#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #304863388

Model #W1207-32

Store SKU #1002808833

Florence Add-A-Room Solarium 8 ft. x 12 ft. in Slate

$278834
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:
$278834

Product Overview

Extend the enjoyment of your outdoor space with our solarium. This unit can be left up year round, saving yourself the trouble of assembling and disassembling at the end of the season. The solarium is constructed of extruded aluminum and features a reinforced polycarbonate roof, two sliding doors that you can set to open to right or left in the position of your choice, and 5-position wind panels. This unit has been carefully designed to withstand exposure to rain, snow and harsh UV rays. This item is not insulated but you can still enjoy the extra lounge space to accommodate friends and family during various social festivities and relaxing spa days when the weather allow it.
  • Resists most types of weather
  • Powder-coated aluminum structure with polycarbonate roof, reinforced roof is made from 0.3125-in polycarbonate material in smoke color
  • Door handles are able to be reinstalled and allow you to decide whether you would prefer having the door open to the left or to the right
  • The wind panels can slide all the way down to the bottom or in any of the 5 positions of the solarium and allow maximum air circulation
  • Caps are included to hide all unsightly screws
  • Both ends of door rail are closed off to keep bugs from coming in
  • If the screening happens to tear, it is easily removable and replaceable
  • Features 2 sliding doors that you can put in the position of your choice
  • Tinted polycarbonate doors

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Gazebos

current product
Florence Add-A-Room Solarium 8 ft. x 12 ft. in Slate
Florence Add-A-Room Solarium 8 ft. x 12 ft. in Sand12 ft. x 12 ft. Florence Solarium Metal Roof SlateNew10 ft. x 12 ft. Florence Add-A-Room with Metal Roof in Slate
BrandGazebo PenguinGazebo PenguinGazebo PenguinGazebo Penguin
NameFlorence Add-A-Room Solarium 8 ft. x 12 ft. in SlateFlorence Add-A-Room Solarium 8 ft. x 12 ft. in Sand12 ft. x 12 ft. Florence Solarium Metal Roof Slate10 ft. x 12 ft. Florence Add-A-Room with Metal Roof in Slate
Price
$278834
$281889
$402650
$599900
Ratings
(9)
(22)
(0)
(0)
ShapeRectangularRectangularHexagonRectangular
Frame MaterialAluminumAluminumAluminumAluminum
Width (ft) x Depth (ft)12x812x812x1212x10
Gazebo TypePermanentPermanentPermanentPermanent
FeaturesScreenedScreenedScreened,Water ResistantHardtop,Mosquito Net,Screened,Water Resistant
Outdoor Living Product TypeGazeboGazeboGazeboGazebo
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)
8
Approximate Width (ft.)
12
Assembled Depth (in.)
94.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
96 in
Assembled Width (in.)
144 in
Width (ft) x Depth (ft)
12x8

Details

Canopy Style
Patio
Color Family
Grays
Features
Screened
Floor Options
Without Floor
Frame Material
Aluminum
Gazebo Type
Permanent
Included
Assembly Instructions
Manufacturers Recommended Assembly Time (hours)
8
Manufacturers Recommended Tools needed for Assembly
Screwdriver, knife, file, needle-nosed pliers, mallet, step ladder 6', spatula, power drill, silicon
Maximum Roof Load
100
Maximum Wind Resistance
46
Number of People Recommended by Manufacturer to Assemble
2
Outdoor Living Product Type
Gazebo
Product Weight (lb.)
369
Returnable
90-Day
Roof Color Family
Gray
Shape
Rectangular
Style
Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year against manufacturing defects

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 2.8
    out of 9 reviews
  • 80% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
all is good. love it.
all is good. love it.
by
    • Recommended
    2 people found this helpful
    Poor quality
    After installed 2 days went by then it rained. Every window leaks they are litteraly made of a suran wrap plastic.it floods the floor so make sure you get outdoor furniture. Theres no insullation factor so think of this product as a screened in shaded porch for warm mild weather absolutely only a 1 season product!!! Very disappointed in the poor quality of this product.
    by
    Response from Gazebo Penguin - CSRSep 27, 2021
    Hello,
    We are sorry for all inconveniences. Please contact our customer service to review your windows positions and the drain system, since it may be significantly improved.
    Best Regards, GazeboPenguin Team GazeboPenguinCsr
    • Verified Purchase
    Took 2 days to build. 6 people to help. Instructions...
    Took 2 days to build. 6 people to help. Instructions are not good. Unit leaks water. Screws were missing. Couple of the window frames are bent. Doors are rough to open and close. Roof is cheap greenhouse material. Price paid is not worth it. I do not recommend purchasing this unit.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    1 person found this helpful
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Need an extra hand sometimes to install
    Once I got this unit installed on my deck, I had a terrible wind (it is always windy here) that broke one of the bolts that was used to keep the roof on to the walls. My wife and I were up late at night to tie down the roof and it was a temporary fix. The next day I went to the lumber yard and bought 4 2x4 x 8ft and 2 2x4 x 12ft. I installed 2 uprights at the roof edge and put a 12 ft piece between them. Then I installed the same thing at 4 ft from the edge. The uprights are screwed into the deck. It is holding okay now and I hope the sidewalls withstand the winds (so far so good). As for snow removal off the roof, it is a bit cumbersome getting the snow (with a window washer pole) over the 2 2x4's but it works.
    by
      • Recommended
      It is a very nice room. Unfortunately, the directions for assembly are terrible. There were parts...
      It is a very nice room. Unfortunately, the directions for assembly are terrible. There were parts with no identification stickers on them, and on several occasions the directions were unclear or wrong. This led to having to take it apart two or three times to get it put together correctly. I called customer service for some advice, and they called me back 24 hours later after I figured it out the hard way! Right now, I am having problems with the window pins. They don't seem to line up properly. It is a well built room, but I don't advise anyone attempting to put it together by themselves, or if you don't have any mechanical skills. Two of us struggled with it. I've assemble hundreds of things working in building maintenance for 38 plus years, and this was one of the most difficult things I've come across. Review your directions and make them clearer, and improve the factory customer service. The rating is based on the directions and the customer service response, not the quality of the room.
      by
      Response from Gazebo Penguin - CSRJun 9, 2020
      Hello

      We are very sorry to hear that you had trouble installing your unit, but also happy that you found it a very nice room and you recommend it. As for the instruction manual, we are opened to hear any suggestions for improvement and we will be happy if you can send them to customerservice@gazebopenguin.com

      Thank you GazeboPenguinCsr
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      7 people found this helpful
      Haven’t unpacked it yet. I’m sure it will be great....
      Haven’t unpacked it yet. I’m sure it will be great.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Can't even meet the bare minimum
      THIS UNIT FAILS TO MEET MINIMUM BUILDING CODE REQUIREMENTS AND SHOULD NOT BE SOLD IN CANADA. Waste of money!
      by
      Response from Gazebo Penguin - CSRJan 31, 2020
      We are sorry that you feel this way. It's a very solid structure, made from extruded aluminium. There are many customers who is enjoying this product many years having great experience. If you have questions to know more details about this unit, please contact our customer service: 1-800-737-7174. GazeboPenguinCsr
        Instructions!!
        The product so far is great! However the instrunctions leave a lot to be desired. I realize you are trying to please everyone but you definitely need more step by step details. As it is we have take the roof apart twice & now find the doors are not right so back at it!!! Grgrgr!!!!
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews