#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203370482

Model #2709114

Store SKU #1000014279

Paintable Silicone Supreme 9.5 oz. White Exterior Window and Door Sealant

$11.58
  • Hybrid performance; paintable and waterproof
  • Mold resistant with lifetime mold-free product protection
  • Excellent adhesion and flexibility with 50% joint movement
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1158

Product Overview

GE Paintable Supreme Silicone Window and Door sealant is a 100% waterproof sealant that can provide a reliable seal in weather-prone areas such as windows, doors, basements, roofs, sidewalks, siding, tuckpointing, and attics. Our sealant also has a 30-minute rain-ready formula and resists stain-causing mould and mildew growth. This 100% silicone sealant offers 40% more flexibility than Class 25 sealants and 7X stronger adhesion than our Silicone 1* sealant. Plus, it offers 50% joint-movement capabilities without cracking, shrinking, breaking down, or washing away. GE Paintable Supreme Silicone Window and Door sealant is paintable to fit in with your home's surroundings and has a low odour that's ideal for interior applications. It will not discolour most high-end metal finishes such as chrome, bronze, and nickel.
  • Paintable, 100% silicone sealant
  • 100% waterproof and weatherproof
  • Lifetime mould-free product protection
  • Meets ASTM C-920, class 50 requirements
  • 40% more flexibility than class 25 sealants and 7x stronger adhesion than silicone 1
  • Shrink- and crack-proof
  • Won't blemish most high-end metal finishes such as chrome, bronze and nickel
  • Adheres to: most metals and woods; aluminum, composites, brick, stone, stucco, masonry, cement board, glass, drywall, ceramic and porcelain tile; and more
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Adheres to most metals and woods, aluminum, composites, brick, stone, stucco, masonry, cement board, glass, ceramic and porcelain tile, drywall, plaster, vinyl siding, PVC, fiberglass and painted surfaces
  • For additional performance and warranty information, see product packaging
  • Need help choosing the right Caulk? Click Here for Home Depot's Buying Guide!
  • Click Here for the How to Caulk Project Guide






  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Individual size (oz.)10.1

Details

Caulk FormStandard TubeCaulk TypeSilicone
Color/FinishWhiteCoverage (linear ft.)51
Cure Time (hours)24Dry Color FamilyWhite
Dry to touch (min.)40 minFeaturesMoisture Resistant,Paintable
Hub RequiredNo hub connection availableIndoor/OutdoorIndoor/Outdoor
Interior/ExteriorExteriorKitNo
LongevityNot determinedNumber of Tubes Included1
Paint Tool Product TypeCaulk GunsProfessional Paint Supplies & ValuesPro Supplies
Remote AccessNo Remote AccessRequires Hub?No Hub Required
Returnable90-DayVoice Control Hub RequiredNo Voice Control
Works WithNo additional compatibility

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsNo Certifications or ListingsManufacturer WarrantyN/A

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 300 reviews
  • 68%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 300 reviews
NOT white - turns yellow
This GE white, paintable silicone caulk went on well, but turned yellow within a week of application. It's probably fine if you're intending to paint it, but if you want it to stay white, steer clear. It's a total garbage product, and I would never buy it again.
by
Response from Momentive PerformanceSep 9, 2020
We're sorry to hear about your experience with GE Paintable Silicone Supreme.  What you are describing is not typical of this product's performance. Please contact customer service at 1-866-275-4372 at your earliest convenience and we will be happy to work with you to resolve the issue. Momentive
    Very difficult to apply
    I had to apply a lot of pressure to apply this caulk. I had cut to about 1/4 inch bead size. Even then, I could not get a consistent bead. Since it was so viscous, my caulking job turned out horrible. I’m glad that I only needed to use this caulk in an inconspicuous area. I used a wood stain and it somewhat adhered to the caulk. It does dry in 30 minutes, as advertised. I think it will do a good job in resisting. water, mold and mildew. Time will tell. Overall, I’m disappointed at $8 dollars a tube.
    by
    Response from Momentive PerformanceJan 15, 2019
    We're sorry to hear about your experience with GE Supreme Paintable Window & Door.  What you are describing is not typical of this product's performance. Please contact customer service at 1-866-275-4372 at your earliest convenience and we will be happy to work with you to resolve the issue. Momentive
      3 found this review helpful
      $8 worth of Junk
      Was hoping this product was as "supreme" as advertised. I was sorely disappointed. Used it around window edging, and cracking appeared shortly after. Why spend $8 on a product that doesn't work?
      by
      Response from Momentive PerformanceMay 17, 2017
      We're sorry to hear about your experience with GE Supreme Paintable Silicone. What you are describing is not typical of this product's performance. Please contact customer service at 1-866-275-4372 at your earliest convenience and we will be happy to work with you to resolve the issue. Momentive
        8 found this review helpful
        I used this product when I installed new windows and doors on my house, and I followed the label ...
        I used this product when I installed new windows and doors on my house, and I followed the label directions to the letter. Within one month, it started to fail around two of the doors and windows (it's separating from the door and window frames). After several months, it's starting to fail everywhere. It looks like this product is going to cause me a massive headache because I will need to remove and replace it on every door and window.
        by
        Response from Momentive PerformanceNov 22, 2017
        Tony, we're sorry to hear about your experience with GE Supreme Paintable Silicone.  What you are describing is not typical of this product's performance. Please contact customer service at 1-866-275-4372 at your earliest convenience and we will be happy to work with you to resolve the issue. Momentive
          18 found this review helpful
          stale product, will return, would not come out without super...
          stale product, will return, would not come out without super pressure
          by
          Response from GE Sealants/Henkel CorporationAug 11, 2022
          We're so sorry you had this experience with our product. If the product was prepared according to instructions, with the nozzle opening cut large enough and the inner foil fully punctured, it's possible you may have purchased an expired or defective product. As with all items sold through retailers, a product exhibiting an issue should be returned to the place of purchase for exchange or refund.
          • Verified Purchase
          I’m only writing it because I bought 1 stupid caulk...
          I’m only writing it because I bought 1 stupid caulk tube MONTHs ago and am now hounded by Home Depot to submit a review. I can unsubscribe from the spam and I still get email to submit a review. Maybe this will quit once I write how crappy the system is that relentlessly demands a review for a tube of caulk? I mean it was a tube of caulk. What’s there to review? It was gooey, it created a seal and I made a huge mess using it. Isn’t that about it? Should I write that this caulk was the highlight of installing a shower? Folks come from miles to revel at the amazing caulk that I gooped into corners like I was a 5 year old finger painter. It’s caulk. I look forward to picking it out years later when I have to do maintenance. That’ll be awesome.
          by
          Response from GE Sealants/Henkel CorporationAug 11, 2022
          Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are sorry you've been receiving emails asking for surveys; however, you'll need to address this matter with Home Depot. The manufacturer is not sending you emails. Thank you again for sharing.
          • Verified Purchase
          Aged silicone caulk
          caulk was aged and hard to squeeze from the caulking gun
          by
          Response from GE Sealants/Henkel CorporationJul 21, 2022
          We are sorry to hear that you purchased an expired product. As with all items sold through retailers, a product exhibiting an issue should be returned to the place of purchase for exchange or refund. It’s important the store is advised of your experience and dissatisfaction, so the issue can be properly investigated along with the manufacturer's store representative.
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          Response from GE Sealants/Henkel CorporationJul 18, 2022
          Thank you for being a valued GE customer!
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          Response from GE Sealants/Henkel CorporationJul 18, 2022
          Thank you for being a valued GE customer! If you ever need help with any of our products, feel free to reach us at 1-877-607-7407.
          • Verified Purchase
          Caulking
          Great product, stays supple and the paint sticks very well to the dry surface.
          by
          Response from GE Sealants/Henkel CorporationJul 13, 2022
          Thank you for choosing GE! We are glad that you are happy with our product.
          • Verified Purchase
          Showing 1-10 of 300 reviews