Internet #206447087

Model # 6866

Store SO SKU #1001543543

0696471068665

Generac

iQ2000- 2000-Watt Gasoline Powered Ultra Quiet Inverter Portable Generator

  • Quiet, Smart, Easy to Start!
  • PowerDial integrates the start/run/stop functions into 1 dial
  • 2000 starting watts and 1600 running watts.
$ 839 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Quiet, Smart, Easy to Start!
  • PowerDial integrates the start/run/stop functions into 1 dial
  • 2000 starting watts and 1600 running watts.
Quieter, Smarter, Innovative. The new iQ2000 inverter generator lets you bring power wherever you go from tailgating parties to camping trips and beyond. The ultra-lightweight design is specifically engineered for easy portability. The intuitive PowerDial integrates the start, run and stop functions into 1 simple-to-use dial, conveniently located for quicker startup. Select from three engine speeds, depending on your need, to significantly reduce noise and fuel consumption or to maximize power response. Plus, parallel capability means you can combine two generators for nearly double the power without sacrificing portability.
  • Smart LED dashboard shows fuel level, remaining run-time and wattage use and generator status
  • Powerdial integrates start/run/stop functions into 1 simple-to-use dial
  • Generac OHV engine delivers a long life of reliable power
  • Powerbar monitors and instantly displays wattage used
  • Low oil shutdown safeguards engine from damage
  • Compact, lightweight design provides portable power



Product Overview

  • Quiet, Smart, Easy to Start!
  • PowerDial integrates the start/run/stop functions into 1 dial
  • 2000 starting watts and 1600 running watts.
Model #: 6866
Internet #: 206447087

Quieter, Smarter, Innovative. The new iQ2000 inverter generator lets you bring power wherever you go from tailgating parties to camping trips and beyond. The ultra-lightweight design is specifically engineered for easy portability. The intuitive PowerDial integrates the start, run and stop functions into 1 simple-to-use dial, conveniently located for quicker startup. Select from three engine speeds, depending on your need, to significantly reduce noise and fuel consumption or to maximize power response. Plus, parallel capability means you can combine two generators for nearly double the power without sacrificing portability.

  • Smart LED dashboard shows fuel level, remaining run-time and wattage use and generator status
  • Powerdial integrates start/run/stop functions into 1 simple-to-use dial
  • Generac OHV engine delivers a long life of reliable power
  • Powerbar monitors and instantly displays wattage used
  • Low oil shutdown safeguards engine from damage
  • Compact, lightweight design provides portable power



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand LIFAN Briggs & Stratton Generac Generac
Name Energy Storm 2,200/1,800-Watt Gas Powered Portable Inverter Generator- 50 State Compliant PowerSmart Series 2200-Watt Gasoline Powered Recoil Start Portable Inverter Generator with Engine GP3500iO 3500-Watt Gasoline Powered Recoil Start Inverter Generator with PowerRUSH Technology -Open Frame - 50 State/CSA iQ2000- 2000-Watt Gasoline Powered Ultra Quiet Inverter Portable Generator
Price
$369.00
$649.00
$739.00
$839.00
Ratings (104) (167) (7) (173)
Engine Make OEM Branded Briggs and Stratton OEM Branded OEM Branded
Features Built-in Fuel Gauge,Built-in Hour Meter,Built-in Inverter,Built-in Remote Monitoring,LCD Display,Muffler,Overload Protection,Short Circuit Protection,USB Port Auto Idle Control,Automatic Voltage Regulation,Built-in Inverter,Fuel Gauge,Low Oil Shutdown,Muffler Hour Meter,Low Oil Shutdown Built-in Inverter,Fuel Gauge,Hour Meter,Low Oil Shutdown
Running Wattage 1800 1700 3000 1600
CA (CARB) Compliant CARB Compliant Not CARB Compliant CARB Compliant Not CARB Compliant
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
16.9
Product Length (in.)
20
Product Width (in.)
12.6

Details

Application
Recreation
CA (CARB) Compliant
Not CARB Compliant
Color Family
Orange
Engine Displacement (cc)
79
Engine Make
OEM Branded
Features
Built-in Inverter,Fuel Gauge,Hour Meter,Low Oil Shutdown
Fuel Tank Capacity (gallons)
1.06
Full load fuel consumption (gallons/hour)
2.85
Horsepower (hp)
2.43
Included
Engine Lubricant,Oil Funnel
Number of circuits/outlets
1
Operational Volume (dB)
0
Outlet Type
120V 20A
Power Type
Gasoline
Product Weight (lb.)
46.2lb
Returnable
30-Day
Run time at 50% load (hours/tank or charge)
5.7
Running Wattage
1600
Start Type
Recoil Start
Starting Wattage
2000
Suggested Uses
Mobile Devices,Small Electronics

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 year limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
16.9
Product Length (in.)
20
Product Width (in.)
12.6

Details

Application
Recreation
CA (CARB) Compliant
Not CARB Compliant
Color Family
Orange
Engine Displacement (cc)
79
Engine Make
OEM Branded
Features
Built-in Inverter,Fuel Gauge,Hour Meter,Low Oil Shutdown
Fuel Tank Capacity (gallons)
1.06
Full load fuel consumption (gallons/hour)
2.85
Horsepower (hp)
2.43
Included
Engine Lubricant,Oil Funnel
Number of circuits/outlets
1
Operational Volume (dB)
0
Outlet Type
120V 20A
Power Type
Gasoline
Product Weight (lb.)
46.2lb
Returnable
30-Day
Run time at 50% load (hours/tank or charge)
5.7
Running Wattage
1600
Start Type
Recoil Start
Starting Wattage
2000
Suggested Uses
Mobile Devices,Small Electronics

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 year limited

Questions & Answers

how many decibels does this generate?

how many decibels does this generate?
Asked by: Rick
Unfortunately, no industry standard has been set for testing the sound output ratings of a portable inverter generator. Considering this, we are unable to provide decibel ratings for the iQ2000 portable inverter generator. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: Generac
Date published: 2018-05-04

Does it run a refrigerator?

2 5.4 cubic feet
Asked by: Aron
You will need to ensure that when the refrigerator kicks the compressor into gear, that it does not exceed the maximum power on the generator.
Answered by: Armani
Date published: 2017-09-20

Will this run a sump pump?

Asked by: RandyJ67
Easily.
Answered by: Blackbeered
Date published: 2018-04-26

what is the max amp draw this gen will handle

I need this generator to do at least 15 amps. Will this unit handle my desires?
Asked by: Robert
It produces about 13.5 amps, but I would not use more than 80% to be on the safe side. It is not recommended to use 15 amps.
Answered by: Sebastian
Date published: 2018-04-27
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_58
  • loc_, sid_206447087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

iQ2000- 2000-Watt Gasoline Powered Ultra Quiet Inverter Portable Generator is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 173.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good little generator The Generac IQ2000 generator comes fully assembled. All you need to do is fill in about half the supplied oil and gas (not supplied). Filling in the oil with the supplied funnel is not too complicated, but it doesn't say anywhere how much you need. Turns out to be bout half of the supplied can. On the very first start-up I had to pull three times until it started up, after that it starts on the first pull. I really like the displays of fuel level and remaining run time. The load display is also helpful. The only negative point I found is that the generator doesn't run at a constant rpm with a load plugged in. It the also doesn't supply a constant voltage, which you can see if you plug in a lamp. This is probably not good if you plug in electronics.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Part of My Readiness Plan As a resident of earthquake country, and a member of our local Community Emergency Response Team (CERT), I needed to complete my preparedness kit by adding a home generator. Unlike other users who have reviewed this model, I am not a camper, I don't regularly need portable power for tools, nor do we have an unreliable power grid. However, I don know what will happen when we have a large earthquake and that power will be unavailable for days, perhaps even weeks, following such an event. As a CERT member, we practice for such situations all the time and I have seen plenty of portable generators in use during these exercises. I'm impressed by the cost/benefit ratio of Generac and trust that the IQ series will be just what I need for my home. I regularly run it as part of its maintenance schedule, place an electrical load on it, and am very satisfied with its performance. As I live in a townhome complex, my neighbors appreciate that it runs quietly.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a Thing of Wonder I have only used rented generators a handful of times for a variety of projects and events before getting this Generac iQ, but in my limited experience this is worlds apart from the generator experience I have always known. Perhaps the most noticeable characteristic is that this thing is QUIET. The throttle adjusts based on the load, so when you first start it up without anything plugged in it is one of the quietest engines I've ever heard. As you plug things in and draw more power, the throttle automatically increases just enough to supply the right amount of power, keeping as quiet as possible the entire time. The second major difference is the display, giving you far more information than any generator I've ever used. As you add and turn on devices that increase the power draw, there is an indicator that shows how heavy the total load is, letting you know when you need to turn something off to use another device. Not only that, but it also has a display telling you the run time remaining based on the current power draw and fuel level! If you've ever struggled to do the mental math of adding up the power requirements of several devices, then had to recalculate when you want to add something else, you know just how amazing the load indicator is. And if you've ever felt like you were wasting fuel running the throttle higher than necessary for the load, the automatic throttle is a game changer. And the time remaining is nice so that you can plan when to refuel without having to check constantly or be surprised when it runs out. This is definitely the most easy to use generator I can imagine, and a great combination of being a compact and portable size and weight while still putting out plenty of power for most needs. We have primarily been using it to power a 1,200 watt space heater and a few small electronics, which it handles beautifully.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vow! The Quietest, Cleanest, Energy generator, made in USA. This is the most advanced technology in portable power production, thanks to Generac's sophisticated research and development. This is the fore runner for the most cleanest power and quietest power production. The clean power is produced by inverter technology. With this inverter generator, the engine is connected to an alternator, which produces AC current, just like a conventional generator. Then a rectifier is used to convert the AC power to DC and capacitors are used to smooth it out. The DC power is then again INVERTED back into clean AC power , 120VAC @ 60Hz. This system produces very consistent power characteristics independent of the engine speed. Thus, the result is much clean power, the same quality of electricity that we get from electric company. Times have changed, and most of our electrical and electronic products we use at home are controlled by microprocessor; like computer, phones, televisions, game consoles, printers, DVD players, modems, routers, refrigerators, cloth washers, dish washers, etc. If the power to the appliance is not clean, they will malfunction. I have tested all of the above electrical/electronic products with this new Generac Model # 6866, iQ 2,000-Watt Gasoline Powered Inverter Portable Generator, and all of them passed test. The output voltage is exactly 120 vac and the frequency is accurate at 60 hertz. Even though it is said that it produces 1600 running watts, I tried 1680 watts for a few seconds without any problem. As for the sound, 1 foot from the generator at Turbo speed is 79 dB, 10 feet away is 70 dB and 20 feet is 60 dB. When the generator was 20 feet away from the house, I closed the door and checked from inside the house and it was 45 dB. Everything related to this generator is amazing: One pull, and it starts, all the time. (if the engine is warm or hot , the power dial has to be set to 1o'clock position). I can run my TV, 5 fans, 2 each 25 cubic feet refrigerators and many lights with this equipment, thanks to all the new technologies which use less power. It also has very light weight, just about 46 lbs; with gas and oil , about 50 lbs, which makes it very easy to move it around! So, I do recommend this to every home owner as a backup, clean and reliable power supply, which is proudly made in USA, and has 3 year warranty and 24/7 customer support.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great portable generator by Generac This is my first generator and I’m not a contractor nor an electrician. So this review is based on the average home-user experience. First impressions are everything and this unit delivers. It looks good, feels extremely durable and ultra-portable for its power output. It isn’t huge like other generators and should fit in any car’s trunk. It has a carry handle on the top which is centered. Therefore it’s easy to pick up and carry since the generators weight is well distributed. It only weighs 46 lbs. (without gas or oil) and about 50 lbs. when filled. It was nicely packaged and well protected. Came with a bottle of motor oil (20 oz. of SAE 30), owner’s manual and the 3-year warranty info. I was kind of surprised by all the limitations and guidelines to qualify for the warranty if necessary. Says that the owner must register the generator, warranty is non-transferable and proof of “all required maintenance must be available”, etc. Makes me wonder… This isn’t your average plug-and-use generator. This Generac iQ2000 has many useful features: RUN-TIME DISPLAY - displays (in real-time) how long the generator will run for based on the power draw, operation mode and amount of fuel left. FUEL - displays amount of fuel remaining. Gauge style LEDs in a semi-circle with E and F markers. STATUS LIGHTS – indicate low fuel, low oil, overload, and overheating. POWERBAR – displays how many watts are being drawn from what’s plugged in. POWERDIAL - combines the start, run and stop functions into one easy-to-use dial. 3 MODE SWITCH – changes the power output from Economy, Standard and Turbo. FUEL CAP switch – fuel cap has a built in vent valve on top that needs to be set to ON during operation and to OFF when not in use. All these features work well together to provide the best and easiest user experience. All I had to do to get it running was unpack, add (unleaded) gas, oil and start it up. Starting is easy! Using the POWERDIAL set it to the left (#1) where is says START and pull the cord. After it starts, move the dial clockwise to (#2) RUN and it’s ready for use. After you’re done move the dial to (#3) STOP and close the fuel valve to OFF. Everything worked as advertised and I was able to run a few small appliances and lights off of it. I noticed a few things that added a nice touch to the design. There is insulation / sound dampening material on the inside of the service door and throughout the housing. The fuel cap is large and easy to remove and put pack. Around the fuel cap there is a rubber drip tray with edges and a drain spot if you accidentally overfill. There is also a drip tray under the oil fill area. There was an oil fill spout provided in the box. There are 4 big rubber feet on the bottom that dampen vibration and provide a good grip. There are vents on the front and back. The exhaust is on the back and does not stick out beyond the grill which should prevent accidentally touching it and burning myself. Suggestions for future improvements: The PowerBar should have an actual number of watts displayed in real-time instead of a percentage. Advertised wattage could be misleading for some. It produces 2,000 starting watts for those devices / appliances that require extra wattage to start. But it provides only up to 1,600 (continuously) running watts. Also, would’ve been nice to see a USB port or two, to charge electronics - would eliminate taking up an outlet. Speaking of outlets, they should either have a spring loaded cover or attached caps to eliminate dirt or moisture from getting in. Otherwise an amazing generator that could come in very handy during a power outage or a camping trip.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy with this. The quality, noise, and "fit & finish", are all on par with Honda. The... I am very happy with this. The quality, noise, and "fit & finish", are all on par with Honda. The price point was better than Honda but i wouldnt call this a "cheap" generator like some of the other honda competitors. The interface is also easier and more intuitive than the honda. The time remaining meter is also a really cool feature that won me over, along with the fuel guage, two things the honda doesnt have. One thing I noticed was a very solid build. All of the plastic parts are robust and well fitted. The best review i can give is simply that i would buy it again without hesitation and if i ever require a larger one, i would get the big brother to this model.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Purchased the Generac generator and immediately took it on a fishing/camping trip. The noise level is much lower. Generators used by neighbors on both sides of me in the campground were much louder and drowned out my relatively quiet unit. Even set it in my Bass Boat and charged two batteries during the course of the day on the economy setting. Couldn't hardly hear the unit running down over the bank from our campsite. Really like all the features showing amount of power being used, remaining charging time, etc. The running time on a tank of gas appears to be greater than manufacturer rated it. Unit starts very easily. The generator is a little pricey but hopefully will live up to the price in value.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I picked this generator because I really didn't want to pay $200-$300 more for a Honda model even... I picked this generator because I really didn't want to pay $200-$300 more for a Honda model even though I have 2 other Honda gens and love them. I figured I would give Generac a try, they are the next popular brand imo. This generator is very nice for the features it has like the readout for % of capacity it's generating also readout of time left until empty. So far very happy with this product and with Home depot ordering and shipping of this product a day earlier than estimated which was a nice bonus.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Electronic panel Well got first one and had to return the panel didnot work Went and got another Still had problem with panel.so ooooohhh went and bought Honda Yes really liked electronic panel but with two units broken not taking chance not worth 100 dollar differance
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best portable generators around!! One of the best portable generators around!!
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Generator, light weight Took it back to camp added oil and gas and the unit started right up after setting dial to start and pulling the core two times. Then set the dial to run . All my lights, coffee pot, and outside farm light all work at the same time. Also had the DVD and TV running. After outside farm light warm up the power gage move down on the power gage reading. Also very good on gas
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment ... Great investment
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet, great features! We got this inverter to run the TV and fireplace. Works great, awesome features and so far seems very reliable. I researched for weeks prior to purchasing and not disappointed.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I can go camping again. Performs as described. Quiet and economical. Use it to charge a battery for Cpap machine. 10 years ago gave up camping for more than an overnight. That was as long as my backup battery would last. Now, in a couple hours, can charge up everything I need. It has been great around the house and shop.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very user friendly formen and women to my 10 yr old granddaughter Bought my IQ2000 for my camper last yr-works really well for my needs.Cabelas had awesome sale right before xmas-now I have two to pair so I can run my camper ac
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for us Over The Road truckers.... Hello.....being new as an OTR trucker, I discovered that even with the truck's already installed 1800 watt power inverter, it does not last long enough when one is parked for at least 34 hours, while completing what's known a 34hr reset (a new 70hr On Duty clock is then given). On a very hot/cold day, with the A/C-Heat being on and at its lowest settings, with a TV, satellite dish, and an external hard drive (to record programs) plugged in, the truck will begin to shut down non essential items after about 12hours, such as the lights inside the truck, and the refrigerator (refrigerator is non essential??!!), and if long enough, when turning the truck on to juice up the truck's batteries, it will cut power completely to the inverter for a brief moment, that's a sure sign the truck's resources are getting very low. So, I decided to look into a portable generator, and after looking at and looking in depth at many other brand's details, this Generac IQ2000 caught my eye. I really liked the gauges it had showing, that is very convenient, I felt the 1600 watts was more than enough for my needs, those items mentioned above does not even register the 20% load indicator, and usually will show close to 13hrs remaining. I can even plug the truck into this generator to help juice up the truck's resources if need be! MInd you, this will probably not charge up the truck's auxiliary power supply, which runs the A/C and Heat, but once those have extinguished it's power source, i can then run a cooler or heater inside the truck, that's a big plus! I think, in my opinion, this company should direct its advertising to us OTR truckers....this is a great product.....Home Run!!!!! Chris.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from selectable power is a great feature I can't add much to the excellent first Seeds review above, other than the three power mode selectability is why you'd get this generator. I have another that's a bit quieter with much less fuel consumption (compared to this at full power,) but at the lowest setting this is competitively quiet and thirsty -- and I use this between its lowest and middle setting. The manual tells you to only use their equipment to link two of these, and if you get this you'll only want to link it with the same model due to the various settings not available on other brands; I haven't run two of these yet, I have what looks like a heavy duty junction box (2x15a to 30a) but I don't want to destroy my warranty, nor this generator. Generac boxes I believe were recently released (11/2015) at about one fifty.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the quietest unit I have heard and lightest. This unit is the quietest unit I have heard and lightest. Would like to see a product of this style in the 3000 watt area for RV's
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy - junk Bought Qi2000 on 06/24/16 used it once, it broke, Generac had me lug it to a certified service center for repair, used once again it broke. I contacted Generac customer service who shipped a replacement unit and when that unit came, it did not work right out of the box. I contacted Generac customer service again and during that conversation the rep had explained that he never has seen that before, yes he has had to send many replacement Qi2000 to replace non-working units but never to replace the replacement. he also intimated that units are fragile and should be handled very gently. Current status - I have two new non-operational units and customer service rep who just hung up on me!! Buy a Honda!!!!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little disappointed Everything was great the only complaint I have is that the digital gas gauge does not work and the run time doesn't work . I have to take it in for repairs. That was the only issue I have with it. I did use it on a recent camping trip to charge my boat and it worked great I just couldn't tell how much gas I had.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What is quiet, efficient, outputs 1,6000 watts of continuous power and is orange? The Generac iQ 2000-watt gasoline powered inverter portable generator is the quietest inverter generator I have used. I could write about all of the tech specs but they are neatly itemized on the product page for everyone looking. Bottomline is this thing is about as efficient as they come, solidly built, weighs about 50lbs when ready for action, shows current fuel status, load / power draw status, as well as remaining run time. There are 3 modes that allow you to adjust the power output and the generator is as quiet as they come. For anyone looking for a small job-site generator, RV/camping generator, or emergency generator to keep a few lights on and the refrigerator cold this is a win win. There are a couple of folks who have complained about the price point of the generator. A few minutes of researching inverter generators from other tier 1 competitors will show that the price point is on par for the efficiency, noise level, and power output of similar inverter generators - moot point! The generator comes packaged well and includes instructions and motor oil (add before you start it up). The generator also has a 'ready' light, 'low oil' light, and an 'overheat' alarm light. The easy access cover has extra sound dampening insulation on the interior side, there are overflow drip trays for both fuel and oil fill ups, and the rubberized feet keep the generator operating in place and without any vibration. If you are in the market there is no going wrong with this one.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product will amaze you! I bought 2 of these generators because I live off grid. I expected to buy 2 more in a year because I use one 24 hours a day to run my home (2 bedroom home) on... I've been running these two alternately for 3 years now!!! They are awesome! I'm 1.6 gals of gas, will run my home for 13 hours!!! And are amazingly quiet!!!
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Parallel Kit It's one of the best items on the market. Allowing for more power means you can run more things when the power goes out and that's a plus all the way around. With Old Man Winter fastly approaching this would be a super investment.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Generac 2000 Inverter Purchased one of these units four years ago. The first time I used it for a power outage it died after 10 hours of use. Ran it for 8 hours one day then died after 2 hours on the second day. After being in 2 separate Generac authorized repair shops, and them not being able to repair the unit, I went back and forth with Generac for 5 months before they sent me a new unit. The second unit worked for about 2 years of just test running (never actually needed it for an outage). Then the inverter section of the unit died and it wouldn't generate AC power. I was told that it would cost $400 to repair. I have finally given up on the unit. Be smart and buy a Honda unit. That's what I finally did. No problems with the Honda and it starts a lot easier. If you buy the Generac, just remember you were warned.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks oil and hard to start Generac Model 5793 portable generator- hard to start and leaks oil. Bad product. But worst part was the terrible customer service in dealing with warranty claim. They just would not respond, I guess hoping we would just go away. Warranty service center at a local True Value hardware store is as frustrated with their lack of response as I am.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product Very good product . Had a choice of others . Glad I did not choose another . Hands down this was the best choice . Please continue to make good product .
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Quiet! This generator is great! I really love how quiet it is and the fact that it can power our camper A/C unit.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I can't recommend this product! I received the unit brand new out of the box and after putting oil and gas in the unit I fired it up. It started after a few pulls but the panel doesn't work. The gas gauge and time remaining was inop on a brand new unit. This in my opinion doesn't say much for the quality control issues with Generac to allow a unit out the door that isn't 100 %. Do they check the product at the factory? I have to say they offered to send me a new generator. I declined and returned the unit for a refund. I'll have to go with either Champion or Honda. Don't make the mistake I did. At least I found out while I could still return it but it was a waste of time.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spend the extra $200 and buy a Honda Bought the iq2000 to power my camper. As soon as I plug it in the generator trips with nothing on. Rented a Honda 2000 as a test. It not only doesn't trip when plugged in, it can run the microwave or AC with the lights on.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I tossed around the ideal of getting a portable generator so I wouldn't have to lug around my other larger ones. I was convinced that the Honda eu2000 was the best and quietest on the market until I started reading about the Generac iq2000 and watching some videos. I just couldn't make myself spend 900.00+ for a Honda. So I purchased the Generac iq2000 last week. It arrived extremely well packaged, with manual, engine oil and funnel. Added the engine oil and some gasoline and it fired right up. This unit is quiet !!! performs well and I love the features it has. Well done Generac !!!
Date published: 2016-05-29
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_173
  • loc_, sid_206447087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT