimmability, helping you control the threshold of light in your home. Even though the fixture is a high-powered LED light source, it has minimal power consumption with a life of 50,000 hours of LED power. The LED fixture is cool to the touch, will never overheat, provides an even diffused, soft white light and there are no bulbs to replace. This metal fixtures includes all mounting hardware and instruction manual for easy installation. This product is UL listed and is backed by a lifetime warranty.
  • 36 in. LED light bar is fully assembled and ready to install right from the box, hardware and instructions are included
  • Powered via direct wire and shines at high-powered bright 1366-Lumens; works with most in wall dimmers, great for putting the finishing touch on a work area
  • LED lights means long life, no bulbs to replace and energy efficient
  • Fully diffused light means no hot spots, the light comes with an on/off switch built into the fixture
  • UL listed
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Fixture is a direct-wire solution, installation by a professional electrician is recommended
  • 120 VAC/60 Hz
  • Estimated energy cost: $2.20/year
  • Click here to learn more about Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • 36 in. premium LED direct wire light fixture
  • Fully diffused with no hotspots, dimmer compatible
  • UL listed with a limited-lifetime warranty
Model #: 29434
Sku #: 1001608884
Internet #: 206300285

Add a light to the hard to see places in your kitchen with a Premium LED Direct Wire Light Fixture from GE. Perfect for providing under cabinet lighting in your kitchen, home office or studio, the 36 in. light fixture features full range front phase dimmability, helping you control the threshold of light in your home. Even though the fixture is a high-powered LED light source, it has minimal power consumption with a life of 50,000 hours of LED power. The LED fixture is cool to the touch, will never overheat, provides an even diffused, soft white light and there are no bulbs to replace. This metal fixtures includes all mounting hardware and instruction manual for easy installation. This product is UL listed and is backed by a lifetime warranty.

  • 36 in. LED light bar is fully assembled and ready to install right from the box, hardware and instructions are included
  • Powered via direct wire and shines at high-powered bright 1366-Lumens; works with most in wall dimmers, great for putting the finishing touch on a work area
  • LED lights means long life, no bulbs to replace and energy efficient
  • Fully diffused light means no hot spots, the light comes with an on/off switch built into the fixture
  • UL listed
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Fixture is a direct-wire solution, installation by a professional electrician is recommended
  • 120 VAC/60 Hz
  • Estimated energy cost: $2.20/year
  • Click here to learn more about Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand GE GE Commercial Electric GE
Name 12 in. LED Wireless Under Cabinet Light 24 in. Premium LED Linkable Under Cabinet Light Fixture 24 in. LED White Direct Wire Under Cabinet Light 36 in. Premium LED Direct Wire Under Cabinet Light
Price
$11.99
$39.97
$42.97
$59.97
Ratings (398) (327) (134) (581)
Light Bulb Type Included Integrated LED Integrated LED Integrated LED Integrated LED
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3.25
Product Height (in.)
1.33
Product Width (in.)
36

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
3000
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
91
Color Temperature
Bright White
Color/Finish Family
White
Commercial/Residential
Commercial,Residential
Connection Type
Hardwired
Fixture Color/Finish
White
Fixture Material
Metal
Hardware Included
Yes
Light Bulb Type Included
Integrated LED
Linkable
No
Lumens
1366
Mounting Method
Keyhole
Product Weight (lb.)
1.84lb
Replaceable LED Module
No
Returnable
90-Day
Slim line
No
Style
Classic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3.25
Product Height (in.)
1.33
Product Width (in.)
36

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
3000
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
91
Color Temperature
Bright White
Color/Finish Family
White
Commercial/Residential
Commercial,Residential
Connection Type
Hardwired
Fixture Color/Finish
White
Fixture Material
Metal
Hardware Included
Yes
Light Bulb Type Included
Integrated LED
Linkable
No
Lumens
1366
Mounting Method
Keyhole
Product Weight (lb.)
1.84lb
Replaceable LED Module
No
Returnable
90-Day
Slim line
No
Style
Classic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime

Questions & Answers

Is this fixture dimmable ?

Asked by: Bob
Technically, yes, they can be dimmed. But even with listed, approved dimmers, 2 of the 5 we installed began to flicker shortly after installation. I tried different settings on those dimmers, no luck. I even tried different "approved" dimmers. Again, no luck.
Answered by: Tom
Date published: 2019-06-07

Are there multiple wiring knock-outs, including on the back side?

I can only see one on the end in the photo. The florescent lights I'm replacing are wired through the back.
Asked by: Jon
Yes, at key locations where open space is available internally.
Answered by: Dan
Date published: 2018-03-01

Is it true that these lights do not need a power supply/transformer because you run the Romex fro...

Is it true that these lights do not need a power supply/transformer because you run the Romex from the dimmer directly to the light fixture? Most all other LED undercabinet lighting such as RDA require Romex to a Power Supply and then door bell wire to each fixture.
Asked by: vanripsm
Correct. The power supply (LED driver) is integrated into the fixture. Your incoming Romex should contain line (120 volt) voltage.
Answered by: Greg
Date published: 2018-04-13

Since there's no bulb, what do I do throw the light out and spend another $50?????

Since there's no bulb, what do I do throw the light out and spend another $50?????
Asked by: Cab
Yes, in about 16 years you'd need to spend another $50 (by then, $100).
Answered by: Mezzfin
Date published: 2018-12-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_125
  • loc_, sid_206300285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. Premium LED Direct Wire Under Cabinet Light is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 581.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great product so far. Just installed today.My only point to... Great product so far. Just installed today.My only point to note is a 3000K LED is much whiter than a typical incandescent bulb. We have a florescent under counter light as well and it is a bit more yellow than the LED.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied with this light fixture. It replaced a very... Very satisfied with this light fixture. It replaced a very old fluorescent fixture over our kitchen sink. It is very bright (but not annoyingly so), and fits well. I had a good friend who does electric work install it.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've only had the lights installed for about 2 weeks, so it is too early to write a comprehensive... I've only had the lights installed for about 2 weeks, so it is too early to write a comprehensive review. The one problem so far is that they are too bright --- they give off way too much light -- so I had the electrician who installed them use dimmer switches, and now I really like them. I am not sure I will ever use them full strength. Another issue is that even with the usual "light guard" that comes with most new cabinets, you can still see the lights when sitting down at the kitchen table. It would be nice if they were thinner, like some of the (vastly) more expensive versions from lighting stores. But I imagine that most people have an island in their kitchen instead of a central kitchen table, so this might not be an issue for many people. Again, with the dimmers installed, this is less of a problem if I want to be seated and leave the under cabinet lights on.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We’re remodeling kitchen and while backsplash is not installed we... We’re remodeling kitchen and while backsplash is not installed we decided to add under cabinet lights. I paid a local handyman to install and we love the way the LED lights add to the kitchen.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced old fixture, this was an easy job, less than 20 minutes to remove old and install new ... Replaced old fixture, this was an easy job, less than 20 minutes to remove old and install new fixture, no wires nuts to deal with just insert wires into quick connect female wire receivers
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Punchouts for electric lines were not evenly balanced (laterally) for installation (replacing old... Punchouts for electric lines were not evenly balanced (laterally) for installation (replacing old system) within existing space. LEDs were restricted to "warm" wave length, not "white."
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light itself is good. Install on the other hand... Light itself is good. Install on the other hand was difficult. I think any engineer could have come up with a better way. Would also be great if the product was made in USA.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electrician installed it quickly and easily. Light is brighter than... Electrician installed it quickly and easily. Light is brighter than the last light I had over the kitchen sink, which used two fluorescent bulbs. Clean lines.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice light. The illumination is bright, diffuse and uniform.... Very nice light. The illumination is bright, diffuse and uniform. Very easy install but you will need help for the longer units (36 and 48).
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On Flicker Just installed. Upon turning on, there’s a slight on flicker before being fully on. Sort of annoying, but subtle.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It dims without flickering and it lights very well. ... It dims without flickering and it lights very well. It should last 20+ years so I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slim but bright! Easy for my husband to install. Perfect fit under my cabinet. Slim but bright! Easy for my husband to install. Perfect fit under my cabinet.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, however cracked the cover, need a replacement.... Easy to install, however cracked the cover, need a replacement.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very nice light, but a bit overpriced. Even so, I like it. A very nice light, but a bit overpriced. Even so, I like it.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult to install. Not impressed with the quality ... Difficult to install. Not impressed with the quality
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from easy to install lighting not quite what i expected.... easy to install lighting not quite what i expected.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is excellent, I purchased several of them.... Product is excellent, I purchased several of them.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and lights up my 4ft. countertop... Easy to install and lights up my 4ft. countertop
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install good lighting for under cabinet ... Easy to install good lighting for under cabinet
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install and even light distribution easy to install and even light distribution
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lighting, easy to installation. ... Great lighting, easy to installation.
Date published: 2019-04-30
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_581
  • loc_, sid_206300285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT