#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205143591

Model #6590

Store SO SKU #1000317057

3,100 PSI 2.8 GPM OHV Engine Triplex Pump Gas Powered Pressure Washer

  • Powerful Generac horizontal shaft OHV engine for long life
  • Brass quick change fittings for faster connections
  • Easy access professional grade tri-plex pump delivers longer life
caret

Product Details

Durable, easy to use and built to last, Generac's rugged commercial power washers feature professional grade triplex pumps and durable, welded, roll-cage style frames that protect both the engine and pump. Get cleaning power, reliability and above all ease of use in an affordable, compact power washer. This model is perfect for cleaning around the house, at work, or on the farm. Powerful Generac engine and triplex pump and are perfectly balanced over the axle for almost effortless maneuverability.
  • Powerful Generac OHV horizontal-shaft engine features low oil shutdown
  • Professional grade triplex pump with ceramic-coated pistons mean long life
  • Pressure control valve provides complete control of water pressure for all applications
  • Durable welded roll-cage style frame protects the engine and pump, front and back grab bars make it easier to lift
  • Folding handle for easy storage and transport
  • Professional grade spray gun with adjustable side handle provides precise control
  • Cushion grip and easy to pull trigger reduce fatigue and improve comfort
  • Steel reinforced hose will not leave scuff marks on surfaces
  • Quick change connectors make those connections a snap
  • Quick click nozzle tips 5 included for tackling any job
  • Choose the best nozzle that fits your pressure washer needs:

    Pressure Washer Nozzle Selection Guide




  • Return Policy

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

10Questions
caret
Q:can I use this pressure washer everyday and after how many hours to suppose change oil?
by|Sep 2, 2019
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Yes, you can use this pressure water everyday

by|Sep 3, 2019
    caret
    Q:does this use downstream injection for detergents? or does the detergent pass through the pump?
    by|Feb 10, 2019
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  The 6590 model pressure washer uses downstream injection.

    by|Feb 11, 2019
      caret
      Q:does this 3100 Generac have a Honda engine and a cat pump
      by|Feb 27, 2018
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  No, this model has a 212cc Generac engine and an Annovi Reverberi pump.

      by|Mar 2, 2018

        A:  It has a 212cc Generac engine and an Annovi Reverberi pump.

        by|Feb 28, 2018
          caret
          Q:Does this unit have a 2 or 3 year warranty? Mentions both in description.
          by|Oct 18, 2017
          2 Answers
          Answer This Question

          A:  Generac's 3100 PSI residential grade pressure washer is backed by a two-year limited warranty.

          by|Oct 18, 2017

            A:  3 years

            by|Jan 8, 2018
              Showing 1-4 of 10
              caret

              Customer Reviews

              4.4 out of 5
              (101)
              • 4.4
                out of 101 reviews
              • 93%recommend this product
              Filter by:
              Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews
              Well it's hard for me to consider recommending it to anyone as I'm still waiting on 2 weeks and ...
              Well it's hard for me to consider recommending it to anyone as I'm still waiting on 2 weeks and for my second one to arrive. After waking up exited to get my pressure washer to open the garage door to see it sitting there which looked like UPS just gave it a big kick off the back of the truck "the box all damaged and the pressure washer not even sitting in the upward position as shown on the box as they didn't even care". So that aside I figured it still might be ok so I took it into the garage to open it up and to get ready to use it on my countless jobs I've been waiting to do to. So I opened it up and read the quick assembly paper so 1st step was to pull pin and left handle into position which there was no pin and the bolts for handle where missing. The tire was busted off the rim for which seemed where once again the UPS gave it the big boot. 2nd step Was to assembled the gun and was looking for the hose to find out that wasn't even in the box. 3rd step was to fill pressure washer with engine oil so once again I looked all through out the box to find out that was not even in the box. So I guess you could say I am a little frustrated and hoping the second time will be a charm
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Hard working, durable, best bang for the buck in my opinion
              I am a painting contractor and I have used this pressure washer for multiple decks, walkways, walls, etc over two years now. It has loads of power, starts easily, love the 35' hose. I can run it for hours and it never skips a beat. I compared a lot of washers and chose this one due to commercial grade pump, hose length, nozzles, and reputation of the manufacturer. I haven't been disappointed. Only a minor fault - as with other reviewers, my holder for the nozzle broke during the first year. No complaints.
              by
              Response from 8700Nov 9, 2017
              Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us! Each of your applications look great! If you'd like a new holder for your nozzles, please call us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722) with the serial number of your personal unit upon y our earliest convenience.
                • Recommended
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by
                Response from GeneracJun 24, 2020
                Thank you for the rating, we appreciate your feedback. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team at 888-GENERAC (436-3722). Generac
                • Verified Purchase
                Powerful Tool
                I was gifted an earlier model. Setup is not bad. All parts were in the box. When ready engine started right up. I was cleaning a deck that I will patch. The powerwasher is great at cleaning out cracks, removing gunk that will hold water and prevent good application of a protective deck coating. I really like the unit. Used muscles that don't normally get a workout. The manual could be better organized. Information is there for most things but it may be distributed around with pieces of information scattered on different pages. The hose is rather stiff. A more flexible hose would be a significant improvement. The wire hose hook flaps around. I will fix with a wire tie. A hook for the detergent tubing on the vertical rail away from the muffler makes sense.
                by
                Response from MarketingJun 8, 2020
                Thank you for the rating, we appreciate your feedback. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
                  • Recommended
                  Not bad
                  Setup is very straight forward and doesn’t require a lot of “know-how” to get it ready. Once I had it assembled, oil and fuel filled up, pump oil checked and air purged, I started to notice some little things. First off the pull cord is in a terrible spot. If you aren’t careful it isn’t hard to scrape your hand on the frame above it (ask me how i know). Once running I found that unless you rev it up to aprox. 1/2-3/4 throttle the pump will stall out the engine and lock it up. I personally like to allow engines a little bit of warm up time at low rpm before going to work. That is doable but you must keep the wand trigger depressed when starting which can be “fun”. I also found that if you set it for its max pressure, it actually stalled the engine out at full throttle during use. Getting it started afterward wouldn’t happen until the pressure was dialed back. Once I found the “sweet spot” it seemed to operate properly. I also found that you need to really ram the nozzles into the wand and make sure they are 100% locked in. 1 time I thought it was and ended up turning it into a rocket. I do like how it is easy to move and how the wand doesn’t feel cheap. Overall the unit isn’t overly loud which is a plus, and the long hose provided does allow for less repositioning during use. I am hoping it will last, time will tell. This is my initial thoughts upon first use.
                  by
                  Response from MarketingMay 15, 2020
                  Thank you for the rating, we appreciate your feedback. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
                    • Recommended
                    Designed Right—for function and longevity
                    Professional grade tool. We had purchased another brand of similar specs and immediately we could see design flaws which would have made it highly likely to break down so we took what we learned and found this Generac. Basically the machine is “rental grade” with higher quality pump that is not positioned in a vulnerable position. The higher placed pump and larger wheels and basic look but much more ergonomic frame make it much easier to move safely about. The hose is heavy and will last for years whereas the other brand had a cheap hose that blew out on first use. The Generac cost amount $100 more but is so worth it.
                    by
                    Response from GeneracApr 13, 2020
                    Thank you for the rating, we appreciate your feedback. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team at 888-GENERAC (436-3722). Generac
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Great product
                    Pressure washer is compact and powerful. Have use it on my cars and driveway and the results are amazing. Highly recommend it.
                    by
                    Response from MarketingApr 7, 2020
                    Thank you for the rating, we appreciate your feedback. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
                      • Recommended
                      Great unit but poorly put together as a package
                      Great pressure washer but more care is needed when putting all the bits together at Generac. My washer came with a missing detergent siphon hose and strangely with a full second set of high pressure nozzles. More importantly, the high pressure pump was shipped without oil. Thank God I check the oil level of the pump before starting it as I would have destroyed the pump. The manual does not mention that you need to add oil to the pump nor is oil is supplied for it.
                      by
                      Response from GeneracOct 22, 2019
                      Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. We recommend contacting our customer support team at 888-436-3722 as they will be better able to assist you. Generac
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Love it except for a couple things..
                      My 6590 3100 psi is used infrequently but starts good and runs great the only negative thing for me is the starter pull location is behind the frame bar making it hard to get to and pull and as with most all pressure washers if the pressure isn't released from the wand prior to cranking it is very difficult to pull... Other than that I love it!!!
                      by
                      Response from MarketingJul 17, 2019
                      Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
                        • Recommended
                        sweet
                        Fantastic washer , on/off switch location is horrible but everything else is perfect ! Now why have my Foam Cannons quit Foaming with it ? Thnx
                        by
                        Response from MarketingApr 26, 2019
                        Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
                          • Recommended
                          Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews