#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Enbrighten Z-Wave Plus In-Wall Smart Light Dimmer

  • Voice control with Amazon Alexa or Google Assistant
  • Adjust lighting brightness and create schedules
  • Wirelessly schedule and control lights
  • View More Details
How to Get It

Product Overview

Set the scene with the GE-branded Enbrighten Z-Wave Plus In-Wall Smart Dimmer. When paired with a compatible hub, the hardwired smart dimmer operates wall, ceiling and accent lighting through individual commands and programmed settings. Wirelessly control and schedule indoor or outdoor fixtures for effortless management of your home. Your automation possibilities are seemingly infinite when connected to hubs from Wink, SmartThings, HomeSeer, Vera, Nexia and more.
  • Amazon Alexa & Google Assistant compatible
  • Amazon Alexa & Google Assistant compatible
  • The dimmer adjusts brightness levels of dimmable LED, CFL, incandescent and halogen lights from 0-100 percent to reduce energy costs and improve bulb life
  • Control the device remotely with your smartphone and voice commands when connected to a compatible hub or enjoy manual ON/OFF operation from the dimmer
  • The smart device operates perfectly on its own or seamlessly integrates into multi-switch setups with required add-on switches
  • Works with the following Z-Wave certified hubs: SmartThings, Ring Alarm, Wink, ADT Pulse, ADT Command, Trane, Vivint, Nexia, Honeywell, HomeSeer, Harmony Home Hub Extender, Vera and more
  • Requires indoor in-wall installation with hardwired connections; neutral wire required
  • Includes white and light almond paddles (wallplate not included); supported wattage - 600-Watt incandescent, 150-Watt CFL/LED. Supported voltage - 120VAC; operating temperature range 32-104° F
  • Full-range dimmability for use with dimmable LEDs and CFLs as well as incandescent and halogen bulbs
  • Z-Wave Plus works with all previous Z-Wave generations to allow continued expansion of your home-automation network
  • Includes white and light almond switch covers
  • UL listed
  • Requires z-wave enabled gateway or controller
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)2.62 inProduct Height (in.)7.16 in
Product Width (in.)4.68 in

Details

Amperage (amps)5 AColor FamilyWhite
Color/FinishDimmer (1st Gen.)Compatible Bulb TypeCFL,Incandescent,LED
Dimmer TypeRockerElectrical FeaturesIlluminated,Programmable
Electrical Product TypeDimmerHub RequiredNexia Gateway,Samsung SmartThings Hub,VeraEdge Hub
Indoor/OutdoorIndoorMounting TypeIn-Wall
Pack Size1Power OptionsHardwired
RatingGeneral PurposeRemote AccessRemote Access
Requires Hub?Hub Required for Remote AccessReturnable90-Day
Smart HomeSmart Home EnabledSmart Home ProtocolZ-Wave
Voice Control Hub RequiredAlexa via Samsung SmartThings HubVoltage120 volt
Wattage (watts)600 WWired or WirelessWired
Works WithADT Pulse, Alexa, Google, Nexia, Samsung SmartThings, Vera

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsUL ListedManufacturer Warranty2-Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 21 reviews
  • 75%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
i received a defective product and i had to return....
i received a defective product and i had to return.
by
Response from Tech SupportNov 11, 2020
Hello Valued Customer, thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about the issue. This is certainly something that we did not expect to occur, and we are sorry for the inconvenience. Occasionally, we have consumers that believe their device is defective, when in reality they might have just wired the device incorrectly. This is especially the case in 3-way and 4-way installations.

If you have any questions or concerns, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your personal ticket number 574535. Thank you and have a great day! GETechSupport
  • Verified Purchase
Dimming fails within weeks or months.
I had my entire home wired with these dimmers during a major remodel. I have not even gotten to the Smart hub fu croons, but simply by using the switch, I have had at least 4 of these fail within weeks or months of install, with another failing tonight. I have had my electrician replace some, but currently I have 3 dimmers that fail to dim in my home, and I feel it’s just a matter of time before they all fail. I definitely do not want to keep purchasing the same ones, but I wanted a home all on one consistent system...
by
Response from Tech SupportJul 1, 2020
Hello Graham, thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about the issue. This is certainly something that we did not expect to occur, and we are sorry for the inconvenience. We are committed to making this right and we hope that you will give us an opportunity to discuss your unsatisfactory experience with our product. Please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your personal ticket number 535772, so that we can resolve your issue promptly. Thank you and have a great day! GETechSupport
    The product was fine at first, but then simply failed less than two years after I installed it. I...
    The product was fine at first, but then simply failed less than two years after I installed it. I could not even manually turn on my lights! I learned that this happens to many of these. I'm amazed at the poor customer service here - neither Jasco nor GE ran a campaign to let people know about the defective product (I'm not the only one - it took about five minutes of internet searching to learn that this happens often). So, basically, I could not even turn on my lights, and nor could I reach Jasco for support over the weekend. If I could not change my own light switches, I'd also have had to pay for two electrician visits. I'd never buy again.
    by
    Response from Tech SupportNov 4, 2019
    Hi RickyACIII, we are very to hear about the less than satisfactory experience you had with the switch and apologize that you were unable to get a hold us on the weekend. Currently, our U.S. based support line is only available Monday thru Friday from 7 am -8 pm CT. We strive to provide the highest standard of service during this time for all our customers. We are committed to making this right and would love the opportunity to work with you directly regarding this issue and assist with a resolution.

    At your convenience, please give us a call at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your ticket number 468938 so that we can resolve your issue promptly, or email us at bz@byjasco.com and include your ticket number (468938) in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you soon. (Hours of operation: Monday – Friday 7 AM – 8 PM CST). GETechSupport
      5 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      5 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Recommend product but be aware of what you're buying. I returned this as I bought the wrong model...
      Recommend product but be aware of what you're buying. I returned this as I bought the wrong model. I needed the model that supports LED, CFL, Incandescent. Purchased the correct model and everything works great. Waiting for a sale to buy the rest for my project. These are pricey.
      by
      • DIY
      • Recommended
      Easy to install but needs neutral wire. Connects easily...
      Easy to install but needs neutral wire. Connects easily to Samsung SmartThings Hub and then to Alexa.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Works Great
      Set mine up without a hub originally to test. worked just like a regular 3 way (You have to have the addon switch). Worked great! Got and connected a Samsung Smartthings Hub. Even better now. Also have it connected to both Google and Alexa.
      by
        • Recommended
        My wiring made the install a bit difficult. The...
        My wiring made the install a bit difficult. The product itself works very well, was easy to install and easy to add to my smart network. The only downside is that this device is large, so if your box is already crowded, it may be a tight fit.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Works as advertised and works well with Wink Hub II....
        Works as advertised and works well with Wink Hub II.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews