#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #207047104

Model #GDT695SMJES

Store SKU #1001830573

Store SO SKU #1001828373

Top Control Dishwasher in Slate with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam Prewash, Fingerprint Resistant, 45 dBA

  • 45 dBA whisper quiet, but powerful and efficient cleaning
  • Bottle jets clean inside tall bottles, glasses, and stemware
  • Slate finish resist smudges and fingerprints
  • View More Details
How to Get It

What We Offer

Appliance Washer Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Orange Dolly Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $40
Orange Dollar Sign
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
HDPP Allstate Icon
The Home Depot
Protection Plan
Get 24/7 support and our 3-day Service Guarantee

Delivery and Installation

thumbnail
Home Depot Dishwasher Delivery & Installation
This video will walk you through the simple steps you must take in order to ensure a successful delivery and installation of your new Dishwasher from The Home Depot.

Please ensure the following prior to delivery:

  • New dishwasher connection kit
  • Water supply line (shutoff) within 6 ft. of hook up
  • Electrical outlet within 6 ft. of hook up
  • The rough cabinet opening must be at least: 24" W X 24" D X 34–1/2" H
  • Measure your rough cabinet opening
  • Verify your existing electrical and water connections
  • Empty and unplug your old dishwasher

Product Overview

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.
  • Third Rack easily clean an entire flatware collection, knives and small utensils with an additional rack across the top of the dishwasher
  • Easy touch adjustable upper rack with 2 Stem Safe shelves - Quickly adjust the upper rack 2 in. up or down to accommodate tall glassware and 10-1/2 in. plates with plenty of room in the bottom rack for large platters and cookie sheets
  • Piranha hard food disposer with removable filter - To ensure consistently clean items, this stainless steel blade rotates at 3,600 RPM to pulverize food particles and helps to prevent large particles from clogging the wash arms
  • Full-extension smooth-glide upper rack - Loading and unloading is smooth and simple with a durable rack that fully extends on ball bearings
  • Hidden vent with fan dry - Dishes dry quickly and efficiently with a fan that extracts moisture from the interior
  • Lower rack multi-position, fold-down tines and Wash Your Way customizable rack - Configure racks to fit your dishes with adjustable loading options including multi-position, fold-down tines
  • Floor Protect - Uncommon leaks can be easily detected and contained
  • 45 dBA - Ultra-quiet operation creates a peaceful kitchen environment even as it delivers powerful wash performance
  • Bottle Jets - Clean hard-to-reach areas inside tall items with two dedicated jets integrated into the upper rack that shower water deep inside for the ultimate clean
  • Steam Prewash helps loosen tough soils before any cycle automatically runs with the selection of the Scour Wash Cycle or can be selected as an option before any cycle
  • Wash zones enable you to wash a true half-load in either the upper or lower rack without sacrificing cycles and options available on a full wash
  • In-rack silverware basket holds silverware and utensils securely in the bottom rack for easy cleaning
  • Flexible installation options with brackets that can be used to mount the dishwasher under the countertop or to the cabinets on the side
  • Limited 1-year entire appliance warranty
  • Slate finish resists smudges and fingerprints



  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cut-Out Depth (in.)
24 in
Cut-Out Height (in.)
34 in
Cut-Out Width (in.)
23.75 in
Depth - Door Shut (with Handle) (in.)
27.5 in
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.)
24 in
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
51.5 in
Dishwasher Size
24 In.
Height - Maximum (in)
34.63 in
Height - Minimum (in)
33.38 in
Product Depth (in.)
24 in
Product Height (in.)
34 in
Product Width (in.)
23.75 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
7.2 A
Appliance Category
Dishwasher
Appliance Type
Dishwasher
Color/Finish
Fingerprint Resistant Slate
Color/Finish Family
Slate
Control Location
Top Control
Control Type
Electronic
Custom Door Panel Ready
No
Decibel (Sound) Rating
45 dBA
Dishwasher Features
3rd Rack,Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Fingerprint Resistant,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Hidden Controls
Dishwasher Rack Configuration
1st Rack- Adjustable,1st Rack- Silverware Basket,2nd Rack- Adjustable,2nd Rack- Removable,Removable Silverware Basket
Dishwasher Wash Cycles
Auto,China/Crystal,Pots and Pans,Sensor Wash,Standard Wash
Dry Options
Delay Start,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
270
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Handle Type
Bar Handle
Number of Cycles
4
Number of Place Settings
16
Product Weight (lb.)
118 lb
Rack Material
Nylon
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Silverware Basket Location
In Rack
Sound Rating Range (Decibels)
Quieter
Steam Function
With Steam
Tub Material
Stainless Steel Tub
Voltage (volts)
120 V

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year entire appliance

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 4,460 reviews
  • 83%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 4,460 reviews
Switch/Latch nightmare
I will never buy a GE dishwasher again. I, along with what appears to be a majority of the owners of this dishwasher judging by the replacement part reviews, have experienced the switch/latch mechanism failing repeatedly in short order after the first few years of use. I have now ordered my fifth switch in the less than 6 months.
by
Response from GE_AppliancesFeb 7, 2022
Hi, Thanks for taking a few moments to post your review. We can assure you we'll be sharing your comments about the switch/latch mechanism failure with our dishwasher design team for them to look into. Your feedback is a crucial aspect in allowing us to find areas we can improve our appliances. We're wishing you the best and we want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. – Sharon@GEA
    Dishwasher Review
    This machine cleans dishes well. It's very spacious and dishes end up very dry. Would recommend
    by
      • Recommended
      4 years old and leaking
      I am really disappointed with this machine. It is only 4 years old and water started pouring out of the bottom of the door when it is running. I can not find any damage to the seals or other obvious reason for this to start leaking a week before Christmas. The bottom seal on the door appears to be okay. It is not cracked or damaged.
      by
      Response from GE_AppliancesDec 27, 2021
      Hey there, and thanks for reaching out to report this issue to us. We truly hate to hear you’ve had an issue with the dishwasher leaking out of the bottom of the door – we know any leak would be frustrating to deal with, especially during the holiday season. We’d like to assist. We do have an article regarding what to check if the dishwasher is leaking from the door: https://products.geappliances.com/appliance/gea-support-search-content?contentId=18911 . That article includes information on how best to check the gasket to ensure there’s no damage, how to ensure the door is properly aligned, etc. We hope the information in that article will be helpful for you. If necessary our Service Department is available at 1-800-432-2737 and would be happy to help with diagnosing and repairing this leak, so you can get back to enjoying your dishwasher without further trouble. If you have any other concerns or inquiries, we are always glad to help. -Sarah@GEA
        GE changed the design of heating element silently
        My dishwasher flooded and when I look for replacing the washer of heating element, I noticed there is engineering issue and found that GE changed the design increasing the metal surface covering the entire washer instead of middle portion. GE should have recalled this parts. This has damaged my wood floor very badly because leak was happening over a period of time.
        by
        Response from GE AppliancesNov 23, 2021
        Hello there, we're terribly sorry about your dishwasher flooding, causing your wood floor to be damaged. This is never what we want to hear so we can imagine how upsetting this would be. We first want you to know this is valuable feedback we'll be happy to share with our team. Next, we recommend contacting Sedgwick at 1-844-652-3105 for additional assistance regarding your floors. We hope that helps and we're wishing you the best. Thank you for sharing this with us. Guy@GEA
          Very Quite. Absolutely love it
          This is the quietest dishwasher I have ever owned.
          by
            • Recommended
            Leaks! Known design flaw.
            I owned this dishwasher for 4 years and for the past year and a half it has leaked all over our floor. I’ve noticed similar reviews online with the same problem. There’s a vent cap on the inside of the door that doesn’t seal properly and allows condensation to accumulate inside the door panels, which then runs out the bottom onto the floor. It creates a huge mess with every cycle.
            by
            Response from GE_AppliancesAug 30, 2021
            Hello - Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry your dishwasher is leaking. This will require service by a qualified technician. You can schedule an appointment with a GE Appliance technician by calling 1-800-432-2737 or schedule online at http://www.geappliances.com/ge/service-and-support/service.htm We apologize for any inconvenience it has caused. Olga@GEA
              Great Appliance, some flaws.
              I really like this dishwasher. It has a lot of great features and space to fit a lot of different types of items. After some time with the appliance I have two gripes: 1. The silverware holder breaks easily allowing for utensils to fall out into the bottom of the appliance. 2. The top panel where the controls are also breaks off easily.
              by
                • Recommended
                Worst dishwasher ever
                Bought this with high hopes and have been remorseful ever since. The middle arm extension broke less than 2 months after purchase. The soap dispenser doesn’t dispense all the soap and leaves soap which gets hard after dishes dry. Will not purchase this brand again. Parts are unavailable.
                by
                Response from GE_Appliances May 28, 2021
                Hi, Thanks for sharing your concerns and giving us a chance to help. We're so sorry to hear of the difficulty you're having with the detergent dispenser. To troubleshoot this issue, we suggest viewing some great tips at the following links: https://products.geappliances.com/appliance/gea-support-search-content?contentId=18901 https://products.geappliances.com/appliance/gea-support-search-content?contentId=17452 We hope this helps. Thanks so much for being a part of the GE Appliances family! - Sharon@GEA
                  Faulty door design
                  This dishwasher cleans beautiful. Dishes sparkle every time. My problem comes from the design, there are not enough rods for the plates and so my square dishes fall sideways and get hit by the spinning water sprayer. But my biggest problem is the door. GE put a cheap piece of plastic trim on the edge of the control panel. It came off 3 times while under warranty! It makes it so the door doesn’t shut right and we have to hold it closed to get the cycle to keep running. We traveled to family and I was surprised to see 2 different family members with the same dishwasher, also missing the trim!! Seriously faulty design. Not what you expect from GE.
                  by
                  Response from GE_AppliancesApr 16, 2021
                  Hi - Thank you for posting a review on your GE dishwasher. We are delighted to hear you are happy with the wash performance of the unit. We are not pleased to hear about the difficulty you are having with the control panel trim and apologize for your experience. We have sent you an email requesting additional information so we can review your situation further. If you would kindly respond at your earliest convenience, it would be most appreciated. We look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Vikki@GEA
                    3 years in. Worst appliance I've ever owned. Bought the HD coverage and have been repeatedly let down.
                    My wife and I purchased this in 2017. We bought the extended service plan and paid for installation. Over the next year it worked without issue. In 2018 it began to have issues. It was not draining. turns out it was leaking water out underneath, which we later (a year later) found out gallons of water were under our waterproofing laminate for the hardwood floors. They repaired this. Dishwasher was down for about a week. At this time the front door was sagging. repair person said it wasn't bad enough yet for the warranty to cover it. Time goes on and door gets worse and now the top control panel begins to come unadhered to the top. The chrome cracks and becomes sharp. The unit then has a problem draining. Repair person comes out, diagnosis draining issues. says nothing else is covered, but then decides it is. They ordered parts and then returned a few days later to install. He had ordered the wrong top panel, but that did stop him. He asked my wife to hold it in place for him while he banged on it. Breaking all the clips. The dishwasher at this point too was no longer dissolving the tabs fully. He advised it was because the water is too hot and we should turn it down. He taped the piece he broke and said, "I do my best, clear tape will work" and then left. This week we called again and were told that its because the water isn't hot enough. we were denied repair for the control panel (which leaks water through it when the door is down), the problem not dissolving tablets and the sagging door. I spent $1000 which was the most I've ever spent on a dishwasher. Never buying GE again and have no plans in using Home Depot services again.
                    by
                    Response from GE AnswersFeb 12, 2021
                    Hi there, thank you for your review, we're so sorry to hear about the issues that you've had with your dishwasher. We can certainly understand how this would be frustrating. If you have an extended warranty that is still active through Home Depot, we'd recommend reaching out to them to have your unit repaired. If you no longer have your extended warranty, feel free to reach out to us via social media with a copy of your review. - If you'd like to reach out to the Home Depot Customer Care Team, you can call 800-430-3376 any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, or call your local store. They can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question. We hope that this helps and that all is well. Stay safe. -Michael@GEA GE_Appliances
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Showing 1-10 of 4,460 reviews