Internet #308653937

Model # GTW335ASNWW

Store SO SKU #1004126149

GE 4.2 cu. ft. White Top Load Washing Machine with Stainless Steel Basket
0084691841586

GE

4.2 cu. ft. White Top Load Washing Machine with Stainless Steel Basket

Model# GTW335ASNWW
Store SO SKU# 1004126149
  • More capacity means fewer loads
  • Deep clean cycle helps clean your toughest laundry loads
  • Heavy-duty agitator thouroughly cleans garments
$ 448 00
$629.00

Save $181.00 (29%)

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $20
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

Deep Clean Cycle Comparison

Deep Clean Cycle

Delivering 67% more cleaning power than the most commonly used cycle*, this washer provides the ultimate deep clean for your toughest laundry loads. *Colors, Normal cycle

Large Capacity blanket in washer

Large Capacity

Wash more items in a single load and do laundry less often with a large capacity washer that boasts 4.2 cubic feet of space.

Water Level Measurement Indicator

Water Level and Load Size

Enjoy control of your wash settings. Adjust water levels yourself or select PreciseFill for automatic adjustments based on the load.

Deep Rinse Comparison

Deep Rinse

Completely remove additives like bleach and detergent with another rinse after the washer’s first cycle has ended.

Heavy Duty Agitator in Basket

Heavy Duty Agitator

This top load washing machine uses a powerful washing motion to get clothes thoroughly cleaned.

Stainless Steel Basket Up Close

Stainless Steel Basket

A long-lasting, durable stainless steel basket resists rust and won’t chip, peel or snag clothes.

Made in USA Flag Symbol

Made in America

This appliance is made in America and contains 70 to 90% U.S. content.

11 Wash Cycles Symbol

11 Wash Cycles

Choose from 11 wash cycles to accommodate every load type.

6 Water Temperature symbol

6 Water Temperatures

Choose the perfect water temperature and use your washer your way.

700 RPM symbol

700 RPM Spin Speed

Cut down on dry time and boost efficiency with a fast, consistent spin speed.

Automatic Dispensers

Automatic Dispensers

Bleach or fabric softener is added at the right time with automatic dispensers.

Cycle Status Lights Symbol

Cycle Status Lights

Know the status of your laundry with just a glance.

  • More capacity means fewer loads
  • Deep clean cycle helps clean your toughest laundry loads
  • Heavy-duty agitator thouroughly cleans garments
GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.
  • The largest capacity in its class – class is defined as washers up to a $649 MSRP
  • Deep clean cycle - achieve the ultimate deep clean for your toughest laundry loads with 67% more cleaning power than the most commonly used cycle, colors, normal cycle
  • Capacity - wash large items and do laundry less often with a large 4.2 cu. ft. of capacity
  • Water level/load size - take the guesswork out of choosing the right water level with PreciseFill or manually select any water level for maximum cleaning performance
  • Deep rinse - ensure clothes are thoroughly rinsed free of detergent, fabric softener and other additives
  • Heavy-duty agitator - thoroughly clean every load thanks to a powerful washing motion
  • Stainless steel basket - long-lasting, durable stainless steel resists rust and wont chip, peel or snag clothes
  • 11 wash cycles - choose from 11 wash cycles that accommodate every load type
  • 6 water temperatures - pick the water temperature you prefer and wash your way
  • 700 RPM spin speed - efficiently remove water and minimize drying time with a fast spin speed
  • Bleach and fabric softener dispensers - improve results with dispensers that automatically release bleach and fabric softener at the optimal point during the wash cycle
  • Cycle status lights - easily track your wash cycle with lights that indicate fill, soak, wash, rinse or spin status with just a glance
  • 44 in. H x 27 in. W x 27 in. D
  • Limited 1-year entire appliance warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • More capacity means fewer loads
  • Deep clean cycle helps clean your toughest laundry loads
  • Heavy-duty agitator thouroughly cleans garments
Model #: GTW335ASNWW
Internet #: 308653937

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • The largest capacity in its class – class is defined as washers up to a $649 MSRP
  • Deep clean cycle - achieve the ultimate deep clean for your toughest laundry loads with 67% more cleaning power than the most commonly used cycle, colors, normal cycle
  • Capacity - wash large items and do laundry less often with a large 4.2 cu. ft. of capacity
  • Water level/load size - take the guesswork out of choosing the right water level with PreciseFill or manually select any water level for maximum cleaning performance
  • Deep rinse - ensure clothes are thoroughly rinsed free of detergent, fabric softener and other additives
  • Heavy-duty agitator - thoroughly clean every load thanks to a powerful washing motion
  • Stainless steel basket - long-lasting, durable stainless steel resists rust and wont chip, peel or snag clothes
  • 11 wash cycles - choose from 11 wash cycles that accommodate every load type
  • 6 water temperatures - pick the water temperature you prefer and wash your way
  • 700 RPM spin speed - efficiently remove water and minimize drying time with a fast spin speed
  • Bleach and fabric softener dispensers - improve results with dispensers that automatically release bleach and fabric softener at the optimal point during the wash cycle
  • Cycle status lights - easily track your wash cycle with lights that indicate fill, soak, wash, rinse or spin status with just a glance
  • 44 in. H x 27 in. W x 27 in. D
  • Limited 1-year entire appliance warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Compare Similar Products
Brand GE GE Whirlpool Maytag
Name 4.2 cu. ft. White Top Load Washing Machine with Stainless Steel Basket 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency White Top Load Washing Machine with Stainless Steel Basket 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency White Top Load Washing Machine with Quick Wash 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency White Top Load Washing Machine with Deep Water Wash and PowerWash Cycle
Price
Was $629.00
$477.90
Save $151.10 (24%)
Was $729.00
$656.10
Save $72.90 (10%)
Was $749.00
$674.10
Save $74.90 (10%)
Was $749.00
$674.10
Save $74.90 (10%)
Ratings (4225) (7941) (17083) (10440)
Washer Tub/Drum Material Stainless Steel Drum Stainless Steel Drum Stainless Steel Drum Stainless Steel Drum
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 4.2 4.5 4.3 4.2
Washer Features Adaptive Fill,Adjustable Legs,Cycle Status Indicator Adaptive Fill,Adjustable Legs,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Rear Control Add Garment (pause),High-Efficiency Detergent Required Add Garment (pause),Cycle Status Indicator,End-Of-Cycle Signal,High-Efficiency Detergent Required
Product Width (in.) 27.0 27.0 in 27.5 27.5
Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
--
--
--
--
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Capacity (cu. ft.)
4.2
Agitator/Impeller Type
Agitator
Efficiency
Traditional
Steam Function
No Steam
Width (in.)
27.0
Depth (in.)
27.0
Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel Drum
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated

Specifications

Capacity (cu. ft.)
4.2
Agitator/Impeller Type
Agitator
Efficiency
Traditional
Steam Function
No Steam
Width (in.)
27.0
Depth (in.)
27.0
Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel Drum
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated

Dimensions

Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
4.2
Height With Lid Open 90 Degrees (In)
54
Product Depth (in.)
27.0
Product Height (in.)
44.0
Product Width (in.)
27.0

Details

Agitator/Impeller Type
Agitator
Amperage (amps)
10 A
Appliance Type
Top Load Washer
Color/Finish
White on White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
LED
Door Material
Aluminized Steel
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
187
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Included
Power Cord
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
750
Number of Rinse Cycles
2
Number of Rinse Temperatures
1
Number of Wash Cycles
11
Number of Wash Speeds
2
Number of Wash Temperatures
6
Product Weight (lb.)
147 lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
Not Stackable
Steam Function
No Steam
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Bulky Items,Colors,Delicates,Light,Normal,Rinse & Spin,Speed Wash,Whites
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener
Washer Features
Adaptive Fill,Adjustable Legs,Cycle Status Indicator
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel Drum

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year entire appliance

Questions & Answers

does this model come with supply hoses

does this model come with supply hoses
Asked by: davied
No
Answered by: Diggler
Date published: 2019-05-14

Does this model have a buzzer or music alert for cycle completion?

Does this model have a buzzer or music alert for cycle completion?
Asked by: darbaby
No.
Answered by: BillyBoBob
Date published: 2019-06-10

Can you wash king sheets in it?

Asked by: Diane
Yes, King sheets wash fine . Lots of tub room but water levels have to be set on high.
Answered by: Linda
Date published: 2019-04-23

Does the machine require use of HE detergent?

Does the machine require use of HE detergent?
Asked by: insearchofwashingmachine
No
Answered by: Diggler
Date published: 2019-05-14
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_, sid_308653937, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4.2 cu. ft. White Top Load Washing Machine with Stainless Steel Basket is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 4225.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS WASHER ~ TOTALLY HAPPY !! I wanted simple agitator washer at reasonable price and this one is perfect. Low-Medium-High-Max water settings all work great, I never use Precise Fill. This washer makes normal noise for agitator machine. It's doing its job and I like hearing what's going with cycles or detecting load off-balance. Per manual instructions, I used soap/pods in tub bottom with clothes on top and used the bleach dispenser (for whites) with terrible results so no more. Now, I put clothes in tub, add softener to dispenser, close lid, choose settings including Deep Rinse, press Start, I let tub fill with water and when it goes to wash cycle, I press Pause, open lid, pour my liquid soap and bleach (for whites) directly into the washer water, close lid, Press Start -- best cleaning result for me. Thanks for great washer at reasonable price.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes! An Agitator with WATER!!!!! I didn't know how much I missed a regular washer until I replaced my front loader with this GE. No more seal cleaning and musty smelling clothes! I love the option for "Deep Rinse"! I get quite dirty at work and the old HE front loader wasnt getting my clothes smelling fresh again. This GE top Loader with agitator is just like what you grew up with and FILLS WITH WATER!!!! I am so happy to have this machine. I read plenty of reviews before buying this washer and the majority of people loved theirs as I do mine. There were a few complaints about noise but it isn't really noisy. You have to get use to the motor reversing sound. It is unfamiliar at first because you expect to hear that old transmission type like your granny had but it is not overly noisy. My washer is installed in my basement on concrete so that may quiet things down a little. The drum is HUGE with plenty of room! You will love this washer!
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Washer is soooo noisy!! Have it in a laundry room that i can shut the door thank goodness. But ... Washer is soooo noisy!! Have it in a laundry room that i can shut the door thank goodness. But my dog still barks when its on!! Have only had for 3 weeks, done about 10 loads has an agitator.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I ordered the traditional machine and not the efficiency model. The manual it came with talks abo... I ordered the traditional machine and not the efficiency model. The manual it came with talks about and efficiency model and a traditional model. Very confusing.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and cleans clothes well. Spin cycle... Easy to use and cleans clothes well. Spin cycle really gets a lot of moisture out, so drying time is less. Good product so far.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Reliability Good, when it works. Breaks down too often. I thought GE made products that last. Seems I was wrong.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Effective but very loud The product works great. The only downfall with this machine is. It's extremely noisy and it comes unbalanced very easily. If it wasn't for the fact that it is Extremely Loud almost to the point of being overwhelmingly obnoxious I would rate it probably a four-star. It's easy to operate the settings are pretty self-explanatory and simplistic in nature. it seems to be a relatively decent and somewhat durable machine. Hopefully the quality control on this product is decent and it holds up. Like I stated the biggest downfall with this product is the extreme noise that the washer makes while it is in use
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect This machine provides a few things not available on most newer washing machines and was the reason we picked this one. It allows you to open the lid during filling to add things if you want to. Most washers lock the lid during the whole cycle and the pause control oftentimes does not return you to where you paused the machine. This one seems to provide that capability. Many newer machines do not allow the choice of water levels and this one does. Although we have only had this one a month, it seems to be one of the better and simpler ones on the market today.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have one that’s malfunctioning!! I have had this washer for about two months now & I am not a fan. I have had lower quality washing machines that has worked way better. When I was whites, it fills up with water & I will have to run another spin cycle. Now it is filling up with water without the washer even running. I’m not sure what is wrong with it but I ended up having to call customer service. They scheduled a repair guy to come out Monday. This washer is brand new. I really do not want them fixing on it, I just want to exchange for a new one. Be careful buying this one.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not real happy I have been doing laundry for over 50 years, and I bought this machine a week ago. The water levels are too short for the size load, no matter which one I choose. For some unknown reason this machine or it's engineers seems to think clothes don't need any room to move around when washing, so I end up using Super almost all the time. I tried washing a twin comforter and the Super load didn't even cover it, so water had to be added for both the wash and rinse cycle. I then washed two bath towers and two hand towels on medium load, the washer went out of balance and would not correct itself. What a hassle trying to correct that! Because the lid can't be opened to move anything around. It has a Precise Fill, but that isn't any help, as the lid is locked and you can't open it, to see how much water is in it to cover the items. Washing clothes has become a nightmare! It is a sad state of affairs that in 2018 I would rather have my wringer washer back. That would save water.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied I have owned a GE washer previously, and after 12 years of operation the transmission wore out and every time it would wring my clothes it sounded like a fighter jet going through my house. So, I began the search for a new washer. I looked at the front load washers and asked opinions from friends and wasn't too happy with what I was hearing. I shifted my research to top load washers and found this one, and was impressed with the price and its ability. Now before I made my decision I read a lot of reviews on this washer. Some said it was too noisy. Others said the it broke easily. These were completely inaccurate. The day my washer was delivered, I found the owner's manual and read it, And I still refer to it when I have a question about which cycle I should choose. But, the owner's manual also describes the different sounds that the washer makes as it works, and yes they are different from the the old school washers. In fact it is QUIETER! Folks, follow my advice; when you get this machine read the manual and follow the directions it'll pay off. It's my hop that this machine will last as long or longer than my other. Good luck on your decision!!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works very well so far. Only reason it doesn't get five stars is that we haven't had it for very ... Works very well so far. Only reason it doesn't get five stars is that we haven't had it for very long. You don't have to weigh each piece of clothing and distribute it evenly to get is to spin. Our old HE washer was a nightmare. It would hardly ever finish a cycle without taking everything out dripping wet and re-balancing the load.Hallelujah! Big basket to go my wife's quilts is a major plus. Yes it's a little noisy but we just shut the laundry room door.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing to rave about ! Nothing special here. Not overly noisy, but not quite either.. Odd operation towards end of cycle, it spins out, stays silent for a minute, then shuts down, (?) Also, if you do not start wash cycle within 15 mins., it drains water out, activates agitation cycle and you have to wait several minutes for it to completely time out,before you can reset wash (eg.raise water level) again.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lacking features This washer is very prone to becoming unbalanced. Spin cycle is too long at 20 minutes for colors. Time left on cycle would be a pleasant addition. But it will fill up with water on the super size and that's what I was looking for. I can understand why they don't make them anymore. Please add some features like digital display.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noisy Washer Poor - Noisy - loud machine. Gets unbalanced a lot! I have been washing clothes for a long time and have never had so many unbalanced loads. I am careful when loading clothes but for some odd reason this machine thinks it is unbalanced. I can not balance it out as lid locks; so machine moves a lot & it is heavy to move.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from large basket The washer does a great job. I really like the large basket. If you like your laundry spun out majorly, this is the machine for you. I really dislike the computerized part of it and the fact that the lid locks. You have to wait and wait to get the laundry out at the end of the spin cycle because you can't open the lid.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing capacity! I do alot of laundry, almost in a daily basis! With a busy husband, myself, our son, 2 dogs and a cat, we have lots of laundry all the time! I love the capacity and just the new machine in General! Great features and everything we were looking for in a washer and dryer set! We love it!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Have to set it at super to do a 'small load' I understand its suppose to 'save on water' but I can't even wash queen size bedsheet because water wont even fill up enough. A load I would consider to be 'small' we have to use the 'super setting' to get enough water AND THEN still add water so that all the clothes at least get wet.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back to Basics Love this model. It's simple and humble...gives you the water you need and let's you take control of the laundry. The fancy-smancy one it replaced ( which drove us nuts after a year!) just "spit" water on the cloths, wouldn't shut-up and seemed to be in constant "lock-down".
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tempermental, noisy The product doesn't offer rinse only in case you want an extra rinse. About 10% of the time I go to get the clothes and they are soaking wet. I can't tell if they have been through the rinse cycle, so I have to start the whole process over again. Very, very noisy.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Used it for the first time today and pleased so far. I like that you can select water level or set to sense automatically. 4.2 cu ft allows for large loads so fewer uses equals savings...sale price was also a factor in selecting this washer.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GE washer I think GE can do better than this. the washer is loud and it is not simple to operate for elderly people. The wash takes too long to wash (almost an hour.). disappointed except for the fact it does get our clothes clean.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not good for bulky loads This machine does not do well with bulky loads. When I wash a king size blanket the machine starts making a terrible noise and the entire machine shakes and bounces so much it moves the dryer! Not impressed.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! This washer is fantastic. Super easy to use. I like the Bulk option for washing towels ect. Quiet and does a very good job washing and wringing out all water. really like the stainless steel basket too.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is exactly what I wanted in a washer! I wanted a simple machine that had an agitator and no computer board. I have heard that the newer models break down a lot. This model had all the features I wanted and a fairly decent size tub.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Washer at an Excellent Price! This washer is absolutely amazing! So quiet and spins the water out so well that the clothes dry so much faster! I love it so much and would buy it again and recommend it to EVERYONE!
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good washer. We like the 4.2 cu ft... A very good washer. We like the 4.2 cu ft capacity. There is plenty of room to wash any large articles of clothing including blankets/comforters. Thank you for a great product.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Haven't bought a washer in quite awhile. Love the simplicity & ease of the washer. If you want lots of bells & whistles, this is not for you! Washes clothes nicely ; )
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why Purchase GE GE appliances are a mainstay in my home. They provide excellent service and are very dependable. I would and do recommend GE appliances to my friends and family.
Date published: 2019-04-13
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4225
  • loc_, sid_308653937, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 114ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT