#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202073853

Model #GXRM10RBL

Store SKU #456690

Store SO SKU #1000289922

Under Sink Reverse Osmosis Water Filtration System

$14901
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Reduces 96% of lead from your drinking water
  • Water is filtered three times for your cooking and drinking needs
  • Compatible with filter FX12P
  • See More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$14901

Product Overview

Filter Type
Fitting Size
Top Contaminants Filtered
96% Lead
97% Chlorine
87% Fluoride
Number of Filters
Warranty
Certification
To keep your water tasting and smelling great consider installing the GE Reverse Osmosis Water Filtration System. This water filter is installed under your sink for a discreet appearance and filters up to 10 Gal. of water daily. The reverse osmosis membrane helps reduce microscopic contaminants such as arsenic, lead and ammonia, for better tasting water for drinking and cooking. The filter indicator reminds you when to replace the filter.
  • Reverse osmosis filtration water is filtered 3-times
  • Chrome faucet with filter replacement indicator faucet and full installation kit included
  • Premium filtration certified to reduce lead, arsenic, pesticides and more than 10-other contaminants
  • 6-month filter life- filter should be replaced at most every 6-months for best filtration results
  • Uses replacement filter FX12P
  • Membrane should be replaced at most every 12-months for best filtration results
  • Uses replacement membrane FX12M
  • Valve offers 1 GPM water flow at 125 psi drop
  • Includes system filters, membrane, storage tank and full installation kit



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Under Sink Reverse Osmosis Water Filtration System

Compare Similar Reverse Osmosis Systems

current product
Under Sink Reverse Osmosis Water Filtration System
Express Water Reverse Osmosis 5 Stage Water Filtration System – NSF Certified – Faucet, Tank and 4 Filters – 50 GPDUnder Sink Reverse Osmosis Water Filtration System6-Stage Under Sink Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water Filter System with Alkaline Remineralization, NSF Certified
BrandGEExpress WaterGEISPRING
NameUnder Sink Reverse Osmosis Water Filtration SystemExpress Water Reverse Osmosis 5 Stage Water Filtration System – NSF Certified – Faucet, Tank and 4 Filters – 50 GPDUnder Sink Reverse Osmosis Water Filtration System6-Stage Under Sink Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water Filter System with Alkaline Remineralization, NSF Certified
Price
$14901
$17240
$19900
$21890
Ratings
(675)
(225)
(192)
(413)
Contaminants FilteredLead, Chlorine, CopperLead, Chlorine, Bacteria, Copper, Fluoride, IronLead, Chlorine, Copper, FluorideLead, Chlorine, Copper, Fluoride, Iron
House Hold SizeUnspecified5-6 peopleUnspecified3-4 people
IncludesFaucet,Hardware,Installation kitFaucet,Filter,Installation kitFaucet,Filter,Hardware,Installation kitFaucet,Filter,Installation kit
Filtration MethodCarbon Block,Thin Film Composite MembraneActivated Carbon,CTO,Carbon Block,Coconut Shell Carbon,GAC,Polypropylene,Sediment,Thin Film Composite MembraneCarbon Block,Thin Film Composite MembraneActivated Carbon,Alkaline or Calcite,CTO,GAC,Hollow Fiber Membrane,Sediment
Number of Stages3 Stage5 Stage3 Stage6 Stage
Number of filters included1926
Ease of InstallEasy InstallDrilling RequiredEasy InstallEasy Install
FeaturesIndicator light(s)Automatic shutoffIndicator light(s)Automatic shutoff
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Fitting size (in.)
0.25
Product Depth (in.)
5.5
Product Height (in.)
15.75
Product Width (in.)
4

Details

Application Type
Water Treatment
Bacteria Reduction (%)
0
Chlorine reduction (%)
97
Color/Finish
White Filter Housing
Contaminants Filtered
Lead, Chlorine, Copper
Copper Reduction (%)
98
Ease of Install
Easy Install
Features
Indicator light(s)
Filtration Method
Carbon Block,Thin Film Composite Membrane
Fitting style
Quick connect
Fluoride Reduction (%)
87
House Hold Size
Unspecified
Includes
Faucet,Hardware,Installation kit
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Iron Reduction (%)
0
Lead reduction (%)
96
Maximum feed water pressure (psi)
125
Maximum feed water temperature (F)
100
Maximum filtered water flow (gallons per min.)
1
Minimum feed water pressure (psi)
40
Minimum feed water temperature (F)
40
Number of filters included
1
Number of Stages
3 Stage
Pack Size
1
Product Weight (lb.)
7
Replacement Filter Type
Under Sink Replacement Filters
Returnable
90-Day
Water Filtration System Type
Reverse Osmosis

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
NSF Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 677 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 677 reviews
Nice under sink RO system
System is easy to install under sink and greatly improved the taste of my well water. The water dispenser is plastic and broke while tightening bottom nut. It still dispenses water without leakage, but, after several people have used it unaware of it being broken it is becoming quite loose. Too bad GE went the cheap route with the faucet. The rest of the system is well designed.
by CobraCKB
Response from GE AppliancesAug 9, 2021
Hi there! We greatly appreciate hearing your experience with this RO system. We're glad to hear it is providing great water and was easy to install. However, it is disappointing to hear about the broken faucet piece and are glad you have brought this to our attention. If a replacement piece is needed, you can find a diagram and list of parts on pages 16 & 17 in the manual here: https://products.geappliances.com/MarketingObjectRetrieval/Dispatcher?RequestType=PDF&Name=49-50237.pdf&_ga=2.203009236.490780771.1628519976-1701951476.1564072784 You can then find and purchase the part on our parts website here: https://www.geappliances.com/ge/parts/?_ga=2.35750245.490780771.1628519976-1701951476.1564072784 We hope this helps. - John@GEA
    • Recommended Product
    Installation issues
    I love the product design but is difficult to remove the osmosis filter on top when is install also the bottom 2 filters are difficult to remove if you don’t uninstall the unit which is lack of directions identifying the hoses coming to the filter to the water supply and the faucet also is good to label to hoses with description to make sure people understand the concept of GE filtration and be satisfied with the unit which is pretty nice once is installed additional fixtures should be included in the purchase and instructions must specified correctly the steps to make sure you really understand the process. Thank you but filter-installation-instruction should be more specific.
    by enriquebob
      Not worth the trouble
      I am not an original purchaser. This system was already installed in the kitchen of a house I purchased. There are several reasons I do not recommend this system. The components, especially the tank, take up nearly a third of the cabinet space under the sink. Despite the large tank, the system not even dispense 4 cups of water before slowing to barely a trickle. I started keeping a jug next to the sink, and adding water every time I use the sink for any purpose. Following the manual's instructions very carefully, it took nearly two hours to change the filters and membrane. I work full time, and have many better things to do with my time. Here's the final reason that made me decide to write this review: after a week with brand new filters, the water still has a plastic taste. (Again, I have the manual, and I followed the filter changing instructions to the letter.) In fairness, the water tasted fine before I changed the filters, so I know it will eventually go away. I just have no idea how long it is going to take. I paid for new filters, so I am going to use it for six more months. Then, I intend on taking it out, and selling it used.
      by Ron
        3 people found this helpful
        Great water filtering system
        Pretty easy to install & great water! I have all chrome fixtures so needed the water spout to match the existing plus we have all GE appliances so glad to keep it consistent. My family in Ohio work for GE so happy to support a made in America co.
        by AndreaK
          • Recommended Product
          Good filtration but cheap parts
          I have always been a fan of GE products. This filter system overall is easy to install and fairly good for the money. However, since I purchased it, it had a small leak coming from the base since installed. I ignored it and dealt with it for a while until I decided to fix it. I changed the hoses, ordered a new base (which they sent me the wrong one and said the bases are not fitting together with the faucet and are unsure what they are doing about it at this time) and changed the faucet. While replacing the parts, the faucet base parts broke. They are made of cheap plastic and snapped right off under minimal pressure. I then discovered the leak was coming from inside the base. Taking it apart I discovered the picture below. It was broken in multiple places and was brittle. Unsure why parts that need to be made sturdy are made from cheap material. Overall it's a decent system but cheap parts that need to be made better. In regards to the bases not fitting with the faucet, here's a thought. Why not just make the original base that fit wit the original faucet?
          by Buck2552jr
          Response from GE_Appliances Dec 3, 2019
          Hello Buck2552jr - Thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear this happened with your water filtration system. We apologize for the experience and will be sure and pass along your thoughts to our SmartWater team. Please reach out to us on the “contact us” link on our www.geappliances.com website if any future concerns come up. Thanks, again, for your feedback.
            Good filtration but cheap parts
            I have always been a fan of GE products. This filter system overall is easy to install and fairly good for the money. However, since I purchased it, it had a small leak coming from the base since installed. I ignored it and dealt with it for a while until I decided to fix it. I changed the hoses, ordered a new base (which they sent me the wrong one and said the bases are not fitting together with the faucet and are unsure what they are doing about it at this time) and changed the faucet. While replacing the parts, the faucet base parts broke. They are made of cheap plastic and snapped right off under minimal pressure. I then discovered the leak was coming from inside the base. Taking it apart I discovered the picture below. It was broken in multiple places and was brittle. Unsure why parts that need to be made sturdy are made from cheap material. Overall it's a decent system but cheap parts that need to be made better. In regards to the bases not fitting with the faucet, here's a thought. Why not just make the original base that fit wit the original faucet?
            by Buck2552jr
              Junk fittings. The 3/8" push-to-3/8 tapered thread adapter that must be installed on the tank--an...
              Junk fittings. The 3/8" push-to-3/8 tapered thread adapter that must be installed on the tank--and never mentioned in the instructions, nor the need for pipe thread sealer on taper-thread joints--snapped off as I installed it. Now I'm going to drive all over looking for an easy-out and an NPT or a BSPT adapter. On the other hand, I was looking for junk and I found it.
              by GrifterInChief
                • Recommended Product
                2 people found this helpful
                POORLY BUILT - DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY I bought this system 18 months ago. The faucet is poorly d...
                POORLY BUILT - DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY I bought this system 18 months ago. The faucet is poorly design and it leaked upon installation. I used plumbers putty to seal it. Over the past month the water has been running constantly into the drain. It was noisy and happening so much that I was asking if my kids had left the sink running. I replaced the sump filters ($27) and it was still running. I replaced the RO filter ($52) and it was still running and now leaking massively under the faucet. I started to patch with plumbers putty again when I found that the nub for the drain leading from the faucet had broken clean off. There's no way to repair that part so I am stuck with a 2 year old unit that cost over $200 for less than two years of use. Switching filters is very messy with lots of spilled water. It also made a mess everything in my kitchen two nights in a row trying to switch filters and repair the leaks. My next RO system will be ANYTHING EXCEPT GE.
                by BrokenFitting
                  3 people found this helpful
                  Great Product
                  As usual an easy installation with great results. I took out the old unit and replaced it with my usual GE system, much happier. 3rd house with one in it!
                  by Raybluesky69
                    • Recommended Product
                    Best product ever.
                    The GE Reverse Osmosis filtration system was easy to install and very affordable.
                    by Kamabra
                      • Recommended Product
                      Showing 1-10 of 677 reviews