Model # HSS-A-SS

Internet #202026621

Store SKU #560394

Gardensun 41,000 BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater
0844091000125

Gardensun

41,000 BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater

  • Stylish, stainless steel housing construction provides durability
  • Control valve enables easy temperature adjustment
  • Heats patio area up to 115 sq. ft.
Was  $119.00
$9900 /each

Save $20.00 (17%)

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Stylish, stainless steel housing construction provides durability
  • Control valve enables easy temperature adjustment
  • Heats patio area up to 115 sq. ft.
Enjoy your outdoor space even during colder months with this durable, powerful heater. The Gardensun Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater can heat an area of up to 115 sq. ft. to help maintain a comfortable temperature for your patio. This heater offers durable, stainless steel construction and finish that will enhance any outdoor decor with sleek, modern style. It also features a piezoelectric ignition and control valve to allow for temperature adjustment.

Product Overview

  • Stylish, stainless steel housing construction provides durability
  • Control valve enables easy temperature adjustment
  • Heats patio area up to 115 sq. ft.
Model #: HSS-A-SS
Sku #: 560394
Internet #: 202026621

Enjoy your outdoor space even during colder months with this durable, powerful heater. The Gardensun Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater can heat an area of up to 115 sq. ft. to help maintain a comfortable temperature for your patio. This heater offers durable, stainless steel construction and finish that will enhance any outdoor decor with sleek, modern style. It also features a piezoelectric ignition and control valve to allow for temperature adjustment.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
31.80 in
Assembled Height (in.)
87.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)
31.80 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
Silver
Features
No Additional Features
Fuel Type
Gas
Heating Area (sq. ft.)
115
Housing Material
Stainless Steel
Outdoor Living Product Type
Patio Heater
Returnable
90-Day
Total BTU
41000

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
31.80 in
Assembled Height (in.)
87.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)
31.80 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
Silver
Features
No Additional Features
Fuel Type
Gas
Heating Area (sq. ft.)
115
Housing Material
Stainless Steel
Outdoor Living Product Type
Patio Heater
Returnable
90-Day
Total BTU
41000

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1

Questions & Answers

unable to get unit to light, propane not getting to the pilot

Assembled per instructions and unable to light. Tube from the tank OK, gas coming out although not going the pilot apparatus to the top pilot light. followed the directions, holding the knob down 30 seconds (even longer) and attempted the ignition switch but not lighting. took the top off and continued to trouble shoot, no gas is getting from the propane connector through to the top. Attempted to light pilot using grill lighter to bypass ignition switch, still unable to light. Problem must be in the pre-assembled pilot apparatus.
Asked by: rte64
I googled around and found that to light it you have to put the knob at 9 o'clock (versus the 11 o'clock position marked pilot) - it worked perfectly for me first try!
Answered by: RobB
Date published: 2017-10-16

Can a Propane Patio Heater be used on a covered porch

Can a Propane Patio Heater be used on a covered porch
Asked by: papag
The manual specifies 36 inches clearance to combustibles sides and top i beleive.
Answered by: ranchman
Date published: 2017-10-31

Pilot will light but heater will not stay on soon as I turn it to on flame goes out

Asked by: Bob
The thermocouple located right at the pilot light is bad. The thermocouple detects heat once the pilot light warm up the thermocouple tip and allows gas to continue flowing to the pilot light and the main heater after the round rotational switch is no longer pressed. That is why as soon as you release the pushbutton starting round knob, the pilot light goes out, but it will relight as long as the round knob is pushed in.
Answered by: rknash
Date published: 2017-03-15

would this heater be good for inside the garage?

looking for heater inside garage
Asked by: Gma
Yes. I have mine on our back patio with glass doors and no insulation and it works great. It should work great in your garage
Answered by: cudaking
Date published: 2017-11-13
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_93
  • loc_, sid_202026621, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

41,000 BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 474.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had an outdoor wedding reception on the beach and... We had an outdoor wedding reception on the beach and the weather turned unexpectedly cold. We purchased 2 of these for our guests and were pleased with the amount of heat that they generated. We'll definitely be using them on our Tennessee back porch in the early spring and on a little less frigid winter days!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My wife and I have been enjoying the Gardsen 41k BTU patio heater on our patio. The product doesn... My wife and I have been enjoying the Gardsen 41k BTU patio heater on our patio. The product doesn't throw off quite as much heat as we expected but it a well designed product none the less. We are looking at adding a second Gadsen 41k patio heater to our patio to get a more focused heated area.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The heater was easy to assemble and puts out more heat than I expected. We have only had it for ... The heater was easy to assemble and puts out more heat than I expected. We have only had it for a week and haven't run through the first tank of gas, so can't report on gas usage yet. Only thing I wish it had was wheels for moving. It is rather heavy when loaded with a full tank of gas.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from There are other, higher-end units out there, but for the... There are other, higher-end units out there, but for the price tag of under $120, you can't beat this thing! Easy to assemble and lightweight considering the size. No wheels so it isn't exactly portable, but it is light enough to move it where you need it (when turned off, of course!)
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy assembly, puts out a large radius of heat. Used it... Easy assembly, puts out a large radius of heat. Used it while camping with a large group in South Lake Tahoe with temperatures in the 40's. The consensus from the other campers was that they would be investing in one of their own.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I just got it and don't know how I missed this! It doesn't have wheels - so not sure how I would ... I just got it and don't know how I missed this! It doesn't have wheels - so not sure how I would move this around the patio. So will be returning it. Otherwise quality looks good.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sticky paper used to protect the metal during packaging... The sticky paper used to protect the metal during packaging was a challenge to remove but the heater itself is wonderful. It puts out great heat and it's easy to use.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product The item was taller than what I actually needed but works great. Last quite a while on high. Living in Colorado the nights get cool and it puts out plenty of heat.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is very comforting having my Gardensun 41k BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio heater on when w... It is very comforting having my Gardensun 41k BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio heater on when we are sitting on the back patio listening to the wind and coyotes.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relatively easy to assemble. Two people make it easier to hold pieces while affixing bolts and n... Relatively easy to assemble. Two people make it easier to hold pieces while affixing bolts and nuts. Easy to ignite and provides good amount of focused heat.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it does not have wheels to tilt and move it.... it does not have wheels to tilt and move it. Most of them do and I didn't notice it didn't. So other than that it's been a good heater for the price.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This unit is flimsy, and tilts to the side if... This unit is flimsy, and tilts to the side if moved just a few times. The entire top portion rests on three thin metal arms, and they just bend.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this as it really works. However, make sure... I love this as it really works. However, make sure that you use this when it is around 50 degrees. It does not work as well in the 30s
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from only worked one time called the place that built it... only worked one time called the place that built it they were going to send a part and still no part.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works but does not light on the first try. It is very Flimsy so you would need to bolt down. It works but does not light on the first try. It is very Flimsy so you would need to bolt down.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from can not get gas to the pilot light so I... can not get gas to the pilot light so I am unable to light it. I will be returning it
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don’t like the slide up housing for the propane bottle... Don’t like the slide up housing for the propane bottle but the heater works great
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This heater is easy to put together, puts out great... This heater is easy to put together, puts out great heat and a great price.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, just too bad Home Depot does nit... Easy to assemble, just too bad Home Depot does nit carry covers for them.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as promised keeps the patio warm and is easy... Works as promised keeps the patio warm and is easy to use.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took awhile to put together, but worth it! We... Took awhile to put together, but worth it! We love it!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to assemble keeps us warm in this weather! ... Simple to assemble keeps us warm in this weather!
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to assemble and produced ample warmth. Very easy to assemble and produced ample warmth.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Extends the summer evenings. ... Works great. Extends the summer evenings.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price ! Easy assembly Great product for the price ! Easy assembly
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as pictured worked like a charm. ... Exactly as pictured worked like a charm.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-11-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_25, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_474
  • loc_, sid_202026621, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 346ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT