#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206726549

Model #30218001

Store SO SKU #1001661808

Minta Touch Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in StarLight Chrome

  • GROHE SilkMove for a lifetime of smooth operation
  • Scratch-resistant finish for a lifetime of beauty
  • Enhanced with Touch technology
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
3/8 In.
Extended Hose Length (in.)
11
Faucet Height (in.)
13.125
Spout Height (in.)
11.75

Details

Cartridge Valve Type
Ceramic Disc Faucets
Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
StarLight Chrome
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Deckplate Included
Deckplate Not Included
Faucet Hole Fit
1
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)
No Spacing - Single Hole
Faucet Type
Pull Out
Features
No Additional Features
Finish Family
Polished
Finish Family
Polished Chrome
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.75
Included Components
No Additional Items
Material
Metal
Mount Location
Deck Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Returnable
90-Day
Sensor Activation
Touch
Spout Reach (in.)
8.81
Spout Swivel Type
360 Degree Spout Swivel
Style
Mid-Century,Minimalist,Modern
Valve material
Ceramic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Certified,CSA Listed,EPA Approved,IAPMO Certified,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Product Overview

A must-have for busy home chefs, the Minta Touch Pull-out Spray head Kitchen Faucet is minimal in its L-shaped design, but not in functionality. Powered by a 6V lithium battery, the faucet features touch technology, which prevents cross-contamination in the kitchen by allowing users to start and stop the flow of water with a touch on the spout. For added convenience, the spout swivels 360 degrees and incorporates a single-spray pull-out spray head. Water flow can also be dispensed by manually operating the side handle, which is equipped with GROHE SilkMove for a lifetime of smooth operation technology for smooth, precise control of temperature and volume. Minta Touch Pull-out Spray head Kitchen Faucet stands 15-1/8 in. tall, boasts a 1.75 GPM flow rate and is finished in lustrous, scratch-resistant GROHE StarLight finish for scratch and tarnish-resistant surfaces for a lifetime of beauty chrome or Super Steel Infinity Finish.
  • GROHE silkmove for a lifetime of smooth operation
  • GROHE starlight finish for scratch and tarnish-resistant surfaces for a lifetime of beauty
  • 13-1/8 in. faucet height
  • 8-13/16 in. faucet reach
  • 360 swivel radius
  • Battery supply 6-Volt lithium-battery, type CR-P2
  • Safety shutdown circuit (when battery nearly empty)
  • Automatic safety stop after 60 sec. (factory set)
  • Flexible connection hoses
  • Rapid installation system
  • 1.75 GPM
  • CALGreen compliant
  • Touch activation: water can be set to desired temperature
  • Touching the spout to move it will not activate the water flow
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Pull Out Kitchen Faucets

Concetto High Spout Single-Handle Dual Spray Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet 1.75 GPM in StarLight Chrome
current product
Minta Touch Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in StarLight Chrome
Minta Single-Handle Touch Dual Spray Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet 1.75 GPM in StarLight ChromeMinta Single-Handle Touch Dual Spray Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet 1.75 GPM in SuperSteel InfinityFinish
BrandGROHEGROHEGROHEGROHE
NameConcetto High Spout Single-Handle Dual Spray Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet 1.75 GPM in StarLight ChromeMinta Touch Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in StarLight ChromeMinta Single-Handle Touch Dual Spray Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet 1.75 GPM in StarLight ChromeMinta Single-Handle Touch Dual Spray Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet 1.75 GPM in SuperSteel InfinityFinish
Price
Ratings
(4)
(22)
(2)
(2)
Faucet Hole Fit1111
Deckplate IncludedDeckplate Not IncludedDeckplate Not IncludedDeckplate Not IncludedDeckplate Not Included
Faucet Height (in.)1513.12515.12515.125
Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle Handle
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
Spout Swivel Type360 Degree Spout Swivel360 Degree Spout Swivel360 Degree Spout Swivel360 Degree Spout Swivel
Included ComponentsNo Additional ItemsNo Additional ItemsNo Additional ItemsNo Additional Items
Commercial / ResidentialResidentialResidentialResidentialResidential
Style Mid-Century,Minimalist,ModernTransitionalTransitional
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

1Questions3Answers

Can this faucet be install in different country or just in the USA? want to buy this and take to ...

Asked by Chuuch July 29, 2017
3
Answers

Most probably yes, as it works on battery. The only problem could be the treads where you connect to water outlet on your wall. Not sure if that country uses the same treads.

Customer Reviews

  • 3.4
    out of 22 reviews
  • 63% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
I Installed this faucet in November of 2018 and it has performed perfectly to date.This kitchen f...
I Installed this faucet in November of 2018 and it has performed perfectly to date.This kitchen faucet is very high quality. When I was preparing to install it I found the instructions very precise and made installation easier. The unit which controls it goes under the sink out of sight. The temperature of the water, when using it by touch can be controlled by an adjustable mixing valve which comes with the included hardware. This particular model does not come with the typical high power sprayer but still does an excellent job. The height of the faucet makes it easy when filling or working with tall pots ect. ( better without a high power sprayer which can splatter water all over) I like that you can pull out the sprayer to use it for rinsing. I also like that you can position the valve in the position most convenient to you and that it can be used manually if you prefer. A very worth while addition to my kitchen.
by Charles
Not for a novice, otherwise it is working well. This easily took me over twice as long to instal...
Not for a novice, otherwise it is working well. This easily took me over twice as long to install as other Grohe faucets I have installed in our nicer rentals. Grohe has never had brilliant installation manuals and this one is no exception. If you have to pay a plumber to install and get the touch adjusted it might get expensive. Has enough pressure in our application but not as much pressure as the conventional faucet I removed. We have had it for three months now and it works great, easy to clean and being this is in the guest bath we don't miss the spray feature one might want in a kitchen.
by Pete
RUN. RUN FAR AWAY. I really wanted to like this product. From an appearance standpoint, it's clea...
RUN. RUN FAR AWAY. I really wanted to like this product. From an appearance standpoint, it's clean and sharp. It looks very high-end. Even downright sexy. For the price point ($100+ more than name brand touch faucets), I figured this was top-of-the-line and would perform flawlessly. I was wrong. The installation was absolutely painful. There were a lot of different parts (see pic below), which I expected for a "high-tech" faucet. What I didn't expect was the minimal amount of words in the instruction manual, especially for such a complicated faucet. I'd consider myself a fairly proficient DIYer around the house, and this faucet took me ~5 hours to install as I had to sit and decipher a lot of the pictures in the manual. It wasn't until the very end of the installation madness that I discovered an installation video posted on YouTube. The instructions made no mention of this. After finally getting it installed, the faucet seemed to work great at first. However, I quickly noticed two major issues: - The water flow slowed down considerably and quickly. Given the European manufacturer, the faucet comes with a low-flow restrictor that you have to install, which made the initial flow rate already less than desirable. However, the flow continued to lessen every subsequent time I turned on the water, to the point of becoming a trickle after a total run time of less than five minutes. I disassembled the unit multiple times to figure out what was going on, and finally found little black deposits that built up in the water in-feed hose to the unit that controls the touch feature. I have no idea where these deposits came from, as I've never had any issues with my prior faucet. - The touch feature didn't perform as expected. For example, if I manually turned off the faucet with the handle and left it in the hot position, and then touch activated the faucet back on, sometimes the water would come out hot. Other times it might come out cold. Other times, it would come out one temperature and transition to the other. Same thing for leaving the handle in the cold position. I would then touch activate the faucet, and the water would come out cold in some cases, scalding hot in others, or transition to the opposite temp from where it started. This last issue was the deal breaker. I didn't want to play Russian roulette every time I turned on the faucet, especially since we bathe our infant in the sink. God forbid we turned on the water and unknowingly scalded our baby because the faucet was too "smart" for itself and kept changing water temperatures unpredictably. Two other grievances: - The misleading product title. It's described as a "pull-down sprayer," but this faucet has no spray function. You can certainly pull out the handle, but there's only the normal output mode of a standard faucet. - Given its European manufacturer, the hot and cold sides are reversed (see pic below). As if the schizophrenic water temps weren't challenging enough, one would then have to remember that the hot/cold direction of this faucet was opposite of every other faucet in the house. After a 5-hr installation, multiple partial un-installations and re-installations to clear the hose blockages, lots of swear words, and wrestling overnight with the decision of whether to keep the faucet, I ended up un-installing it the next day and never looked back.
by Adrian
Response from Grohe Customer CareFeb 23, 2018
Thank you for your recent kitchen faucet purchase. I am sorry you had issues with the touch faucet.
The installation is more in depth due to the touch feature. We do a lot of illustrated diagrams for installation purposes. The picture is a universal language any one can follow. We do offer tech support via the phone and online chat or you could e-mail us any questions that may arise. We do have videos posted on YouTube to help with installation. It sounds like you did find that… I will pass along your comments that the videos need to be referenced in the installation manual.
The low flow you reference can happen on a new install if the lines are not flushed thoroughly.
The touch feature works independently from the on/off handle. The varying temperatures when using the touch feature sounds like a cross flow issue on the line. The touch line is connected directly to the cold water line unless you used one of our Grotherm micros to send tempered water to the touch feature.
The head without the sprayer is an older version. The newest version of that faucet does offer a spray feature.
The side mounted handle do work differently than the traditional handle on top of the faucet. The side mount handle is set-up when the handle pushes back you get hot and by pulling it forward you get cold. The faucet is marked for your convenience with Red/Blue lines so you know the temperature of water.
We would be glad to troubleshoot the issues with you either over the phone or via e-mail.
Please feel free to contact us in the future if you have any other inquiries. We can be contacted at us-customerservice@grohe.com . Grohe-AmericanStandard
3 people found this helpful
My plumber had difficulty understanding the product but I finished the installation. The parts an...
My plumber had difficulty understanding the product but I finished the installation. The parts and hoses come together quite well but so many of them. The logic is creating to flows to the head, one from the manual lever , the other one is from the touch solenoid which works with a battery coming inside the kit. The water inlet to solenoid has a valve which you can adjust and fix the mix rate of cold and hot water for touch operation. When you touch the faucet body (not the sprayer head or faucet valve), water turns on and touch again, turns off. There is no indication on the faucet that it is a touch faucet. I hope it will be reliable and have long battery life. If battery is dead, you can still use it as regular faucet. If you would like to omit the touch circuit and install it as a regular faucet, hoses will not match so you will need reducers etc. Instructions are mediocre, but okay if you understand the logic.
by Yavuz
This is a very attractive product. And we searched and researched high and low for our kitchen fa...
This is a very attractive product. And we searched and researched high and low for our kitchen faucet. Firstly the title reads Pull-out sprayer. IT IS NOT a pull out sprayer, it pulls out BUT NO sprayer, and the pressure seems to be low with the pull out handle, I expected something more powerful, if there is no spray button. Odd because it is obvious that the switch can be installed. The magnetic touch is Finicky, the touch seems to not be as sensitive and makes it hard to turn off/on when you want. This particular model I purchased also previously stated in the specs that I could save a temperature setting with the touch ability and that is NOT the case, according to the installer. I missed it while it was on sale the first time for $503 and I would have at least felt a little better about getting it on sale because for $629 this is definitely NOT worth it. Again it is very attractive, but it does not perform as expected; Not really worth the extra money in my opinion. I would consider other faucets if I had to do it again.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Grohe Customer CareDec 8, 2017
We are sorry you are not happy with your product. We can send you a replacement sprayer to fit the faucet. We can also send you a mixer that could be installed on the faucet. We can also include trouble shooting directions for the touch.
Thank you for purchasing Grohe, we appreciate your business. We can be contacted at us-customerservice@grohe.com . Grohe-AmericanStandard
3 people found this helpful
It takes some time to get accustomed to having the touch feature. I find that occasionally I re...
It takes some time to get accustomed to having the touch feature. I find that occasionally I reach for the faucet handle when I want to turn on the water. This not no longer necessary with at touch faucet. I really like having the option of turning the faucet on by touch. It is expecially handy when preparing meals. I only need to touch the faucet to get water. The faucet itself is extremely well made. It is solid and heavy. I'm sure it will last many years. The components that go to the touch feature are also well made and seem to be durable. The power source for the touch feature is a battery that is rated to last years. The battery is located in the touch valve assembly, which would be mounted under the sink. It is under a cover that is held in place by 4 screws. I didn't realize until my spouse pointed it out that the touch feature does not work when touching the spray head of the faucet. This is by design and important to know. This prevents the faucet from going on and off when using the sprayer. The touch feature also is set up to come on with only cold water. There is a balancing valve which is under the sink to set it to come on with warm or hot water. This must be preset when installing and would not be something that gets changed with each use. I have mine set to cold all the time since I use cold most of the time. When I need hot or warm I turn the faucet on with the handle. My previous faucet had a rounded top design. This is the squared top faucet. This change makes the sprayer configuration different. I have more to hold on to with this sprayer which I like. I also like the style and finish of this faucet as well.
by Goodwork
Beauty and function all in one. This touch faucet is going to be your kitchen's talk piece. The ...
Beauty and function all in one. This touch faucet is going to be your kitchen's talk piece. The touch feature is a cool feature and can be useful at times while scrubbing dishes with the back of one's hand to control the water flow. The pull out faucet is in a quick access location while omitting the old fashioned unsightly sprayer while the single hole design omits a base plate and is more appealing. Tall pots work well with the height of this unit. Here at a few tips I feel one needs to consider when purchasing. 1. There is no base plate included to cover any extra holes from existing sinks. There are chrome plugs in the plumbing department to offset this issue for those who have three to four hole sinks. 2. The Home Depot offers many one hole sinks online if one chooses and this may be an extra cost one may need to consider. A new sink will definitely compliment this beauty. 3. There are a lot of parts and steps to install this unit (as is the case with most touch type faucets). The instructions are very well illustrated and useful. A plumber may be needed and should be considered for those mechanically challenged. Most handy significant others I feel can tackle this installation. Allow plenty of time and patience. Check and recheck for leaks. Lay newspaper down for a few minutes as a way to check. Sometimes just a tweak here and there of a fitting is all that is needed. 4. There is a lot of hoses and wires under the sink with this installation and one needs to allow room and avoid overfilling the cabinet under the sink with dishwashing supplies. The pull out handles hose cannot be restricted and will prevent smooth operation. 5. A touch faucet requires getting used to. Most people need to allow time to get acclimated to this technology before returning these types to the store. In no time it is as easy to operate as a traditional faucet. 6. There are batteries to change but the unit still works manually if power is lost. An easy change here as the battery box can be mounted in the cabinet door front. The wires are long enough to allow for this. I feel that this is a premium product and a brand we all trust that will perform trouble free for many years. If it is in your budget then this is an excellent choice.
by JAMY
2 people found this helpful
Visually a beautiful product and I'm hoping the Touch feature is not a disappointment when I begi...
Visually a beautiful product and I'm hoping the Touch feature is not a disappointment when I begin using this faucet but the reason I am giving this faucet only 1 star is because there is no DUAL SPRAY! If my plumber hadn't already installed it, I would be returning it. I can not believe that a kitchen faucet, especially at this price, would not come with the DUAL SPRAY option. In my entire adult life, I have never seem a pull-out kitchen faucet that did not come with a spray option for cleaning dishes or the sink. I tested it today and there is only the regular flow. No hidden buttons or double touches were found by my plumber, contractor or husband. It's a huge disappointment and in my opinion it should have been clearly stated in the description that this was not included in the faucet.
by rusofamily
Response from Grohe Customer CareJun 14, 2017
We offer two models unfortunately you purchased the one that does not offer the spray feature. The model 30300000 comes with a dual spray with toggle function: switches between regular water flow and spray without turning off the water. If you would like to e-mail all your information to us-customerservice@grohe.com we will send you a goodwill replacement head for the faucet. Grohe-AmericanStandard
Great design, solid build.
Really like the design and the quality. Be sure you want a touch faucet because it can be a little quirky. Also, ensure it can be installed in your space properly as per Grohe specs. On the expensive side.
by
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews