Model #30205001

Internet #206726545

Store SO SKU #1001661804

LadyLux Cafe Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in StarLight Chrome

Overview

The Ladylux3 Cafe Touch kitchen faucet functional and ergonomic design allows you the ability to control the flow of water in your kitchen with nothing more than a touch from your wrist, forearm or the back of your hand. You may choose the Touch function in a cold water version or upgrade to include warm water controlled by a thermostat. It comes in scratch-resistant and non-tarnishing GROHE StarLight finish for scratch and tarnish-resistant surfaces for a lifetime of beauty chrome, which will retain its luster for years to come. The Ladylux3 Cafe Touch installs with little fuss and has a pull-out locking dual spray control which switches back and forth between regular flow and spray. GROHE SpeedClean protects the spray nozzles against limescale buildup, making maintenance effortless. The side lever handle features GROHE SilkMove for a lifetime of smooth operation technology, which ensures smooth, precise control of the water temperature and volume.
See It in Your Space is Loading

We'll place the item in your space using your camera.

To get the item to appear, point your phone towards the floor and move it around slowly. Avoid moving past furniture or other items that could prevent the viewer from finding an empty spot.

Once you see the item, tap and drag it to position it in your space. Pinch to make it larger or smaller.

Truck
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
3/8 In.
Extended Hose Length (in.)
8
Faucet Height (in.)
14.9375
Spout Height (in.)
8

Details

Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
StarLight Chrome
Faucet Fit
1-Hole
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)
No Spacing - Single Hole
Faucet Type
Pull Down
Features
360 Degree Spout Swivel
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.75
Housing Material
Brass
Included Components
No Additional Items
Mount Location
Deck Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Returnable
180-Day
Sensor Activation
Touch
Spout Reach (in.)
8.31
Style
Modern
Valve material
Ceramic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Certified,CSA Listed,EPA Approved,IAPMO Certified,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Product Overview

The Ladylux3 Cafe Touch kitchen faucet functional and ergonomic design allows you the ability to control the flow of water in your kitchen with nothing more than a touch from your wrist, forearm or the back of your hand. You may choose the Touch function in a cold water version or upgrade to include warm water controlled by a thermostat. It comes in scratch-resistant and non-tarnishing GROHE StarLight finish for scratch and tarnish-resistant surfaces for a lifetime of beauty chrome, which will retain its luster for years to come. The Ladylux3 Cafe Touch installs with little fuss and has a pull-out locking dual spray control which switches back and forth between regular flow and spray. GROHE SpeedClean protects the spray nozzles against limescale buildup, making maintenance effortless. The side lever handle features GROHE SilkMove for a lifetime of smooth operation technology, which ensures smooth, precise control of the water temperature and volume.
  • GROHE SilkMove for a lifetime of smooth operation
  • GROHE StarLight finish for scratch and tarnish-resistant surfaces for a lifetime of beauty
  • SpeedClean anti-lime system: removes limescale with a simple wipe of a finger to maintain a like-new performance
  • 14-15/16 in. faucet height
  • 8 in. aerator height
  • 8-5/16 in. faucet reach
  • 360 swivel radius
  • Battery supply 6-Volt lithium-battery, type CR-P2
  • Safety shut down circuit (when battery is nearly empty))
  • Automatic safety stop after 60 sec. (factory set)
  • Adjustable flow rate limiter
  • Pull-out dual spray with toggle function: switches between regular water flow and spray without turning off the water
  • Integrated non-return valve
  • Flexible connection hoses
  • Rapid installation system from the top
  • 1.75 GPM
  • CALGreen compliant
  • Touch activation: water can be set to desired temperature


  •  grohe starlight  grohe silkmove
     grohe speedclean
     grohe kitchen faucet

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

I have not had to, but it appears you can get a ceramic replacement cartridge for this model and order it online.

Marsha

Customer Reviews

  • 13 Customer Reviews
  • 3.3 out of 5 stars overall
63% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(5)
4star-icon(3)
3star-icon(0)
2star-icon(1)
1star-icon(4)
Sort By:
Philadelphia PA
The LadyLux Cafe Touch Single Handle Pull Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Starlight Chrome is a fa...
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
The LadyLux Cafe Touch Single Handle Pull Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Starlight Chrome is a fantastic piece for any kitchen. It is study, heavy, well made, and will stand the test of time no doubt. It is beautiful and will be a centerpiece in any kitchen. The nozzle and sprayer work very easily and the lever for the water also is very simple to use. The faucet exceed expectations and looks great! Also, very easy to install for a single piece kitchen faucet with nice hookups.
Was this helpful?
10
0
LadyLux Cafe Touch Single Handle Pull Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet
Quality :
4
Value :
4
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
I really like this faucet, however there are a few things about it that make me pause to recommend it whole-heartedly. While I was able to install it myself I ran into a problem where this valve adapter seemed to be missing a rubber ring to make it seal and tighten up. This was both valve adapters, so I went to Home Depot and bought a pair of brass adapters that were identical except they had the rubber ring included. I have a photo of the part that came with it, and the part I got, along with the label should this happen to you. Another thing I would have liked to have seen is the black bottom part that rests between the sink and faucet is made of plastic, and when trying to tighten the faucet to the sink, its very difficult to tighten without the plastic part shifting, and if the plastic part is not flush with the faucet, I'm afraid water could seep down and go under the cabinet which would not be a good thing. I think for the price, it should be made of metal and it should be able to be tightened down in a more secure manner. After it was installed, it worked well, and I really liked the looks of it and the sprayer detaches from the faucet easily and the counterweight helps it stay in place so it wont fall out of its place when not being used. I like being able to switch from stream to spray, which comes in handy depending on what your trying to do. One thing I would like to see as a future improvement on this faucet is the ability to switch the touch control on and off. The reason being is when you try to clean your sink, brushing a wet towel across the faucet will cause it to turn on, and should you try to wipe down and dry off the faucet itself, it will turn and off thereby splashing water on itself while your trying to clean it. Other than that, its a great faucet.
Was this helpful?
6
0
LadyLux Care Touch
Quality :
5
Value :
4
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
I like this faucet, however the installation requires patience. The installation instructions are clear, but there are many parts to assemble for a completed install. I highly recommend allowing plenty of time to install this faucet if it's the first time installing a touch less faucet. The installation of the faucet itself can be accomplished from above. However, being a touch less faucet there are many supply lines ( supply lines included ). TIP: Lay out all parts to make sure you have everything, and follow the instructions on what part goes where before disconnecting the existing faucet. This will allow you to get a better mental picture of how everything goes together. This is a high quality item which allows you to adjust the touch parameters (sensitivity). The Good: + High quality materials used + Nice height of faucet ( 14- 15/16" ) + Adjustable sensitivity for the touch function + SpeedClean anti-lime system + Ability to toggle between spray & stream without shutting off water The Not So Good: - Requires patience and lots of reading to set everything to your needs and installation
Was this helpful?
5
0
Big Disappointment
Customer review from grohe.us logo
Had this new faucet installed two days ago. Can't tell you what a huge letdown it was to discover how it really operates. The touch feature is too sensitive- turns on when you don't want it to. The fact that you have to crawl under the sink to adjust the water temperature for the touch flow is more than inconvenient. It's really poorly designed. I have already taken out the battery so no more aggravating touch issues to deal with. Grohe should have had a users group evaluate this design before bringing it to market. We have always loved our Grohe fixtures but this one is just terrible.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer ServiceMay 1, 2020
Hello, Thank you for the feedback on this product and we apologize for the experience you have had so far. As we said in our correspondence through email, the valve under the sink is to be set at a comfortable for the touch feature every time it is used. using the touch feature and then having to touch the handle to set temperature negates the need for the touch feature as you have to keep touching the faucet. GROHE tests all products through their home market in Europe before being brought to the US. This is not a common complaint at all.
The worst faucet ever! Didn't turn on and when I...
The worst faucet ever! Didn't turn on and when I disabled the touch feature the water trickled out worse than a water fountain at a kids playground. Really horrible design! Opted for a Moen and it's great!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from February 25, 2020
Hello, when disabling the touch feature the solenoid valve needs to be in the full open position, if it is not in the full open position you will get either no water or a trickle of water. Grohe-AmericanStandard
Biggest Waste Of Money
You'd think for a $700 product, it would be of much better quality and come with correct parts. I actually had to throw this thing away. First off, there are rubber gaskets that did not come with the T-Adapters, so when I installed those, water sprayed everywhere. I spent $23 for new brass ones that worked at the local hardware store. Little did I know that I would make numerous more trips for this piece of garbage. There were no screws to install the battery casing, either. You'd think they would throw in something as easy as four screws. I installed everything according to specs, threw on the valves, and then all three copper pipes inside the base of the faucet leaked. ALL THREE. I didn't know where they were leaking from, but I carefully unscrewed all of them, spent fuel going to the hardware store to get O-Rings and pipe thread sealant, then screwed them in again. Same problem. I did another run, this time grabbing solder, and soldered the copper seals. Same problem. I called Grohe to see if they'd send me new copper pipes. BUT OF COURSE they don't sell those as replacement parts! I'd have to buy a whole new faucet. This is the worst experience I've ever had with plumbing/kitchen faucets/any freaking faucet. The biggest waste of money. EVER.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from November 25, 2019
Hello, thank you for the feedback on this product and we apologize for the experience you have received so far. From what you describe it sounds as though you may have received a returned defective product. The T adapters are supposed to come with the washers built into the connection to your water valves. The battery cover should have already come assembled and the cover would just need to be removed and the battery put in. It also sounds like you may have been sold an original version of this faucet. The three hoses coming from the body should have been braided nylon hoses as they have been for about 3 years now. Also the original copper pipes would have come already soldered into the body out of the factory. If you still have the faucet we would recommend returning the faucet to home depot for a refund or reimbursement. Grohe-AmericanStandard
I love it!! ...
I love it!!
Was this helpful?
0
0
I have owned 2 of these grohe faucets.The touch feature...
I have owned 2 of these grohe faucets.The touch feature does not work properly.Numerous adjustments have not solved the issues.I have contacted Grohe several times.They have the worst customer service I have ever dealt with.I would recommend purchasing another brand
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from September 11, 2018
Hello, thank you for the feedback on this faucet. Please contact us at us-customerservice@grohe.com with the issues you are having with the product and we can further assist you or set up for a rep. to come and service the faucet. We apologize for the experience you have had so far with this product. Grohe-AmericanStandard
Problematic faucet in some ways. I wrote a detailed review on this faucet in the brushed finish. ...
Quality :
4
Value :
3
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
Problematic faucet in some ways. I wrote a detailed review on this faucet in the brushed finish. This faucet is identical to that one, and that one has been discontinued. Here's hoping The Home Depot also stops carrying this faucet in the chrome finish. It's a good faucet, but...it's not really geared to American installation realities. You're going to have trouble finding good people to put it in and the large number of parts are difficult to work with. The instructions are not as useful as they should be -- the chrome faucet has the same instructions as the brushed faucet, but GROHE took one page of the instructions, made it larger. and colorized it. There's one cosmetic changes on that one page that I found laughable...the electrical sign for a regular ground has been changed to the more technically correct sign of a chassis ground. It's putting lipstick on a pig. The faucet is simply too difficult to assemble properly and put in for the majority of installers trying to get their work done in a hurry. I have no doubt that the long-term performance of the faucet would justify this installation difficulty. The unfortunately cherry on top of this ugly sundae is that I've had mixed results with GROHE customer service over the many products I've reviewed with them. You can't sell products of this complexity and have people on your customer service team who feel free to treat installers with dismissive contempt. In my personal experience, GROHE's done that, and so, if I were you, unless you're an extreme DIYer or home improvement contractor in your own right, I'd take a pass on this kitchen faucet. It's more trouble than it's worth, despite being a very nice faucet once you get it put together correctly.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Austin, TX, USA
Best faucet ever
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
This faucet is the best faucet i've ever used. I love using this thing. I spend at least an hour a day in my kitchen prepping meals and cleaning up, and when my hands are wet, full of fruit juice or other things, it is the best knowing that I can just tap this faucet and get the water turned on. My only complaint is that it was really difficult to assemble.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers