Internet #204511140

Model # 3075-514

Store SKU #813330

0820633963844

Glacier Bay

11 in. S-Style Shower Arm and Flange in Brushed Nickel

  • Stainless steel construction
  • Easy to install and will work with most standard showerheads
  • Backed by Glacier Bay limited lifetime warranty
$ 19 68
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Stainless steel construction
  • Easy to install and will work with most standard showerheads
  • Backed by Glacier Bay limited lifetime warranty
Use the Glacier Bay "S" Shower Arm in Brushed Nickel to raise the height of your existing shower head and bring style to your shower assembly. This attractive shower arms features stainless steel construction and a durable brushed nickel finish. All are easy to install and will compliment a number of shower heads.
  • Includes shower arm and flange
  • Mounts to wall
  • 11 in. S-style design raises the height of your shower head
  • Brushed nickel finish provides a lightly brushed warm grey metallic look
  • Includes a flange
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Stainless steel construction
  • Easy to install and will work with most standard showerheads
  • Backed by Glacier Bay limited lifetime warranty
Model #: 3075-514
Sku #: 813330
Internet #: 204511140

Use the Glacier Bay "S" Shower Arm in Brushed Nickel to raise the height of your existing shower head and bring style to your shower assembly. This attractive shower arms features stainless steel construction and a durable brushed nickel finish. All are easy to install and will compliment a number of shower heads.

  • Includes shower arm and flange
  • Mounts to wall
  • 11 in. S-style design raises the height of your shower head
  • Brushed nickel finish provides a lightly brushed warm grey metallic look
  • Includes a flange
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
7
Product Height (in.)
11
Product Width (in.)
2.25

Details

Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Color/Finish Family
Nickel
Escutcheon Included
Yes
Material
Stainless Steel
Mount Type
Wall Mount
Plumbing Part Type
Shower Arm
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Arm Style
S-style
Shower head Included
No
Style
Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
7
Product Height (in.)
11
Product Width (in.)
2.25

Details

Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Color/Finish Family
Nickel
Escutcheon Included
Yes
Material
Stainless Steel
Mount Type
Wall Mount
Plumbing Part Type
Shower Arm
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Arm Style
S-style
Shower head Included
No
Style
Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

What is the weight limit?

I want to know if this will hold the shower head combo i have in mind. Do you know the weight limit? Thanks.
Asked by: Kate
The weight limit will be based on the plumbing you have behind the wall. Most bathrooms use copper tubing to plumb the water. If that is the case, you might bend the tubing if the load is too heavy. If you are using a heavier duty pipe like galvanized you would be better off. Still, it is highly recommended to install a 90° Elbow with a mounting flange that is typically nailed or screwed to a stud adjacent to the shower head hole. To clarify, if you look in the hole with a flashlight and examine the female fitting that you thread the S-pipe into, try to see if the fitting is a large brass one that is secured to something or just a copper tube elbow with a pipe clamp bracket. If it is the first one i mentioned, check to see if the fitting is secure or moves around. If there is any movement, i would secure it to a stud first. If it is the second possibility i mentioned, i would not use this item unless i first replaced the fitting with a brass elbow with mounting flange.
Answered by: TimboSlice
Date published: 2019-02-09

does this make the shower head higher for a tall person ?

does this make the shower head higher for a tall person ?
Asked by: sue
Yes.
Answered by: l3lowe
Date published: 2018-07-22

Would this work the opposite way, to make a shower head lower?

My shower head was placed at around 8.5 feet and I'd like it lower. Thanks!
Asked by: Michael
yes you can, however when attaching the shower head it would be pointing up instead on down.
Answered by: Cruiszr
Date published: 2019-01-05

Can this be used to raise the shower head?

Asked by: Lori
Yes, that is its intended purpose.
Answered by: Happy
Date published: 2019-03-05
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_, sid_204511140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

11 in. S-Style Shower Arm and Flange in Brushed Nickel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 108.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am happy I found this. Will not have to... I am happy I found this. Will not have to crouch in the shower now
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My shower looks very sophisticated with shower arm.... My shower looks very sophisticated with shower arm.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The one that I was looking to fix my bathtub... The one that I was looking to fix my bathtub
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now, my 6’5” frame fits in the shower! ... Now, my 6’5” frame fits in the shower!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not like it.... Do not like it.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect Works perfect
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great shower conversion I used the shower head extension to create a waterfall with a hand held sprayer from a shower bar with a fixed head and a hand held shower sprayer. I had to add a 1/2 in female coupler to attach the shower extension to the shower bar. Because this project used products from 2 vendors, there was limited help in the store
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It raises the shower-head too high. I had to order... It raises the shower-head too high. I had to order a shorter one, I wish I had known that Glacier Bay made an 8 inch shower arm when I made the original purchase. I thought my only option was to buy the longer arm so I bought it, installed it and discarded the packaging making it non-refundable.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very loose threads on end for shower head. Even when wrapped with teflon tape. Did not compare to... Very loose threads on end for shower head. Even when wrapped with teflon tape. Did not compare to original pipe which had a snug fit on threads and no need for teflon tape with rubber washer from shower head. Original = no leaks, this replacement = sprayed wall.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product made with high quality materials. I wanted to raise the height of my shower head... A great product made with high quality materials. I wanted to raise the height of my shower head and while shopping for the best solution, I found this product. It fit the purpose perfectly and I now have a shower that is high enough to easily wash my hair.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This solved all my problems with having a low mounted... This solved all my problems with having a low mounted shower head. I’m 6’3” and can now stand under the shower without having to bend down to rinse my hair. My wife is 5’3” and likes the height as well. Beautiful finish. Nice quality.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wanted one that brings the head lower and this... I wanted one that brings the head lower and this looked like it would work. When you attach it the shower head is facing upward not downward. Had to add additional coupling to make it work
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was retrofitting to a new shower head and needed... I was retrofitting to a new shower head and needed to raise the shower arm. I looked it over and it is defitely thicker walls than a standard offset shower arm.Good purchase.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This shower arm is set up to raise your shower head but doesn't work to lower it, which is what I... This shower arm is set up to raise your shower head but doesn't work to lower it, which is what I needed.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It give ne the height I wanted no problem.I wish... It give ne the height I wanted no problem.I wish they would had it in brushed nickel.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was wonderful! Our son is 6’7 and no... This was wonderful! Our son is 6’7 and no longer needs to hunch over to shower
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked for the purpose I had. I just wish the wall plate cover was larger. Worked for the purpose I had. I just wish the wall plate cover was larger.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is the perfect addition to the shower. It was... It is the perfect addition to the shower. It was very easy to install.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit was a little off but overall satisfactory... Fit was a little off but overall satisfactory
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_, sid_204511140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT