Internet #203370482

Model # M90026-30

Store SKU #1000014279

0077027260304

GE

GE Supreme Paintable Silicone Window & Door Sealant

  • 30-minutes paint and rain-ready
  • 10-year mold-free product protection
  • Lifetime guarantee; shrink-proof and crack-proof
$ 8 78
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • 30-minutes paint and rain-ready
  • 10-year mold-free product protection
  • Lifetime guarantee; shrink-proof and crack-proof
GE Supreme Paintable Silicone Window & Door is a 100% waterproof sealant that is excellent for projects exposed to harsh outdoor elements. Paintable and rain-ready in as little as 30 minutes, the mold-free product protection helps keep the cured sealant mold and mildew free for up to 10 years. Guaranteed for as long as you own your home, it remains waterproof, weatherproof, and flexible as structure ages and settles
  • .
  • Permanently flexible to keep gaps sealed, shrink-proof and crack-proof
  • GE Paintable Silicone is 100% waterproof
  • Adheres to most wood, vinyl siding, drywall, plaster, masonry, stucco, glass and plastic
  • 0-minute paint-ready, spray paint immediately
  • 30-minute water and rain exposure
  • Exceeds ASTM C920 Class 25 specifications
  • Combines silicone’s excellent adhesion and durability with the paintability of acrylic
  • .
  • 10-year mold-free product protection is resistant to stain-causing mold and mildew growth
  • Need help choosing the right Caulk? Click Here for Home Depot's Buying Guide!
  • Click Here for the How to Caulk Project Guide



Product Overview

  • 30-minutes paint and rain-ready
  • 10-year mold-free product protection
  • Lifetime guarantee; shrink-proof and crack-proof
Model #: M90026-30
Sku #: 1000014279
Internet #: 203370482

GE Supreme Paintable Silicone Window & Door is a 100% waterproof sealant that is excellent for projects exposed to harsh outdoor elements. Paintable and rain-ready in as little as 30 minutes, the mold-free product protection helps keep the cured sealant mold and mildew free for up to 10 years. Guaranteed for as long as you own your home, it remains waterproof, weatherproof, and flexible as structure ages and settles

  • .
  • Permanently flexible to keep gaps sealed, shrink-proof and crack-proof
  • GE Paintable Silicone is 100% waterproof
  • Adheres to most wood, vinyl siding, drywall, plaster, masonry, stucco, glass and plastic
  • 0-minute paint-ready, spray paint immediately
  • 30-minute water and rain exposure
  • Exceeds ASTM C920 Class 25 specifications
  • Combines silicone’s excellent adhesion and durability with the paintability of acrylic
  • .
  • 10-year mold-free product protection is resistant to stain-causing mold and mildew growth
  • Need help choosing the right Caulk? Click Here for Home Depot's Buying Guide!
  • Click Here for the How to Caulk Project Guide



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Individual size (oz.)
10.1

Details

Caulk Form
Standard Tube
Caulk Type
Silicone
Color/Finish
White
Coverage (linear ft.)
50
Cure Time (hours)
30
Dry Color Family
White
Dry to touch (min.)
30
Features
Moisture Resistant,Mold and Mildew Resistant,Paintable,Permanently Flexible
Indoor/Outdoor
Outdoor
Interior/Exterior
Exterior
Longevity (years)
10
Pack Size
1
Paint Tool Product Type
Caulk
Professional Paint Supplies & Values
Pro Supplies

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ASTM Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Guarantee

Specifications

Dimensions

Individual size (oz.)
10.1

Details

Caulk Form
Standard Tube
Caulk Type
Silicone
Color/Finish
White
Coverage (linear ft.)
50
Cure Time (hours)
30
Dry Color Family
White
Dry to touch (min.)
30
Features
Moisture Resistant,Mold and Mildew Resistant,Paintable,Permanently Flexible
Indoor/Outdoor
Outdoor
Interior/Exterior
Exterior
Longevity (years)
10
Pack Size
1
Paint Tool Product Type
Caulk
Professional Paint Supplies & Values
Pro Supplies

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ASTM Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Guarantee

Questions & Answers

Will this stain marble?

Will this stain marble?
Asked by: Bob
Depending on the material composition, they can offer resistance to water, UV, mold, mildew, odors and stains.
Answered by: Condoman1
Date published: 2019-06-18

Does this product clean up easily with water or does it need something else?

Does this product clean up easily with water or does it need something else?
Asked by: Mac
Isopropyl alcohol works very well.
Answered by: azhirise
Date published: 2019-05-01

Will this product bond to cured non-paintable silicone? I have previously caulked joints (with R...

Will this product bond to cured non-paintable silicone? I have previously caulked joints (with RTV) that I'd like to overcoat and paint. Is this approach feasible?
Asked by: Rcfdude
It's always best to remove all old caulking but I imagine that it will bond very well.
Answered by: Sichuan
Date published: 2019-06-03

will it yellow

will it yellow
Asked by: tt
Thank you for posting your question. GE Supreme Paintable has a lifetime guarantee not to crack, shrink, breakdown or yellow. It will not turn gray or get chalky, which is degradation more commonly seen with acrylic or siliconized acrylic caulks.
Answered by: Momentive Performance
Date published: 2019-01-04
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_, sid_203370482, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

GE Supreme Paintable Silicone Window & Door Sealant is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work well.Painted a few days later and it... Seems to work well.Painted a few days later and it covered well.Ask me again in 10 years, as to durability.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product has metal sheet inside the tip, make sure... this product has metal sheet inside the tip, make sure to pierce it before squeezing caulking gun
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent caulk. I use this on all my projects when I need small tubes for tight spaces. Excellent caulk. I use this on all my projects when I need small tubes for tight spaces.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from have used this a lot on the exterior of my... have used this a lot on the exterior of my rental houses. holds up well.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best caulking for tub's, sinks and most anything else. The best caulking for tub's, sinks and most anything else.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product - This is top of the line Silicone caulk. Nice product - This is top of the line Silicone caulk.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dried quickly and was able to paint over with ease... Dried quickly and was able to paint over with ease
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Long lasting Calking and it's paintable!!... Great Long lasting Calking and it's paintable!!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used as sealant cement footing for patio post.... Used as sealant cement footing for patio post.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work,doesn’t skim over too quickly ... Easy to work,doesn’t skim over too quickly
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product easy to apply dries quickly. Great product easy to apply dries quickly.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from paintable was what i needed. Works great... paintable was what i needed. Works great
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixed the problem.... Fixed the problem.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfectly. ... Worked perfectly.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product ... Great product
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. ... Good product.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As expected ... As expected
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!... Love it!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3 days later and still liquid beneath the surface 3 days after laying a bead of this around a utility sink's backsplash I went to trim off the excess and found the caulk was still wet underneath, causing a nice, unprofessional smear on the wall behind when it burped out from under the knife. Easy enough to clean up, but still...wtf? over 72 hours and the stuff is still wet underneath. FYI it had not ever gotten wet (yet), the temperature where it was applied is in the upper 70's and the humidity stays around 50%, so no excuse due to the conditions. I don't trust this stuff to dry completely now. From now on I'll avoid GE construction products.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I used this product when I installed new windows and doors on my house, and I followed the label ... I used this product when I installed new windows and doors on my house, and I followed the label directions to the letter. Within one month, it started to fail around two of the doors and windows (it's separating from the door and window frames). After several months, it's starting to fail everywhere. It looks like this product is going to cause me a massive headache because I will need to remove and replace it on every door and window.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Silicone is a good product and GE is a good company. I have used this in times past or something... Silicone is a good product and GE is a good company. I have used this in times past or something very similar. On this particular occasion I cut the tip of the tube off and slid the piercing tool on the caulk gun into the nozzle to break the seal. I then applied pressure to the handle and tried to caulk. Nothing came out so I pulled harder and harder on the handle. What ended up happening was that the caulk was coming out of the back of the tube due to the pressure. I reinserted the piercing tool and stabbed it around several times and then cleaned up the caulk gun and tried to caulk around the base of the toilet again. Caulk did come out but it was unusually thick and took a lot of handle pressure to force it out of the tube. Since this was at my daughters house several states away and I had limited time to do the work, I forced the situation. I'm too far away to investigate further but I believe the caulk was older and beginning to set up in the tube or GE just missed it on this batch and the viscosity was at least double what it should have been. I should have taken it back. In a normal situation it would not have flowed properly and been much harder to smooth. The silver lining for me was that the tiled floor (which I installed on a previous visit) was very unlevel from a very bad concrete floor pour and with the toilet (new replacement) leveled there was about a 1/2' gap in the front and the left side had about 1/4" more gap than the right. The thicker caulk didn't slough at all making it easier to fill the gap. Still in all the product rating for the tube I bought is a 2 star because it wasn't what it should have been.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I actually started using this product to seal crown molding... I actually started using this product to seal crown molding because I got tired of using the cheaper caulk that would eventually crack every couple of years. This product works great and is highly recommended. The extra cost is worth it, and paint easily glides over it for a flawless finish.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like it says! Much easier to work with than... Works like it says! Much easier to work with than other hi-quality sealants that you must clean with mineral spirits. Will have to see how it reacts to direct hot Chicago summer sun and low low temps in winters. If it acts like Silicon should, then GE has got a winner!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, easy to work with, fast drying and you can paint over it without loosing a lot of t... Good product, easy to work with, fast drying and you can paint over it without loosing a lot of time. Paint goes over it great. I would definitely recommend the product to other contractors.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The tube didn’t even work, all of the silicone blew... The tube didn’t even work, all of the silicone blew out the back of the tube instead of the tip where it was supposed to. Had to buy something different.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went on smooth. Covered well with paint. Expected it to last 7-10 years Went on smooth. Covered well with paint. Expected it to last 7-10 years
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good, applied easily- time required to see... so far so good, applied easily- time required to see if rest is true
Date published: 2019-03-19
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_, sid_203370482, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT