#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100618512

Model #PB78

Store SKU #481130

36 in. x 78 in. Black Privacy Window Film

$2799
Apply Now
Pay $2.99 $27.99 when you open a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Keeps the room cool and cuts unwanted glare
  • UV protected film reduces fading on draperies and furniture
  • Easy to trim; cut it to whatever size you need
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$2799

Product Overview

Gila Privacy Black Window Film provides daytime privacy and increases the comfort of your home using advanced technology. By rejecting heat, reducing glare, blocking UV rays, it also helps keep rooms with direct sunlight cool and can help protect carpets and furniture. And with static cling technology, the film is hassle-free to install and perfect for weekend DIY projects. It's easy to remove and reinstall, too, so it's ideal for rental properties. Try it on garage windows to hide clutter, or to make bedrooms more nap-friendly during the day.
  • COVERS 1 LARGE WINDOW: 36 in. x 78 in.
  • DAYTIME PRIVACY: Film darkens windows to provide superior privacy and light-blocking
  • ENERGY EFFICIENT: Rejects up to 58% of total Solar Energy
  • PROTECTS INTERIORS: Blocks up to 99% of UV rays, helping to keep your interior from fading
  • INCREASED COMFORT: Reduces glare up to 93%, making interiors more comfortable
  • EASY DIY INSTALLATION: Just cut to size and apply using Gila Complete Application Kit, no professional installer needed
  • INSTALLATION TOOLS SOLD SEPARATELY: The Gila Complete Window Film Application Kit (item RTK500SM) is recommended to complete your DIY window film project needs
  • Apply this window film to the INSIDE of standard single pane windows
  • Apply this window film to the OUTSIDE side of sealed dual-pane windows or windows with interior storm panes

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Window Film

17.5 in. x 78 in. One Way Non-adhesive Privacy Window Film
current product
36 in. x 78 in. Black Privacy Window Film
New35.4 in. W x 78.7 in. L Adhesive Sun Blocking Privacy Window Film in Blue35.4 in. x 98 in. Non-Adhesive Frosted Privacy Decorative Window Film, Gray
BrandHIDBEAGila
Name17.5 in. x 78 in. One Way Non-adhesive Privacy Window Film36 in. x 78 in. Black Privacy Window Film35.4 in. W x 78.7 in. L Adhesive Sun Blocking Privacy Window Film in Blue35.4 in. x 98 in. Non-Adhesive Frosted Privacy Decorative Window Film, Gray
Price
$1199
$2271
$2399
$2614
Ratings
(137)
(702)
(0)
(5)
Product Width (in.)17.5 in3635.4 in35.4 in
Product Length (in.)78 in7878.7 in98 in
FeaturesGlare control,Mirrored,Self-AdhesiveGlare control,Removable/Reusable,Suitable for curved surfaces,WashableGlare control,MirroredGlare control,Removable/Reusable,Self-Adhesive
Product Height (in.)17.5 in3635.4 in35.4 in
Decor TypeWindow TreatmentWindow TreatmentWindow TreatmentWindow Treatment
OrientationVertical / HorizontalVertical / HorizontalVertical / HorizontalVertical / Horizontal
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)0.007Product Height (in.)36
Product Length (in.)78Product Width (in.)36

Details

Decor TypeWindow TreatmentDecorativeNo
DesignBlackFeaturesGlare control,Removable/Reusable,Suitable for curved surfaces,Washable
IncludedNo Additional Items IncludedMirroredNo
OrientationVertical / HorizontalProduct Weight (lb.)1.5
RemovableYesReturnable90-Day
TexturedNoWashable/ReusableYes
Window Treatment Product TypeWindow Film

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLimited Warranty: Restrictions apply. See the instruction sheet located in the package for complete details. For the most current copy of our limited warranty, please refer to gilafilms.com.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 703 reviews
  • 80%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 703 reviews
...
by
  • Verified Purchase
bad quality
I followed all the recommendations, but after applying the film, it shrunk leaving the edges of the glass visible.
by
Response from GilaMay 23, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Your feedback is very important to us and allows us to better serve you. We’d like to help improve your experience. Please contact Gila Films Customer Service at 1-800-528-4481; our representatives are available 24/7 and can share information about Gila Films FAQs, Help & How-Tos and Warranty Information. We're committed to providing you with excellent products and great value, and look forward to resolving any concerns you may have.
    Roll colors don’t match
    The film installation is fairly easy and we feel the difference in the temp right by the window immediately. The low rating is because the color varies from one roll to the other. We haven’t opened the third roll because we don’t know what we’ll get and don’t want another mismatched window. Note the top right section is blue while the others are warmer.
    by
    Response from GilaApr 25, 2022
    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Your feedback is very important to us and allows us to better serve you. We’d like to help improve your experience. Please contact Gila Films Customer Service at 1-800-528-4481; our representatives are available 24/7 and can share information about Gila Films FAQs, Help & How-Tos and Warranty Information. We're committed to providing you with excellent products and great value, and look forward to resolving any concerns you may have.
      Just what we wanted
      This film was dark like we wanted...easy to install...put it on the Front Storm doors...Now we are planning to do the Patio Doors and the windows...to give us the same look all the way around the house...
      by
        • Recommended
        1 found this review helpful
        Take your time
        Good stuff take your time.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        1 found this review helpful
        Easy to install
        I thought I could cover with one piece, but the mullion bars, required that I cut 16 squares. It was probably easier to install but I did have to do it 16 times! I followed the video instructions and took my time to make sure I didn't make a mistake. I am very pleased. This window is my garage window, and faces south. The heat is tremendous, so this was a great solution.
        by
          • Recommended
          1 found this review helpful
          Does not work
          I have been buying the same Gilda tinting for 15 years, this year when I purchased it and took old one down and new one up, it’s like there isn’t a tint on it at all.
          by
          Response from GilaDec 15, 2021
          Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Your feedback is very important to us and allows us to better serve you. We’d like to help improve your experience. Please contact Gila Films Customer Service at 1-800-528-4481; our representatives are available 24/7 and can share information about Gila Films FAQs, Help & How-Tos and Warranty Information. We're committed to providing you with excellent products and great value, and look forward to resolving any concerns you may have.
            Inconsistent color from multiple boxes
            Purchased two boxes. Color does not match. Called Gila Customer service which was a waste of time as they argued with me telling me that what I was reporting was not possible. See picture attached that shows the top and bottom of a seamed window and the two boxes.
            by
            Response from GilaAug 6, 2021
            Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Your feedback is very important to us and allows us to better serve you. We’d like to help improve your experience. Please contact Gila Films Customer Service at 1-800-528-4481; our representatives are available 24/7 and can share information about Gila Films FAQs, Help & How-Tos and Warranty Information. We're committed to providing you with excellent products and great value, and look forward to resolving any concerns you may have.
              3 found this review helpful
              Darker then expected and blurry
              It was very easy to install. However it is way darker then expected. At night time you cant see out them at all. It looks like the windows are painted black, but you can see in the house easily. A murderer could be watching you and you would have no idea. In the day time you can see out but its pretty dark. Looking in its completely black. I may take it down and go with the mirror tint.
              by
              Response from GilaJun 14, 2021
              Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Your feedback is very important to us and allows us to better serve you. We’d like to help improve your experience. Please contact Gila Films Customer Service at 1-800-528-4481; our representatives are available 24/7 and can share information about Gila Films FAQs, Help & How-Tos and Warranty Information. We're committed to providing you with excellent products and great value, and look forward to resolving any concerns you may have.
                8 found this review helpful
                Just perfect! It was a headache every morning when the...
                Just perfect! It was a headache every morning when the light will come in through the window, but now is just perfect not too dark
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Showing 1-10 of 703 reviews