#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #309341711

Model #75307CA

Store SKU #1004851314

23.75in. X 23.75in. Icon Coffer Lay In Vinyl Black Ceiling Panel (Case of 12)

$2.57 /sq. ft.
Covers 48 sq. ft.
$123.32 /case
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$12332

Product Overview

Genesis Ceiling Tiles offer a waterproof alternative to standard acoustical tiles. Manufactured from white cellular PVC, these tiles are not only waterproof, but washable and durable, as well. Genesis tiles are made from material that is not susceptible to health hazards resulting from water and moisture. These suspended ceiling tiles have a Class A Fire Rating and are perfect for homes, basement ceilings, laundry rooms, commercial kitchens, food processing plants, healthcare and education facilities, marine applications, and high-humidity climates. Easy to cut and easy to install, our drop ceiling tiles are a great alternative to fragile and water damage-prone acoustic ceiling tiles or styrofoam ceiling tiles.
  • The no-fuss texture and color allow for seamless integration into any room or design scheme
  • Genesis ceiling tiles are made from virgin-grade PVC vinyl for superior fire and heat resistance
  • Genesis ceiling tiles are compatible with 15/16" in. grids - simply drop in
  • Tiles are lightweight, flexible, and manageable for anyone
  • Perfect for office buildings, restaurants, and home improvement
  • Our waterproof PVC vinyl is easy to clean and won't collect moisture from humidity eliminating the potiential for mold and mildew growth
  • Genesis comes with a 25 year warranty, guaranteed not to flake, break, stain, or rot

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

23.75in. X 23.75in. Icon Coffer Lay In Vinyl Black Ceiling Panel (Case of 12)

Compare Similar Drop Ceiling Tiles

23.75in. X 23.75in. Icon Coffer Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Panel (Case of 12)
current product
23.75in. X 23.75in. Icon Coffer Lay In Vinyl Black Ceiling Panel (Case of 12)
23.75in. X 23.27in. Drifts Lay In Vinyl Black Ceiling Tile (Case of 12)23.75in. X 23.75in. Antique Lay In Vinyl Black Ceiling Panel (Case of 12)
BrandGenesisGenesisGenesisGenesis
Name23.75in. X 23.75in. Icon Coffer Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Panel (Case of 12)23.75in. X 23.75in. Icon Coffer Lay In Vinyl Black Ceiling Panel (Case of 12)23.75in. X 23.27in. Drifts Lay In Vinyl Black Ceiling Tile (Case of 12)23.75in. X 23.75in. Antique Lay In Vinyl Black Ceiling Panel (Case of 12)
Price
$10802
/case
$12332
/case
$12332
/case
$12332
/case
Ratings
(21)
(20)
(16)
(35)
Approximate Size (ft.)2 x 22 x 22 x 22 x 2
MaterialVinylVinylVinylVinyl
Ceiling Tile StyleModernModernModernFaux Tin
Edge DetailSquareSquareSquareSquare
FeaturesMoisture Resistant,Water ResistantMoisture Resistant,Water ResistantMoisture Resistant,Water ResistantMoisture Resistant,Water Resistant
Commercial/ResidentialCommercial,ResidentialCommercial,ResidentialCommercial,ResidentialCommercial,Residential
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Size (ft.)
2 x 2
Product Length (in.)
23.75
Product Width (in.)
23.75 in
Thickness (In.)
0.188

Details

Ceiling Product Type
Suspended Grid Panel
Ceiling Tile Style
Modern
Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Commercial/Residential
Commercial,Residential
Edge Detail
Square
Features
Moisture Resistant,Water Resistant
Material
Vinyl
Noise Reduction Coefficient
0.0
Pack Size
Case
Package Quantity
12
Returnable
90-Day
Suspended Grid Panel Type
Ceiling Panel
Weight (lb.)
1.8

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
25 year limited warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 20 reviews
  • 100% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
Great Looking Ceiling
This is an excellent looking ceiling. I used it in a home office I was building in my basement. The coffer look helps give the room height and depth which is hard to do in a basement. The tiles are a little more fragile than I expected. These tiles looked better than most of there competitors and was cheaper and the quality was better. In fact I contacted 2 manufacturers and Gensis was Extremely helpful. They even sent free samples. Note: This particular tile requires a perfect square, as you can't cut the tiles and still have the look you want.
by willik
  • DIY
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
17 people found this helpful
A nice change from the old standard drop ceiling look....
A nice change from the old standard drop ceiling look. Added nice style to the room. Easy to install. Make sure you purchase the flat border tiles. These design tiles can not be cut and would not look right or fit if you tried. Overall I’m happy with look. Since I had these put in my lower level family room, all house piping runs above the tiles. No worries if any pipe leaks, tiles are made of pvc.
by Kim
Response from Your Genesis TeamJul 1, 2021
Thank you for your great review! It's always nice to hear that our Genesis Icon Coffer Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Panels fit all your installation needs. If you have additional questions in the future please feel free to reach out to us here at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
  • Verified Purchase
We are having issues with the not standard areas. ...
We are having issues with the not standard areas. The shape is not providing us with the look or satisfaction needed.
by JORGE
Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 14, 2021
Thank you for your review of our Genesis Icon Coffer Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Panels. For non-square rooms, we recommend using our Designer Series Border Panel to use around the perimeter of your installation. This helps when you have smaller than a 2' x 2' tile area. We do not recommend cutting through our Icon Coffer panels as their profile can cause a shadow line around your wall bracket perimeter. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
  • Verified Purchase
I truly love the look of this tile on my basement ceiling. With that said, here comes the rub. Th...
I truly love the look of this tile on my basement ceiling. With that said, here comes the rub. These tiles can NOT be cut and placed in a smaller spacing (less than 2x2) without leaving a noticeable gap. If I had known this, there is a good chance that I would have chosen a different style of ceiling tile. NOW, I have to order the Genesis 2x2 Filler Tile to finish the tiling around the border of the ceiling. More $$$ and this will set my project back at least 3-4 weeks due to the fact that Genesis is out of stock of this tile.
by Disappointed
Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 18, 2021
Thank you for your review of our Genesis Icon Coffer Lay In Ceiling Panels. We apologize if our tiles did not fit your installation needs. Unfortunately, since our Coffer Panels do have a profile to them we do not recommend cutting the tiles as they may create a shadow at your wall bracket around the perimeter of your installation as the profile of the tile will not lay flat on your grid component. We recommend instead if you have any cuts to use our designer series border panel to border your perimeter. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you. Genesisceilingtiles
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by ANDREA
Response from Your Genesis TeamAug 27, 2020
Thank you for your review of our tiles. We appreciate any feedback regarding our Genesis Icon Coffer Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Panels. Please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750 if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you. Genesisceilingtiles
  • Verified Purchase
Item was cheap, return it...
Item was cheap, return it
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Your Genesis TeamJul 31, 2020
Thank you for taking time to review our Genesis Icon Coffer Lay In Vinyl Ceiling Panels. We apologize if the tiles did not fit your project needs. Please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750 to find a product better fitted to your project. Thank you. Genesisceilingtiles
  • Verified Purchase
Good quality tiles. They are light. Not flexible...
Good quality tiles. They are light. Not flexible at all and not as thin as some reviewers made it sound. Give them enough clearance. They are fragile, so a drop will almost ertainly crack it. None of mine were damaged in the carton so I lucked out. I did have abut 6 damage through the installation (drops, stepped on, etc.) Very nice finished look. Be careful with your grid to keep it quare. These tiles do not forgive as much as flat or flexible tiles.
by JoeyJoeJoe
Response from Your Genesis TeamJul 8, 2020
Thank you for your review of our Icon Coffer Lay-In Ceiling Panels! We are happy to see that our tiles were able to provide you with a great project outcome. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
  • Verified Purchase
The tiles were as advertised and the packaging was well...
The tiles were as advertised and the packaging was well done.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Your Genesis TeamJul 8, 2020
Thank you for your review of our tiles. We are happy to see that our Genesis Icon Coffer Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Panels were able to help complete your installation. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
  • Verified Purchase
Love these tiles as an alternative to basic ceiling tiles...
Love these tiles as an alternative to basic ceiling tiles for my basement. My only complaint is that when installed if the tile has to be cut in half to fit the space that it does not finish well. It needs a trim or filler piece to not show the ceiling grid.
by Nice
Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 11, 2020
Thank you for your review of our tiles! We are happy to see that our Genesis Icon Coffer Lay In Tiles were able to complete your installation. We do not recommend cutting our Icon Coffer style panels, rather, we recommend using our Designer Series Border tile to border the perimeter of your room for a more polished, finished look. If you have any additional questions, feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
  • Verified Purchase
It took me 3 times to get one that wasn't cracked. 3 rd one meet expectatio...
It took me 3 times to get one that wasn't cracked. 3 rd one meet expectations
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Your Genesis TeamMay 22, 2020
Thank you for your review of our products. We apologize if you received your items damaged upon receipt. If you are still having issues with your orders arriving in usable condition, please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
  • Verified Purchase
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews