#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202214674

Model #PM8X1

Store SKU #725551

Universal 15 ft. Copper Ice Maker Installation Kit with Piercing Valve

$2097
  • Copper material for high-durability
  • Includes hardware for easy installation
  • Compatible with most refrigerators
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:
$2097

Product Overview

GE Universal 15 ft. Copper Ice Maker Installation Kit fits most brands of refrigerators. The kit includes hardware for easy installation. You can enjoy your new ice maker without an initial hassle.
  • Fits most brands of refrigerators
  • Copper material
  • 15 ft. long
  • Hardware included for easy installation
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Universal 15 ft. Copper Ice Maker Installation Kit with Piercing Valve

thumbnail
Home Depot Appliance Delivery & Installation - Overview
Discover the best ways to prepare for the delivery and installation of your new appliances purchased at The Home Depot.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.25
Product Height (in.)
180
Product Width (in.)
0.25

Details

Appliance Category
Appliance Parts
Appliance Type
Ice Maker Installation Kit
Brand Compatibility
Fits most brands of refrigerators
Chilled Water
Yes
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Compatibility
Fits most major brands of refrigerators
Ice Maker Features
No Additional Features
Ice Maker Part Type
Other
Ice Production per Day (lb.)
0
Ice Storage Capacity (lb.)
0
Included
No Additional Items Included
Model Compatibility
Fits most major brands of refrigerators
Part Type
Ice Maker Components
Product Weight (lb.)
1.11875 lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
*Limited 1 year warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 99 reviews
  • 78% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 99 reviews
Saddle valves are no longer code in many parts of the county including the County we live in. I e...
Saddle valves are no longer code in many parts of the county including the County we live in. I ended up buying a 10' SS ice maker flex Line from Depot and my plumber installed the proper shut off value.
by
  • DIY
  • Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
The connection wont stay on the back of frig. WATER...
The connection wont stay on the back of frig. WATER EVERYWHERE
by
  • Verified Purchase
Does what I needed it to do. Easy to install with minimal tools
Does what I needed it to do. Easy to install with minimal tools
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Works as expected and installed very easily. No issues whatsoever.
Works as expected and installed very easily. No issues whatsoever.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
by
  • Verified Purchase
Purchasing this product is a waste of time and money....
Purchasing this product is a waste of time and money. I work in Heating and Cooling therefore I have installed hundreds of humidifiers in my 16 years. Never once have I found copper to be so thin and cheap has this kit includes. Good luck trying to make a 45 or a 90 degree Bend without it kinking. After tightening the nut and ferrule it continues to leak even with blue monster tape on the male thread. Once again do not buy this kit; it's a waste of your time and money.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Easy to assemble and use. I wish they sold the...
Easy to assemble and use. I wish they sold the 1/4” copper wire separately also.‘I needed a little more than was in the package.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Want many options for kits in store. Would have rathered...
Want many options for kits in store. Would have rathered clear flexible tube, cause copper kinks easily but it works good.
by
Response from GE AnswersFeb 11, 2021
Hi there, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear your feedback. We'll be sure to pass this along to our design team for future products. Hope you're staying safe. -Michael@GEA GE_Appliances
  • Verified Purchase
All parts need to install an ice maker included at...
All parts need to install an ice maker included at a great price. Beware of using a saddle valve if you have any other option though.
by
Response from GE AnswersFeb 22, 2021
Hello Don, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you have been overall pleased with your new ice maker installation kit. Please feel free to reach out to us should you have any questions or concerns about your appliances. We are always here to help. -Chris@GEA GE_Appliances
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
I purchased this for my Fridge, Everything was going well...
I purchased this for my Fridge, Everything was going well but after installing the connection between the copper hose to the fridge it started to leak. I will now have to purchase a different type of installation.
by
Response from GE AnswersDec 15, 2020
Hi HectorP, thanks for reaching out. We're sorry to hear about the installation issues that you've had with your refrigerator. We're sure that's frustrating. If you have any other questions or concerns about your unit, please feel free to reach out to us via email or social media with your complete model and serial numbers. We hope that this helps and that you're staying safe. -Michael@GEA GE_Appliances
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Have everything you need to hook up your water line for ice and water, Very happy with the product.
Have everything you need to hook up your water line for ice and water, Very happy with the product.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Product was great and worked as expected...
Product was great and worked as expected
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Cheap Tubing
If you need to bend around a corner or other obsticles this tubing will crease very easily. Also compression seal leaked at fridge connection
by
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    It worked but took a lot of tightening...
    It worked but took a lot of tightening to get it to stop leaking
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    The only parts is good is the piercing valve...
    The only parts is good is the piercing valve
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    It was easy to assemble
    It was easy to assemble
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    I worked as a service plumber for 6 years and...
    I worked as a service plumber for 6 years and these have always worked very well!
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Easy to use. Everything was there we needed. Good price.
    Easy to use. Everything was there we needed. Good price.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    It was used. Somebody returned it with items missing-not cool...
    It was used. Somebody returned it with items missing-not cool
    by
    Response from GE AnswersFeb 4, 2020
    Hi there,

    We're sorry to hear about this, we know that it must be frustrating. please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376 any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, or call your local store. They can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question. -Michael GE_Appliances
    • Verified Purchase
    CHEAP COPPER THAT TURNS GREEN IN SPOTS, THEN LEAKS. STARTED LEAKING IN 1 WEEK. BUY THE BRAIDED L...
    CHEAP COPPER THAT TURNS GREEN IN SPOTS, THEN LEAKS. STARTED LEAKING IN 1 WEEK. BUY THE BRAIDED LINE INSTEAD.
    by
      Showing 1-30 of 99 reviews