#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #300808988

Model #14294

Enbrighten Z-Wave Plus In-Wall Smart Light Dimmer

  • Voice control with Amazon Alexa or Google Assistant
  • Adjust lighting brightness and create schedules
  • Wirelessly schedule and control lights
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:

Product Overview

Set the scene with the GE-branded Enbrighten Z-Wave Plus In-Wall Smart Dimmer. When paired with a compatible hub, the hardwired smart dimmer operates wall, ceiling and accent lighting through individual commands and programmed settings. Wirelessly control and schedule indoor or outdoor fixtures for effortless management of your home. Your automation possibilities are seemingly infinite when connected to hubs from Wink, SmartThings, HomeSeer, Vera, Nexia and more.
  • Amazon Alexa & Google Assistant compatible
  • Amazon Alexa & Google Assistant compatible
  • The dimmer adjusts brightness levels of dimmable LED, CFL, incandescent and halogen lights from 0-100 percent to reduce energy costs and improve bulb life
  • Control the device remotely with your smartphone and voice commands when connected to a compatible hub or enjoy manual ON/OFF operation from the dimmer
  • The smart device operates perfectly on its own or seamlessly integrates into multi-switch setups with required add-on switches
  • Works with the following Z-Wave certified hubs: SmartThings, Ring Alarm, Wink, ADT Pulse, ADT Command, Trane, Vivint, Nexia, Honeywell, HomeSeer, Harmony Home Hub Extender, Vera and more
  • Requires indoor in-wall installation with hardwired connections; neutral wire required
  • Includes white and light almond paddles (wallplate not included); supported wattage - 600-Watt incandescent, 150-Watt CFL/LED. Supported voltage - 120VAC; operating temperature range 32-104° F
  • Full-range dimmability for use with dimmable LEDs and CFLs as well as incandescent and halogen bulbs
  • Z-Wave Plus works with all previous Z-Wave generations to allow continued expansion of your home-automation network
  • Includes white and light almond switch covers
  • UL listed
  • Requires z-wave enabled gateway or controller
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Smart Dimmer Switches

current product
Enbrighten Z-Wave Plus In-Wall Smart Light Dimmer
Toggler 1000-Watt 3-Way Dimmer - Light AlmondSkylark 1000-Watt Single-Pole Preset Dimmer, Light AlmondSkylark 1000-Watt 3 Way Preset Dimmer, Light Almond
BrandGELutronLutronLutron
NameEnbrighten Z-Wave Plus In-Wall Smart Light DimmerToggler 1000-Watt 3-Way Dimmer - Light AlmondSkylark 1000-Watt Single-Pole Preset Dimmer, Light AlmondSkylark 1000-Watt 3 Way Preset Dimmer, Light Almond
Price
Ratings
(21)
(4)
(5)
(4)
Electrical FeaturesIlluminated,ProgrammableNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
Wattage (watts)600100010001000
Compatible Bulb TypeCFL,Incandescent,LEDHalogen,IncandescentHalogenHalogen
Dimmer TypeRockerToggleSlideSlide
Mounting TypeIn-WallIn-WallIn-WallIn-Wall
Works WithADT Pulse, Alexa, Google, Nexia, Samsung SmartThings, Vera
Voltage120 volt120 volt120 volt120 volt
Amperage (amps)58.38.38.3
Indoor/OutdoorIndoorIndoorIndoorIndoor
Smart Home ProtocolZ-Wave
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.62 in
Product Height (in.)
7.16 in
Product Width (in.)
4.68 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
5
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
Dimmer (1st Gen.)
Compatible Bulb Type
CFL,Incandescent,LED
Dimmer Type
Rocker
Electrical Features
Illuminated,Programmable
Electrical Product Type
Dimmer
Hub Required
Nexia Gateway,Samsung SmartThings Hub,VeraEdge Hub
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Mounting Type
In-Wall
Pack Size
1
Power Options
Hardwired
Rating
General Purpose
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
Hub Required for Remote Access
Returnable
90-Day
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Z-Wave
Voice Control Hub Required
Alexa via Samsung SmartThings Hub
Voltage
120 volt
Wattage (watts)
600
Wired or Wireless
Wired
Works With
ADT Pulse, Alexa, Google, Nexia, Samsung SmartThings, Vera

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
2-Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

24Questions14Answers

I am looking for a GE in wall smart switch model #zw4005. Do you have or can I use another Brand?

Asked by Geo May 20, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Geo, thank you for your question. We now have multiple series of Z-Wave products. They use a 5 digit item number. Please give our consumer care team a call to help determine which current Z-Wave model will work best for your application. At your earliest convenience, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 2

Is this switch compatible to this fixture? Saynsberry 7-Light Chrome Island Chandelier with Woven...

Asked by Eric June 12, 2020
2
Answers

Hello Eric, thank you for your question. This fixture is not on our bulb compatibility list, but as long as you are within the ratings and the fixture is dimmable, then it will likely work. If you have any further questions, please don’t hesitate to respond or give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, and press option 4. Please refer to your ticket number (532249) if you decide to give us a call. Thank you.

is this GE model compatible with ADTpulse system?

Asked by Handyman777 August 1, 2019
1
Answer

Hi Handyman777, thank you for your question. Yes, this GE Z-Wave In-wall Smart Dimmer switch is compatible to work with ADT Pulse System. If you have any further questions, please feel free to respond or give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483. Thank you.

My lights flicker sometimes. Do you know why?

Asked by Natalie June 5, 2019
2
Answers

Hi Natalie, thank you for your question. We are sorry to hear about the flickering issue you are experiencing. Our Z-Wave Experts would like to help walk you through the necessary trouble shooting steps for your switch and assist you with a resolution. Please give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

What dimmable LED bulbs work well with this dimmer? I have 4 dimmable 40 watt Feit bulbs and they barely dim with this s

Asked by RollingLow January 6, 2019
1
Answer

Hello RollingLow, thank you for your question. Not all LEDs bulbs are dimmable. We recommend checking your bulb first and make that the bulb you are using are dimmable. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to respond or give us call between the hours of 7:00AM – 8:00PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483. Thank you.

Does single dimmer switch control six integrated LED recessed light?

Asked by Ganesh December 19, 2018
1
Answer

Hello Ganesh, thank you for your question. It will depend on your wiring and your bulb. If you have one switch that is controlling all 6 integrated recessed lights, a single dimmer can be used to control the lights. The bulbs must not exceed max load of 600W, 2-gan 500W or 3-gang 400W incandescent, 150W CFL/LED. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to respond or give us call between the hours of 7:00AM – 8:00PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483. Thank you.

Will two of these allow me to control the dim level from two locations in a 3-way application? I...

Asked by Jake November 17, 2018
2
Answers

Yes, you would need to get the add-on switch for a 3-way switch.

How long does it take to turn this dimmer on and off? I am asking because other dimmers take 3 to...

Asked by CAB November 17, 2018
1
Answer

Hello Cab, thank you for your question. Our dimmers have a dim rate adjustment parameter that can change from 1 second all the way up to 2.55 seconds. By default, the dimmer is set to .3 seconds. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us through phone at 1-800-654-8483 between the hours of 7AM- 8PM CST, Monday thru Friday. Thank you.

I have 14/3 between the master and add-on switch (that's how I found it when we bought the house-...

Asked by billf37 October 29, 2018
1
Answer

Hello William, we are very sorry to hear about the issue you are experiencing with our product. Due to the nature of this device and the necessary steps to troubleshoot any issues it could be encountering, we would like the opportunity to have a phone conversation with you to come to a resolution. Please give us a call at 1-800-654-8483, press option 2 and provide our Support Team with your personal ticket number 365535. We look forward to hearing from you soon and would be grateful for the opportunity to assist you.

Does it need a ground?

Asked by cyriac October 6, 2018
2
Answers

Hello Sebastian, thank you for your question. Yes, this Smart Dimmer switch will require a ground. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to respond or give us call between the hours of 7:00AM – 8:00PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483. Thank you.

Enbrighten Z-Wave Plus In-Wall Smart Light Dimmer - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 21 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
i received a defective product and i had to return....
i received a defective product and i had to return.
by JOYJIT
Response from Tech SupportNov 11, 2020
Hello Valued Customer, thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about the issue. This is certainly something that we did not expect to occur, and we are sorry for the inconvenience. Occasionally, we have consumers that believe their device is defective, when in reality they might have just wired the device incorrectly. This is especially the case in 3-way and 4-way installations.

If you have any questions or concerns, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your personal ticket number 574535. Thank you and have a great day! GETechSupport
Dimming fails within weeks or months.
I had my entire home wired with these dimmers during a major remodel. I have not even gotten to the Smart hub fu croons, but simply by using the switch, I have had at least 4 of these fail within weeks or months of install, with another failing tonight. I have had my electrician replace some, but currently I have 3 dimmers that fail to dim in my home, and I feel it’s just a matter of time before they all fail. I definitely do not want to keep purchasing the same ones, but I wanted a home all on one consistent system...
by Graham
Response from Tech SupportJul 1, 2020
Hello Graham, thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about the issue. This is certainly something that we did not expect to occur, and we are sorry for the inconvenience. We are committed to making this right and we hope that you will give us an opportunity to discuss your unsatisfactory experience with our product. Please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your personal ticket number 535772, so that we can resolve your issue promptly. Thank you and have a great day! GETechSupport
The product was fine at first, but then simply failed less than two years after I installed it. I...
The product was fine at first, but then simply failed less than two years after I installed it. I could not even manually turn on my lights! I learned that this happens to many of these. I'm amazed at the poor customer service here - neither Jasco nor GE ran a campaign to let people know about the defective product (I'm not the only one - it took about five minutes of internet searching to learn that this happens often). So, basically, I could not even turn on my lights, and nor could I reach Jasco for support over the weekend. If I could not change my own light switches, I'd also have had to pay for two electrician visits. I'd never buy again.
by RickyACIII
Response from Tech SupportNov 4, 2019
Hi RickyACIII, we are very to hear about the less than satisfactory experience you had with the switch and apologize that you were unable to get a hold us on the weekend. Currently, our U.S. based support line is only available Monday thru Friday from 7 am -8 pm CT. We strive to provide the highest standard of service during this time for all our customers. We are committed to making this right and would love the opportunity to work with you directly regarding this issue and assist with a resolution.

At your convenience, please give us a call at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your ticket number 468938 so that we can resolve your issue promptly, or email us at bz@byjasco.com and include your ticket number (468938) in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you soon. (Hours of operation: Monday – Friday 7 AM – 8 PM CST). GETechSupport
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Recommend product but be aware of what you're buying. I returned this as I bought the wrong model...
Recommend product but be aware of what you're buying. I returned this as I bought the wrong model. I needed the model that supports LED, CFL, Incandescent. Purchased the correct model and everything works great. Waiting for a sale to buy the rest for my project. These are pricey.
by Ken
Easy to install but needs neutral wire. Connects easily...
Easy to install but needs neutral wire. Connects easily to Samsung SmartThings Hub and then to Alexa.
by gah78
Works Great
Set mine up without a hub originally to test. worked just like a regular 3 way (You have to have the addon switch). Worked great! Got and connected a Samsung Smartthings Hub. Even better now. Also have it connected to both Google and Alexa.
by Topher
My wiring made the install a bit difficult. The...
My wiring made the install a bit difficult. The product itself works very well, was easy to install and easy to add to my smart network. The only downside is that this device is large, so if your box is already crowded, it may be a tight fit.
by Logan
Works as advertised and works well with Wink Hub II....
Works as advertised and works well with Wink Hub II.
by
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews