#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100392328

Model #MBPLAQ0B

Store SKU #237653

Store SO SKU #1000670204

Reflective, Plastic, Address Number Plaque, Black

$1999
  • Accommodates 5 numbers horizontally or 4 numbers vertically
  • Makes address easy to spot at night
  • Mounts to most mailboxes and posts
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
+
+
Price:
$1999

Product Overview

The attractive Address Plaque is a perfect way for homeowners to add numbers to their mailbox or post with a bit of style. This oval-shaped, two-sided black plaque is made from rust-proof polypropylene plastic treated with an ultraviolet inhibitor to extend its service life. The plaque can be mounted horizontally or vertically in a variety of positions. Its highly visible reflective material makes identifying addresses quick and easy, even at night. The Address Plaque accommodates five numbers when it is mounted horizontally and four numbers when it is mounted vertically. Self-adhesive 2 in. tall numbers and mounting hardware are included, along with an easy-to-use guide for aligning numbers on the plaque.
  • Oval address plaque makes identifying your address easy
  • Reflective backing helps with night visibility
  • Compatible with any mailbox at least 14.5″ in depth
  • Can also attach to a mailbox post
  • Mailbox sold separately
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Address Plaques

Classic Oval Plastic Black and White Address PlaqueModern Rectangular Address Plaque in Black and White
current product
Top RatedReflective, Plastic, Address Number Plaque, Black
Top RatedRectangular White Address Plaque
Brand Gibraltar MailboxesEverbilt
NameClassic Oval Plastic Black and White Address PlaqueModern Rectangular Address Plaque in Black and WhiteReflective, Plastic, Address Number Plaque, BlackRectangular White Address Plaque
Price
$1746
$1829
$1999
$2463
Ratings
(4)
(1)
(312)
(75)
IncludedAddress Plaques,Letters/Numbers,Mounting HardwareAddress Plaques,Letters/Numbers,Mounting HardwareLetters/Numbers,Mounting HardwareAddress Plaques,Assembly Hardware
Plaque TypeOne LineOne LineOne LineOther
ShapeOvalRectangularOvalRectangular
OrientationHorizontalHorizontalVertical / HorizontalVertical / Horizontal
Plaque MaterialPlasticPlasticPlasticOther
Finish FamilyBlackWhiteBlackWhite
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.8
Product Height (in.)
4.12
Product Width (in.)
14.3

Details

Features
Decorative
Finish
Black
Finish Family
Black
Hardware Color Family
Black
Included
Letters/Numbers,Mounting Hardware
One-Sided/Two-Sided
Two-sided
Orientation
Vertical / Horizontal
Plaque Material
Plastic
Plaque Type
One Line
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Oval

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
90 Day Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 312 reviews
  • 73% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 312 reviews
My mailbox was shown with mailbox plaque on HomeDepot website... it does not work together... ver...
My mailbox was shown with mailbox plaque on HomeDepot website... it does not work together... very disappointed... now I have to return... please update and change your website... thanks...
by
Response from Gibraltar MailboxesMay 5, 2021
Hi there! The mailbox in the image on the product listing is our Arlington mailbox (AR15B0000) and is compatible with the address plaque because it measures 21.68 inches in depth. If you are having installation issues with our address plaque and the Arlington mailbox, Gibraltar's customer support team would be happy to help. We'll be reaching out soon, but please feel free to call us at 800-647-7063 or email us at solarcs@gibraltar1.com. Thank you. GibraltarMailboxes
  • Verified Purchase
It does not fit the top of the mailbox because it is longer than the overlay the mailbox has on t...
It does not fit the top of the mailbox because it is longer than the overlay the mailbox has on top, but being the creative person I am, I still made it work, and I actually like it way better, see pics.
by
    • Recommended
    5 people found this helpful
    I have to first say, I own 2 houses and am using the same mailbox at both. As much as I like the ...
    I have to first say, I own 2 houses and am using the same mailbox at both. As much as I like the mailbox, and the number kit I bought after. It does not fit the mailbox. I custom cut a piece of Azak , mounted the kit to it, then adhered the Azak to the top of the mailbox. Also , I have noticed at least 2 others in my neighborhood that are sagging. The post appears plumb level but the box seems to be sagging toward the street out of level. I was extremely careful in doing my post. The depth was more than enough and I also used Quik Crete mix, and used a 4' level on the post and my appears to be my box is out of level. Great looking though. Lots of compliments.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    looks great with my new Gibraltar decorative victorian mailbox post cover. In fact, it looks so g...
    looks great with my new Gibraltar decorative victorian mailbox post cover. In fact, it looks so good that I bought the same set up for my neighbor!
    by
    • DIY
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    This address plaque looks great with my new Gibraltar Stratford mailbox.
    This address plaque looks great with my new Gibraltar Stratford mailbox.
    by
      • Recommended
      2 people found this helpful
      This was a replacement for an original that the white reflective backround had peeled & looked ba...
      This was a replacement for an original that the white reflective backround had peeled & looked bad. It was cheaper to replace the entire plaque than get separate reflective back and numbers
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      6 people found this helpful
      So so number plaque
      This number plaque is made of out plastic and I'm afraid will fade over time. Installation was a bit of a pain particularly if mounting to the top of a mailbox. There is no template provided so you have to be careful if you want it to look right. The biggest complaint I have is mounting the numbers themselves to the reflective tape. The template provided allows for decent placement of a centered number, but after that it is a guess. Plus the numbers have very sticky adhesive so you better get it right the first time because scraping the number off if you got it crooked is difficult. From a distance it is hard to tell but I know it. All this said I think this product is a good value for the money. I dont have a commercial artists coordination so I'm grouchy!
      by
      • DIY
      • Recommended
      12 people found this helpful
      Does not fit on Stratford Mailbox Post Combination
      I'm not sure why this company would make an address plaque that doesn't fit on top of their own popular mailbox, but whatever, back to the store it goes. I probably would not pay this much for it had I saw it in the store. It's kind of a lot of money for plastic and stickers.
      by
      • DIY
      7 people found this helpful
      Looks good when installed first but fades and disintegrate from...
      Looks good when installed first but fades and disintegrate from the elements. Last one lasted only a year.
      by
        by
          by
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            by
              by
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                everything was complete and worked as advertised
                everything was complete and worked as advertised
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Very attractive and easy to assemble and attach....
                Very attractive and easy to assemble and attach.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                I was happy to find the plaque for an older...
                I was happy to find the plaque for an older mailbox which I love and which still looks good.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Yes it works very well for my need....
                Yes it works very well for my need.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Very cute on top of our Gibraltar mailbox....
                Very cute on top of our Gibraltar mailbox.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Very pleased with this one. Except it's not very reflective....
                Very pleased with this one. Except it's not very reflective. But it looks good and makes it easier to find the house...
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Having to drill holes in the top of my mailbox,...
                Having to drill holes in the top of my mailbox, thus letting rain in to ruin any paper articles it might contain, was a major disappointment - especially because it is exactly like the one my neighbor has except his is mounted without screws! Very disappointed - of course I only found out the problem after I had already put the address numbers on it so I couldn't return it.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Nice item, did have to add to it (adjustment) so...
                Nice item, did have to add to it (adjustment) so it would work on our particular mail box, but looks great , exactly as described.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Showing 1-30 of 312 reviews