Internet #205601633

Model # RPWFE

Store SKU #1001088892

Store SO SKU #1001057523

0084691808497

GE

Refrigerator Water Filter

  • Genuine GE replacement water filter
  • Reduces 99% of lead from your drinking water
  • Eco-friendly alternative to bottled water
$ 49 99
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Genuine GE replacement water filter
  • Reduces 99% of lead from your drinking water
  • Eco-friendly alternative to bottled water
GE's exclusive Advanced Filtration system for GE bottom freezer refrigerators has been tested and verified to remove 98% of 5 trace pharmaceuticals. The filter removes Ibuprofen, Atenolol, Fluoxetine, Progesterone and Trimethoprim. Not all pharmaceuticals may be present in your tap water.
  • GE guaranteed fit Compatible with select GE french-door refrigerators
  • 6 month filter life; for best filtration results, filter cartridge should be replaced every six months or 300 Gal. replace sooner if flow rate noticeably declines
  • Premium filtrationCertified to reduce chlorine-resistant cysts, lead, select pharmaceuticals and 15 other contaminants
  • Easy filter replacement, no tools or water-turnoff required to replace cartridge inside refrigerator
  • Filters down to 0.5-1 microns, the lower the micron the more contaminants are caught and reduced



Product Overview

  • Genuine GE replacement water filter
  • Reduces 99% of lead from your drinking water
  • Eco-friendly alternative to bottled water
Model #: RPWFE
Sku #: 1001088892
Internet #: 205601633

GE's exclusive Advanced Filtration system for GE bottom freezer refrigerators has been tested and verified to remove 98% of 5 trace pharmaceuticals. The filter removes Ibuprofen, Atenolol, Fluoxetine, Progesterone and Trimethoprim. Not all pharmaceuticals may be present in your tap water.

  • GE guaranteed fit Compatible with select GE french-door refrigerators
  • 6 month filter life; for best filtration results, filter cartridge should be replaced every six months or 300 Gal. replace sooner if flow rate noticeably declines
  • Premium filtrationCertified to reduce chlorine-resistant cysts, lead, select pharmaceuticals and 15 other contaminants
  • Easy filter replacement, no tools or water-turnoff required to replace cartridge inside refrigerator
  • Filters down to 0.5-1 microns, the lower the micron the more contaminants are caught and reduced



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.75
Product Height (in.)
10
Product Width (in.)
1.75

Details

Appliance Type
Part/Accessory
Brand Compatibility
Select GE, GE Profile and GE Cafe models
Compatible Appliance Type
Refrigerator
Hardware Included
Yes
Part Type
Filter
Refrigerator Type
French Door
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
30 day warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.75
Product Height (in.)
10
Product Width (in.)
1.75

Details

Appliance Type
Part/Accessory
Brand Compatibility
Select GE, GE Profile and GE Cafe models
Compatible Appliance Type
Refrigerator
Hardware Included
Yes
Part Type
Filter
Refrigerator Type
French Door
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
30 day warranty

Questions & Answers

My GE refridgerator uses RPWF water filters. Will the RPWFE filter work also?

Refrigerator model is GFE29HDMAES
Asked by: Jimmy
Yes, but the RPWFE is more expensive because it has a small radio chip in it that communicates with the refrigerator. (That's how the refrigerator sends out a message to replace the water filter.) RPWF filter probably 1/3 the price.
Answered by: GEO
Date published: 2018-09-04

can I buy the RPWFE refill filter GE brand at the Home Depot store

can I buy the RPWFE refill filter GE brand at the Home Depot store
Asked by: Deanna
Yes. I did and it’s $10 cheaper than the GE site!
Answered by: Tornado
Date published: 2019-05-08

RPWFE - GE Fridge. I have a GE fridge less than two years old. Each time I replace the water fi...

RPWFE - GE Fridge. I have a GE fridge less than two years old. Each time I replace the water filter, it would last less than 3 months. Water would start dispensing slower (a lot slower) where it would take 30 seconds to dispense 8 oz of water. Ice cubes also would start getting smaller in shape as if not enough water is getting through. Am I the only person who's experiencing this? Last filter only lasted 1 month before it started flowing slowly.
Asked by: Fred
Are you sure you have it installed correctly? I haven’t had these issues.
Answered by: Tornado
Date published: 2019-05-08

I have an 2000 GE side by side model#TPX24BRDWW-TZ317772 I need a water filter for. Could you tel...

I have an 2000 GE side by side model#TPX24BRDWW-TZ317772 I need a water filter for. Could you tell me the equivalent # model they use now?
Asked by: Foreverhis
There is no equivalent to this filter, you have to use the electronic chip from your bypass plug to hack sensor before a substitute can be used.
Answered by: ChiefMike
Date published: 2019-07-02
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_, sid_205601633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Refrigerator Water Filter is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1723.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This filter is over priced, it is one the most expensive ones out there and no universal match, t... This filter is over priced, it is one the most expensive ones out there and no universal match, there is one out there that fits but has no magnetic tab in it so your refrigerator will not register that there's a filter..
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2 weeks after I bought it, I am once again getting a warning message to "replace filter". For $5... 2 weeks after I bought it, I am once again getting a warning message to "replace filter". For $50 and an exclusive on this product, I'd expect GE to make it work. I'll buy a Korean fridge next time.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OEM for our GE Refrigerator (RPWFE). Top quality, long lasting, always in stock, at the same pric... OEM for our GE Refrigerator (RPWFE). Top quality, long lasting, always in stock, at the same price offered by GE through their website. Lasts about 6 months for our family's usage, two per year.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There's no need to drink bottled water at home with... There's no need to drink bottled water at home with this filter. Water tastes just as good, if not better, than spring water and I love the fact that I'm not using so much plastic either.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Having a problem with the filter. It has a... Having a problem with the filter. It has a RFID tag on it that is supposed to reset the replace filter alert on our fridge but it didn’t do it. Can I exchange the filter?
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I guess the product is good? The refrigerator will not give up until I replace the filter.....I ... I guess the product is good? The refrigerator will not give up until I replace the filter.....I figure it is another way for GE to make money at $50 a pop.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Installation of this filter is unusual. The filter does an admiral job, but why would you make re... Installation of this filter is unusual. The filter does an admiral job, but why would you make removal and installation so uniquely difficult?
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The water filter worked as designed. It was easy to... The water filter worked as designed. It was easy to install and came with instruction in case you were not familiar with how to install.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product was easy to find in the store and the price was very fair. Filter was easy to replace... The product was easy to find in the store and the price was very fair. Filter was easy to replace in the refrigerator and works great.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The water filter itself Is really good I just don’t... The water filter itself Is really good I just don’t think it has to be $50 almost. Maybe put them on sale and let us share the savings
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from (1)Home Depot web site said the store near me had 6 in stock. I called to confirm before sending ... (1)Home Depot web site said the store near me had 6 in stock. I called to confirm before sending my wife to pick it up. Three different people in appliances said they did not carry this in store, it had to be ordered on line. After 10 minutes of arguing, one person did find it. (2) When I read the instructions it said to remove the old filter but turning 1/4 turn ccw which I tried to do and heard something break. When the filter came out so did a couple of plastic tabs that were on the filter. Next the instructions said to insert the new one and turn 1/4 turn cw. It would not go in. (3) I then completely unfolded the paper instructions and that's when I saw a notation that if the color of the inside unit was Grey just pull the old one out and push the new one in. My fault I guess but there could have been a warning to check the color.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The filter was easy to install. It is more expensive than other brands. Have to use GE only. I or... The filter was easy to install. It is more expensive than other brands. Have to use GE only. I ordered the plug for future use.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product works as desired. Was easy to install. GE should have a better way of unpacking the ... The product works as desired. Was easy to install. GE should have a better way of unpacking the filter from the package.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Filter didn't work. Called GE repairman to come out and... Filter didn't work. Called GE repairman to come out and he replaced it with another new filter which did work correctly.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well since its one of few filters that fit a GE I don't know if its highly rated or not but its t... Well since its one of few filters that fit a GE I don't know if its highly rated or not but its the one GE recommended
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Installed the item and results were disappointing since the PPM... Installed the item and results were disappointing since the PPM testing were no different than the faucet test.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This water filter fit my fridge and is doing fine. I have auto ship to never be without good filt... This water filter fit my fridge and is doing fine. I have auto ship to never be without good filtered water.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yours was on sale and I appreciate that but GE... Yours was on sale and I appreciate that but GE should never make a part like this a major profit center.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit into our GE refrigerator and works well. Now we... Fit into our GE refrigerator and works well. Now we can drink cold water fresh from our dispenser...
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Difficult to install the first time as it isn’t intuitive.... Difficult to install the first time as it isn’t intuitive. But subsequent installs are fine.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water Tastes Great! Our GE fridge water filter has encouraged my family to drink more water and it tastes great!
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel confident that my refrigerator will continue to function well with a quality filter! I feel confident that my refrigerator will continue to function well with a quality filter!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cost too much and GE has you stuck with it... Cost too much and GE has you stuck with it due to a little RFID chip on a$10 filter..
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, but it is a little expensive. It cost $50 and it last about 4 months. Good product, but it is a little expensive. It cost $50 and it last about 4 months.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is required for our GE refrigerator. Home Depot had the best price. This product is required for our GE refrigerator. Home Depot had the best price.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always purchase the rpwfe water filter and the service... I always purchase the rpwfe water filter and the service i get from it super.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase...always the same price. I wish they go on... Good purchase...always the same price. I wish they go on sale occasionally.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fits great and is easy to install. What more could a person ask for? It fits great and is easy to install. What more could a person ask for?
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product. I have superb tasting water free... Love this product. I have superb tasting water free of toxic chemicals.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from T & D Coordinator The filter was delivered quickly, and installation was quick and simple.
Date published: 2019-06-17
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1723
  • loc_, sid_205601633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT