Internet #206355464

Model # GTX42EASJWW

Store SO SKU #1001565072

GE 6.2 cu. ft. 240 Volt White Electric Vented Dryer
0084691814641

GE

6.2 cu. ft. 240 Volt White Electric Vented Dryer

Model# GTX42EASJWW
Store SO SKU# 1001565072
  • Auto dry feature for more efficient clothes drying
  • Shallow depth, flat back design for compact space installations
  • 3 heat settings keep your clothes looking and feeling their best
$ 629 10
$699.00

Save $69.90 (10%)

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/11/2019 - 07/24/2019
10% off Appliances Offer. Discount taken off of Special Buy retail.
Loading Options

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $20
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

  • Auto dry feature for more efficient clothes drying
  • Shallow depth, flat back design for compact space installations
  • 3 heat settings keep your clothes looking and feeling their best
Your GE 6.2 cu. ft. Electric Front load Dryer in White features Auto Dry so your clothes come out feeling and looking their best. This setting monitors air temperature to set the optimal drying time. With 4 heat selections, you'll always be able to provide the right temperatures for your clothes drying needs. The Wrinkle Care extended tumble reduces wrinkling and creasing and with an all white appearance, it is sure to add a touch of modern to your laundry room. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.
  • 6.2 cu. ft. capacity accommodates large loads
  • 4 drying cycles including Timed Dry, Delicates, and Easy Care to properly care for a variety of fabric types
  • Aluminized Allow drum resists chipping, rusting and abrasion to protect clothes from damage
  • Electromechanical controls make this dryer easy to operate
  • 4 heat selections provide the proper heat for different fabric types to ensure that clothes are not overdried
  • Quiet-by-Design sound protection minimizes dryer noise for convenient placement in first-floor laundry rooms or near bedrooms
  • Wrinkle Care Cycle option tumbles the dryer to help prevent wrinkles from setting into clean, dry fabrics
  • End of Cycle signal provides an audible alert that the dryer cycle is finished
  • Auto Dry has your clothes feeling and looking great with a setting that monitors air temperature to set the optimal drying time
  • Removable Upfront Lint Filter lets you know when the lint filter needs to be cleaned for improved drying
  • Up to 120 ft. venting capability provides flexible installation
  • Interior Light lets you see everything inside the dryer so you do not miss anything like those stubborn socks
  • Dryer Duct and electrical cords are required for installation and will be offered separately during appliance checkout
  • Pairs with top load washer model GTW460ASJWW
  • Limited 1-year entire appliance warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Auto dry feature for more efficient clothes drying
  • Shallow depth, flat back design for compact space installations
  • 3 heat settings keep your clothes looking and feeling their best
Model #: GTX42EASJWW
Internet #: 206355464

Your GE 6.2 cu. ft. Electric Front load Dryer in White features Auto Dry so your clothes come out feeling and looking their best. This setting monitors air temperature to set the optimal drying time. With 4 heat selections, you'll always be able to provide the right temperatures for your clothes drying needs. The Wrinkle Care extended tumble reduces wrinkling and creasing and with an all white appearance, it is sure to add a touch of modern to your laundry room. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • 6.2 cu. ft. capacity accommodates large loads
  • 4 drying cycles including Timed Dry, Delicates, and Easy Care to properly care for a variety of fabric types
  • Aluminized Allow drum resists chipping, rusting and abrasion to protect clothes from damage
  • Electromechanical controls make this dryer easy to operate
  • 4 heat selections provide the proper heat for different fabric types to ensure that clothes are not overdried
  • Quiet-by-Design sound protection minimizes dryer noise for convenient placement in first-floor laundry rooms or near bedrooms
  • Wrinkle Care Cycle option tumbles the dryer to help prevent wrinkles from setting into clean, dry fabrics
  • End of Cycle signal provides an audible alert that the dryer cycle is finished
  • Auto Dry has your clothes feeling and looking great with a setting that monitors air temperature to set the optimal drying time
  • Removable Upfront Lint Filter lets you know when the lint filter needs to be cleaned for improved drying
  • Up to 120 ft. venting capability provides flexible installation
  • Interior Light lets you see everything inside the dryer so you do not miss anything like those stubborn socks
  • Dryer Duct and electrical cords are required for installation and will be offered separately during appliance checkout
  • Pairs with top load washer model GTW460ASJWW
  • Limited 1-year entire appliance warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Compare Similar Products
Brand Hotpoint GE GE Whirlpool
Name 6.2 cu. ft. 240 Volt White Electric Vented Dryer 6.2 cu. ft. 240 Volt White Electric Vented Dryer 6.2 cu. ft. 240 Volt White Electric Vented Dryer 5.9 cu. ft. 240-Volt White Electric Vented Dryer with AccuDry
Price
Was $499.00
$449.10
Save $49.90 (10%)
Was $599.00
$539.10
Save $59.90 (10%)
Was $699.00
$629.10
Save $69.90 (10%)
Was $699.00
$629.10
Save $69.90 (10%)
Ratings (117) (211) (59) (92)
Matching Washer Type Top Load Matching Top Load Matching Top Load Matching Top Load Matching
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27 29
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 6.2 6.2 6.2 5.9
Dryer Features Adjustable End-of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Timed Dry Digital Cycle Countdown,Lint Filter,Timed Dry Adjustable End-of-Cycle Signal,Digital Cycle Countdown,Four-Way Venting,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Damp Alert,Digital Cycle Countdown,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry
Product Depth (in.) 26.75 26.75 26.75 26 in
Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
--
--
--
--
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Capacity (cu. ft.)
6.2
Stackable
Not Stackable
Steam Function
No Steam
Width (in.)
27
Depth (in.)
26.75
Vent Type
Vented
Voltage (volts)
240 volt
Matching Washer Type
Top Load Matching

Specifications

Capacity (cu. ft.)
6.2
Stackable
Not Stackable
Steam Function
No Steam
Width (in.)
27
Depth (in.)
26.75
Vent Type
Vented
Voltage (volts)
240 volt
Matching Washer Type
Top Load Matching

Dimensions

Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
53.25
Door Opening Height (In.)
15.25
Door Opening Width (In.)
22
Product Depth (in.)
26.75
Product Height (in.)
44
Product Width (in.)
27

Details

Amperage (amps)
22
Appliance Type
Electric Dryer
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.)
6.2
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electro-Mechanical
Door Material
Steel
Door Shape
Square Door
Door Style
Reversible
Dry Cycles
Auto Dry,Cotton,Delicates,Extended Tumble,Wrinkle Free
Dryer Drum Material
Aluminized Alloy Steel Drum
Dryer Features
Adjustable End-of-Cycle Signal,Digital Cycle Countdown,Four-Way Venting,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Timed Dry
Exhaust Vent Location
Bottom,Left Side,Rear,Right Side
Included
No Additional Items Included
Item Package Quantity
1
Lint Filter Location
Front
Matching Washer Type
Top Load Matching
Number of Drying Cycles
4
Number of Drying Temperatures
4
Pedestal Model#
None
Product Weight (lb.)
96lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
Not Stackable
Stacking Kit Model#
None
Steam Function
No Steam
Vent Type
Vented
Voltage (volts)
240

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year entire appliance

Questions & Answers

is the vent centered along the back bottom, or is it someplace else?

is the vent centered along the back bottom, or is it someplace else?
Asked by: MK
Hi MK- We suggest to view the Specifications document at the following link for an illustration of the exact vent locations: https://images.homedepot-static.com/catalog/pdfImages/d3/d3255f53-bd9b-4709-b268-133124803291.pdf - Keep in touch! Sue
Answered by: GE Answers
Date published: 2019-01-08

Dimensions?

Asked by: Jenny
Hi Jenny- Thanks for considering GE! Approximate Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.) 27 in x 44 in x 26 3/4 in. Flat back design makes it easy to install in small areas like closets and utility rooms where space is limited. We suggest to view the Specifications document at the following link for more details: https://images.homedepot-static.com/catalog/pdfImages/d3/d3255f53-bd9b-4709-b268-133124803291.pdf - Matching Washer: GTW460ASJWW (Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.) 27 in x 44 in x 27 in). Keep in touch! Sue
Answered by: GE Answers
Date published: 2018-12-19

Is it possible to switch the door so it opens from the left or the right?

Is it possible to switch the door so it opens from the left or the right?
Asked by: Carol
Yes. There are instructions in either the installation manual or the users manual.
Answered by: wkwsterling
Date published: 2019-02-16

Does the inside light up . GTX 33 does not

Does the inside light up . GTX 33 does not
Asked by: Ruth
Yes
Answered by: mof2015
Date published: 2019-04-30
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_206355464, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6.2 cu. ft. 240 Volt White Electric Vented Dryer is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer, but side vent install is unwieldy I was pleasantly surprised at how efficient this dryer is … a full load dries in about 45-50 minutes versus twice that amount of time with our previous dryer. Lots of settings and options and the unit is relatively quiet. We installed this in a tight space, so it was important that I get a dryer that offers side venting so that enough clearance would be available in the back, however when the dryer was delivered, the install company Home Depot used claimed they would not switch the venting on install, so this project was left for me to do after the delivery guys left. No problem, I’m a handy DIY’er, so I purchased the required parts, pulled the unit out and followed the directions detailed in the manufacturer’s manual. Unfortunately the first step is to pull out the venting extension from the back thru a small hole and hack-saw the unit in half. That resulted in bending and warping of the remaining length which was almost impossible to refit back in the dryer on the connector sleeve with only a 4” opening. Then the instructions were to fit a corner unit and new extension out the side of the unit … and tape it, all while working through that same small opening. Really, really poorly designed. It would have been much better to sell a side venting kit as an option and allow the user to remove the underside base plate of the unit to access the reconfiguration.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of settings to choose from I have been using it for 2 months and so far am very happy.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase ever!!!!!! design flaw on the vent plate in the drum came apart only after 16 months off use, The vent plate is attached with three self tapping screws, which overtime came lose causing the rotation of the drum to wobble during operation. would not recommend at all
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of options We've owned our dryer for one month. The drying time compared to our old dryer has been greatly reduced! The options allow us to match the type and length of drying to the fabric needs. We love the extended time option and the optimum drying cycle. The drum is so large that clothes come out fluffed and wrinkle free!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many Options, all are Neat I bought this dryer a week ago and the drying times are much better than my older (+10years) one. The simple selectable knobs are way less complicated than the digital displays on some other brands. (My mom has one and it's confusing) One of the neat features is the interior light to allow us to seek out all the socks and such. another is that the knobs can spin all the way around and it won't damage them. There is also a buzzer with an adjustable volume to signal when the load is done.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size for small room Finally found a dryer that would fit my small space. Not everyone has large laundry rooms, thank you GE
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and efficient! Replacing dryer that was 20 years old, also was a GE. Huge fan!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Home Depot said they would side vent this dryer. When... Home Depot said they would side vent this dryer. When it was delivered they refused to do it. I had to send it back and cancel the order. I will never order a dryer from home Depot again.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES HAPPY I PURCHASED THIS ONE , ONLY ONE THAT WOULD FIT DOWN THE STAIRWELL LOL
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit for the smaller space I had. Runs well... Good fit for the smaller space I had. Runs well with many drying options
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet, dries clothes quickly, easy lint removal. Performs as advertised... Quiet, dries clothes quickly, easy lint removal. Performs as advertised
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new dryer! Will have a GE washer to... Love my new dryer! Will have a GE washer to match when I need one!
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dryer...lots more features than I've had Just like the washer, we've never had GE washers/dryers before, but so far, this is exceeding my expectations. We were more concerned about the size than the features, but it seems to be a good dryer. My only complaint is the lint trap...difficult to remove and with it being plastic I'm leary about man-handling it for fear of breaking it.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This machine fit into our small space! We were not expecting that the appliances made today woul... This machine fit into our small space! We were not expecting that the appliances made today would be giant-sized, and we had to send the first one we purchased back.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good dryer I had my heart set on a different machine,but because my space was lacking depth I had to settle for a machine less than 28" d. Of those available this GE model seemed to have the best reviews. I'm skeptical of GE but so far so good. It takes a bit longer to dry the clothes than my old whirlpool did. I haven't yet had to use any delicate cycles. What's important is it gets the job done! I like the light inside the drum. Oh and some reviewers complained about the filter being flimsy. It seems fine to me.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Energy efficient dryer The dryer works very well and you could hardly hear it running.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very quiet This dryer is in our kitchen alcove and is very quiet. Works well, can't even hear it running.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow this is fantastic to register! No more filling out registration cards and mailing. So easy
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good basic unit but very poor door design. Hard to open. Have to pull so hard unit usually moves.... Good basic unit but very poor door design. Hard to open. Have to pull so hard unit usually moves. Capacity smaller than my old GE model with same dimensions.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works very well --- had to get used to settings... works very well --- had to get used to settings on this newer model
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The dryer door grates a bit when opened or closed...don't... The dryer door grates a bit when opened or closed...don't know if something got pulled on during installation, or it just came that way. Otherwise, it works just fine. Annoying buzzer sound is not what I was expecting after my last GE dryer--it had a beeping sound that was insistent, but not awful!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quiet unit, but takes two hours to dry a small... Quiet unit, but takes two hours to dry a small load of clothes.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as the one it replaced but nothing... Not as good as the one it replaced but nothing is as good now.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great we bought this dryer about a month ago and we love it.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from East and Easy to use dries nicely loud alarm feature height is good as I am short time
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! This is by far the best I've bought! Great capacity and thorough!
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GE Dryer Not worth the money Not as good as my old one that lasted 14years. Very cheaply made. very noisey and loud.
Date published: 2016-07-18
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_, sid_206355464, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Shop This Collection from GE
(3231)
Was $699.00
$52740 each
Save $171.60 (25%)
(777)
Was $799.00
$62730 each
Save $171.70 (21%)
(33)
Was $799.00
$71910 each
Save $79.90 (10%)
Shop This Collection from GE
(3231)
Was $699.00
$52740 each
Save $171.60 (25%)
(777)
Was $799.00
$62730 each
Save $171.70 (21%)
(33)
Was $799.00
$71910 each
Save $79.90 (10%)